×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

129 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
83
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Darlene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

I started sleeping better

I mainly bought this as a decor because 1) it’s on sale 2) it’s very cute 3) it’s something different. I’m not sure as to the health benefits the product claims, but I noticed that I have generally better sleep since I started using this! I sleep faster and more deeply if that makes sense? This is a good buy for me.

9 days ago
Shan
Certified Buyer
  • Age 37

calming

I've tried it for several days now, and I should say I've had a calming and relaxing sleep. Though I somehow noticed, it doesn't have any effects on my allergic rhinitis as advertised. Delivery was fast. And it was safely and securely packaged. I will recommend it to my family.

9 days ago
Hannah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Loved this

This instantly gives my room a cozy and warm ambiance. The only problem I have encountered is when it sweats and overflows on the basin I prepared under it. Salt granules also began to accumulate on the surface of the lamp as well as the cord. One must always secure and check this lamp to avoid any electrocution.

15 days ago
Faye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Good gift

I bought this last month as a gift because i read that it has a lot of benefits like having better sleep and it is also good for air purifying and para sa mga allergies. The item is well-packaged naman and nagustuhan siya nung pinagbigyan ko and I will surely repurchase soon.

20 days ago
Levi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Good night sleep!

I have insomnia. It’s really hard for me to sleep but since I bought this Himalayan salt lamp, I got complete and well rested sleep. It is a good investment for us you titas out there who want to have a calming night. I will recommend this one for you!

about 1 month ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Love this

Glad that I was able to get it on sale, at around Php 850, I think. It has helped in making me fall asleep faster at night. Not sure if it’s also because of this, but my allergic rhinitis seems to have improved. I also like that its brightness can be adjusted. Thank you for this, Beauty MNL!

about 1 month ago
Ayana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Very pretty mood lamp!

I use this as a night light! I like that it’s dimmable, so I can adjust the brightness based on my mood. It sweats—sometimes, a lot, so I put a cloth under to absorb the water when the lamp sweats. Salt crystals also form on the bottom if not cleaned regularly. Over-all a good addition to our bedroom. Can’t say much about the ‘health benefits’ it claims to have—I just bought it because it looked really pretty. And it is! Don’t expect it to be as bright as regular lamps—it’s not meant to replace bedside reading lamps IMO. I also rarely use it at its brightest setting since I only use it as a night light.

about 1 month ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

feels like I'm in the spa

I gave this item as a gift to the mother of my bf and she loves it! We also have the same one in our condo and when we dim the lights and turn on the diffuser with essential oils, it makes our condo feel like a spa. So relaxing, I Iove it. Hahaha. ❤

about 2 months ago
Nemia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

My bedside lamp!

I really, really love the Hima salt lamp - I’ve probably bought 3 lamps already. It’s the best price in the market and having it delivered straight to my home is a plus since it can be a bit heavy. I like to give it as gifts too because not only it gives a nice, warm ambiance to any space, it also has health benefits. I notice my morning allergies have not bothered me as much since i started using it. For those getting, keep it on for as long as you can, in the most dim setting to avoid it from melting. Highly recommend!

3 months ago
Sarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Beautiful Lamp...

I ordered for the first time here and BeautyMNL. Though I’m scared to open the package from Covid threats on the place where it has been, i had to check if its working fine. sanitised after though. The lamp was beautiful! I’m certain its a good decor. I tested it for a few minutes now and suggestions said i need this to be up for few hours. for the health benefits,I have asthma and allergic rhinitis. we’ll see what this can do about it since i’ve been on series of attacks lately(on both asthma and allergic rhinitis). for the last star? its for the health benefits. i’ll rewrite this couple of days after. I hope this one is authentic. Thank you! oh! the lamp emits heat. i didnt expect that much from a small lamp. Thanks!

3 months ago
Joyce
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Pretty lamp

I have no idea if this actually works to purify the air or neutralize ions. But it’s so pretty! It adds warmth to a room especially if there’s white fluorescent light on. I kind of use this as a night light since the brightness is adjustable. It used to sweat so I needed to put a mat underneath it to protect my side table. I read that you have to use it all the time to keep the humidity away.

4 months ago
Cass
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Same lovely lamp

I’ve been using this for months now. I bought two, one for each room, but I haven’t noticed any of the claimed benefits except for the relaxing ambiance that the warm light emits. It’s good that the light’s brightness is adjustable. I also noticed that the lamp gets slightly damp/oily sometimes and leaves salt residue, which, according to the article I’ve read, are properties of a genuine himalayan salt lamp.

5 months ago
Raechelle
Certified Buyer
  • Age 39

Great night light but..

Have only used this for 3days and the lamp wont turn on. Not sure if its the bulb or wiring. Doesnt come with any instructions on how to replace busted bulbs. It would also be nice if it came with a care card. Bought this to help me with my trouble falling asleep. Read a review that this caused throat dryness which we also experienced.

6 months ago
Kwin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Good size for my room

So, i had this for a while and it is just today that i finally took it out of the box to finally try it.packaging is really safe, so thank you..and it is in super good condition...been reading lot of good reviews and im hopeful.. I am having some bad days lately and it is really hard for me to get sleep, so im really wishing tonight is the night for me to sleep naturally without taking any meds..good luck to me!

6 months ago
Kitchie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 35

Dries the throat

Got this for my mom and sister on Mother’s day. I’m not sure how it works but my mom has said that her throat feels very dry in the morning when she turns on her lamp. I’m not sure if that’s a good thing. But it’s a really pretty night light.:)

7 months ago
Steph
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 16

Salt n Light

I am one satisfied customer! A few months of using it and I can say that this is a legit salt lamp. Was cautious of buying just anywhere and then found Hima here. Lifts up the mood in any room. Such a breather from the usual lamps and has that vibe of tranquility and zen when lit. Thanks for bringing it here Beauty Manila!

7 months ago
Beatrice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Love this!!!

This lamp isn't only aesthetically pleasing, but it also works!!! Gave this to someone as a Christmas gift, and I was so glad to hear it's helped him sleep better! Honestly made me want to get one for myself. This was my first-ever online shopping experience, and I couldn't have chosen anyone better to share it with than Beauty Manila and Hima. ❤

7 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Lamp died

I am completely satisfied because it helped aid my sleeplessness. The lamp is so cute and my baby is loving it. I really don't know if this lamp is legit but it gives a warm glow. However, not even over a month, the bulb died. I don't even know how to ask for a replacement. huuhuu help me. my baby needs this lamp.

8 months ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

No more sleepless nights

I have had sleepless nights and really had trouble sleeping due to work and so much stress. I gabe this a try after reading some of the reviews and I must say I do not regret buying this. I got this on sale. This really helped me sleep better plus this had lessened my husband’s allergies. We usually leave it on during the night. I am only giving this 4 stars because after only 3 nights of uses, the bulb socket got broken. We don’t really know why. We had to order the same type of bulb socket from another online seller since the socket is always sold out here in beautymnl.

9 months ago
Nellie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Relaxing

Its my fourth purchase and yes im truly satisfied with the lamp. The adjustable light gives a very calming glow that helps me to sleep and relax at the same time. Even my mama loves it. We also bought one for our newborn baby’s room. I really hope it it help in cleaning the air as what i have read on the net

9 months ago