×

DELIVERY NOTICE

Due to the unstable condition of the Taal Volcano, there will be no deliveries to Batangas and some surrounding areas. We will resume operations once the situation improves.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

30 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
dennis
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

my fave brush

Thanks to real techniques that they have this travel set that I can go along when I am going out. Every money you are spending on this brand is really worth it. Very easy to glide and you can blend your make up easily on your face. Giving me smooth feeling when brushing this on face.

25 days ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Beginner friendly

If you’re a beginner with makeup, this is the only set of brushes you’ll need! I use these for contour, blush, simple eye shadow and foundation application :) this is the only set of RT brushes i have so far and i can’t wait to purchase more. Value for money talaga! Even pag winash mo hindi natatanggal yung bristles.

6 months ago
Ivy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

professionally beautiful

These were among my first cosmetic purchases. I have been watching Youtube makeup gurus for sometime and most of them recommended these brushes. I love how soft the brush hairs feel on my skin. They makeup pigments adhere nicely and they glide smoothly on skin when applied. The brush handle sits comfortably on my hands. I also love that it comes with a travel pouch so that I can keep my brushes nicely in the bag. Aside from that, I can still fit a few more brushes inside because of the additional straps. I love it!

7 months ago
Stacey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

White Case

I bought this to go with the Teviant palette I bought for mother's day. I really love Real Technique's eye brush set so I thought this would spark her joy too. It even comes with a brush gel but I did not like it because it was not really great in removing makeup on the brushes. The brushes themselves were great. However, the travel case it comes with is white on the outside which can easily be stained so you have to be careful with that.

8 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Great for beginners!

Love the brushes! They have soft yet durable bristles and are really easy to use. If you're a beginner with makeup like me, this set is the one for you. You can create a full-face with this set. And they're the right size too, not too small and not full-sized either but fits in your hands well.

about 1 year ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

sturdy and handy

My boyfriend got me this for Christmas and I was so happy. Even tho it says travel essentials, these are full sized brushes. Maybe it just means that you can just carry these 3 brushes when traveling and you're good to go. I love that it came with a case and a sample of the cleaning solution (which works great BTW). The brushes are sturdy, fluffy, and handy. My favorite is the multi-task brush as it works great when applying bronzer and blush. The domed shadow brush is good for basic eye shadows looks. I still prefer the ecotools eye brushes over this for eye shadow because they're softer and perfect for details. But all in all, this is a great buy.

about 1 year ago
Gel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Soft and Fluffy ❤️❤️❤️

I bought these brushes after I read some of the reviews and watched some vlogs about it and I have to say they were right! I wasn’t disappointed at all, the brushes are soft and fluffy and you have everything you need (base, eye and finisher brushes). It also has a pouch that could fit in your small purse. This is definitely a good addition to your brush collection. :)

about 1 year ago
Racel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Worth it!!

I have always love real technique brushes. It’s more affordable compare to sigma brushes. Easy to wash and the bristles don’t easily fall off. I tried this travel set and worth it kasi magagamit mo lahat for foundation, eye palettes, blush, contour, highlight, etc. It is really travel ready, no need to bring other brushes with you. The only thing that disapppoint me is the cover, i want the black one but when it arrived, it’s the white one with pink inside. Easy to get dirty lang kasi kaya mas okay sana if black color. Overall, the brushes are all great!

over 1 year ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Good quality but iffy if essential

Very soft, very sturdy and easy to clean. I love that this set also came with its own carrying case although I think it would be more practical for the outside color to be black instead of white so it won't get dirty easily. Probably the one true gripe I have is that the eyeshadow brush is too big for applying eyeshadow while the foundation brush is too small for application across the face.

almost 2 years ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

The Only Essentials Kit Worth Having

Whether you're just starting your own kit/collection or a seasoned pro and just adding to it, this set is the soundest investment you can make. All of these brushes possess the same incredible quality that the brand promises—soft brushes that don't take away from your make-up's pay-off and with NO FOLLICLE FALL-OUT—at a price that doesn't keep you from buying the stuff to actually use these with. The Multitask Brush is as versatile as they say it is; really good with a soft contour to create natural definition even for beginners, and perfect for setting with translucent powder, or buffing foundation. The Essential Foundation Brush does its job beautifully as well, creating minimal to no streaking with liquids and creams, only a flawless finish. Seriously. It makes the cheapest, fakest foundation look good—I've tried. The Domed Shadow Brush is maybe the weakest of the set, too big to properly blend or define creases, but it's great with buffing and blending. Doesn't take away from the value of this set. Caveat though: as much praise as I have for these brushes, they're FULL-SIZED; not as 'travel'-friendly as the name suggests, if you're the type who prefers brushes shorter than 6-7 inches when on-the-go. Personally, I prefer this set as it is.

about 2 years ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Perfect for travel and everyday use

This is the only set of brush I have and I'm contented. At first I was a bit hesitant to buy this Real Techniques set because of the price but when I tried them on my face the bristles are really soft and I can use the multi task brush for almost anything- powder, blush, contour. I'm sure the next set I will buy would still be from Real Techniques.

about 2 years ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Perfect travel kit!

For times I really need to just keep a few brushes in my bag (like during events), I make sure I bring this travel kit with me. It has a brush for the eyes, for powder, and for liquids (whether foundation or concealer) and I find that these are really the touch up essentials. It's just quite pricey for 3 brushes, but Real Techniques has always delivered in terms of quality to me.

about 2 years ago
Cigrid
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Travel friendly indeed!

I got this set for the convenience of travel and, boy, it did not disappoint! I bring this everywhere. It's also my go-to set whenever I'm in a hurry as it has everything I need. The brushes are easy to grip and manipulate and the bristles are very soft. You can't expect anything less from the Real Techniques brand, after all. A very good buy! So worth the price if you're after convenience and versitility!

over 2 years ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Love these!!

These brushes are just <3 . I just really love them! They're really soft and easy too use! I haven't experienced strands fall off as well. I love these brushes so much that I sometimes run them on my hands for fun just because they're smooth! Definitely a brush set must have!

over 2 years ago
Lisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Best brushes for beginners!

I have always used a beauty blender when applying foundation and concealer so I'm really a beginner at using makeup brushes. This set just made it so easy! I love how soft the bristles are and the brushes are very intact, even after 10 washes! I use the foundation brush mostly for liquid foundations but I have used the multi-task brush for this as well. It works great when you buff in the liquid foundation. I also love how the domed shadow brush helps blend my eyeshadows. If you are travelling though, you may have to make some space for these brushes. The multi-task brush is not really travel size friendly. The pouch that comes with it does not do anything to help keep the brushes clean while travelling. Just helps hold them in place. Either way, I would highly recommend this set for beginners that are either starting to get used to wearing makeup or simply just using makeup brushes.

almost 3 years ago
Lyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

The gift set on my wishlist

How I wish someone will buy this Real Technique brush set as a gift for me.Its just an owesome full size set that every girls who put on make up should have.I have there powder and blush brush already and it's quality never disappoint me.They were soft and fluffy ,so I know this set is great too.

almost 3 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Great for beginners!

This is my first ever brush set. I love it! This has three basic brushes, which you can use for your entire face. Perfect for beginners. I also love how it's soft (so you don't get scratches) and sturdy (the brush hairs don't fall off easily). The set also comes with two sachets of the brush cleansing gel. You'll really get your money's worth.

almost 3 years ago
mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

great brushes

This is the my very first collection of real technique. When this arrived in my house i was really amazed. It has a super cute packaging. I opened it immediately. It comes with pouch where i can put my brushes or let it stand in my table. It has a dual purpose. The set comes in three brushes that is very useful when doing your make up. The brushes are so soft and they seem to be high quality. The hair of the brushes dont fall easily unlike others. Thumbs up.

about 3 years ago
Kiana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Versatile!

A must-have for women on the go. Some have been complaining about the size of the brush wands, but for me they're the perfect size to carry around and not accidentally drop on the ground (yikes)! I liked the multitask brush, which has soft bristles and bodes well with any kind of powder- and liquid-based makeup such as primers, foundations, blushes, etc. Although the domed shadow brush is a bit fluffy and big for my little eyelids, this is still worth the price and would certainly gift or recommend to a friend who's starting to poke around with makeup.

about 3 years ago
Veronica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Definitely a must-have

I bought this set because I just wanted the Multitask Brush. Turns out there's more to love in this set than just one brush. I use the Domed Shadow Brush for packing up eyeshadow on my lids, and it does the job really well. As for the Essential Foundation Brush, I use it to apply my translucent setting powder, it gives me an even smooth finish. Last but not the least, I use the Multitask Brush for powder foundation, setting powder and blush. I even find myself reaching for the Multitask Brush more often than my Real Techniques Powder and Blush Brush. Really good set, definitely worth your money.

about 3 years ago