×
Op re 2068

Oil Minimizing Toner

₱202.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Hannah

Ooh-la-la toner

I've been jumping from one toner to another, local or imported, all-natural and what-nots until I chanced upon this wonderful product from Olay! I practice double cleansing, but this toner manages to rid my face and neck with more gunk my facial wash couldn't handle! I love its smell and how it keeps my face sebum-free for a longer time. The best part is BeautyMNL sells it cheaper than supermarkets/drugstores! I wish it restocks soon before my bottle runs out!

5 months ago
Trisha
Certified Buyer

Not for me

This didn't work for me. :( But maybe that's just me since I bought this after I read the good reviews. I stopped using it after a few uses because it made my skin oilier. But maybe I tried it on bad days. Anyway, I started using it as a facial mist instead.

5 months ago
April
Certified Buyer

Irritated my skin

I didn't like this product. It caused me bad pimples. Although I have oily skin, it's too drying. I gave this to my friend and she liked it. She noticed some great results -- her face becomes clearer. Will I repurchase? No, it's not for my skin type. As of now, I'm using Thayer's and my skin is at its best state!

5 months ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer

Must Buy!

I am a fan of Olay brand. and this toner just made me love olay more. It really helps mattifying my super oily face and it tightens my pores. specially on the nose area, super refreshing gamitin. I am using this toner with Corsx BHA power liquid and it doesn't sting at all. While the power liquid melts my blackheads this toner helps my pores to look smaller!!! I am very satisfied and will definitely repurchase. SUPER affordable pa!

6 months ago
Dan
Certified Buyer

Olay minimizing toner

Olay minimizing toner helps with my pimples to dry it because of the witch hazel component. I also noticed how my whiteheads lessened because of this toner so that was really good for me. My skin is a combination skin but it also doesn't dry too much and helps keep my skin moisturized. Go ahead and try it for yourself.

8 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer

Best for oily and not sensitive skin

This is the toner I'm currently using in my skincare routine. I tried it because based on the reviews I've read, it would be good for oily skin types (my skin type is combination). It comes cheap anyway, so I saw no problems with trying it out. So far, it's working to keep the oil at bay. In addition to taking care of my oily face parts (T-zone), it does not dry out the dry parts of my face. However, one problem I had with this product is the tingly sensation I got the first time I used it. This might be good for those with oily or combination skin types (like me) but might be too strong for those with sensitive skin types. It contains alcohol. Though it works for me, I'm scared it might be too strong for my face due to the tingly sensation I felt the first time. I'm still in search of better toners.

9 months ago
Keyna
Certified Buyer

So far so good!

I've been using this product for only two days now but I can say that it has significantly decreased the oiliness of face especially the t-zone area. I love that it smells good and is affordable too! I think I just found my go-to toner! Definitely lives up to the hype :)

9 months ago
Krizzia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Effective for oil control but may sometimes cause irritation

I have large pores and a combination skin. So I am looking for a toner that will control my sebum production but will not be as drying as others. I tried this product and it works however sometimes I have some red spots after application. I think I have some irritations maybe because of the ingredients so for those with not so sensitive skin or for those that are ok with alcohols then this is the right product for you. But for those with sensitive skin I suggest you look for something that is milder.

10 months ago
angelyn
Top Reviewer

great product!

First, I love that this is a very affordable toner. It removes dirts that facial washes can't remove. It didn't break me out so that is a huge factor. This really keeps oil at bay, but I still prefer using the jeju volcanic toner from innisfree as it keeps the oil longer than this one, so I'm giving this four stars for being affordable yet does its job.

11 months ago
Rica

Very effective!

One of the best toners I've ever tried! Acne is one of my toughest enemies, and after using a lot of products, I started giving up. But when I purchased this toner, believe me when I say that my face became clearer than ever. My pimples started to dry up, even some of my acne's. Though sometimes I still get pimples, I really think that this helped me drying those and stopped my face getting oily. I use this together with my St. ives moisturizer.

12 months ago
Melissa
Certified Buyer

Too drying

A good drugstore substitute when you suddenly forgot to buy your go-to toner. It does the job in picking up the remaining dirt/make-up left after washing your face, but I felt that it is very drying on my skin. The alcohol content is greater than the witch hazel extract. I'll still finish this bottle but will not repurchase.

12 months ago
Katya

Oil No MoRe

Been using this toner for 2 months. I have a very oily skin and trust me when I say that ive triel almost all pore minimizing/oil control product just to put the oil at bay. Im a nurse and Im expose to all kinds of germs. Thank you to this product. You will really see the change with constant use

about 1 year ago
Renz
Certified Buyer

Puuuuurfect!

I am using this toner for more than 2 weeks and I can finally say that it really do what it claims, it lessen the oiliness. It feels so refreshing, I can feel that it really cleanses and removed the dirt on my face. I used it twice a day after cleansing with Olay Total 7 Effects Cream Cleanser. I am a fan of Olay, indeed!

about 1 year ago
Dar
Top Reviewer

No more oil field

My skin is not too oily, leaning more towards combination but my t zone benefits from this. Also, my roommate swears by this coz she jokes that her face used to be Middle East's source of oil but not anymore thanks to this baby. It also effectively removes the grime and makeup residue that accumulates throughout the day.

about 1 year ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Love!

Good toner, it helps my matte foundation on keeping me matte for a longer period of time, it's like an oil control finishing spray, I'm super satisfied with this toner, this is definitely a must try especially for girls with oily skin like me, and it comes with a very reasonable tag price.

about 1 year ago
Jonille
Top Reviewer

Too bad, it has alcohol

Used to love this because it really removes oil but I noticed that it does not work very well when I have pimples. It irritates rather than soothe. But on regular days when I do not have pimples, this manages to remove dirt and oil without leaving my skin dry. The other Olay toner is better when minimizing pores but this one works too especially when combined with their other anti-ageing creams.

over 1 year ago
Jeamel

Great for cleansing but not recommended for those with sensitive skin.

I have been using this product for 3 weeks. What I like about this product is that it will clean your face really thoroughly and remove all the gunk. What I don't like about it is, it has a very strong formulation. If you have sensitive skin, like me, I won't recommend this, unless you put on a lot of moisturizer because this can really dry out your skin. I also don't like the very strong, chemical-like smell.

over 1 year ago
Ruther
Certified Buyer

Satisfactory

This product works nicely, even very well at times. It really gets a lot of the gunk and dirt that remain on your face even after cleansing. I can also feel a tightening effect on my face that last quite a while. There are even times when I don't feel any excess oil on my face hours after using this. Plus, it's cheaper than most toners. It does have alcohol, so make sure to moisturize your face afterwards.

over 1 year ago
Lyka
Certified Buyer

Two thumbs up!

This toner really removed the remaining gunk out of my face, even after I washed it. I also noticed my face took more time to oil up after usage. The scent isn't very overwhelming (In fact it smells kind of citrus-y) and I never felt any stinging sensation when I put it on. I'd really recommend this to all oily-faced people out there :) No regrets purchasing this!

over 1 year ago
Natalia
Top Reviewer

found the one!!!

i always switch between toners as my skin doesn't really go well with anything until i tried this! my skin is very oily and i've been breaking out really bad lately. this really helped me control my breakouts and it keeps my extremely oily skin shine-free. minus one star though cause it kind of stings in the eye area but if that's what it takes to keep my skin calm then i'll take it!

over 1 year ago