×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

62 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Loranne
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Not for oily skin

This made me super oily two hours after I applied it. Maybe it is because of the weather here in the Philippines that would just make it hard for you to find a product that would not oil-up your face by the end of the day. It was also hard to put products on top of this especially powder. The powder looks like it is not sitting properly on top of your face and it will also cling in your fine lines. I gave this a three star because I gave this to my lola and she actually liked it!

10 months ago
Myra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

My Multi-tasking Beauty Staple💕

Indeed, Olay Total Effects 7-in-One Day Cream with a Touch of Foundation lives up to its name! Since I started using this product a year ago, the changes in my face and neck was noticeable, my husband and friends even said I was blooming. I use this everyday after I cleanse my face and apply toner. This is an effective moisturizer, foundation, sunscreen and eye cream rolled into one and it gives me the dewy look just the way I like it even after I apply powder on top. It also lessened my dark spots and it feels fresh on my skin. Upon knowing that I use this product on my face, my husband tried using this well and he liked it! 😊 His face was dry and flaky but after he used this for more than a week, his face was moisturized, became soft and the flaky skin was gone. 👍

about 1 year ago
Cha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

i love it!

i got mine sa sale sa mall and im thankful na binili ko sya kasi ang light nya sa skin ang dali pang iapply un nga lang bilang oily ako eh kelangan kong mag blot once in a while pero for me di sya hassle kasi pag mag oil ako pag eto gamit ko para lang syang korean korean ang dating. dewy keme. ginagamit ko sya pag alam ko di ako mag stay sa arawan tsaka pang lazy girl sya. moisturizer and foundation in one. di ganun ka heavy pero kaya nyang icover ung mga small blemishes.

about 1 year ago
Erin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Skincare and make-up in 1!!

I first purchased this for myself because it was on sale at the mall. I stopped using it 'cos I slowly got more breakouts (due to having polycystic ovaries) that it doesn't really cover up much on my face. My mom then started to use this and this has become her go-to foundation. It's skincare and make-up in one! So good to have found this here!

over 1 year ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Good

Good but not great. Ok siya as moisturizer pero parang may kulang. Hindi enough yung moisture na naibibigay niya. Combination skin pa ko eh pero I find it kulang pa din. Medyo thick din yung consistency nung cream pero smooth naman siya ipahid. Super ok din ng scent yun nga lang parang hindi pa din siya sapat.

over 1 year ago
Nica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

For that healthy glow😊

It made me glow! It made me looked like I had slept for 8 hours straight and not three. Very moisturizing but is not greasy and is also easily absorbed by the skin. I think it also helped minimize the appearance of my pores when I used it. Plua it has spf so I saved time not applying separate sunblock. Will buy this after I finished my current day cream.

over 1 year ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Best bb creme

This is moisturizer, foundation and sunscreen in one! Love this product! I don’t like bb creams that are whitening, this was the only bb creme i tried which doesn’t have whitening and i use this everyday. Ever since buying this it allowed me to skip foundation! Will definitely repurchase so I hope beautymnl restocks this product soon

over 1 year ago
Kathy
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Great foundation

Have tried this whenever I have important events to go to. I use my Mom's makeup and she has this one. I love how it fully covers my face and it blends well with my skintone. It is not greasy even after a few hours and it is smooth when applied to the skin. I also use this on my shoulders to cover up some acne scars. And works very well!

over 1 year ago
kei
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Moisturiser and foundation in one!

Basically this product works as a tinted moisturizer. I use it every morning after cleansing her face thus helping me save more time from applying a moisturizer and foundation separately. Though is has light coverage, it can help remove trace of fine lines on my face. It also blends easily on my face. I also apply my no sebum powder on top of it to avoid being oily after a few hours.

almost 2 years ago
Giel
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Our fave!

Ever since I was a kid, my mom always told me to use a moisturizer after wearing makeup and she suggested that I should use olay products. And now, I still use olay products and this is one of them. This tinted moisturizer is the best if you want to achieve that light makeup or that no makeup-makeup look or if you also want a full coverage foundation. This is the best!

about 2 years ago
kay
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great moisturizer that evens out your skin tone

I absolutely love this because it has all the awesome features of Olay's total effects but with a touch of foundation. I would use this and skip putting makeup on entirely. It gives very light coverage (which is all i need really) and leaves my skin looking more evenly toned.

about 2 years ago
Kaye
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Mom's fave

This is my mom's holy grail moisturizer and I understand why. It keeps my face moisturized and does not leave a heavy feeling. However, for oily skin girls like me, I think its best to focus this product on less oily parts of the face like the cheeks for this does not help with oil control.

over 2 years ago
Maria
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

My forever moisturizer

I have been using Olay Total Effects Moisturizer since I started using make ups and I can say that I will not try other mosuturizer as this completely provides everything I am looking for in a moisturizer. It is also a bit tinted that you can use it alone without adding up foundation. It's very good for everyday use and beat for sensitive skin like mine.

over 2 years ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

SUPER MOISTURIZER!

This product is highly recommended. One of my favorite moisturizers and one of the best that I have ever used. This is very effective to those who have dry skin, or even the combination ones. This is perfect for daily use as it has SPF 15 to cover you all through out the day. After applying, it will leave your face moisturized, brighten, lighten and glowing.

over 2 years ago
Andria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Probably not for oily gals like me!

I was intrigued by this product since it already has foundation in it and that hooked me! I tried this out and yes, it did very good at moisturizing my face but probably a little to heavy for someone with skin as oily as mine. The foundation did not sit well on my skin. But, I think this may still be worth a try if you have dry skin or you're looking for a product that will cut down your time in the mornings.

over 2 years ago
Sam
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

Not for everyone

I got this product because of the good reviews it got, but I guess, as with all products, it's not for everyone. I have oily skin and this product kind of amplified that since it's a bit greasy. It provided really light (and close to none) coverage. If you're also a bit acidic, it'll make your skintone look darker.

over 2 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

I'm loving it!

I'm currently using this together with my it's skin PO effector serum, it really made wonders! I have a sort of burn at my chin, now its barely noticeable plus it made my skin smooth, and dewy fresh looking! I'm loving it! Definitely a good but, the only downside for me is that it's a bit sticky, but apart from that, it's all good.

over 2 years ago
Angelica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Moisture and a hint of tint

It's like a tinted moisturizer! Dry skin will love this :) The moisture it gives is heavenly but since I have combination skin, this does not stop my T-zone from getting oily :/ The tint it has is also nice, it's almost like BB cream and if you don't have that much blemishes, this is enough ;) SPF 15 is useless though. LOL You might want to apply sunscreen with higher spf than this.

over 2 years ago
Jessa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 24

Favorite

This is far ever one of the best cream my mom tried. My mom tried this for almost a year now and she looks 10 years younger than her age. A lot of people are asking her secret. Haha she is usng this day and night with her favorite olay bar soap

over 2 years ago
Nikki
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Mommy-not-looking!

My mom loved it!!! I bough it as a gift for her 48th birthday last year. And i think i'lll buy it again for her birthday this year! She said she never looked this young at her age now until she used this Olay 7 in 1 product. So happy to see her happy :)

almost 3 years ago