×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

30 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

I love the smell

I love the smell of this body wash & that it has actual sea salt scrub in it. It leaves my skin so smooth & soft afterwards. Great price. Doesn't dry up the skin. Has an awesome lather so a little goes a long way and the exfoliation of this soap is quite good. The smell is also very pleasant and it is not expensive. It is also easy to find. I use this very often and it leaves my skin very soft and not at all irritated!

5 months ago
Daisy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

a breath of fresh beach scent

can’t get really enough of this fresh beach scent. undoubtedly, you never fail to impress me st. ives! another product to love for... just as the pink lemon &mandarin orange body wash this one is my fave too. sarap ng amoy! rainy season na pero summer beach vibe ang dating nitong purifying sea salt. excited to try the other variants, notify me when its restocked.

8 months ago
Madge
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Squeaky clean

Loved using this one because of the smell. You will be smelling fresh and clean. I use it with bath gloves and I also liked that I felt really clean after a good scrub. The only downside is that it's a bit pricey for a body wash. But generally, it is a good product.

8 months ago
April
Top Reviewer

Good body wash

I'm a big fan of St. Ives products especially their lotions and body washes. I like this product because it doesn't disappoint. It cleans without drying. I love it also that it has gentle exfoliants. I'm only giving it four stars though because the scent is too strong for me.

10 months ago
Alexa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Great product!

I love the scent and it makes my skin feel so nice and smooth after using it! I use this 1-2 times a week and it does not feel too harsh on the skin. It also leaves a long lasting fresh smell after using. Would purchase this scent again and I recommend it!

about 1 year ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Ang ganda ❤❤

First time ko gumamit ng body wash at ito ung ka una unahan kong nabili at masasabi kong maganda sya sa balat after maligo ang kinis talaga parang nakapag scrub nadin kasi may mga parang salt kasama ung product and good thing malaki ung product matagal tagal bago maubos, pag naubos ko to bibili ulit ako dahil maganda ung naging resulta nito sa skin ko ❤❤

over 1 year ago
Raya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Love

already on my 2nd purchase from beauty manila. uses this every single day, it’s gentle exfoliation helps maintain softer skin.. plus the smell is so good, it’s relaxing and making you want to stay in the shower longer haha definitely recommended. Gotta love those beads (sea salt) lol best with shower gloves

over 1 year ago
Monet
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

One of my faves

I'm so obsessed with bath prods, got this on sale at Beauty MNL. I love how the tiny beads gently exfoliates my skin without being too harsh for everyday use. I use it when showering at night. Smells nice too! I alternate it with my other St Ives body wash variants.

over 1 year ago
May
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

beach vibes in your own shower

I've long been a fan of St. Ives body washes (consistent user since college!) and this is one of my favorites. The scent is mild and perfect for its name -- it has seasalt undertones. This may not be appealing to some because it's very different from the usual fruity or floral scents (most of which can be overwhelming), but it's a great alternative if you want a break from those scents and invite the beach vibe into your own shower.

over 1 year ago
Jay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 18

Wonderful

This is actually the first time trying this body wash and all I can say is that after use it leaves your body so smooth pero there's this feeling that feels like the bubbles/soap are left in your body. Also it contains those tiny beads which are gentle that I can use it on a daily basis and it gives that satisfying cleanliness.

almost 2 years ago
Jenny
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Cleans and Relaxing

This makes taking a bath feel like you are in a spa. The scent, the feel on the skin while using it and the feeling it gives after you washed it off, it's all so relaxing. And it doesn't just make you feel relaxing, it still does it's purpose which is to clean our body. It doesn't dry the skin as well.

about 2 years ago
Jack
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

SEAmply skin-friendly

St. Ives is a brand that has been in the beauty business for as long as I can remember, and to be in this age where one hasn't experienced its performance is quite sad. Good thing it did not disappoint when I bought this body wash variant. I love its creamy, fragrant formula! As soon as I pour some on my loofah, I can tell it's gonna be another satisfying shower moment ;-)

about 2 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

relaxing!

i bought this along with the even & bright variant because it was on a buy one take one promo & it's definitely 💯 worth it!! unlike most of the body washes i use, this is more unique because it has salt beads in it which helps in exfoliating and renewing my skin. plus, it's really creamy so it moisturises my skin as well! it also radiates beach-y vibes everytime i use this in the shower 🌞 really relaxing!

about 2 years ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Love

Love the exfoliating effect. Perfect talaga ang St. Ives sa ganitong products. Does not dry the skin pero ramdam mong medyo nahilod talaga yung balat mo. Super cheap alternative sa ibang sea salt products. Para kang nag-spa sa beach. Love the scent and konti lang nag-lalather na siya so sulit na rin.

about 2 years ago
Jenny
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Love this!!!

I love the smell of this. You don't need to add too much product in your loofah or scrub for this to lather up. Skin feels smooth after bath. If only there's a much bigger one, I would have bought that one. The creaminess of the body wash makes me feel like I've bought an expensive wash but it's so affordable. Good for daily use.

over 2 years ago
Jack
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Sea-saltilicious :-)

I love this product!!! It's my 1st time to use a St. Ives item and I tell you, it didn't disappoint. Probably because over the years, St. Ives has been a household partner in delivering excellent beauty items. I'd like to try the other variants someday of this body wash and I'm sooo excited. But I bet it'll be a long time from now since you only need a small amount of this scrub to take into effect. Thanks. St. Ives! You're dependable ;-)

over 2 years ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great for fresh, deep cleansing

I love St. Ives body washes and I was so curious about this sea salt body wash I just had to try it. This wash smells really cool and refreshing but not minty. I did notice that this gently exfoliates my skin leaving my skin smooth and not patchy around my elbows and knees. This lathers very well and is a nice relaxing part of my day before I go to rest.

almost 3 years ago
M.P.
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

For a luxuriating bath experience

This moisturizing body wash is creamy and lathers quite well. I love the scent; it's not cloyingly sweet. The fragrance is refreshing, just right, not overpowering at all. It normally offers gentle exfoliation but with a loofah or a shower brush, this can really get rid of all the grimy, sweaty dirt built up on sweltering summer days. Add a warm shower to this inexpensive yet effective product and you can get a luxuriating bath experience. Also, props to BeautyMNL for the fast delivery and for carrying this variant. I usually buy Saint Ives products at a nearby mall but they don't sell this particular kind.

about 3 years ago
Iya
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Soothing

I ran out of the Dove so I decided to scrounge through bathroom essentials and found a small bottle of this. It immediately stopped my itchiness but more importantly, I had a rash on the fronts of my leg for a couple of months and after a week it was diminished so I bought another bottle and now after several months my legs are almost clear. I have very sensitive skin. This is very soothing.

about 3 years ago
mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

gentle exfoliant

The price is so cheap at its size. I absolutely love using body wash everytime in the shower. It feels incomplete without it. And this time i will be trying this exfoliating body wash from st.ives. It claims to be paraben free and hypoallergenic. Its color is creamy white with tiny exfoliants. It is thick and goes a long way with sponge. You can rinse this off easily leaving your skin super clean and smooth. Im so happy and it didnt dry my skin.

about 3 years ago