×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

26 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Great for beginners!

Love the brushes! They have soft yet durable bristles and are really easy to use. If you're a beginner with makeup like me, this set is the one for you. You can create a full-face with this set. And they're the right size too, not too small and not full-sized either but fits in your hands well.

about 1 month ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

sturdy and handy

My boyfriend got me this for Christmas and I was so happy. Even tho it says travel essentials, these are full sized brushes. Maybe it just means that you can just carry these 3 brushes when traveling and you're good to go. I love that it came with a case and a sample of the cleaning solution (which works great BTW). The brushes are sturdy, fluffy, and handy. My favorite is the multi-task brush as it works great when applying bronzer and blush. The domed shadow brush is good for basic eye shadows looks. I still prefer the ecotools eye brushes over this for eye shadow because they're softer and perfect for details. But all in all, this is a great buy.

about 2 months ago
Gel
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Soft and Fluffy ❤️❤️❤️

I bought these brushes after I read some of the reviews and watched some vlogs about it and I have to say they were right! I wasn’t disappointed at all, the brushes are soft and fluffy and you have everything you need (base, eye and finisher brushes). It also has a pouch that could fit in your small purse. This is definitely a good addition to your brush collection. :)

3 months ago
Racel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Worth it!!

I have always love real technique brushes. It’s more affordable compare to sigma brushes. Easy to wash and the bristles don’t easily fall off. I tried this travel set and worth it kasi magagamit mo lahat for foundation, eye palettes, blush, contour, highlight, etc. It is really travel ready, no need to bring other brushes with you. The only thing that disapppoint me is the cover, i want the black one but when it arrived, it’s the white one with pink inside. Easy to get dirty lang kasi kaya mas okay sana if black color. Overall, the brushes are all great!

6 months ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Good quality but iffy if essential

Very soft, very sturdy and easy to clean. I love that this set also came with its own carrying case although I think it would be more practical for the outside color to be black instead of white so it won't get dirty easily. Probably the one true gripe I have is that the eyeshadow brush is too big for applying eyeshadow while the foundation brush is too small for application across the face.

about 1 year ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

The Only Essentials Kit Worth Having

Whether you're just starting your own kit/collection or a seasoned pro and just adding to it, this set is the soundest investment you can make. All of these brushes possess the same incredible quality that the brand promises—soft brushes that don't take away from your make-up's pay-off and with NO FOLLICLE FALL-OUT—at a price that doesn't keep you from buying the stuff to actually use these with. The Multitask Brush is as versatile as they say it is; really good with a soft contour to create natural definition even for beginners, and perfect for setting with translucent powder, or buffing foundation. The Essential Foundation Brush does its job beautifully as well, creating minimal to no streaking with liquids and creams, only a flawless finish. Seriously. It makes the cheapest, fakest foundation look good—I've tried. The Domed Shadow Brush is maybe the weakest of the set, too big to properly blend or define creases, but it's great with buffing and blending. Doesn't take away from the value of this set. Caveat though: as much praise as I have for these brushes, they're FULL-SIZED; not as 'travel'-friendly as the name suggests, if you're the type who prefers brushes shorter than 6-7 inches when on-the-go. Personally, I prefer this set as it is.

about 1 year ago
Kathleen
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Perfect for travel and everyday use

This is the only set of brush I have and I'm contented. At first I was a bit hesitant to buy this Real Techniques set because of the price but when I tried them on my face the bristles are really soft and I can use the multi task brush for almost anything- powder, blush, contour. I'm sure the next set I will buy would still be from Real Techniques.

about 1 year ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Perfect travel kit!

For times I really need to just keep a few brushes in my bag (like during events), I make sure I bring this travel kit with me. It has a brush for the eyes, for powder, and for liquids (whether foundation or concealer) and I find that these are really the touch up essentials. It's just quite pricey for 3 brushes, but Real Techniques has always delivered in terms of quality to me.

over 1 year ago
Cigrid
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Travel friendly indeed!

I got this set for the convenience of travel and, boy, it did not disappoint! I bring this everywhere. It's also my go-to set whenever I'm in a hurry as it has everything I need. The brushes are easy to grip and manipulate and the bristles are very soft. You can't expect anything less from the Real Techniques brand, after all. A very good buy! So worth the price if you're after convenience and versitility!

over 1 year ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Love these!!

These brushes are just <3 . I just really love them! They're really soft and easy too use! I haven't experienced strands fall off as well. I love these brushes so much that I sometimes run them on my hands for fun just because they're smooth! Definitely a brush set must have!

over 1 year ago
Lisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Best brushes for beginners!

I have always used a beauty blender when applying foundation and concealer so I'm really a beginner at using makeup brushes. This set just made it so easy! I love how soft the bristles are and the brushes are very intact, even after 10 washes! I use the foundation brush mostly for liquid foundations but I have used the multi-task brush for this as well. It works great when you buff in the liquid foundation. I also love how the domed shadow brush helps blend my eyeshadows. If you are travelling though, you may have to make some space for these brushes. The multi-task brush is not really travel size friendly. The pouch that comes with it does not do anything to help keep the brushes clean while travelling. Just helps hold them in place. Either way, I would highly recommend this set for beginners that are either starting to get used to wearing makeup or simply just using makeup brushes.

almost 2 years ago
Lyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

The gift set on my wishlist

How I wish someone will buy this Real Technique brush set as a gift for me.Its just an owesome full size set that every girls who put on make up should have.I have there powder and blush brush already and it's quality never disappoint me.They were soft and fluffy ,so I know this set is great too.

almost 2 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Great for beginners!

This is my first ever brush set. I love it! This has three basic brushes, which you can use for your entire face. Perfect for beginners. I also love how it's soft (so you don't get scratches) and sturdy (the brush hairs don't fall off easily). The set also comes with two sachets of the brush cleansing gel. You'll really get your money's worth.

about 2 years ago
mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

great brushes

This is the my very first collection of real technique. When this arrived in my house i was really amazed. It has a super cute packaging. I opened it immediately. It comes with pouch where i can put my brushes or let it stand in my table. It has a dual purpose. The set comes in three brushes that is very useful when doing your make up. The brushes are so soft and they seem to be high quality. The hair of the brushes dont fall easily unlike others. Thumbs up.

about 2 years ago
Kiana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Versatile!

A must-have for women on the go. Some have been complaining about the size of the brush wands, but for me they're the perfect size to carry around and not accidentally drop on the ground (yikes)! I liked the multitask brush, which has soft bristles and bodes well with any kind of powder- and liquid-based makeup such as primers, foundations, blushes, etc. Although the domed shadow brush is a bit fluffy and big for my little eyelids, this is still worth the price and would certainly gift or recommend to a friend who's starting to poke around with makeup.

about 2 years ago
Veronica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Definitely a must-have

I bought this set because I just wanted the Multitask Brush. Turns out there's more to love in this set than just one brush. I use the Domed Shadow Brush for packing up eyeshadow on my lids, and it does the job really well. As for the Essential Foundation Brush, I use it to apply my translucent setting powder, it gives me an even smooth finish. Last but not the least, I use the Multitask Brush for powder foundation, setting powder and blush. I even find myself reaching for the Multitask Brush more often than my Real Techniques Powder and Blush Brush. Really good set, definitely worth your money.

about 2 years ago
AM
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

my fave brush

This is the best kit ever. These 3 lovely brushes is a little pricey but once you use it you will fall in love. The foundation brush is just right to blend and cover my whole face. The brush is not stiff and i find it so soft. Putting foundation has never been this easy. The multi task brush has so many uses. I can use it for powder and even blush on. Blending has never been perfect with this brush. The shadow brush is so soft amazing for putting make up on my eyelids. And the case is just lovely. You can have it in your bag or style it on top of your drawers. Thumbs up

over 2 years ago
Christiene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Basic necessities!!

Definitely money's worth for these three brushes, the most basic necessities of my life LOL not literally. Love how this just gives me flawless coverage and washing these is also not an issue for me as they're really of quality!! Cheaper brushes are no comparison to these from real techniques <3

over 2 years ago
Jonalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

A must have!

This Travel Essential set is a must have,and definitely worth your money.Each brushes are very soft and dense that makes it perfect for doing your make up routine.Its also high quality and I love it cause it comes with panoramic brush case which is very convenient to bring and use.Im so satisfied with these brushes and recommend it to everyone.

over 2 years ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Hands down with the quality

I got this trio from Landmark last week. They are very soft, which is important for the application of the products and the touch on the skin. I am washing them after (3x) of use and they look like new after every wash, unlike any other brushes I've tried they started loosing hair and became dry after a few washes. I'm starting to collect Real Techniques Brushes because they are indeed good quality and affordable!

over 2 years ago