×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

nothing special

I am halfway through this product and I must say that it seemed like any ordinary toner and I felt like it was not worth it given the price. Did nothing to my face but I guess it is better than giving me breakouts or anything. Won't repurchase as I believe there are better toners out there

6 months ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

FAVE!

This is the best facial wash i have ever tried. I can write a thousand positive things that this contains wahaha firstly it smells so good as if you're at a spa having a facial secondly it cleanses your face without stripping natural oils third it brightens my skin instantly and gives it a matte finish fourth a little goes a long way fifth the texture is so foamy wich made it perfect to be paired with my ultrasonic cleansing device girl it's that good ! Super duper love!

6 months ago
Julia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

HAPP SKIN HAPPY LIFE

THIS IS THE BEST FACIAL WASH IVE EVER USE IN MY WHOLE LIFE. I LOVE HOW IT HELPS ME CLEAN MY FACE WITHOUT DRYING IT AND I LOVE HOW IT GIVES ME HEALTHY AND GLOWY LOOK AFTER USING IT. I ONLY USE THIS AT NIGHT AND EVERYMORNING I USE GOODMORNING FACIAL WASH COSRX. ITS REALLY A GOOD BUY. WILL REPURCHASE SOON. ♡

7 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 58

unexpected!

I was worried that this facial wash would be drying on my mature skin. Surprisingly, over time, i noticed an improvement in the texture and glow of my skin. Of course, put that together with my entire skin care regimen. Still, the non-drying effect of this product is worth the try. I will want to try the entire line as soon as I consume my current serum and moisturizer.

9 months ago
Lynn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Simple and effective.

It definitely is a hydrating cleanser for me. This leaves my face soft and supple and my skin is more refreshed the next day. (I use this cleanser at night along with my ultrasonic silicone cleansing device also from Happy Skin.) No complaints from me! A beautifully packaged product that does what it says. Yay!

about 1 year ago
Faida
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

happy skin

Im a fan of happy skin because their products has mild ingredients compared to other facial products plus its actually from Japan. And this one has no animal ingredients as they have confirmed it on their IG account thru DM inquiry. Im really happy to know that. It really made my skin happy. It goes a long way and its effective really.. it makes your face feeling hydrated and has a glowing effect. Ive been buying this one at their store @uptowncenter but one time I saw that this one's on sale so I grabbed the opportunity. Coz why not? Plus free shipping fee. What a great deal!

about 1 year ago
Sophia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

it's ok

True to its claims, it is indeed hydrating and moisturizing. However, I don't think it cleaned my face well. I still get a lot of dirt when I use my toner.This face wash is a bit slippery and it is a bit hard to wash off. It doesn't give you the "squeaky clean" feeling. And I think that there are a lot of products that work well with an affordable price. Don't think I will be purchasing again.

about 1 year ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Its a no no

I bought this without checking the ingredients and what a big mistake that was! This facial wash contains irritants for my face and it did not hydrate at all! This made my skin tight every use. No benefits were given to my face. Its like a slap to my face for not checking first.

over 1 year ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Didn't work for me.

After reading a lot of good reviews about this product, I finally tried it and used it for about a week. It makes my skin soft after use and I loved it at first. It's also very easy to use and you don't need a lot of product to wash your whole face since it's foamy. But after a few days, I noticed my skin breaking out so I stopped using it. I gave it to my sister-in-law and she told me that she loved it and it made her skin really hydrated and fresh. I guess it just didn't work for me.

over 1 year ago
Ysabel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Good, Not Amazing

This is one of the more expensive facial washes I've bought. It's pretty good though. I haven't broken out while using it and my face doesn't feel dry at all. Other than that, no amazing effects really. I'll probably search for others with more positive results. I wouldn't buy this again.

over 1 year ago
Jinjie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Its worth the price

I have checked this products review before buying this and I dont regret buying this. In fact, I love this facial wash because its so gentle and is compatible with my sensitive skin since Im atopic so Im very careful in choosing products especially to my face but this facial wash really works for me. The smell is so good plus it also has anti aging properties. Will definitely repurchase

over 1 year ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Holy grail facial wash!

I was psyched when I found out that Happy Skin already has a skin care line that’s made from Japan! It’s locally made, eco-friendly and paraben-free! I love how it cleanses my face and leaves it smooth and supple after every wash. My face doesn’t feel dry at all and it’s very gentle to use. Plus, it’s specifically made for people with sensitive skin!

over 1 year ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Hydrating!

It really does it job in terms of hydrating the skin, it makes my skin one shade lighter after washing my face too! The only thing that made me rate it 4/5 is that it smells like the acne wash from ponds, which reminds me of my breakout days two years. Hahaha. Nonetheless, the packaging is very cute and the product is good

over 1 year ago
Joche
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

too mild i think

Happy Skin's Hydrating Face Cleanser is mild despite claims of having exfoliant properties. Didn't notice much change to my skin's texture after using it for more than two weeks. Breakouts are a little more noticable i think. While i'm not keen on discontinuing the use of this product, at times i had to avoid it as it contains AHA (alpha hydroxy acid) which is not recommended after i began to undergo microneedling/dermarolling sessions.

over 1 year ago
Emjae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Very gentle but cleanses well!

I chose this as an alternative since the CosRx Daily Cleanser was always sold out and it takes long for them to stock up. I gambled on my sensitive acne-prone skin on this and boy, I was surprised. It was very gentle, even more gentle than my derma-medicated Papulex cleanser. And this one is foamy and easier to cleanse off compared to Papulex which was gel-based and takes really long for you to cleanse. Been using this for 3months now and I can definitely see that my face looks brighter and healthier. Would definitely stock up on this before more people discover this and it gets sold out. :D

almost 2 years ago
Ella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

The Best I've Tried So Far!

Switched to this facial cleanser because of an article featured here saying that it's a substituenfor CosRX's low ph gel cleanser. First and foremost, I really like its packaging. It's cute and easy to handle. It's formulation is creamy and foams up so instantly. It doesn't smell at all. It doesn't leave my face tight. It really is gentle to the skin. It's kind of expensive but I think one bottle would last me long. I don't really have any complains about this product. I love it so much! (Note: If youre concern is having acne, then I don't think this helps lessen it. Try prpducts with tea tree oil in it and then hydrate.)

almost 2 years ago
Cyrille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

YES TO RADIANT SKIN!

It's worth the try. I tried different facial products before and somehow, this is by far the best facial wash I've ever had. After a weeks, they noticed that my skin is more radiant. The product is gentle on the skin and I loooooove it! I also noticed how my acne scars fade after a few weeks of using Happy Skin Hydrating Wash. This product lasts for months because you'll only use pea-sized amount (this pea-sized amount can really clean your whole faaaace). I will surely repurchase again.

almost 2 years ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

MIRACLE HAPPENS! They say my face looks more healthy and FRESH!

I have been using this facial wash for like a month now. I always use it at night before sleeping and at day time before going to school.. guess what! My teachers, my friends and my other classmates says that I look more blooming and fresh even without make-up! I was totally surprised, because it is not everyday that you get to be complimented knowing that you did not put much effort to look good and pretty, I did just know that I have my cheek and lip tint on and I did washed my face with some Happy Skin Facial Wash!! HAHA <3 and that's my miracle story, hehe! So much loveeeeee!!

about 2 years ago
Tina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

So far, So good.

Being 4 months pregnant, my skin condition and needs changed... and is changing. I noticed I've become reactive to oil-based make-up removers, specifically the DHC oil, which I found to be most gentle on my uber sensitive skin, however, due to my pregnancy, my skin develops pustules when I use it. So I needed an effective make-up remover that was gentle. I was searching a while for a cleanser that could remove my make-up at the same time be hydrating, gentle and ph balancing. So glad I found and tried this. Been very lazy to double cleanse lately so the first thing I did when I received this, was of course, to try it and test whether it removed my make-up (which normally consisted of powder foundation, some concealer and cheek tint) and thank God, it was effective, left no trace of make-up nor dirty when I tested with a micellar water after using this. I also appreciate that it didnt leave my face feeling tight and dry. Not strong smells, which is heaven "scent" for expectant moms and who could ignore that adorable purple packaging. Love and enjoy using it after a long day. Plus, it says it's made in Japan. Cool! And yes, it cleared my face, no more little pustules and no irritations/reactions. Good job, Happy Skin!

about 2 years ago