×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

43 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Jon
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

PERFECT!

grabe, 2017 ko start to ginamit. sobrang tagal nya bago mawala kahit nabasa. tapos naubos na yung liner ko, di ko na mahanap sa mga dept store. super tipid din nya gamitin since pigmented and super makapal yung tint nya!😍 perfect for me! thank you Maybelline! nakakatuwa kasi dito ko lang pala sya makikita sa BeutyMNL, nag order na uli ako. super thank you sa app na to.

21 days ago
Zoe
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Creamy but sometimes too smudgy

I have this in brown, which is perfect for my already bug-like eyes. It's so creamy, super pigmented, and actually lasts pretty long (I mean the product, not necessarily its staying power). It does get a little smudgy for use on your waterline, but this just makes it perfect for a smoky eye, which I love. You could probably even use it as an eyeshadow base.

about 2 months ago
Pines
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Not what I expected

I got oily lids and hooded eyes and I am in search for an affordable eyeliner that would not give me raccoon eyes. Unfortunately this product smudges to my undereye especially when I am outdoors. It’s easy to apply and glides smoothly however its just not for me. The search continues for the perfect eyeliner.

about 2 months ago
ChocoLoco
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Good for smokey effect

This eyeliner is a dream. Since it's very creamy, it's very easy to blend and make this into a smokey or make this as a base for smokey eye. I use a blending brush when I use it together with an eyeshadow and it gives a modern color effect. This product blends rather well with the powder eyeshadow that I used. Will repurchase this definitely.

2 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

It’s okay

I usually use this one whenever I want my eyes to pop in a subtle way since the color is not too dark. What I do is I spread the color by using an eyeshadow brush (Thick eyeliner brush is also okay) then slide it into the end of my eye to have that chinky effect. Although it’s not smudge proof so you would have to put some under your eye to even it out and make it look less messy.

2 months ago
Meke
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

CREAMY EYELINER AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE

If you're into smoky eye look then YOU. SHOULD. GET. THIS. It's insane how creamy this product is and for 100 pesos, this will last you long. This is perfect on the waterline since the product is soft enough and glides with ease. You gotta be careful though because this smudges easily due to its consistency.

2 months ago
Catherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Affordable for Everyday Use!

I bought the brown version and I’m currently using it everyday for work. I also love smoky eyes, but I find black too dark for everyday use. After applying, I usually smudge the liner a little bit and it works fine. But if this not the look you’re trying to come up with, smudging might be a problem. It’s also very affordable and perfect for newbies or for everyday use.

5 months ago
Alex
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Cheaper than the others

I'm super happy and proud when it comes to MAYBELLINE products! Anything of them is super sulit! I love them! This product is such a storm! It brings natural look for me kahit na gahol ka na sa oras and has no time to do make up. Kinikilig akoooo ❤ I super love MAYBELLINE!

5 months ago
Angella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Eyeliner cheap one

I'm super happy and proud when it comes to MAYBELLINE products! Anything of them is super sulit! I love them! This product is such a storm! It brings natural look for me kahit na gahol ka na sa oras and has no time to do make up. Kinikilig akoooo ❤ I super love MAYBELLINE!

5 months ago
Kathryne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

You get what you paid for

I’m finding the best yet affordable eyeliner in brown, luckily, I found this here at beauty mnl and its under one of my fave brands. It was actually easy to blend and had claim to be waterproof and would last an hour— not said in here but in the packaging. But 30 mins after I apply the liner, it smudge in my lower lash line making me look like a panda. Its inexpensive so I would really say that you get what you paid for. If you want a long lasting one I don’t think you would like this.

5 months ago
Irish
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

A little sad

The color is good. A little bit creamy than I expected. Had a nice problem with the application itself. It could just be me but I could not get to line or tightline properly. Sharpened it but then the product just got cutoff. I wish this was a retractable liner. Is there one? Let me know please.

7 months ago
Lia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

You get what you pay for

The Good: - It’s crazy pigmented (at least the Black variant is, not sure about Brown) - It’s creamy and glides smoothly - No adverse reaction (my eye area is a little sensitive so having no reaction to this after 12 hours is a v good thing) The Bad: - Sharpening is a hassle but ehh - The pigment part feels a little soft which worries me bc it might break off when I sharpen it The Ugly: - definitely not waterproof nor long wearing (panda eyes within two hours or less; my lids aren’t super oily either) I tried priming and setting the eyeliner but it still smudged even though I was in an air conditioned place :( Unless you’re fine with your liner turning into a smokey eye, you’re better off spending a little more on a different eyeliner (try Essence or Holika Holika!)

8 months ago
Au
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 20

Nah.

I know its cheap but really? I saw sa reviews na its smudge proof thats why i tried it but its nooooot. It makes my eyes looks darker plus ang kapal nya masyado ang hirap gumawa ng thin line. And konting kusot ko lng sa eyes as in kumakalat siya :( para tuloy akong nasapak. Maybe i should have try other eyeliners meron naman mas cheaper pero it performs well, i guess this one is not for me lang talaga. So sad

9 months ago
Andrhea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Nice but it smudge

One thing i like with this eyeliner is the price which is really cheap. When i tried it is easy to apply but i think the lead is to thick and its hard to do a thin line. When you applied it at first it is really good but after a while it smudge. And it really makes my eyes dark.

11 months ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Nope!

Im very disappointed with this one. Bought this kasi ganda ng reviews. Smudge proof daw. So i tried kasi its cheap pero once ko lang sya ginamit. Nag mukha kasi akong panda! So aun naging eye shadow ang effect nya! Haha sobrang hassle nyang gamitin, lalo na kung wala kang dalang wet tissue tapos nsa labas kana. 👎🏻

11 months ago
Mikaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

Good eyeliner

This eyeliner is good and i like the way its creamy. I also use it for my eyebrows since i like its texture and it works well for me. I also like the way it is black unlike other eyeliners which are not that black. This defines my eyes very well. I am giving this 4 stars because it melts when it wears out.

12 months ago
Ruth
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Does the job but...

Beginner friendly? Yes. Pigmented? Yes!! The only downside is that when time goes by after you apply it, you’ll say hi to panda eyes. I noticed that even when I cleansed with micellar water and facial cleanser there are still traces of the eyeliner making my dark circle worse. Idk or it’s just me. But all in all, i will still recommend this. :)

about 1 year ago
May
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

doesn't stay put

I wanted a basic eye liner that's why I got this one. It's very cheap at Php99, so I wasn't really expecting much (but I did have some base expectations because Maybelline is a huge brand with a long history!). It's easy to apply -- quite creamy, which is good. Unlike other cheap ones that make you feel like you're using Mongol pencil on your eyelids. However, it smudges very easily. It does not stay put. This may be good if you're going for a kind of messy smudged smokey eye look, but not if you want to look polished. Maybe it will have more staying power if you used a primer. Definitely not recommended on hot, sweaty days.

about 1 year ago
Izza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

it's okay

This is good for beginners who don't want to spend much money on expensive eyeliners. That being said, it is nothing special. Just an eyeliner you can throw on easily and walk out. It does smudge quite a bit, and it doesn't last that long. But if you're not into eyeliners that much and want to practice tightlining (mind, this won't work for anything other than tightlining or creating a smoky look on purpose), this could work for you, since it's fool proof.

about 1 year ago
Angeline
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Not so good

This is good for beginners who want to try putting on eyeliner since this is very cheap... but I don't like that it easily smudges and is removed very easily. I have tried other eyeliners that is much cheaper than this one but is more effective and long lasting. I'm not sure if my eyes is just watery that the product is removed that easily but I guess this product just didn't work out for me.

over 1 year ago