×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

143 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
118
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
dennis
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

smooth finish

When I am applying liquid foundation on my face I am using this sponge and this is the only thing that I am using to spread the make up on my face. I am making this wet before using it to give that glowing look on my face. This is giving me smooth finish look every time I am going out.

about 2 months ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

So easy to use!

This sponge is so easy to use! I’m usually a fingers person when it comes to applying makeup, but it was so easy to transition to this sponge. It makes coverage super even and doesn’t waste product. I especially like the flat end which I use to press on product. I would definitely repurchase this just because of how useful it is!

2 months ago
Kitchie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 35

It works but...

I use my beauty blender for around 3 months. I double cleanse it with oil make up remover and a bar of soap AFTER EVERY USE. (Removes the most stubborn make up stains. I don’t stop cleaning until I see make up on my sponge. After rinsing well, I squeeze out as much water as I can.) When I’m about to dispose it, I cut it in half just to see if mold has formed inside. No matter how much I cut it, I see no mold. I’ve done this to all my beauty blenders. But, it can be a bit pricey to throw out this tool every three months. So, I tried the REAL TECHNIQUES SPONGE. After dampening it with water, it grew a lot bigger than my beauty blender would. Wow! It’s a lot softer and for me I it spread my foundation more evenly. I wash it like I would the beauty blender. But when I wash it, I felt like it was more fragile than the beauty blender. It would have small tears after washing. I would often see my nail marks forever embedded on the sponge. Wear and tear was definitely a lot faster so I decided to dispose of it after using it for only 1 1/2 months. Before putting it in the trash can, I did my usual mold check... huhu! Lo and behold, my sponge had small black spots on it... 🤮🤢🤮 It’s so soft and and nice on the face and it did spread my foundation more evenly BUT it absorbs more make up, more liquid and apparently MORE BACTERIA! No thank you.

2 months ago
Cloe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Great sponge

I use this not only to blend my concealer and to conceal blemishes but also to blend my cream contour. It works well when both dry and damp. Really soft on the skin and easy to use. It’s also easy to clean. However I don’t really use the flat side.

2 months ago
Rosel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

amazing product

This is my go-to product and I have been using it for a year now. The sponge is so soft and there were some days I don't use it damp but still it does it's job very well. Blending and applying makes it easy because of it. I have been using it everyday for work and it saves so much time with the blending process. I will definitely purchase a new one soon.

3 months ago
Tintin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Soft and Affordable 👌🏻

The sponge is incredibly soft for the face. It  works great with my foundation and concealer and blends really well with my skin. The price is really affordable for makeup beginner like me. The size of the sponge is small for me but also very handy for everyday and even for traveling.

3 months ago
Regina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Soft and easy to use!

For a beginner on makeup, this helped me step up my game in terms of applying different bases, may it be foundation or bb creams. Tried other affordable sponges but this was extremely softer compared to the other ones I tried. It is also affordable and worth the price! Definitely helps applying make up easier and faster.

3 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Okay

It was okay at spreading my foundation and evening it out. I did notice a difference with this and a brush. I still did not get that m7ch use out of it. It is just a regular sponge that can do its job. It is good as a a beginners sponge.

4 months ago
Jeannell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Great sponge

To be honest, I loved this more than the OG beauty blender. And for its price, it is well worth it. What I liked the most about this was the shape of this, it not only felt better on my hands but also the flat side was very useful and effective for me, especially for my under eye area.

7 months ago
Charmiene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

faaave

i honestly have tried to look for another sponge that i might like better, but nothing beats this sponge for me. It still is my favorite. It's so soft, applies foundation flawlessly and lasts me a long time. And it's not that expensive too! Really have nothing but praises for this one!

7 months ago
Katey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Okay!

I have tried this RT sponge and it seems okay to me. It is soft and easy to use. Sponge is easy to clean too! It is also nice when doing baking. I am loving that flat top cut. Would I repurchase, maybe. But I must say, there are other sponges which are cheaper but performs well too, actually. I think if this works for you then go for it. :)

8 months ago
Alyanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Dupe for beauty blender!!!

Admittedly I have yet to try the original beauty blender but I always read and watch reviews claiming that this is a dupe for it! I have been using this since I started doing my makeup 'cause I prefer to use a sponge compared to a brush when applying foundation. It looks more skin like when applied with this sponge. I love using the flat side to blend my foundation and the pointed side to blend my concealer. Overall, this is a great product and must have for makeup enthusiats!

9 months ago
Michal
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Texture changed, not as good of a dupe to the BB anymore

Not as good as I remember it being. After weeks of use, the sponge started to easily tear. It also absorbs a lot of product. It used to be the best dupe to the Beauty Blender. Honestly, better to splurge for the Beauty Blender than settling for a substandard sponge.

9 months ago
Roi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Great in blending but pricey

Its my first time to buy a branded sponge at grabe ang difference nya sa ibang sponge. I love how it blends my make up. What i dont like about it ay yung price, its too pricey for me since im not rich but the quality is really great. -Roi’s wife

9 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

A good beginner sponge 👌🏻

This was my first ever sponge and it worked super good given its price. A lot of people say that if you want to buy a cheaper beauty blender, this is the one to go for so I tried it. If you’re into chiseling out your features, the flat part of the sponge will win this out for you. Don’t make the mistake of being too aggressive when washing this cus that’s how mine retired, too many cracks from repeated wash and use.

9 months ago
Joey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

PERFORMS LIKE A DREAM

It blends my foundation really well. It helps make my face products mimic the glass skin lewk. I also alternate between a buffing brush and this sponge depending on the day. I find it especially useful when you have dry patches on your skin. I haven't tried the Beauty Blender yet, so I can't make that comparison, but cheaper sponges I tried before aren't as soft as this one.

9 months ago
Jani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

A must-have for a good medium coverage

I noticed that this sponge is denser than the Beauty Blender, but I prefer this one better because it absorbs and holds my foundation/concealer without sheering it out as I apply it. I like my foundation in at least a medium coverage, and this sponge fits and performs well for my preference. Comparing the prices of this sponge and the Beauty Blender sponge, this is definitely a good alternative.

9 months ago
Zoe
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Perfect for blending, prefer over Beauty Blender

I didn't think I'd like any sponge product more than the Beauty Blender until I tried out this sponge. (Although don't get me wrong--I still love the BB) It puffs up great when wet and doesn't absorb too much product. Blends everything seamlessly and quickly, which is great for when you're in a rush. I love how this sponge is shaped so you can get every surface and corner around the eyes and mouth. Doesn't break easily either, and I've had this product for a while now. Definitely the best sponge I've purchased!

10 months ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Cheaper BB Dupe

I tried this and compared this with Beauty Blender. This one is easy to use and easy to wash. But it's not as durable as the original BeautyBlender. In less than a month, it cracked open and that's a bummer. If you are looking for a cheaper dupe for BB, this one will do.

10 months ago
Cess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Nice sponge

It’s nice and soft and applies foundation nicely. I still notice that the Beauty Blender is a tiiiiny bit better but I am not willing to spend that much on a sponge anymore, especially since this alternative exists. I like this sponge and I would recommend it. I use dishwashing liquid to clean it and it works nicely.

10 months ago