×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

136 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
107
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

pure, clean, fresh!

I do love this product because its very mild and you would really see that this lifted away dirt not only on your face but on your neck area as well. I have a very sensitive skin and luckily my skin doesn't react to this product so a must have for those with sensitive skin out there!

about 2 months ago
Christa
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

THE BEST IN THE MARKET

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water is the best cleansing water I have tried! For me, this is perfect! Other brands I tried have an off-putting smell. Also, another brand needs a whole lot of the cleansing water to be put on a cotton pad / ball to clean my face. With Garnier, I don't need to put a lot and it goes a long way! This is perfect for cleaning your face after a long day's work (taking off your foundation or simply taking off the dirt on your face you get outside)! I am glad I used this! Never taking off this from my daily regimen.

about 2 months ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

I have sensitive skin but this worked for me

I have a sensitive skin but this does not break me out. I love how it lives a thin smooth film on my skin after I use this. It removes almost all traces of make-up and helps me get a clearer skin. Will never try any other micellar water again as long as this works for me ❤

3 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

super worth it!! i would definitely purchase this again!!

One of the best deals here in beauty manila! You guys should try!!!! I saw kim Kardashian West using one of these. It's so easy to apply, its kinda oily at first but once it dries up you'll notice that your skin instantly absorbs it. It's cheap and you only need small amount when applying it!! It's a must have!! Worth every penny!! I would definitely purchase this again!

3 months ago
JM
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Breath of fresh air to my skin!

This has been a staple to my skin care regimen! After work, isa eto sa una kong ginagawa when I reach home. It instantly removes make up and dirt from my daily commuter/office girl routine. Parang may kulang talaga kapag hindi ako nakakagamit nito prior to washing my face with soap. It does not irritate my sensitive skin. Plus factor that it is relatively cheap compared to other micelar water in the market. Truly a heaven sent product and will never get tired of using this over and over again! I am a happy and satisfied user of this product.

3 months ago
Luna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Dependable and Affordable

The best micellar water out there, hands down, is Bioderma, because of its more beneficial ingredients for the skin but I can't bring myself to spend so much on that product especially when I go through it so quickly. This, by far, is a fabulously gentle alternative that comes at a very reasonable price point. Whatever you're missing from Bioderma, you just make up for in the rest of your skincare. Also, micellar water is only third in the facial cleanse process so I've since been loving simple yet effective AND affordable products like this--particularly in conjunction with good ol' VCO and Cetaphil--for my cleansing routine.

4 months ago
Madison
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Removes Dirt and Makeup!

I’ve used this for a few months already and it leaves my skin feeling really clean. I do plan on purchasing reusable cotton pads, but for now I use cotton balls to remove makeup and my morning cleanser and it is very effective. You can visibly see the wiped off dirt and it easily removes waterproof mascara. The only thing about this product is that it rubs into a slightly soapy texture when mixed with water, but other than that, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

4 months ago
Yanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Affordable and effective

If you are looking for a make up remover that is affordable especially if you are a student like me, then this is definitely the product you are looking for. It removes my make up for the day and does not leave my skin feeling dry and does not irritate it either.

5 months ago
dennis
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 40

erase it all

I love wearing make up. But I am also having hard time removing it. Thanks that this product went out in the market made for make up removal. I bought the small one first to give it a try. I was amaze of how easily it can do its job in removing all the make up on my face without leaving it dry.

5 months ago
Armiedeth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Second Try: Actually not bad?!

I used this previously, but the results weren't great. It's great when taking your make-up off but it made my skin breakout so I just didn't use it again. However, I found out from a specialist that I have been doing my skin care routine wrong that's why it's giving me dry and acne prone skin. He recommended that I use this product first when removing my make up then use another cleanser (in my case Innisfree Foam Cleanser) then proceed with serum, toner etc. So I did, and the results were promising. My acne dried out and I can feel that my face is well moisturized. I'll continue using this product, maybe I'll achieve the glass skin we all thrive to have?

5 months ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Itchy, sensitive, acne prone, fungal acne prone

Had to stop cleansing oils based on research on fungal acne which I may or may not have. I just am sooo itchy so I’m willing to cancel the oils out this further notice. This cleansing water is EVERYTHING. It feels like actual water. It’s almost cooling. It does the trick with removing all traces of my makeup on the daily. I feel safe using this and so far, it did not cause any problems. Even if you don’t have much issues with your skin, using safe and skin friendly products would be best. I couldn’t believe how much I saved as well, switching to this brand ❤️

5 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Good

I only opted to use this because i use a water resistant sunscreen, i think it has done its job naman, it did not gave me breakout nor irritation. Also i tried this to remove my bb cream but it required me 2 cotton pads just to remove the bb cream. Waht i love about this is it does not have any smell and it is alcohol free. Hoping to see greater result in the future.

5 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 17

recommended

Really gentle on the skin! It really works even for heavy makeup. I liked it because I do not really have to exert a lot of effort to remove my makeup and to clean my face. Also, I liked that it does not have a very strong scent unlike other cleansing products. I would recommend it 100%

6 months ago
Cyril
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Skincare staple

This micellar water is definitely a must have in your skincare! It is affordable, accessible, gentle and removes makeup! I used to just wash my face then toner right away but I figured it’s not how I should treat my skin. I started double cleansing especially when my skin got sensitive so I’m glad to have discovered this product. It doesn’t strip off my skin’s natural oil eventhough I soak the cotton pad with the micellar water. Haven’t tried other brands since.

6 months ago
Tin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Mild cleansing water

I like using this as my cleansing water on my non-make up days. I actually find it difficult to remove make up so I just use it to double cleanse. It is also moisturizing on the skin and is good to use one sensitive skin. I just hope that it could remove makeup easily but I guess it does its purpose as a cleansing water.

6 months ago
Fran
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

goodbye dirt!

This is my lifesaver. With this product, I can do two things: 1. to remove make up at night (it's really effective. this just proves that you don't need expensive make up removers, specially if you're only wearing light to medium make up daily) 2. to refresh my face whenever I'm just at home or whenever I'm not wearing any make up. and since it's formula does not contain any alcohol, it is very safe for my sensitive and acne-prone skin!!! 💓 Will definitely repurchase 💓

6 months ago
Clarisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

PURIFIES SKIN

I do wear make-up every time I go to school or mall so I tried to look here in beautymnl for a mild cleansing water to help me removes make-up without irritating my skin. I ended up buying this one and it gives me no regret at all. It was so mild and helps to purifies my skin whenever I use it. Also the product is so affordable so I highly recommend tothis one. 🖤

7 months ago
jaila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

nice

Great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great

7 months ago
Micaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Great product

Really gentle on the skin! It really works even for heavy makeup. I liked it because I do not really have to exert a lot of effort to remove my makeup and to clean my face. Also, I liked that it does not have a very strong scent unlike other cleansing products.

7 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Not really worth it

My boyfriend actually asked me to try a Micellar water and since their face wash is my go to I thought this might work. I was really amazed that it removed everything so quickly but when I used this a couple of times but it broke me out every single time. So people with sensitive skin like me might not enjoy this.

8 months ago