×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

26 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.9 out of 5
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Cyril
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Beach buddy

This is the perfect facial sunscreen for beach trips! It is waterproof & sweatproof. Also good for body use but I don’t apply this even on my arms because mauubos agad, sayang mahal eh. Hehe The tube is so big that it will surely last a while in your skincare kit. Surprisingly, this is non-greasy, blendable & no white cast considering it’s a physical sunscreen and has high SPF. Worth the price, your skin will love this.

3 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

hardworking

very hardworking sunscreen. i used this when i was in a 10-day escapade in Northern to Central Palawan and this has protected me from everyday swimming, trekking and being out and about. It did not leave any trace of discolouration at all. Though this is very expensive for less than 200grams if sunblock, the fact that it works very hard to prove it’s claim, means this is trustworthy!

7 months ago
Kath
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

I LOVE IT

this was probably the best sunscreen I've ever use. this was also recommend by my derma to me and I've been using this product for almkst a year now and definitely will repurchase again, also for the price gurl 2700 but will last up to a year!! san kapa for me this VMV super sulit!!

12 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

ALL TIME FAVE!

Vmv hypoallergenic Armada sport 70 is my all time favorite sunblock and I've been using this for years, it never irritate my sensitive skin and this is the only sunblock that I can use during my flare-up. I also love that this does not have any fragrance plus this is a local brand.

12 months ago
Melanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

yup!

It's about high time I give review for this product. Most especially that its summer... so.... I met this God sent product only as a sort of gift-with-purchase from sephora.ph. it was on a tiny tube, but decent enought to be consumed for 2 weeks daily used. And I LOOOOOVED it! And so, went on to check with BeautyMNL and lo and behold, they have this item on stock (on sale). So went it and splurge. This is so good even with or without makeup on. Tested this once when I had to go on a team building exposing my face and arms.... my skin thanked me for it. No sunburn whatsoever. Highly reco

over 1 year ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Best sunscreen

There's a reason why this is always sold out. It really does a great job of protecting your skin from the sun. It is SPF 70 but it is so light on the skin. I keep stocking up on this waterproof sunscreen because swimming is my regular exercise. Just apply at least 30 minutes before going in the water to give your skin a chance to absorb it.

about 2 years ago
Rubia
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 36

10 stars! Best sunscreen I ever and will ever use!

This was recommended by my derma and have been using this for the last 10 years. I’m a water baby so I am able to stress-test this product and it never dissapoints. I never get sunburned. Even after a whole day of being out in the sun, I don’t get tanned that much! Brilliant! I do get swimsuit marks because of back to back outing l, but I notice my skin color recovers fairly easily. Highly recommended in extreme outdoor weather. It also works wonders in protecting your skin even when exposed to strOng winds.

over 2 years ago
Suzie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

The best so far!

I'm a meztiza and I really have a very sensitive skin. My friend recommended this product as she saw me with sunburns. I didn't believe at first, but when I tried it, IT WAS AMAZING!!! Used this first at the beach, played under the sun for hours and my skin didn't have burns or redness after. The sunblock is lotion type and a little bit greasy, but manageable. I use this everyday for face and body. Plus a little of this goes a long way. 5 star!!!

over 2 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Love it!

I am now into my second tube of this sunscreen. I like it a lot because it is so gentle, it does not have a smell or chemical suncsreen scent unlike the typical sunblocks in the market. It is waterproof too and does not give me any white cast on pictures or photos with flash. It will seem expensive but it is very much worth it.

about 3 years ago
Shenny
Certified Buyer

Favorite sunscreen!

To be honest, I was dissatisfied with the sticky feeling when you apply it because I thought it'll last all throughout the day but I was wrong! It actually feels really nice once it dries up. It is indeed quite pricey, though, but I don't think I'll be changing my sunscreen anytime soon~

over 3 years ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Protection from Extreme Sun Exposure

I go to the beach often and have tried multiple products but my skin ends up with a few sunburns. With VMV, even under extreme heat, you're guaranteed to be protected. Yes, maybe a shade darker but never sunburned! Ever since then, it's been my go to sunblock no matter how expensive. Only down side? It can stain some of your swim suit depending on the material. Otherwise, this is definitely a must have for extreme sun exposure!

over 3 years ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Tried and Tested

My friend recommended this sunscreen and I fell in love it with after a few weeks of use! I admit I was quite hesitant at first since this is quite pricey and I've already tried numerous sunscreens which ended up not suitable for my skin. This one was an exception though! This is smooth and light on the skin, no more thick white gunk every time you put sunscreen on! I also love that the tube is quite big so it really lasts a long time. I would opt for the smaller tube though for my travels, but this size is great for everyday use from home.

over 3 years ago
Alison
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Worth it!

I just started to use sunscreen (I know, so wrong) and my friend recommended that I use this particular one. I instantly loved it! My face wasn't oily and it's very lightweight. I tried using it with bb cream and it blended really well. It made my skin soft and got the most out of my bb cream. Worth the price!

almost 4 years ago
Ann
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Ultimate Sun Sheild!!!

I've been using this sunscreen for a while now. I am always hesitant to use sunscreen on my face, since I have sensitive skin. But with VMV's Armada, I can bravely battle the sun without worrying about getting dark spots, itch and too much oil on my face. It's also scentless which is nice. Quite pricey, but definitely worth it.

almost 4 years ago
Nurhusna

Holy grail!!!

A friend suggested me this sunblock, since I badly needed one. I have a acne prone/oily type of skin and it doesn't feel greasy at all! I use this on my face and body, so you don't need to buy 2 separate sunblock for face and body!! Will recommend this to my other friends. Thumbs up!

almost 4 years ago
Paulina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Great product

This product is the bomb! Srsly its so smooth on the skin and there is no any bad chemical smell! So you can apply the products easly on your face without being oily face. And 70spf too! I just dont like that fact that its so expensive and you get so little products.

about 4 years ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Splurge

A very lightweight sunblock that really works! Apparently, it comes with a hefty price tag. Nonetheless, I often use this when I feel like I'll be staying outside (literally) around 11 to 3PM, but when I know I'll only be out when I'm commuting to work and I'll be staying inside, I just use my standard SPF 15 to 30. But this is really a great product when you have the money to splurge.

over 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Fave!

This is definitely one of my fave sunblocks. I have been through a couple number of tubes of this product and I still intend to repurchase this in the future. I like how this sunblock really goes well with my skin. It feels light and it even works well even under make up.

almost 5 years ago
Marielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Get it!

I love how this gives so much protection for the skin and yet feel super light when applied. This product is a must when you're always out braving the harsh sun.

almost 5 years ago
Danii
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Summer Favorite

I usually recommend sticking with the SPF 30 Armada sunscreens for everyday use, but this one is the best during the summer—whether you're at the beach or not. Philippine summers are crazy, sweltering hot and you need to keep your skin hydrated. This does just the trick without irritating your skin so apply everywhere (face and body)!

almost 5 years ago