×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

11 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Dana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Worth the price

This is one of the most effective products I've used to protect against (and help lips heal from) sun and wind burn. It's also great to use overnight as a quick fix for the lips. Dropping a star though because of its consistency -- it's quite thick and sticky, which I'm not a fan of but it probably won't be a problem for other people. Extra thumbs up, too, to VMV (and BeautyMNL) customer service. The first product I received had a defective cap, and the VMV team was extremely responsive and had the product replaced right away.

11 months ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Age 34

no allergies

I have been allergic to most lip products so i just use petroleum jelly on my lips. I have tried vaseline, palmer’s, avon,etc and unfortunately, my lips gets dry and chapped after using those products (not the products fault). So I tried VMV lip balm since it is hypoallergenic and for over a week now, no allergies. I love that it is SPF 60 and i use it day and night. I just wish it came with an easier-to-apply tip like a lip gloss. I need to squeeze a small amount to my finger and dab in my lips instead of applying it directly. Overall, i love it. I’m also using the VMV lip gloss and not allergic to it either.

12 months ago
Racquel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Super moisturizing!

I had an episode of super dry cracking lips a few months ago. Other lip balms helped a little but did not totally clear the cracking. Even with cracking and somewhat bloody lips, there was no stinging or pain but a more soothing moisturized feel instead. I had to re-apply about 4-6x a day for the 1st week but my cracked lips healed faster.

over 1 year ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Lip saver

My lips dried out after using matte liquid lipstick daily :( its really dry that I'm having cuts in my lips weekly so after learning that beautymnl have them on sale I immediately bought them! Good thing I tried this my lips are now healing (tho not 100% *yet*). I still need to reapply the armada lip balm every noe and then but there was a big diffrrence when I used my regular lip balm before. Its a lip saver!

over 1 year ago
Dana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

A must if you're always outdoors

I only started using this a few weeks ago, but it's already my favorite for days spent outdoors -- my lips are never dry when out in the sun anymore. This lip balm sits quite heavy upon application, but after letting it sit for 10 minutes or so, you forget it's there. I don't use this indoors though as I find that it doesn't mix well with most types of lipstick (whether under or over it).

over 1 year ago
Heidi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Protect those puckers!

This is a must have for any outdoors person. Skeptical at first because it was kind of pricey for lip balm with spf. But now I see it is worth the price as you only need a small amount to spread on your lips and it gives great coverage.

almost 3 years ago
Cheryl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 35

Vmv

Oh how i love all VMV products. At first i was hooked with their sunblock with spf 45. When i tried their lip balm, my lips doesn't chop anymore. Just a little dot on your lips is enough to last for the day. I honestly use it day and night:)

almost 3 years ago
Rowleene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Lovely

This is a lovely product from VMV Armada line. It moisturizes the lips very well and the product gets absorbed easily. The great thing about this is the SPF 60+ that protects your lips from the harsh rays of the sun. It also protects your lips from cold temperature since it moisturizes very well.

about 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Very good!

I love how this lip balm moisturizes my lips while protecting it from the harmful UV rays as well. I like that it is housed in a tube packaging because it makes me apply this product on my lips easier. It does not just sit on the lips. It is easily absorbed by the lips.

over 3 years ago
Imma
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

One of the best

Feels rich on the lips when applied and I find myself using it at night too. The SPF 60 is a big bonus and comes in handy during days spent under the sun, be it for work or play. A really, really good buy.

almost 4 years ago
Raquel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

No to Sunburned Lips!

This is the most emollient lip balm I've encountered, with the bonus of preventing my lips from awful sunburn. A tiny dot goes a long way. Perfect to use under intense heat or even underwater.

almost 4 years ago