×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

49 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Kate
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Mild but Works

I started having acne after I stopped taking hormonal pills so I have to make changes in my skincare routine. This soap replaced my facial wash and I'm very satisfied with it. It helps dry out the existing zits but doesn't dry out the skin. Other soaps make the face feel tight after washing but this one doesn't. It's gentle enough to use for face and body so you don't need a lot of bath products.

19 days ago
Jyumi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Works for a while

It is really effective. i like the effect of this product. It dries my pimple. It flatten my pimps but. Thats only for a while. After a week or so, my pimps just keep popping out my face. This product made me break out😢 thought it was worth it. But ita just for a while. Good thing i got this on sale. 40 pesos. So it didnt hurt my pocket that much. Had expectation on this product because of reviews. Seems hiyangan lng talaga siguru.

23 days ago
Fei
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 20

Decent

It is decent. It doesn't dry the skin, but it does help in drying out acne (I think). It comes in a transparent purple color, smells clean, and it also lathers well, contrary to what I was expecting. Pimples still emerge once in a while. But they go, that's what's important. I guess this would be nice as a maintenance soap for post acne. Nearing with finishing the bar. Would I repurchase? Maybe. But I guess there are better soaps in the market that are more effective in acne control. Still, the price of the product is a win having stated all the aforementioned.

about 1 month ago
Jerdane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

great for oily skin

I bought this soap hoping that this will be the solution for my back acne and fortunately, this worked well for me. It cleanses and purifies the skin which really helped in clearing my back acne. I use this along with my a.stop toner and they really worked great together. This soap didn't last me long, I think it lasted for just a month, so I'll definitely buy this again when it's on sale.

about 2 months ago
Syndy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Aw

There are so many good reviews about this product and I thought I'll give it a try. But unfortunately, it didnt work for me. It didnt make my acne or face better, but it did trigger my breakouts. On the first use nothing happened, but after a while I noticed that it .. Hiyangan lang siguro talaga.

3 months ago
Ai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 30

My holy grail!!! 😍

Sobrang nakakaalis to ng pimples, super effective. I have used a lot of products just to clear out my acne prone skin but when I started using this product, it was trully amazing. Mura na, effective pa. I bought this on sale. Di na ko nag atubili na bumili since magaganda ang reviews. So far, this is a must try product! Super loved it! 💕😍

4 months ago
Joleena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

A little bit drying !

Tried this once sa face and hindi ako nahiyang. Nagkaron ako ng maliliit na pimple sa cheeks pero nagfade din naman agad. Drying din siya kahit oily na yung mukha ko. Must use moisturiser right after the bath para mawala yung dryness. This works well to others but for me, i wont hoard this one. Baka sa body pwede siya 😊

4 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 16

Hmm ok

I purchased this to see if effective siya sa face ko. But then I realized na di siya suitable sa face ko since my face becomes dry and red. So tried using it for my body since I got bumps sa back and chest area. Fortunately, dun siya gumana. Mas suitable pala siya sa body ko kesa sa face. Mabilis mag dry yung bumps sa body ko :) though may redness parin huhu

4 months ago
Edelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Not for me.

I've tried this for 2 weeks and it produced giant acnes on my face even though it's not that "time of the month" which would make me think of for the huge acne that grew out of my face. And it's not yet done. Keeps growing which is sad, more scars to anticipate.

5 months ago
Zovelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

it’s a no for me :<

I tried this hoping it would clear my pimples, but unfortunately once it dried one pimp, another one comes back to life. I tried this for about 2 weeks because that’s how long you should use a product to know if it works or not, and it GAVE ME SO MUCH MORE ACNE, I was expecting a lot more because I read the reviews with designated skintypes and most of them is dry and combination, so I was really hoping for it to work, but it didn’t work on me :((

5 months ago
Ylaiza
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

It’s okay

I’m looking for soap talaga na best for acne prone skin. I bought this on sale. This soap does not have a strong smell. So, i liked it. Okay naman sya na facial soap. Downside lang was madali syang matunaw. Maybe because it’s gel type. But it’s okay. It lasts maybe for 3-4 weeks so not bad for it’s price.

5 months ago
Jemjem
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Nothing special but affordable

I gifted this soap to my sister kasi may breakout sya. Pero hindi lang ata sya hiyang kasi naubos na sya wala namang nangyari sa face nya ganun pa rin. Hiyangan siguro tong sabon na to. Buti na lang sale ko sya nabili coz i won't buy this in its regular price.

6 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

ok soap

I got this at a low price. Will take time to see the result it's not overnight. Other than that I can't say anything else. You have really to be religious in using the products to see the effects. But due to busy schedule and katamaran putting different products on your skin needs patience. This product is just not for me. The result is maybe different if you are masipag with your kaekekan regimen.

7 months ago
Cynthia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Refreshing Soap

I bought this as an alternative to my facial cleanser since it was out of stock. The soap does not easily melts so it will lasts longer than expected. It gives a refreshing feeling after washing, but a little bit drying on the skin. It also dries my pimples so it's okay for me.

7 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Dries pimples but..

I’m on my third soap already when I stopped using this on my face and decided to just use it for my bacne. It indeed dried out some zits but it didn’t help in lessening them hehe :( It has an egg white like smell (or ingredient) which I think causes the tightening effect after every wash, and it lathers well too and removes excess makeup real good.

7 months ago
Cyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Wow

Less pimple marks na ako ngayon. One week ko palang ginagamit to pero i can see na nawawala na yung mga dark spots ko. After kong ko siyang gamitin, i can feel na parang medyo tight na yung face ko and ang soft. Pero nilalagyan ko yung face ko ng moisturizer after ko gamitin yung soap. Feeling ko sobrang dry ng face ko e.

8 months ago
Cherie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Heaven’s Sent!

This review must be long overdue I have been using this product since last year and it only took me 2-3 weeks to see the result. It lessens the breakouts and dries out the pimples. It also lightens acne scars with continuous use. After I finished one bar my skin was so much better and never had any breakouts since then. It was so good that I even recommended it to my friends, workmates and relatives who are having low self-esteem because of the pimple breakouts. This product is such a heaven’s sent! It really gives you the result that it promised.

8 months ago
Gee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Didn't work for me

I guess it just does not suit my skin type. I was enticed by the good reviews, however, this is just not for me. It does not smell like anything though and one bar lasts a long time. So that's really good. I will still try to find the best soap for me. This one though, not just for me. Sad.

8 months ago
Ann
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Thumbs down

I thought na tamang tama ang delivery ng soap na ‘to dahil may dalwang kakatubong pimples sa face ko. After using this soap for 3 days, hindi na nga gumaling pimples ko, nadagdagan pa. Sobrang nakakadisappoint. Hiyangan siguro, pero hindi ko na sya uli gagamitin sa balat ko, panlinis na lang siguro ng sponge at makeup brushes. 🤷🏻‍♀️

8 months ago
Nica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Effective

I have been using this soap for a year now and grabe lang sobrang effective nya saken. Mabilis maka dry ng pimples and sobrang soft sa skin after gamitin. Even my husband is using this soap at first sobrang hesitant sya to use this kase nga baka daw di effective or mag react skin niya but fortunately maganda din ang result sa kanya after niya gamitin ang soap na to. I highly recommend this product! Super hoard ako once na nag sasale to kase sulit naman talaga

8 months ago