×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

105 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
69
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Alliah
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

so-so

I don't see the effect of using this. Kasi lalo na at may nabasa akong article recently lang sa internet na katulad lang daw to nung salt na ginagamit natin sa pagluluto HAHAHAHA kaya ayun, good for those who can see its benefits. Pero sakin na hindi naman, sayang lang huhu. Not so satisfied with this one. Sorry.

9 days ago
arlene
Certified Buyer
  • Age 32

very helpful to allergies!

i bought it because of my sons allergy he has having a hard time sleeping at night because of his allergies, my sister in law told me to try this himalayan salt lamp.I must say it really help my son to stop coughing at night and he sleep well...worth to buy!

9 days ago
nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

best thing!

I’ve been using dis for less than a month. It works for me and my partner since we have shifting schedules and a lot of times we have difficulty in getting a sleep. We both work in a casino and imagined all the smoke we’ve inhaled that triggered my allergic rhinitis everytime we are on work. I cant imagined this salt lamp works wonders on my allergy. Good thing I gave it a try.

13 days ago
christal
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

it's pretty! hahaha i like how it glows when all the lights are off

firstly...the salt i got...was dirty....even with the plastic....it got dirty...but! it can be cleaned so it's ok the plastic was torn in some places...but it's still in tack idk if this thing is legit or not...but i like how it lights up when i turn the rest of the lights off! idk about the other effects...since i feel no changes even after all these months I didn't dare to lick it hahaha 😋 just to prove its salt hahaha no didn't do it 😝 but that's actually a good idea to just prove if it's real salt hahaha oh! i like the adjustable lights i mean you can adjust the intensity of the lights since they really attached that switch? or that turning thing specifically for lamps😍

19 days ago
Aislinn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

❤️

It has been on my bedside table for almost five months now and I can say that since then I had a very good quality of sleep. I love that you can adjust its brightness too. I also noticed that my allergy and asthma symptoms were reduced. Those who suffer from insomnia must have one.

about 1 month ago
ria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

The long wait is over

I waited for this to arrive and yes after two weeks, I am relaxed feeling the ambiance of a sunset by the beach. This one is best paired with humidifier with sea breeze scent. Really feels like I’m home away from home 🏡. Bought this on sale so it’s a good buy 🤩

about 2 months ago
Daisy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

multi-purpose lamp?

so excited to have this ang bigat pala. thanx beautymnl no damage &secured ngayon na dumating i immediately tested it &gumagana sia. may mga brownish black spots na maliliit pero konti lang natanggal naman agad, the dim light suits my bedroom it looks cozy &feels relaxing yung ambience. i like the color pink then it changes to orange when lights on. good thing pwede sia iadjust according sa brightness preference mo. multi purpose nga ba sia? il wait sa mga suceeding days kung may health benefits nga sya as they say. i placed it in a ceramic dish &nag-momoist nga sia i think its normal. ive been wanting to have one &sa wakas ngsale for P788.

about 2 months ago
Kriss
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium

Calming pink light

The salt comes to you today in the form of a lamp, which, when lit, gives off what might be called a primordial glow, one part sunset, one part molten lava, creating a light source that has captivated all who see it. People say they love to sit beside our salt lamps because they feel soothing, calming and relaxing at that time. Some take it as an aid to sleep while they use as salt night light.

about 2 months ago
Jaze
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Nice glow!!

So I purchased this lamp 6 months ago and I’m not really sure if the health benefits this one claims is really true but I really love its glow, it’s so beautiful and really improves the ambiance of the room immediately. You can adjust its brightness too which is cool so I can still keep it on when I go to sleep. It actually improves my sleep too since the glow from the lamp makes me feel more relaxed. The only downside though is that it leaks (like the salt in it is melting) when I turn it off after a few hours of using it but I adjust its brightness to low so it won’t leak. Still a great product.

about 2 months ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Hima-racle

I bought this Himalayan Salt Lamp as a gift to my mom. She's been eye-ing Salt Lamps, she told me that it has a lot of health benefits. Upon seeing that this is on sale here on Beauty MNL, I immediately bought it. When my mom received the package she was so excited and used it immediately. I noticed that she had a very good sleep whenever the lamp was being used. She had trouble sleeping since last year. Now sleeping is not a problem to her. Thank you HIMA and Beauty MNL.

2 months ago
Khat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Good gift!

Gave this as a gift to a friend who suffers from asthma and initially she didn’t notice a difference but after a while she realised she hasn’t had an attack since she started using it. After a while the salad will start to melt or crumble depending on the humidity of the room so better keep it in a cool place.

3 months ago
Cheryll
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

loving it.

I got this lamp on sale here in btymanila for 788 only!! That's a whole lot of discounts from those sold at the malls. I remember asking at a mall for the price of a 2kilo lamp and I was told its 1300. I love this bargain. The first night I got it on, my nephew was zonked after 10 mins of exposure to this lamp. He got a cold yesterday but seemed a lot healthier now. And he doesn't sneeze anymore. I will observe more the effects of this lamp. I hope it goes on sale again soon so I can give this as a gift to loved ones.

3 months ago
Rochele
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

really helps my allergy

First saw this product in mall exhibit but i did not buy since it's pricy though i heard a lot of benefits of this salt lamp. Good thing i saw this in beautymnl site and price is much cheaper. Now, it's over a month after i got my order and so far, me and my sister liked it because we both have an allergy especially in morning but surprisingly it really helps us, true to it's promise. I'm still taking my allergy meds though but this product is also effective in controlling allergies. Plus, it gives you a better sleep. Bonus? it serves as a decor in our room 😁. I'm planning to buy another one as a gift for my father.

3 months ago
ruth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

helps me sleep

I had a hard time fixing my bed time because I used to sleep every 3 am. It's been hard for me to sleep earlier than that before I had this lamp. If it's the salt or the ambiance it gives that made me sleep right away, I am really liking this product. Thanks for the brightness dial control thing. I just don't like the fact that it makes a mess when the salt is already leaking and flaking.

3 months ago
MARICRIS
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 34

Melts in a condo unit

This himalayan salt lamp melts in our home because we live in a condo unit and I think this lamp requires a lot of ventilation. This maybe useful in a normal house. It does not look quite good and maybe it’s just me, I don’t like the color of the light when in the dark.

3 months ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Not Worth It

I do not really notice the effect. I have been continuously using it for weeks now, but sad to say, no healing effect whatsoever. To those who are planning to buy it, I can only say that it is Not worth buying. You might just as well buy a normal, cheaper lamp which you can use to light your roon.

3 months ago
Juzzy
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Dark spots

Mine arrived yesterday. It has a lot of dark spots already. It appalls me cause when i see these dark spots it just stresses me out. I do not know if its a defect or i was given a really old one. Considering the little time I had with it I’ve yet to experience the benefits. Kaso super laki lang talaga ng chunks ng black spots i do not know how to address this. I guess it would have been okay if kaunti lang pero andami nila ang lalaki pa.

4 months ago
Tin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Just fine

I am using this Himalayan salt lamp for a couple of months. I have skin allergy, and I think this does not help me with my problem. But as a night lamp, it somewhat helps me to feel sleepy, maybe because of the aura it gives. Note that it sometimes has some watery thing from the lamp so better check the base sometimes.

4 months ago
Dette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Health is wealth ❤️

Been stressed lately and thinking of ways on how to relieve my anxiety so i stumbled upon this lamp while browsing beautymnl and ive read good reviews about this so i decided to give it a try. Its been 1 week since im using this one every night to sleep and so far so good! 💫

4 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Authentic, great product!

I was skeptical to buy hima lamps because there were lots of knock-offs in the market and online.. but I badly want to try it for my Hubby and little one who have rhinitis and for me whose currently preggy for baby no. 2,and preparation nadin for newborn room Himalayan Lamps have a lot of benefits! Here in beautymnl I proved that it is really authentic! Except from the fact that it made my husband and son feel way way better (sobrang dalang na nila magkasipon,runny nose and teary eyes due to rhinitis. Kung magkakasipon man due to viral na talaga..) and for me na preggy less headaches na and sooo relaxing. I experienced it na mag moist sya and buti nalang may acrylic tray akong nilagay to keep it neat padin. You have to clean it regularly talaga. So worth it! ❤

4 months ago