×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

66 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
3
L
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Not for me.

I tried this one back in college because the advertisement got me real good. I did not appreciate it because I did not see any improvements in my dull, dry, uneven skin even after emptying the bottle. As a result, I did not repurchase. Also, I encountered problems dispensing the product.

12 months ago
Milagros
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Olay is LOVE

I've been using this for 5 years now and this never fails me. I love it better than the normal type of day cream. Been using it before putting make up on and it balances the moisture that makes my face looks young. This also helps not getting any wrinkle at all. Any pimple that build on my face can easily dry in just few days and no mark is being left. I just hope that beauty mnl knows how to maintain its availability here so I don't have to shop through somewhere else.

over 1 year ago
Debra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

It work for a while

The first time i tried this di ko mapigilang tignan ang sarili ko sa salamin. Literally pores were gone. My skin was soooooo smooth. I fell instantly inlove with this. Na sugat panga ako kasi nung paubos na, i tried to open the bottle para masimot ko sya kasi mahal din. The next bottle i bought parang nawala na tung effect. Until i finished the whole bottle,nothing. Parang mag adjust na tung skin ko agad. I dont know what happened. After ilang month, sinubulan ko ulit but wala na talaga yung effect nya.

almost 2 years ago
AJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Classic moisturizer!

The first time this product was advertise, I got excited and tried it. I bought one bottle and used it together with my mom. For nearly two weeks, I saw the effects as my pores became almost unnoticeable, and my skintone somewhat more even. My mom is more hiyang, her skin is glowing, she was not using makeup anymore and still look polish. She's still using this for years now as I became more of a korean skincare fan. 😊

almost 2 years ago
DANNA
  • Skin Type Sensitive

A good moisturizer for dry sensitive skin

This was my go-to moisturizer before I discovered Physiogel cream. It never irritated my sensitive skin but kept my skin moisturized. Its affordable too (expensive for a drugstore product, but affordable for its performance level). I find it too thick for the summer and humid seasons though--which, lets face it, is practically 70% of Philippine weather. If you have dry sensitive skin I would recommend this, otherwise I recommend Physiogel for its lighter texture.

almost 2 years ago
Cherry
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Together forever!

This moisturizer will always be a part of my anti-aging regimen. It's double-purpose--it's my niacinamide anti-aging moisturizer and sunblock at the same time (it's spf 15). Not that high on spf, but as long as you don't spend hours and hours under the sun it will do. Also great as a makeup base during those times when my pores weren't widening out on me. I use it only in the morning since I use the Proactiv lotion at night.

about 2 years ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Fave moisturizer before I joined the Korean skincare craze

My mom and I have always used this as our anti-ageing moisturizer. It is very effective in managing wrinkles formation, dry skin, uneven tone, age spots, rough texture, dullness, and large pores. It's lightweight, non-greasy/sticky and is easily absorbed by the skin. My only issue is that I don't think it has SPF so I need to put on sunscreen after this. I recently joined the Korean skincare bandwagon so I had to stop using this product. But if my new products do not work well on my skin, I will not hesitate to go back to using Total Effects.

about 2 years ago
Aprille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Keeps pulling you back

I alternate this with their Normal day cream and I must say it doesn't matter which variant I use because it my face has retained it's bounciness. My face gets a bit sticky after I apply it but that's fine, it doesn't seem to be a con for me. I will always go back to this cream even if stray and try other creams. Best of all, it shows on my face that I am an olay user.

over 2 years ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Thumbs up!

Been using this product for years now and never been disappointed. After the first time of using this product, I kept on purchasing this over and over again. It will really make your skin soft and smooth. Highly recommended specially if you have a sensitive skin and always on the go.

over 2 years ago
Precious
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

It indeed fights 7 signs of aging!

This product is true to its promise. My mom and I have been using this product for years and it never disappointed us. Olay is a bit pricey compared to other drugstore brands, but you get what you pay for. I have a sensitive skin and this product works well on me. I never had breakouts since I used Olay.

over 2 years ago
Andria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Really great moisturizer!

I first started using this when my mom allowed me to use hers. I found out why she loved this one so much that she probably has gone through at least five bottles of this stuff. It's just really moisturizing without feeling too heavy on the skin. I like that the scent is not overpowering at all. This is a really great moisturizer - complete with seven benefits!

over 2 years ago
Bea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Finally found it!

I've been looking for a moisturizer that will suit my skin type and finally, Olay Total Effects did not disappoint! It is very light on the face so it feels like you don't have anything on your face. It's a bit pricey, yes, but the benefits of using it makes it all worth it. Application is just pea size, but coverage is more than what you expect. It's true that at the age of 25, one should start using anti-aging products and I am very happy that I came across this product and decided to give it a try. I've been using Olay Total Effects more than a year now and I'm not going to switch to any other moisturizer for now!

over 2 years ago
mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

7 in 1?

Olay has made its name really big. Their products are pricey but you can really benefit from it. If you feel like you dont wanna age and look young try this light cream. You can use this daily without the heavy feeling. This will prevent wrinkles on your face so that youll look younger. It comes in a very convenient pump packaging. Small amount is needed to cover the entire face and this lasted me for months too.

over 2 years ago
Sarah
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 27

Worked better when I was younger

This worked great for me during my teenage to early 20s. These days, I don't like how greasy/oily I feel after using this. I usually have to use blotting paper before putting makeup on. I also get very oily throughout the day which makes my pores look bigger. Will probably switch brands or try upgrading to their higher end products because I feel like my skin needs more anti aging and reverse aging products. Willing to try this product again if it counters more signs of aging e.g. forgetfulness and crankiness ;)

almost 3 years ago
Angela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Cleared my teenage acne!

I've been using this product for years. I saw my sister use it first when we were in college and it cleared her skin. I decided to use it too since I have the same skin type as my twin, and I was really amazed at how it helped clear out my acne scars, prevent my skin from breaking out as much as it and it really maintains the way your skin looks.

almost 3 years ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Beat those fine lines!

The first time I used this product, I was in my late 20s. That time, I wasn't so much into skin care but this product helped me fight those fine lines. It also made my skin look brighter and evenly toned out. It has a matte velvety finish so it is light weight and comfy to wear even under make up. It smells so nice too and easily blends with your skin. I recommend this for ladies as young as mid 20s of all skin types.

almost 3 years ago
Wilma
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Miracle brand

I started using this since I was 16 years old. I've got such an oily face and prone to cystic acne. My Aunt recommended this to me. I was hesitant at first because I thought it was a bit overpriced (up until now LOL). And so she gave me two bottles as a gift on my 16th birthday. Take note of the acne marks that I had before using this. My face looked like a map of dark spots and let's not talk about my pores. So I followed her tips. Cleanse (celeteque) and moisturize (olay) I did this for twice a day and on the 4th day, I can see the changes. my face isn't that oily anymore, my pores are barely visible (compared before) and my pimple marks are barely there! Now i've been using this for almost 10 years. Every once in a while I get pimples (due to the contraceptives) but it's definitely manageable. This never leaves my pouch. a MUST-HAVE and a LIFE-SAVER!

almost 3 years ago
Gigi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 45

All-in-one beauty product in a jar!

Olay Total Effects 7 In 1 Day Cream is really treating the seven signs of skin-aging: wrinkles, dry skin, uneven tone, age spots, rough texture, dullness, and large pores. I used this for over ten years, during my younger years beauty products is not in demand. But when anti-aging came out they're so many and very confusing because every product has their own promises. Only Olay is the all-in-one beauty product that not so expensive but effective.

almost 3 years ago
Catherine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

great moisturizer for daily use

I used to love this moisturizer until the Olay Total Effects with a touch of foundation BB cream went out the market. This moisturizer is very light and makes your skin smooth and young looking. The first time I used it, I noticed visible results in just a few days. I became a loyal Olay user since then. I recommend this moisturizer plus it has anti aging properties too!

almost 3 years ago
Joy
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

great for dry skin

My skin is oily so when I tried this product for a week, I didn't like the effect. But my 60 year old mother who swears by anything Olay loves this. Her skin looks amazing at 60 and she thanks Olay for it. She started using this pink Olay facial lotion when she was in her 30s.

almost 3 years ago