×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

23 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Miona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Hortaleza nalang.

It makes my hair smooth but just like any other conditioner. It's not special. I swear it works but there's no spark that makes you want to buy it again. Deep conditioning with any conditioner will do the same job. I have dry and colored hair so I expected more from it.

2 months ago
Pearl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Works Great!

I used this in addition to anti-hairfall shampoo and conditioner. I used for like three times a week. I can truly say it helped in strengthening my hair and make it more manageable. My hair is thin and prone to breakage and it helped in making it more strong from the roots to the tip. A must try to all girls looking for the holy grail that prevents or lessens hairfall.

3 months ago
Jana
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Disappointing

I was really excited to try the product out after reading so many good reviews for this hair treatment. I have extremely frizzy, dry, and unruly hair and I was looking for something that would be able to nourish it Unfortunately, after using this product for a few months now, I did not notice a difference in my hair. I feel like it didn't nourish it enough and it definitely did not tame its frizziness.

about 1 year ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Slight problemo...

I don’t really have dry hair but it has a bit of frizz to it. I use this once a week and it leaves my hair really soft and renewed! My only problem is that it made the skin around my scalp with a breakout. I got bumps and small pimples after. I had to survive through this bec I really liked what it did to my hair but later on I found that being careful that no product touched my skin is really helpfyl and that while washing this off you have to wash it away from your face. Despite this though, quality product!

about 1 year ago
Rina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 35

No more bad hair days!

This conditioner helped revive my unruly, frizzy damaged hair, which got screwed up by too much heat the last time it was professionally styled for a special occasion. It helped restore my hair after a really bad dye job, too. Now my hair is bouncy and more manageable, with less tangles and frizz. I use it at least once a week for maintenance.

over 1 year ago
Bea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Revives hair

This is perfect for dry and frizzy hair. It helps calm frizzy and tame wild hairs. I use this on events when I need to get my hair perfect or for when I need an extra pampering. I love using this but not daily because I'm afraid it will lose its magic. It also works on fine, sensitive hair.

over 1 year ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Hair Treatment

I’ve been start using this one month ago…, and nakita ko talaga ung difference nya before sa ngayon.., 1-2times a week ko xa ginagamit.. at nakita din talaga less damage, smooth na smooth ung hair ang bango .. recommended ko na sa family at friends :) thumbs up sa Tresemme and sa bmnl

over 1 year ago
Pat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Recommendable

I bought this product because of the good reviews and I didn't regret it! I've been using this once a week and I could really see the difference. Initially I was scared that it would only do it's work on the day I use the product, but it lasts for the whole week - sometimes even longer. I used to have dry, wavy hair but now it's so smooth, I just love holding my hair! Definitely a good buy and will recommend this to my friends.

over 1 year ago
Darlene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Hair Treatment at Home! 💜💜💜

Along with the TRESemmè Platinum Strength Duo ~ Shampoo & Conditioner, I also use this once a week. I highly recommend this for extra strength and extra moisture, especially for damaged and color-treated hair. 😊👍 For my case, I have bleached and colored hair for three months now. After shampooing, I apply this on my hair, focusing on the ends. TRESemmè Platinum Strength Hair Treatment gives more softness to my hair, making it more manageable and less frizzy.

almost 2 years ago
Carol
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Ultimate DIY Treatment!

Because I have had the bad habit of getting my hair go through some chemical treatment or hair color procedure, my hair is not as strong or as healthy as it used to be. One of my friends referred this DIY treatment to me because she was already concerned. And I am so glad I tried! Aside from being able to let my hair go through therapy with this product at home, I have less need to go through other chemical treatments!

almost 2 years ago
Celestina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Just okay.

I used this product every other two days for my dry, curly, falling hair. I have already finished one tub and I did not have great results compared to others. It did made my hair soft every use, though. I probably need to use the whole set, and probably this treatment more frequent to really achieve good results.

almost 2 years ago
Golda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium

I think this is what Hermione use

How i would describe my hair = Hagrid's hair. flat iron is my best friend but also not my best friend. I need flat iron to tame my hair but it dries out my hair. After several time using this, i dont really need to use my flat iron and my hair isnt as dry as it use to be. The transformation of my hair is real, you know like Hermione's hair in the first HP movie and the last movie.... yeah. My Hagrid's hair is long gone.

about 2 years ago
Dar
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Yay for Platinum Strength

I'm a Tresseme girl as far as I can remember seeing their 1st commercial on TV after they came out in the market. This is a favorite of mine. My hair has so many issues and this renewing conditioning treatment effectively eliminates the frizz and brings back the shine of my tresses. I use it as a weekend indulgence when I have ample time for a long luxurious bath.

about 2 years ago
cris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Tresseme Girl :)

One of the pitfalls of having my hair rebonded is hair fall, dryer hair and hair breakage. I search through the Tresemme line of hair treatments because they are full of products for chemically treated hair which is AWESOME! This product made my hair more 'obedient' and stronger. It moisturizes the hair really well making my hair less dry and brittle and oh so shiny.

over 2 years ago
Sheshai
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

bye-bye to hair fall

When it came out in the market, I bought one of these instead of the red one (which was the one I really use). They had more or less the same results. However, the red one gave me a shinier hair but this one lessened the hair strands that fall from my hair. This thing is really good considering its price. I put this and the other one in alternating use.

over 2 years ago
kay
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

works surprisingly well

i bought this on a whim because my hair was dry from hair treatments. i use it once or twice a week and it makes my hair super silky soft afterwards! i do feel as though it repairs damage because my hair is generally more manageable now. it's a wonderful indulgence and totally worth the price.

over 3 years ago
Marina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

deeply conditions my hair

This is one of the best hair treatment products that I have ever used. I was just looking for something to use before a big event without spending a huge amount of cash and I stumbled upon this Platinum Strength Treatment from TRESemme and I love how it deeply conditions my hair.

over 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Love!

Tresemme Platinum Strength Treatment is a really deep hair treatment that conditions my hair like no other. I use this once or twice a week and it never failed me. I like how this conditioner applies smoothly on my hair. It really eliminates all the frizz in my hair. This smells so good too.

over 3 years ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

I love it!

I've been using this enough in replacement of my conditioner and it works great. My hair isn't really hard, but this helped in my hair fall issue. I've always had hair fall and I was scared my strands are getting weaker so I tried a hair mask and for the price, this worked. I now have less fallout! I love this!

over 3 years ago
RJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Budget friendly and effective hair treatment

Moisturizes my hair really, really well. All shampoos and conditioners I've tried from this brand are so good and effective. They're comparable to salon treatment. This would work well for dry and damaged hair due to hair coloring and too much blowdry. My hair's usually dry and unhealthy because of daily commutes (pollution, heat, dirt) and this is my remedy. :)

over 3 years ago