×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

138 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
115
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Tintin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Soft and Affordable 👌🏻

The sponge is incredibly soft for the face. It  works great with my foundation and concealer and blends really well with my skin. The price is really affordable for makeup beginner like me. The size of the sponge is small for me but also very handy for everyday and even for traveling.

2 days ago
Regina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Soft and easy to use!

For a beginner on makeup, this helped me step up my game in terms of applying different bases, may it be foundation or bb creams. Tried other affordable sponges but this was extremely softer compared to the other ones I tried. It is also affordable and worth the price! Definitely helps applying make up easier and faster.

7 days ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Okay

It was okay at spreading my foundation and evening it out. I did notice a difference with this and a brush. I still did not get that m7ch use out of it. It is just a regular sponge that can do its job. It is good as a a beginners sponge.

10 days ago
Jeannell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Great sponge

To be honest, I loved this more than the OG beauty blender. And for its price, it is well worth it. What I liked the most about this was the shape of this, it not only felt better on my hands but also the flat side was very useful and effective for me, especially for my under eye area.

4 months ago
Charmiene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

faaave

i honestly have tried to look for another sponge that i might like better, but nothing beats this sponge for me. It still is my favorite. It's so soft, applies foundation flawlessly and lasts me a long time. And it's not that expensive too! Really have nothing but praises for this one!

4 months ago
Katey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Okay!

I have tried this RT sponge and it seems okay to me. It is soft and easy to use. Sponge is easy to clean too! It is also nice when doing baking. I am loving that flat top cut. Would I repurchase, maybe. But I must say, there are other sponges which are cheaper but performs well too, actually. I think if this works for you then go for it. :)

5 months ago
Alyanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Dupe for beauty blender!!!

Admittedly I have yet to try the original beauty blender but I always read and watch reviews claiming that this is a dupe for it! I have been using this since I started doing my makeup 'cause I prefer to use a sponge compared to a brush when applying foundation. It looks more skin like when applied with this sponge. I love using the flat side to blend my foundation and the pointed side to blend my concealer. Overall, this is a great product and must have for makeup enthusiats!

6 months ago
Michal
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Texture changed, not as good of a dupe to the BB anymore

Not as good as I remember it being. After weeks of use, the sponge started to easily tear. It also absorbs a lot of product. It used to be the best dupe to the Beauty Blender. Honestly, better to splurge for the Beauty Blender than settling for a substandard sponge.

6 months ago
Roi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Great in blending but pricey

Its my first time to buy a branded sponge at grabe ang difference nya sa ibang sponge. I love how it blends my make up. What i dont like about it ay yung price, its too pricey for me since im not rich but the quality is really great. -Roi’s wife

6 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

A good beginner sponge 👌🏻

This was my first ever sponge and it worked super good given its price. A lot of people say that if you want to buy a cheaper beauty blender, this is the one to go for so I tried it. If you’re into chiseling out your features, the flat part of the sponge will win this out for you. Don’t make the mistake of being too aggressive when washing this cus that’s how mine retired, too many cracks from repeated wash and use.

6 months ago
Joey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

PERFORMS LIKE A DREAM

It blends my foundation really well. It helps make my face products mimic the glass skin lewk. I also alternate between a buffing brush and this sponge depending on the day. I find it especially useful when you have dry patches on your skin. I haven't tried the Beauty Blender yet, so I can't make that comparison, but cheaper sponges I tried before aren't as soft as this one.

6 months ago
Jani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

A must-have for a good medium coverage

I noticed that this sponge is denser than the Beauty Blender, but I prefer this one better because it absorbs and holds my foundation/concealer without sheering it out as I apply it. I like my foundation in at least a medium coverage, and this sponge fits and performs well for my preference. Comparing the prices of this sponge and the Beauty Blender sponge, this is definitely a good alternative.

6 months ago
Zoe
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Perfect for blending, prefer over Beauty Blender

I didn't think I'd like any sponge product more than the Beauty Blender until I tried out this sponge. (Although don't get me wrong--I still love the BB) It puffs up great when wet and doesn't absorb too much product. Blends everything seamlessly and quickly, which is great for when you're in a rush. I love how this sponge is shaped so you can get every surface and corner around the eyes and mouth. Doesn't break easily either, and I've had this product for a while now. Definitely the best sponge I've purchased!

7 months ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Cheaper BB Dupe

I tried this and compared this with Beauty Blender. This one is easy to use and easy to wash. But it's not as durable as the original BeautyBlender. In less than a month, it cracked open and that's a bummer. If you are looking for a cheaper dupe for BB, this one will do.

7 months ago
Cess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Nice sponge

It’s nice and soft and applies foundation nicely. I still notice that the Beauty Blender is a tiiiiny bit better but I am not willing to spend that much on a sponge anymore, especially since this alternative exists. I like this sponge and I would recommend it. I use dishwashing liquid to clean it and it works nicely.

7 months ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Bought this last December!

Got it on sale for 390, been using it for almost 4 months now. I don’t use it everyday but once I do, I always alwaysss wash it before and after using. It never cracked! I have nothing bad to say about it. It is worth it and I LOVE IT!! I would definitely repurchase again once I decide to replace my old one. 💙 - Bianca

7 months ago
J
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Great Sponge!

I gifted my sister this sponge for her birthday and she absolutely loved it. The sponge was soft and does it's job in blending. You have to be extra careful in washing this though. Because it's soft, you can easily create tears if handled roughly while washing. Overall, a great sponge!

7 months ago
Yeng
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 32

SooO Soft🥰

I love this sponge!!! I bought my first sponge from a grocery/supermarket and ended up disappointed. I was tempted to try this out during a sale and since this one has a lot of rave reviews, I gave in and bought one. I'm really glad I did because the difference was huge!! The texture and application of this one is far better!!!! Haven't tried BeautyBlender brand but I think I'd be sticking to this brand for a long long time.😊

8 months ago
Kayren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Soft but durable

I used to be a fan of Beauty Blender sponges. I still am, but for personal use only since it easily tears whenever I wash the foundation off it. If I compare this RT sponge to BB, I would say just the same for bounciness and foundation finish, but when it comes to durability, RT definitely has an advantage. I would recommend this product if you mabigat ang kamay mo and if lagi mo gagamitin (ie. Makeup clients). RT is also half the price of the BB, so mas practical siya.

8 months ago
Iya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Better than BeautyBlender

I have a BeautyBlender but I love this better. Yes, BeautyBlender is softer than this one, smaller than this one, but I love how big Real Techniques' sponge get once it's wet. I love that blending is way easier since you get to pat larger area since it's big. One of the things I hate about this is that it gets deformed easily and tears easily :( Nevertheless, I would still buy this than shelling out for a BeautyBlender.

8 months ago