×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

133 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
111
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Addriene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Okay!

I have tried this RT sponge and it seems okay to me. It is soft and easy to use. Sponge is easy to clean too! It is also nice when doing baking. I am loving that flat top cut. Would I repurchase, maybe. But I must say, there are other sponges which are cheaper but performs well too, actually. I think if this works for you then go for it. :)

5 days ago
Alyanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Dupe for beauty blender!!!

Admittedly I have yet to try the original beauty blender but I always read and watch reviews claiming that this is a dupe for it! I have been using this since I started doing my makeup 'cause I prefer to use a sponge compared to a brush when applying foundation. It looks more skin like when applied with this sponge. I love using the flat side to blend my foundation and the pointed side to blend my concealer. Overall, this is a great product and must have for makeup enthusiats!

17 days ago
Michal
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Texture changed, not as good of a dupe to the BB anymore

Not as good as I remember it being. After weeks of use, the sponge started to easily tear. It also absorbs a lot of product. It used to be the best dupe to the Beauty Blender. Honestly, better to splurge for the Beauty Blender than settling for a substandard sponge.

21 days ago
Roi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Great in blending but pricey

Its my first time to buy a branded sponge at grabe ang difference nya sa ibang sponge. I love how it blends my make up. What i dont like about it ay yung price, its too pricey for me since im not rich but the quality is really great. -Roi’s wife

28 days ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

A good beginner sponge 👌🏻

This was my first ever sponge and it worked super good given its price. A lot of people say that if you want to buy a cheaper beauty blender, this is the one to go for so I tried it. If you’re into chiseling out your features, the flat part of the sponge will win this out for you. Don’t make the mistake of being too aggressive when washing this cus that’s how mine retired, too many cracks from repeated wash and use.

about 1 month ago
Joey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

PERFORMS LIKE A DREAM

It blends my foundation really well. It helps make my face products mimic the glass skin lewk. I also alternate between a buffing brush and this sponge depending on the day. I find it especially useful when you have dry patches on your skin. I haven't tried the Beauty Blender yet, so I can't make that comparison, but cheaper sponges I tried before aren't as soft as this one.

about 1 month ago
Jani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

A must-have for a good medium coverage

I noticed that this sponge is denser than the Beauty Blender, but I prefer this one better because it absorbs and holds my foundation/concealer without sheering it out as I apply it. I like my foundation in at least a medium coverage, and this sponge fits and performs well for my preference. Comparing the prices of this sponge and the Beauty Blender sponge, this is definitely a good alternative.

about 1 month ago
Zoe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Perfect for blending, prefer over Beauty Blender

I didn't think I'd like any sponge product more than the Beauty Blender until I tried out this sponge. (Although don't get me wrong--I still love the BB) It puffs up great when wet and doesn't absorb too much product. Blends everything seamlessly and quickly, which is great for when you're in a rush. I love how this sponge is shaped so you can get every surface and corner around the eyes and mouth. Doesn't break easily either, and I've had this product for a while now. Definitely the best sponge I've purchased!

about 2 months ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Cheaper BB Dupe

I tried this and compared this with Beauty Blender. This one is easy to use and easy to wash. But it's not as durable as the original BeautyBlender. In less than a month, it cracked open and that's a bummer. If you are looking for a cheaper dupe for BB, this one will do.

about 2 months ago
Cess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Nice sponge

It’s nice and soft and applies foundation nicely. I still notice that the Beauty Blender is a tiiiiny bit better but I am not willing to spend that much on a sponge anymore, especially since this alternative exists. I like this sponge and I would recommend it. I use dishwashing liquid to clean it and it works nicely.

2 months ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Bought this last December!

Got it on sale for 390, been using it for almost 4 months now. I don’t use it everyday but once I do, I always alwaysss wash it before and after using. It never cracked! I have nothing bad to say about it. It is worth it and I LOVE IT!! I would definitely repurchase again once I decide to replace my old one. 💙 - Bianca

2 months ago
J
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Great Sponge!

I gifted my sister this sponge for her birthday and she absolutely loved it. The sponge was soft and does it's job in blending. You have to be extra careful in washing this though. Because it's soft, you can easily create tears if handled roughly while washing. Overall, a great sponge!

3 months ago
Yeng
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 32

SooO Soft🥰

I love this sponge!!! I bought my first sponge from a grocery/supermarket and ended up disappointed. I was tempted to try this out during a sale and since this one has a lot of rave reviews, I gave in and bought one. I'm really glad I did because the difference was huge!! The texture and application of this one is far better!!!! Haven't tried BeautyBlender brand but I think I'd be sticking to this brand for a long long time.😊

3 months ago
Kayren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Soft but durable

I used to be a fan of Beauty Blender sponges. I still am, but for personal use only since it easily tears whenever I wash the foundation off it. If I compare this RT sponge to BB, I would say just the same for bounciness and foundation finish, but when it comes to durability, RT definitely has an advantage. I would recommend this product if you mabigat ang kamay mo and if lagi mo gagamitin (ie. Makeup clients). RT is also half the price of the BB, so mas practical siya.

3 months ago
Iya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Better than BeautyBlender

I have a BeautyBlender but I love this better. Yes, BeautyBlender is softer than this one, smaller than this one, but I love how big Real Techniques' sponge get once it's wet. I love that blending is way easier since you get to pat larger area since it's big. One of the things I hate about this is that it gets deformed easily and tears easily :( Nevertheless, I would still buy this than shelling out for a BeautyBlender.

4 months ago
Marivi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Must Have!!!!!

If you are newbie and just testing the water of doing make up, the miracle sponge will be your bestfriend. First, it’s way cheaper than the beauty blender. Second, the flat part is very good for baking. And lastly, I love the size of the sponge, it makes me blend my foundation fast and easy.

4 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Yass!!!!!

I got it on 11.11 sale so sulit na. It’s my first time to use sponge and it didn’t disappoint me. So happy to try this product. It does a good job and blends well. Cleaning it could be hassle but I wouldn’t mind for the product is superb. Will repurchase again.

4 months ago
Rees
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Great Steal!!!

I've been using this sponge for a about 2 months now, and I can vouch for its quality! I haven't bought a BeautyBlender since it's so mahal, but honestly with this product I feel like I won't have to. It hasn't shown ANY signs of wear yet, either. It's a little pricey so I would suggest buying it on sale. I'll definitely stock up on this when it's on sale again.

5 months ago
Eli
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Perfect sponge without breaking the bank

This was my first authentic blending sponge. I usually but generic or fake ones since I used to be in a very tight student budget. My sponges used to only last me a month since it would easily tear. I promised myself that I would buy a better one when I started working, hence this purchase. Lol. And I couldn’t be happier with this. Its just the right price without breaking the bank, has survived more than a month and it blends perfectly! I highly recommend it!

5 months ago
Kristen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

HG Sponge!!

I was a little hesitant to buy this sponge just because all the other sponges I have tried so far after the original Beautyblender one didn’t work out very well for me. But I’ve finally found one that’s (for me) even better than the Beautyblender one. This one expands quite a lot, and also never soaks up too much product. Would repurchase!

5 months ago