×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

32 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Sam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Can do

I was looking for an alternative cushion foundation as I finished all of my korean cushions so I was looking for something to use for the meantime. I stumbled upon this cushion. It has medium coverage which is good. It was neither too oily nor drying. The only problem I had with this was the shade. I got the lightest one yet it still wasn’t enough to fit my skin tone. Whowould want to use foundation that makes their skin look duller and darker. I ended up giving out this one. But I still think that it was a good product, just didn’t fit my skin tone

7 days ago
Vivien
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

Wonder Cushion

in fairness to maybelline lumelevel sa mga Korean branded cushion ito! got it on sale below six hundred pesos so sulit na. i like maybelline's formula when it comes to their foundation and this one did not disappoint. though mas maganda pa rin talaga ang mga Korean cushion na doble presyo nito, the quality naman is satisfying enough.

3 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Moderate coverage

This does not conceal dark spots but mask the bumps on the skin. It is very easy to use. The only dusadvantage was it has only 2shades. I bought the natural which is a tad darker than my skin but I chose it because the light one is too light for me.

3 months ago
CHYNA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Amazing formula!

As someone who isn’t a big fan of full coverage and heavy foundations, i immensely enjoy this product. It’s like a second skin. The finish is natural and glowy, not too shiny or too matte. Great product if you just wanna even out your skin tone and cover up small blemishes. For everyday use, one layer of even application is more than good enough. Coverage is buildable, so i use this product even for special occasions such as weddings. Application is made easy with the cushion and the provided applicator, but you’ll find that the product dries a tad bit too quick (especially if you’re new to applying makeup). I usually go over my whole face again and blend it with a wet makeup sponge just to be sure.

4 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Alternative to Korean cushions

So I was researching on potential alternative to Korean bb cushions and a few articles led me to this. I’m glad I’ve stumbled upon this because I’m loving it so far! Aside from the cute packaging, the quality is satisfactory! It does give me a finish which is kinda dewy and at the same time, matte-y. So it’s a really great buy for me. Plus, it’s fun to apply!!

4 months ago
Anne
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

I love it! (NC35, acidic, acne prone, hyperpigmented skin review)

I'm NC35 in MAC and the shade 03 Natural is a very good match (if only a little darker than I'm used to). I usually need to get a shade lighter and have to wait between an hour or 30mins until the foundation matches my skin and I can comfortably go out but this matches me well and doesn't oxidize. Coverage is medium but not that buildable unless you want it to cake. My acne scars/hyperpigmentation don't get covered completely but they're not visible to someone a meter away. I don't use concealer altho I have it because HASSLE. I have to blot after a few hrs but it doesn't break my make up (it doesn't keep you oil free!). Finish is somewhere between matte and dewey. It transfers if you rub but not if you just press. It doesn't last the whole day (max 5-6hrs on me which is fine for my everyday use) BUT note that I haven't tried it with primer or setting spray. It doesn't completely disappear but there is significant decrease in coverage. Nothing funky about the smell. I once bought the tube version of this a few years back and I hated it with a burning passion because of medicinal smell, bad coverage, and white cast. This doesn't have a white cast btw! It looks like skin upon application even under different lights except very under dim conditions (it looks freaky pale?). AND THE BEST PART: IT DIDN'T BREAK ME OUT. Like you don't understand how much foundation I've tried and at the end of the day I'll see small bumps telling me that I clogged my pores again. This one doesn't do that! Came home yesterday again, blotted the oil out and it looked good again (the difference is that it had less coverage than when I applied it). I wasn't a fan of cushions before because I thought they were gimmicks lang but it does save me time. It's so easy to apply afterall. I can only compare this to my normal foundations and not to other cushions because this is my first one. Cheers for a great experience!

7 months ago
Ginger
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 46

A Tropical Girl's Dream Cushion!

The problem with the climate here is even if you start out fresh and clean in the morning, the humidity just does a number on your skin and by the later part of the day you are just sending signals with the oil that eventually comes out :( This baby, however, keeps my face matte (just a little touch up if I've been outdoors). I love it! It gives me a natural and flawless finish that has gotten me compliments :) Yaaas!

10 months ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Cushion cushion

Cheaper alternative for korean bb cushions. It works the same and love that it's made for oily skin types. It still has a dewy effect minus the greasiness. Super ganda ng effect and long lasting din so konting retouch na lang sa hapon. Perfect din pang retouch lang kung liquid foundation naman ang gamit mo. Mas ok ang effect kesa pressed powder.

about 1 year ago
AM
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Matte...but not so much 😑

The shade I got was natural beige...and it was darker than I expected. Chosen the darker shade since I just got crazy on an outdoor adventure that left me with a darker complexion than normal. Anyhow, it was my first BeautyMNL purchase last December. I was looking for something that would last at least for 6 hours. Note: attending a wedding aka bridesmaid. So yeah, not a lot of time to do retouch. Lol. Did a trial wear before the event (hello, office! 😂) like the smooth coverage (bye, pores. Lol) and it has light to no make up feel. Has a dewy finish on my face. IDK if it was supposed to do that since it says that its matte (newbie make up user here 😁). Sadly, it did not last long. About 4 hours, give or take. When I use it typically I only apply it once (tamad alert!) and then just use oil control film PRN.

about 1 year ago
Al
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Good cushion

Cushions are pretty fun to apply. It also gives a smooth finish. And is a lot less messier compared to bb creams without applicators. But it can be a bit sticky, although not that much, I still prefer their pressed powder — clearsmooth pressed powder. It gives a glowing effect, non-sticky feeling to the skin.

about 1 year ago
Raziel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Not for me ☹

I got the shade 03 Natural, it is a nice BB cream at first, when it is freshly applied, it really looks good on my skin, does not feel heavy, it just feels like I am wearing nothing BUT after few hours my face is really shiny and oily, I even put loose powder after the BB cream but it did not work. I used blotting paper and still my face is shiny, I have no idea why. This is the first BB cream that I tried and probably will not buy a BB cream any time soon since it just ruined my makeup.

about 1 year ago
DONNA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Perfect for the Cushion Curious

I’ve been wanting to try the cushion craze to know what the fuss is all about. But I find Korean brands too pricey for me to try. Sakit sa bulsa bes pag hindi okay sakin. Haha So the BeautyMNL flash sale was truly a blessing as I was able to purchase this baby at 50% off YAY!!! True to its claim, it’s lightweight and matte (but not overly matte as it still gives my face a subtle glow). Sometimes I even forgot to set it with a powder and was too busy to retouch but hey, it stayed on for almost 8 hrs. It does not give full coverage, just your skin but better look. The only think I don’t like is that it oxidizes on me. I guess I should have bought the Light shade but anyway I just set with a lighter shade of powder to make it still work.

about 1 year ago
Gina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Cake face 🍰

I so badly wanted to like this product because since I get really oily in my t-zone I would like to have something that would hold up my oils well. This does the job in the oil control department, but I found that this makes me look cakey by the end of the day. I get small creasings on my smile line, around my nose, and a bit under my eyes, which I rarely get. The appearance of this on my skin looks like I have tons of make up on even when I just apply a little bit. Not sure if it's because I have more mature skin, but I do prefer the other version of this in the rose gold packaging even tho it's not made for oily skin as it just smoothens most of my perfections. This one is just not for me. :(

about 1 year ago
Shauneil
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Love this product!

Super BB Fresh Matte is spectacular! It’s easy to apply and perfect for everyday wear. I can’t imagine another cushion more perfect for me! Try it on a whole day, see for yourself, and discover what miracles it does for evening out your skin tone with a flawless smooth finish. I’m very happy with this product and I’m surely going to bring it around with me everyday.

about 1 year ago
Ara
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Matte + Lightweight!!!

I’m not a fan of cushions as it usually makes me oily. I’ve tried high end cushions from Korean brands but Maybelline’s is the only one that kept me matte for a long time! It’s perfect for girls who want an easy to use cushion that will help them cover blemishes and keep them matte all day! On top of that, the product is super lightweight! Love it!!!

about 1 year ago
Luisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

No make up make up look

Super easy to apply and totally matte. Awesome product for an oily skinned girl like me. Looks so natural but has a light to medium coverage which will hide your imperfections. It also doesn't transfer even after a long day. It doesn't hurt that I got it on sale. Will definitely get one again soon.

about 1 year ago
Malu
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 39

First cushion ever

This is my first cushion and it did not disappoint. Though after 4 hours, i need to retouch because i look oily, still i did enjoy using this cushion, If i buy this again, i think i’ll buy this during cooler months so that i dont look so oily after sometime. But nevertheless, my face blended well with this cushion love it!

about 1 year ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

An oily girl that likes the dewy variant better?

It surprised me as well. I bought this after purchasing the other variant with the rose gold packaging thinking that this would top that, but.. This left me feeling "meh." It did control my oil without having to apply a mattifying powder, but it also made me oily after 2-3hrs, same with the other variant which I loved. The big downside for me is that whenever my oils starts to break thru, this product just separates on my skin weirdly.. It's like it's in patches especially on the corner of my nose. It looks quite patchy. So, weirdly enough, I prefer the dewy version over this.

about 1 year ago
Jann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

GREAT BUY! CHEAP BUT EFFECTIVE! (I just hope this could have a refill soon)

I luckily got this on sale on the first time I bought this. I was never fond of using BB creams/foundations at first because I always feel sticky and some foundations feel heavy on your face. But when I tried this, I never wanted to let this go! It has light to medium coverage, just set it with a pressed powder (I use Fit Me pressed powder hehe). It feels like I'm wearing no make-up at all, but I totally look fresh and natural at the same time! I love it! I just hope this one could have a refill. Sayang lang yung lalagyan, and para maging cheaper na rin :)

about 1 year ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Good for oily skin

Bought this because it's more affordable than mist of the bb cushions available in the market. Good coverage and matte finish. Great for those with oily skin. The only downside is that the product dries up easily that you have to press really hard on the sponge to maximize it. Otherwise it's good and a great value for your money.

over 1 year ago