×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

76 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
47
4 stars
13
3 stars
15
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Just Ok

Have tried this toner for a few months however I did not see any changes on my skin. I have a sensitive and oily skin. Did not do too much on the oil control but the good thing is that it did not break me out. I have noticed that my blackheads increased while using this product so eventually I've decided to stop and just look for another toner.

4 months ago
Civ
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Mas lalong naging oily ang face ko :(

I have a combination of dry and oily skin so I only use this toner to my oily areas. Matapang yung alcohol content nito, namumula yung mata ko pag na-inhale ko siya. Yung bottle, walang controller sa nguso so pag nabigla ka ng lagay, tatapon lahat sa bulak yung toner. After a month of using this, mas lalong naging oily yung T-area ng mukha ko. Hindi siya hiyang sa akin.

12 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

An OK toner

I actually don’t have any bad reviews about this toner. It’s not drying, it didn’t make my face oilier than usual, and it didn’t break me out. However, I have tried many toners that are much better than this one in terms of having added benefits like hydration, less sebum production, pore minimizing, etc.

about 1 year ago
Kristelle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Refreshing!

It's a good oil-controlling toner for everyday use. The cool, minty feel lingers even after use, my face feels clean and hydrated. It does control oil but I don't recommend using this everyday because I feel that it'll be too drying, I suggest to use this every other day with an alcohol-free toner in between. Too much use of this product can cause your face to get more oily, the key is balance I guess.

over 1 year ago
Hannah
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Ooh-la-la toner

I've been jumping from one toner to another, local or imported, all-natural and what-nots until I chanced upon this wonderful product from Olay! I practice double cleansing, but this toner manages to rid my face and neck with more gunk my facial wash couldn't handle! I love its smell and how it keeps my face sebum-free for a longer time. The best part is BeautyMNL sells it cheaper than supermarkets/drugstores! I wish it restocks soon before my bottle runs out!

over 1 year ago
Trisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Not for me

This didn't work for me. :( But maybe that's just me since I bought this after I read the good reviews. I stopped using it after a few uses because it made my skin oilier. But maybe I tried it on bad days. Anyway, I started using it as a facial mist instead.

over 1 year ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Irritated my skin

I didn't like this product. It caused me bad pimples. Although I have oily skin, it's too drying. I gave this to my friend and she liked it. She noticed some great results -- her face becomes clearer. Will I repurchase? No, it's not for my skin type. As of now, I'm using Thayer's and my skin is at its best state!

over 1 year ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Must Buy!

I am a fan of Olay brand. and this toner just made me love olay more. It really helps mattifying my super oily face and it tightens my pores. specially on the nose area, super refreshing gamitin. I am using this toner with Corsx BHA power liquid and it doesn't sting at all. While the power liquid melts my blackheads this toner helps my pores to look smaller!!! I am very satisfied and will definitely repurchase. SUPER affordable pa!

over 1 year ago
Dan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Olay minimizing toner

Olay minimizing toner helps with my pimples to dry it because of the witch hazel component. I also noticed how my whiteheads lessened because of this toner so that was really good for me. My skin is a combination skin but it also doesn't dry too much and helps keep my skin moisturized. Go ahead and try it for yourself.

almost 2 years ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Best for oily and not sensitive skin

This is the toner I'm currently using in my skincare routine. I tried it because based on the reviews I've read, it would be good for oily skin types (my skin type is combination). It comes cheap anyway, so I saw no problems with trying it out. So far, it's working to keep the oil at bay. In addition to taking care of my oily face parts (T-zone), it does not dry out the dry parts of my face. However, one problem I had with this product is the tingly sensation I got the first time I used it. This might be good for those with oily or combination skin types (like me) but might be too strong for those with sensitive skin types. It contains alcohol. Though it works for me, I'm scared it might be too strong for my face due to the tingly sensation I felt the first time. I'm still in search of better toners.

almost 2 years ago
Keyna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

So far so good!

I've been using this product for only two days now but I can say that it has significantly decreased the oiliness of face especially the t-zone area. I love that it smells good and is affordable too! I think I just found my go-to toner! Definitely lives up to the hype :)

about 2 years ago
Krizzia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Effective for oil control but may sometimes cause irritation

I have large pores and a combination skin. So I am looking for a toner that will control my sebum production but will not be as drying as others. I tried this product and it works however sometimes I have some red spots after application. I think I have some irritations maybe because of the ingredients so for those with not so sensitive skin or for those that are ok with alcohols then this is the right product for you. But for those with sensitive skin I suggest you look for something that is milder.

about 2 years ago
angelyn
Top Reviewer
  • Age 22

great product!

First, I love that this is a very affordable toner. It removes dirts that facial washes can't remove. It didn't break me out so that is a huge factor. This really keeps oil at bay, but I still prefer using the jeju volcanic toner from innisfree as it keeps the oil longer than this one, so I'm giving this four stars for being affordable yet does its job.

about 2 years ago
Rica
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Very effective!

One of the best toners I've ever tried! Acne is one of my toughest enemies, and after using a lot of products, I started giving up. But when I purchased this toner, believe me when I say that my face became clearer than ever. My pimples started to dry up, even some of my acne's. Though sometimes I still get pimples, I really think that this helped me drying those and stopped my face getting oily. I use this together with my St. ives moisturizer.

about 2 years ago
Melissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Too drying

A good drugstore substitute when you suddenly forgot to buy your go-to toner. It does the job in picking up the remaining dirt/make-up left after washing your face, but I felt that it is very drying on my skin. The alcohol content is greater than the witch hazel extract. I'll still finish this bottle but will not repurchase.

about 2 years ago
Katya
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Oil No MoRe

Been using this toner for 2 months. I have a very oily skin and trust me when I say that ive triel almost all pore minimizing/oil control product just to put the oil at bay. Im a nurse and Im expose to all kinds of germs. Thank you to this product. You will really see the change with constant use

over 2 years ago
Renz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Puuuuurfect!

I am using this toner for more than 2 weeks and I can finally say that it really do what it claims, it lessen the oiliness. It feels so refreshing, I can feel that it really cleanses and removed the dirt on my face. I used it twice a day after cleansing with Olay Total 7 Effects Cream Cleanser. I am a fan of Olay, indeed!

over 2 years ago
Dar
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

No more oil field

My skin is not too oily, leaning more towards combination but my t zone benefits from this. Also, my roommate swears by this coz she jokes that her face used to be Middle East's source of oil but not anymore thanks to this baby. It also effectively removes the grime and makeup residue that accumulates throughout the day.

over 2 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Love!

Good toner, it helps my matte foundation on keeping me matte for a longer period of time, it's like an oil control finishing spray, I'm super satisfied with this toner, this is definitely a must try especially for girls with oily skin like me, and it comes with a very reasonable tag price.

over 2 years ago
Jonille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Too bad, it has alcohol

Used to love this because it really removes oil but I noticed that it does not work very well when I have pimples. It irritates rather than soothe. But on regular days when I do not have pimples, this manages to remove dirt and oil without leaving my skin dry. The other Olay toner is better when minimizing pores but this one works too especially when combined with their other anti-ageing creams.

over 2 years ago