×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

16 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Kyra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

Niceee

I bought this product because I do have the ID Toner. Since the ID Toner does help in clearing my skin, I decided to give this soap a try for my pimples on my arms. But sadly, it didn’t really clear up my acne on my arms. It just made my acne on my arms to not be red. This soap smells nice tho.

9 months ago
Llana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

A miss

I’ve used this product a long time ago, hoping that it would aid my bacne problems. However, it did not work and it might have agitated it even more. :( I tried to use this everyday and I find it quite harsh, maybe because of the ingredients and the exfoliating beads on the soap. If you have an overly sensitive skin like mine, please think twice before using this. Or, just use this once a week for exfoliation. I love VMV, but this is a no for me.

about 1 year ago
Meilyn
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

High five for this rated five product!

I swear by this product! Completely eliminated chicken skin on my elbow, knee and butt cheeks areas! But of course nothing good comes easy. Full effect was visible after a couple of months. But it was all worth the wait because effects are long term! Now I am enjoying more supple, smoother skin even in the most stubborn areas! High five for this rated five product!:-)

almost 2 years ago
Bernadine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Just okay

I love this for its exfoliating benefits and I always feel refreshed when using this soap. I don't use it daily since it would be too rough on the skin. As for the acne, I have some little ones on my chest that didn't really seem to go away with using this soap. I do recommend to lather the soap with your hands first and then use your hands to apply all over your body instead of directly sliding the soap onto your skin as it can be rough. Overall I am satisfied however didn't really help with my skin problems.

about 2 years ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 24

Problem Solver

I suffer from a little bacne and occasional pimples on my chest. I get them whenever I workout or when I use certain perfumes (i love the scent of my perfumes to let them go lol) Using this soap just solved those problems. I have sensitive skin and my dermatologist really recommended using this brand. Loving VMV products so far!

over 2 years ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Surprisingly not drying

Since this is a clarifying bar soap, I thought it would dry my skin out, but it doesn't! It's not in itself a cure for bacne, but I think it does work well in conjunction with acne medication. My derma recommended that I use it with clindamycin gel, and that seems to be working. Not a bad product! I just find it very expensive, since it doesn't last long. It would probably be better to cut it into pieces and use one piece at a time, so that it doesn't all melt at once.

over 2 years ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

don't come BACKne!

saw the results from the first week of use. i have chest and back acne which have been persistent for quite a long time. i tried all remedies but it keeps coming back. partly because of my hormonal imbalance. to lessen the appearance of those nasty zits, i use this soap for the whole body. you can see the results for a very short time of use. quite impressive i must say!

over 3 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Bye, Bacne!

A few months ago, I started going to the gym and then suffered from bacne. So, I bought this and the Id gel. I've been using both everyday and after a month, my bacne was gone. I love this! I'll definitely continue to use this and the Id gel to prevent my bacne from coming back.

over 3 years ago
Ann
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Highly recommended!

I have very sensitive skin and my skin tends to get irritated very easily. Lately I've been noticing small bumps and inflammation on my arm (probably due to the weather) so I decided to give this clarifying soap a try. After about 3-4 uses, I noticed the bumps on my arm had disappeared! It's effective and non-drying. Would definitely recommend!

almost 4 years ago
Rowleene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Nice

This soap from VMV keeps my skin soft, clear and fresh. The beads embedded on the soap helps me exfoliate the dead skin cells on my skin and makes me less prone to breakout especially on my back and chest area. Better to split it in half to make the soap last longer.

almost 4 years ago
Diane
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Another VMV ID Line Wonder

Back when I was a pimply college freshman, I did everything I can to clear my skin up. One of the best things I've done is to purchase the ENTIRE VMV ID line. I used this product daily for about three weeks and drastically reduced my back-acne. I also enjoy this bar of goodness in the shower because of its exfoliating beads.

about 4 years ago
Lexi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Buff and scrub the acne away

It worked to exfoliate my chest-ne and back-ne, but you're probably going to have to buy like 3 bars of these for actual effects to take place on your skin. You also need to apply this with a very gentle hand, as the harder you scrub away at your acne, the more aggravated they could become and you'd end up with a worse problem than when you started. Overall, I'd say this was an okay product but again, you have to be super consistent with your application and you have to rinse gently for this to be effective.

over 4 years ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Great!

It has an okay smell, lathers well and did not dry my skin.

over 4 years ago
Imma
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Works like a charm

This worked some magic into my skin and I always find myself getting a few bars when it's on stock. It works well with the other Id products and it has worked wonders for areas where I get acne. I suggest slicing the soap in

over 4 years ago
Cy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Unsatisfied

It smells really nice but it caused me breakouts.

over 4 years ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Works really well

This does a great job of keeping my back and chest clear, except when it's my time of the month and my hormones go crazy. I've repurchased this several times, but I've found it to be too drying on my skin that it becomes itchy and a little irritated. The price is also a big issue for me as I've found much cheaper alternatives.

over 4 years ago