×

166 reviews

Share your experience with this product
Vanessa
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Great for first-timers

My first brow product! Tried it out cause I was a newbie who didn’t know how to do my brows. I loved the brow powder end as it helped blend the product easily but the crayon isn’t as pigmented and is a bit waxy and it also snaps and runs out quickly. Perfect for beginners

18 days ago
Jill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Great brows!

I bought this because I saw it on Instagram and Liza Soberano was using it. It works really great on the brows it's easy to use and the smudger tip makes it soft and nicely blended. The pigmentation is good on this too it's not too strong that it's hard to blend but not to soft where it doesn't show up.

about 1 month ago
Edel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Impressed!

I'm so impressed with this fashion brow duo pen. We've gone hiking last year during the month of May and after our hike, we swim and took a bath, we 'girls' began fixing our make up after that and began trying cosmetic products of each other. I happen to left my brow pencil at home that's why I asked my friend Danie for a brow pencil. She lend me her Maybelline fashion brow duo pen that is in my right shade as well. I was impressed with the blendable natural looking pigment of it and ... my brow is on fleek! After that, I bought one for myself :) Thank you for introducing this amazing brow product to me Danie haha.

about 1 month ago
Angeline
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Your eyebrow partner

I already have thick brows but if I want something to oomph it up, this one is all I need. It indeed looks very natural once applied. The shade range is great and I like that you get two brow products in one item. It is also long-wearing and this product can last you for a very long time. If you are a beginner to the brow game or is just someone who wants to enhance their already thick brows, this product is for you.

2 months ago
Krista
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Good!

This has always been my staple eyebrow product ever since. The pencil end is excellent in drawing out the shape of the brows whereas the powder end is easy to apply and provides an all-natural eyebrow effect. I usually partner this with the Benefit brow kit on those days when I want my brows to be deeper in color (since it's slightly difficult to build up color with the powder end of this product).

2 months ago
Kim
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Good quality but the liner easily get broken

I started using this product last year when they first introduced this here in the Philippines. I was very amazed at how easy it is to use. It has a powder and a liner at both ends. You can use either one or both depending on what eyebrow style you want to have. They only con is that the liner is not so sturdy. The liner from the one I bought only lasted for 1 month then got broken.

3 months ago
Nicole
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

ANASTASIA WHO??

I bought this product on impulse because I was not at home and had no time to go out and buy eye brow products. A friend recommended this to me and now I just bought my second pencil because I actually ran out of the first one I bought. Its powder is super pigmented and the waxiness of pencil is really good. It also lasts long which I absolutely love. It's extremely affordable so that's another plus. Absolutely recommend this!!

3 months ago
Paola
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

So and so

I love the powder side as opposed to the pencil side, it looks natural and easy to apply. My only gripe with the powder side is that it fades easily especially if it's a particularly hot day and I'm sweaty. The pencil side however feels very tough and breaks easily, it's not pigmented either and I'm almost forced to press it really hard on my brows so I basically left the pencil side unused.

3 months ago
Ivy
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Good product!

It is thin and I don't know how to describe it. Basta it's not that thick it's just like a pencil with a thin tip. It somehow helps in its application because you can get really thin strokes that can mimic hair strands. It makes your eyebrows natural looking. However, i t can also be a disadvantage because it is a bit more fragile than those triangular or thicker pencils. You can prevent the breakage of this pencil by not twisting it longer than you need. The powder on the other side works just good. You can use them separately or together but I think they have different shades.

3 months ago
Geni
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Fading eyebrow product no-more!!! (+ Life Hack!!)

I love, love, loveee this product! It applies smoothly and effortlessly! It does indeed give you fuller and natural-looking brows! The only downside this has is that it fades easily and doesn't last that long. But, (insert life hack here) what I personally do to make it last all day is, I put mascara, yes mascara not brow gel, on top to make sure the product stays on my eyebrows. And voila! An instant 12-hr brow pen for only Php199*!

3 months ago
Alexa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

The best

This eyebrow product is the best! I tried a lot of affordable eyebrow products and this is the best one yet, it’s perfect for an everyday look.. especially for college students like me because it wont give you that really harsh color.. and you could use the powder side for a more subtle and natural look. Must try!

3 months ago
Bem
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Problem solved!!!

This is also a fave of mine, next to master brow from the same brand. I really really love the powder part, the color is so natural it is so easy to blend, the powder may look small but you only need a little for every use it will definitely go a long way! The only problem I have is the pencil, it is so thin to the point that it breaks easily, and it is also short so I finished the pencil part after a few weeks (I use it daily). Now I use the master brow to shape my brows and use the powder tip to shade! Problem solved!

3 months ago
Judie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

It was nice but easily slips away

I liked it on the few first uses. It glides easily and the shade is perfect for me. However, I only used it a couple of times since natanggal siya completely and when i tried to put it back sa lalagyan, it just fell off. I followed the suggestions of the other reviewers to prevent it from slipping (to rotate once or twice) but it didnt help, unfortunately. Nasayang lang since mahaba pa ang naiwan.

3 months ago
Marinella
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Dual brows? No problemo

When i bought this, I had a lot of trial and errors with my brows and eyebrow pencils. However this changed my mind because its so easy to use and it’s very friendly to novices. I also like the dual tips that has diff uses and you can always play around with it. Tr

3 months ago
Jenny
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Easy to use

I would say this is brow pencil for beginners. I've purchased this twice already and wouldn't hesitate to purchase another. The liner is just enough size to line the brows evenly, not too thick, not too thin. The powder though is a bit of a challenge for me probably because I can't get as much of the powder on the brush as I want to. You'd be able to finish the liner already but there's still powder left so if you want to save up you just have to buy a different liner next time and use the powder of this product.

3 months ago
Kimberly
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Perfect for first timers!

I used this product nung nagsisimula pa lang ako mag kilay. Super dali niyang gamitin kaya its a plus for me kasi nagsisimula pa lang akong magkilay nun. Susundan mo lang yung lines ng eyebrows mo but make sure na malinis yung paligid niya. Kapag gagamitin mo siya, make sure na light lang yung pag aapply mo kasi madaling maubos ito lalo na pag nadidiinan mo at napasobra yung haba niya, mapuputol agad. siguro maglalast siya ng one to two months kapag everyday kang nagkikilay. A must have to kapag medyo di ka pa marunong mag on fleek ng kilay mo.

3 months ago
Eryn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Easy To Use (Especially for Beginners!)

This is one of the first brow products I'd ever tried and although I initially didn't love doing my brows (because I found it really difficult to), this made the job so much easier. Although I've tried a few more brow pencils, pomades, powders, waxes, and mascaras, this still remains my holy grail: be it for an everyday look, or a formal night with eyebrows on fleek.

3 months ago
Pjn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Natural kilay is life 😊

So inloooove with this Maybelline Fashion Brow Duo Pen. Ive been using the pen one but it gives me a brow thats strong and makes u look like a witch. Lol but with this, it gives you a natural looking eyebrow since its a pen with a powder in it. You just need a little shaping and youre done. I will definitely stick to this one 👍

3 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Not for me

I'm kind of new in terms of kilay goals. I bought this because I thought that it would be a handy product for a beginner. After all, it already has two products in one. The pencil is really thin so it should be easy to draw natural, hair-like strokes but it is too hard that you have to draw forcefully and several times for the strokes to be seen. It also breaks off easily. The powder end, on the other hand, is really good at first use. But as days go by, it gets messier and messier because of the powder in the cap. In the end, the brush end will have to much product, making it hard to manage.

4 months ago
Sophia
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

MY FIRST EVER PANGKILAY

I am not a huge of fan of #KilayGoals because I am not good in pangkikilay hehe. SO when I practiced to use this and I was like WOW. My brows are super natural looking not even one told me na I was wearing a eyebrow thing. SOmetimes rin kahit I don't have make up I will just use this (+ lipstick) my day will be complete na :)

4 months ago