×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

34 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.9 out of 5
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Janine
Certified Buyer
  • Age 29

Good buffing brush

I was looking for a not so expensive but good brush when I purchase this. I checked the reviews and it has a lot of good reviews so I thought why not? I received the package 2 days after placing the order. Tested to apply my ellana mineral foundation using this brush and I was amazed with the result. I also like that its very soft and easy to clean. Looking forward to try other brushes from ecotools..

6 months ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

No breakouts

I’ve been using this product for 8 months now and I love it so much. I have very sensitive skin ang bilis ko magkapimples pag nairita face ko kaya di talaga ako gumagamit ng brush. But wow! This one amazes me. No breakouts at all. I hope you’ll like it too. Good luck! 😘😘😘

10 months ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Last long

I have this Buffing brush for about 3 years now and I can say that it’s really worth the price. The brush bristles doesn’t fall off even if you clean it repeatedly using the Silicone cleaner. This has been one of the items I purchased here in BeautyMnl that I am really satisfied and proud of.

11 months ago
Gracielle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Good for liquid creams too!

I love how handy this na kasya-kasya lang sya sa kikay kit ko. Haha. Ganda ng quality ng brush and never ko pa nakitaan na nabawasan yung bristles even after washing several times. I use this for my bb cream and for finishing powder. Sana lang next time it comes with brush guard for cleanliness. Hehe. But definitely worth it!

about 1 year ago
Ansherina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

I need to buy more!!

I use this a buffing brush to conceal my blemishes. It's dense enough to buff in my concealer, and soft enough to also use it under my eyes. Bugbog na bugbog na to sakin kasi araw araw ko ito ginagamit (that's how much I love this). BUT, it is kinda itchy sometimes (or baka sensitive lang yung mukha ko) but it's not surprising given the price. It does its job and it does it quite well so a little itchiness wouldn't hurt my scoring of this product. 5 out of 5.

about 1 year ago
Cathylene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

My newest favorite: A must-have tool

Although the description of the brush states that this is ideal for powder foundation, it also works wonders with cream and liquid foundation. It had no chemical smell in it and there were very minimal fallouts during the first wash. The bristles are very soft and it does not prick your skin. It blends liquid foundation effortlessly. The item was well packed with a bubble wrap and aside from the brush's own packaging. Bought this on sale so it was very worth the price.

over 1 year ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

The Beginner’s Affordable Brush

Checked out some brushes here at the site and saw this one, caught my attention cause: 1. Good reviews 2. Very affordable The bristles are very soft! I use this with my Shiseido baby powder and it works wonders. This combo is my base for my everyday no make up make up look.

over 1 year ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Serves 3 Purposes for 1 Brush

I never expected to use this brush for three purposes since I only bought it as a foundation buffer but this works well for applying powders and blushers as well. I also tried it with BB creams and it worked flawlessly. On the label of the product, you'll find a specific instruction to use this on powders but from the reviews, I decided to use it on liquid makeup products such as foundation and BB creams. The application is simply flawless and the bristles are so soft like one is using an expensive paddle brush. I have been using this for a week now and there are no visible fallout. I also wash this twice a week with a regular liquid hand soap. It's not that big but it's just the right size. Love the flat top and how it maintained its shape no matter what.

over 1 year ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

BEST BRUSH AWARD

I’ve been looking for a budget friendly yet good for applying liquid foundation brush and I finally found one! This applies the foundation so well on my face, covers my imperfections well and doesn’t leave strokes! I now prefer using this over my beauty blender or my fingers! Totally recommend!

over 1 year ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

BUFFY THE BUFFING BRUSH SLAYER

DISCLAIMER: this is my first ever buffing brush to use and own so excuse my enthusiasm and hype about it... ...but it's so, so good. The bristles are so soft and smooth on my skin. It blends my Maybelline Fit Me Matte foundation so well. I love using this brush for my loose powder as its flat surface is perfect for getting the most out of your powder. I'm particularly looking for products that are environmentally conscious and I was thrilled to have purchased this product. Absolutely love it.

over 1 year ago
Joanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

10 STARS LOL

When I ordered this brush, I was not expecting anything at all. With its price compare to other brush, this is way a lot cheaper so I really thought that it's just a typical brush that will lasts for only a month. But I was wrong! It blends my liquid foundation really well. I've been using this for almost 6 months now but there's no fall out even though I wash it every week. I love you Ecotools!

almost 2 years ago
Yasmine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination

favorite

since i'm a beginner, i decided to invest in a decent and moderately priced brush. i chose one that i can use for both powders and creams and this is the best! i use this really for everything from foundation to setting powder because im cheap like that. so far, its probably been 3 months and its still holding its shape and zero fallout. definitely worth it!

almost 2 years ago
Stephanie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

FAVE BRUSH FOR BASE MAKEUP!

I use this mainly for applying liquid foundation or setting my face with a translucent powder I personally prefer using this over a sponge esp for liquid foundation because it's lighter on the hand and I feel like I have greater control. After using it for over a year and several washes later, it still looks good as new! Love how strong the bristles are and stay true to its shape no matter what. Plus, the packaging is soooo nice! Always a sucker for anything earth-y.

about 2 years ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Get buffing!

Been using this brush for less than a month but I can safely say that it has GREATLY improved the look of my current favourite base. No streaking, no odd patchiness — just a neat, almost natural buff. It's easy to wash as well, and I haven't experienced any fallout so far. Wish it came with a case!

over 2 years ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

High quality for a low price!

Decided to purchase this product thanks to its high praises online (and at that great price, too!). I love how its flat top evenly buffs out liquid foundation, perfect for whatever level of coverage you're going for. The bristles are soft yet durable, and clean-up is very manageable as well! Overall, it's a great product—but for super rushed makeup days, sponges/beautyblenders will probably still be my go-to.

over 2 years ago
christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Good brush

I've always used BB to apply my foundation but I wanted to try using a brush, so I thought to get this. The price isn't bad. It applies product well and does not make it streaky. It IS very soft. I also used this to blend my contour and to set my foundation with powder.

over 2 years ago
Karlenma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

Worth more than its price

This brush immediately became one of my favorites. It's soft. It picks up just enough product, distributes and buffs in powders really well. This is actually worth more than its cheap price. Because of this, I'm thinking of getting more Ecotools brushes. Get one and I promise you won't regret it.

over 2 years ago
Oleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Fave brush for base makeup!

Super soft brush and the shape of it helps the product to spread smoothly but also not absorbing most of it which gives a smooth, even and good coverage finish. I'm looking into buying more of this brand's make up tools. This kind of tool will definitely last me years because of its durability. Super satisfied with this purchase.

over 2 years ago
Charmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Safe for skin

I bought this 3 months ago and I really liked it because it blends my blush and foundation well without uneven patches. Major plus plus is its a go for someone who has sensitive skin like moí since its eco-friendly as what the name implies. Its not soft like the ones in real techniques but with this cheap price, its a keeper!

over 2 years ago
Mary
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

So soft, great for everyday!

I use this along with my True Match foundation and it gives such a great natural smooth finish but doesn't take away too much product. The bristles are dense but aren't too stiff which makes it really easy to use and blend the product. As for the price, it's a bit expensive but I'd say, looking now it's a great investment and a staple. It makes application really fast (faster than the beauty blender and gives the same effect) which is great for people who have busy mornings (or just woke up late, I feel you).

over 2 years ago