×

106 reviews

Share your experience with this product
Patricia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

My Make-up starter lipstick..

I rarely wear any makeup but have always wanted to try gradient lips just like what you see in korean or japanese makeup tutorials. I am really choosy when it comes to lipstick because honestly the lipstick smell activates my gag reflex. But when I saw this product on my Facebook page I immediately went to buy one. I was in luck because I bought the last one in the shade that I wanted (RD01) I really love the shade of red. The big reason on why I decided to buy it because it smells like candy and the application is smooth. My first criteria for a lipstick is how it smells, then color, then the application. This lipstick is the only lipstick I bought for myself and I really love it!

about 2 months ago
Cristina
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Lovely Color

The product is so amazing! It is also affordable for having 3 lip color in 1. I love the colors and packaging. It looks so natural in me. I also like the smell and moisturizing effect it gives. This is actually a good find. Im so happy with the product and surely buy again.

2 months ago
kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

I am in LOVE

Maybelline is my all time go to lipstick. They did not disappoint on this! The smell is so fruity and the texture is so smooth it glides perfectly. You will definitely feel the KOREANA beauty in you. I bought all 3 shades and will definitely re purchase again! I highly recommend this product :-)

3 months ago
Katrina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Fun and Easy!

I am absolutely in love with this! I didn't expect much at first since I just bought this on a whim but this has been my go-to lipstick since I first put it on. I love how you can see the subtle gradient of the colors, and it is so easy and fun to apply! Just one swipe each for the top and bottom lip and you're good to go. The only thing that might be a bit of a deal breaker is that this product isn't buildable since the gradient won't be visible because the colors will inevitably all blend and smudge together if you attempt to layer. I got this in the shade RD02 and am planning to buy PK01 once it restocks.

3 months ago
Jai
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Kissable Lips

I tried RD01 and I really love it. It is slightly pinkish. It also helps moisturize your lips. I have dry lips and this lipstick doesn’t crack my lips. Prefect for your first kiss! It will make your lips feel soft and non-sticky. You won’t hesitate to kiss your boyfriend. 💋

3 months ago
Christine
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Soft gradient lips! <3

This one really works as a sub for laneige two-tone lipsticks! I really want to buy the Laneige but it's really expensive huhu then I discovered this gal and I immediately bought it! It really love how this gives me gradient lips without having me put foundations on my lips as it has concealers already! Im really thankful with Maybelline for this lip!

3 months ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

Pure LOVE ((RD03))

I love it!! Bongga talaga siya mga sis, you should try it. No regrets talaga just pure LOVE! First super bango!! Yung scent niya di naman overwhelming, fruity na berry hahaha. The color is super nice! I love na hindi siya ganun ka dark, super korean talaga fresh na fresh, lakas makabagets.

4 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Gradient lip look easily achieved!

I've been looking for a lipstick that will help me achieve a gradient look. So when I saw this in a Maybelline advertisement, I got excited. Unfortunately, it was always out of stock whenever I look for it in the mall. So I was really happy when I found out that beautymnl carries it! The shade I chose really went well with my complexion! I love how it made me look fresh.💕

5 months ago
Gina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Did not impress me

Is it just me or the shades look very similar on the lips? They're all this pinky shade that I find does not suit me. I think this would better suit younger girls or people just starting out with makeup. This applied ok on my lips, true to its claims that it will create a gradient effect, but this did not apply well on the center of my lips and it vanished after eating or after an hour. I see this more as a balm than anything else, which I'm not after for.

5 months ago
Sabine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Korean gradient look without a mess!

I'm a big fan of the Korean gradient look but I dislike how I'd have to blend with my finger most of the time to get the gradient look I want to achieve. This product does all the blending for you whilst feeling more like a lip balm than a lipstick! I use the shade RD03 and it looks natural but still tinted. Another thing I love about this product is the fact that i can apply it even without a mirror since it's goof proof. Do note that this product is not matte and it has a slight sheen to it. I can definitely see that this product would be a perfect match to those with drier lips or fans of natural makeup.

5 months ago
Gabrielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Perfect!

I got the shade RD02 and I was not disappointed! It's very easy to apply, and is non-drying. The gradient effect is very apparent, and it looks natural on my face! I think the downside of this is that it gets removed quickly, but I honestly don't mind as this is is perfect as a tinted gloss.

5 months ago
Marcy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Great

Niregalo ko to sa pinsan ko. Tuwang tuwa yung pinsan kong adik sa kdrama kase ganito yung gamit daw ni kim bok joo ang weight lifting fairy. Mukhang okay din naman yung kulay nung nakita kong sinuot nung pinsan ko. Mejo madaling mawala kaya need pa ulit ulit mag retouch pero worth it naman siya.

6 months ago
Val
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Bought all 3 colors!

I bought all three colors when this first came out. This is also my first of many hoards of Maybelline lipsticks. I really like this because it is not heavy at all, I feel like i am not wearing lipstick at all. I think this is a must for every beginner in wearing lipstick like me.

6 months ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Pretty color, almost no longevity

The colors to these are very pretty and looks effortlessly fresh when worn. The glossy finish is also very pretty and the texture to these are like lip balms which means it's moisturizing AND the staying power isn't the great.. This wear on me for only 1 hour or less, which is pretty disappointing. But I do think it's because I like licking and biting my lips a lot lol. For lip gradients, I'd prefer to use lip tints even if it means that it would take longer to apply.

7 months ago
Icy
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

RD02 for Ombre Lips <3

I have this in RD02, which has 3 shades (reddish pink, pink, beige). I can use so many combinations, in single colors, or as gradient colors. This is my dupe for Laneige Lip Tint Bar, which is very expensive. The color is very glossy to the lips, and leaves a bit of tint when it dries. Great buy 💝

7 months ago
Renelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 22

Worth it for the price but...

The product is good for its price considering that one swipe goes a long way. It stains the lips; however, you need to let it settle for quite some time before you can be sure that it won't transfer to drinking cups and the like. The color payoff is great. The one thing I don't like about it is that the formula just sits on top of the lip. It acts like a balm for me, which is a bit annoying because you really feel that there's product on your lip--which, frankly, I don't prefer because a lot of my Maybelline lippies really feel light on the lip.

7 months ago
Chelsea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 21

Not the best.

Not the best product that I've tried, I would say, The gradient effect wasn't easy to achieve with this lip product. Using two different products would have been better in my opinion to achieve that k-beauty gradient effect. However, it did have great pigmentation though it was more on the rich red colour.

7 months ago
Alliah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

K-POP FAN Starter Pack 💋💕

I was having a hard time for looking a lipstick that has a korean vibe, budget friendly and original but when i found out about this cutie lipstick i bought it right away. I like it when i put it on my lips its smooth and i love the color of it.

7 months ago
Arianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

RD01

I like this for busy mornings since I like to have that Korean gradient lip. It has three colors which I can individually apply on my lips using a lip brush. However, a major set back is that it dries my lips at the end of the day. So if you usually have dry lips, might wanna use a lip balm/primer first.

8 months ago
Jelyn
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Instant koreana!

The gradient it makes when you swipe it on your lips is very seamless! Love love love this product! The first tine I wore this at school everyone's looking at my lips and asked me what I an wearing because it clearly isn't a liptint. And everyone's surprised when they found out that maybelline have a 3-colored lipstick. Instant cool kid indedd!

9 months ago