×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

59 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
49
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Charlene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Hype is real, worth it!

Before beautyblenders were even a thing , this was the most popular brush in the old school youtube beauty community. I was only able to get it recently, and this brush is really soft but has enough density to blend your foundation effectively. I bought my mom this brush too, and she uses it everyday.

5 days ago
Mheekoh
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 19

Great Find

Im a big fan of using brushes but the problem is my foundation brush is not that sturdy a little bit flimsy so i search an alternative product for that and i saw this real techniques face expert brush, before i add this to my cart i watched a lot of reviews about this and im so amazed, not only for foundations but for all, basically this is a "multi-use" brush. I loving this brush sakto lang yung magpapa sturdy nya and also soft bristles, no streaks at all.

16 days ago
Lois
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 24

level up

it's a level up from the usual unbranded ones that i buy in bazaars. i love it so much and so far, it hasn't shed a single strand however it is a little harder to clean because foundation residue remains in the depths of this brush. very dense and best used with heavier liquid/cream foundations

3 months ago
Karla
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Makes me feel effortlessly pro

My first foundation applicator was a brush and I absolutely hated it, that’s why I turned to using sponges. But when I found myself having to spend more because I had to replace my sponges every 2 months for hygiene purposes, I started to look for other effective mediums to apply my foundation. I stumbled upon this RT brush and I though, eh why not? Best “eh why not” decision I’ve EVER made. This brush is a holy grail especially for beginners. It makes my foundation hug my skin better than a sponge does, all the while making me feel like a pro without exerting much effort. It provides coverage, easy to clean, doesn’t soak up the product, and handy. All in all = This. Is. Love.

5 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Never knew this could replace my love for sponges!

It took me a while to learn how to use this properly. Now, I couldn't seem to use a different tool whenever I have to apply foundation. Be it cream (thick ones like Naturactor) or liquid (like the Infallible), this brush just does it so flawlessly. Mind you, I have oily skin with visible pores. When I first used this, I made my face look cakey as I didn't know yet the real technique :) but when I got to use it for almost three weeks already, I learned that you should use stipple and buff in tandem. I love how this shortens the amount of time I have to do my makeup in the morning. Also, it stands on its own which is a huge plus for me. I love to use this with the Ecotools Complexion Buffer in applying the powder on top.

7 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Slightly pricey but worth it

I find this actually pricey but given the performance, it’s worth it! The bristles are so soft, and no fall-outs. I love using this to apply liquid foundation or tinted sunscreen because it blends it easily on my face without leaving streaks, and since the bristles are soft it is not harsh on the face.

over 1 year ago
Eleonor
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 30

I love this brush!

Really helps avoid streaks in foundation. Really helps melt foundation into the skin, it does not move product. I use it for everything. Not just foundation but to blur out harsh lines in blush and bronzer/contour. I typically don’t like having a lot of brushes with me when travelling so it’s nice having this since it can do so much. Sooooo worth it for the price! Quality brush, hairs do not fall even after washing. Got mine from beautyMNL over a year ago and still use it a lot. Really worth it!

over 1 year ago
Marlene
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Great brush

I used to be a big foundation sponge user. But since I used this, I didn't use a sponge again. The trouble with sponge is it's so hard to store it especially because I'm used to doing my make-up in the car on my way to work. This brush allows me to still get a natural-looking coverage without streaks. It can get stiff when there's product build-up so make sure to clean it.

over 1 year ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

My love

I love the expert face brush. It's dense and the bristles are very soft. It blends my foundation really well. It doesn't soak up too much product. Real techniques have great face brushes. If you're looking for a good quality brush that doesn't come with a hefty price tag ,get RT brushes.

over 1 year ago
Cae
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Gotta love RT

I love RT brushes because they are super soft, does not prick my face, durable, multi-purpose, and most importantly, they don’t make me do the work. They do the work for me that it makes blending so easy. The result is just seamless. I tried cheaper alternatives and although some were as soft, RT still wins when it comes to ease of use and performance. This brush is no exception. I think that Sam and Nic really thought of how to engineer the brushes to make make-up application easy and fun for non-MUAs. If you want light coverage use the srippling brush. This one is for medium-full coverage.

over 1 year ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Perfect beginner brush

I’ve been using this brush everyday since my purchase to apply face powder. It’s soft on the skin even after a few washes. I’ve tried other brands before within this price range and this is the best one so far! The bristles don’t fall off even after I clean it!

almost 2 years ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Great for applying liquid foundation

I used to use a flat foundation brush for my liquid foundation but I found it hard because it would leave some streaks behind and I found it hard to blend the foundation using the flat brush alone (still had to use a sponge afterwards). After some googling, a lot were recommending this Real Techniques Expert Face Brush and it was on BeautyMNL so I decided to try it out. Applying my liquid foundation is now a breeze thanks to this brush. It's short and densely packed bristles make blending a breeze and it leaves no streaks. Bristles are very soft as well and I like that they're cruelty free. I also like how natural looking the finish is when I apply my liquid foundation with this brush. At first, I was kind of hesitant to get this because it was quite pricey for me but now I can say that this investment was worth it :)

about 2 years ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Great on your first use only :(

Save your money and get the Sigma 3DHD® Kabuki Brush instead, it's double the price but waaaay way much better than this. The first time I tried the Expert Face Brush, I was impressed because it applies liquid foundations seamlessly and beautifully. After each use, as foundation dries up on its bristles, the effectiveness of this brush just goes downhill. You have to wash and clean it after each use for it to work, ain't nobody got time for that. I wash my brushes on a weekly basis only, so the Expert Face Brush is a big no-no for me.

about 2 years ago
Cris
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 21

Sheds A LOT

I really wanted to love this brush so bad. The hairs are so soft and are densely packed, which makes it perfect for foundation application. However, after a few washes, it started to shed so much! I barely had the brush for 2 months and I wash my brushes only once a week but the structure of the hairs have completely changed. It's so uneven and not even in a way that works. In short, this would've been promising if it didn't shed too much!

about 2 years ago
Kimberly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 22

Worth the Investment!

This Expert Face Brush by Real Techniques is a staple in many people's makeup tool collection, and for good reason! This definitely blends foundation/concealer beautifully! This is one of those brushes that I often grab when doing my foundation. I really love how soft and compact the bristles all, but they're not stiff or pokey at all. Definitely a good investment!

over 2 years ago
Yuness
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

A Good Tool for Liquid Foundation

What I like about this product is it's compact bristles, it picks up the right amount of product and when I do a stippling motion to put my liquid foundation, it does evenly spreads it. What I don't like about it initially was it feels a bit itchy/prickly on my skin. I've been using this for two months now and I get the hang of how I can make it work for my liquid foundation. A combination of stippling motion to put the foundation and small circular motion to buff and even it out is the best way to apply the makeup. Overall it's a good tool for liquid foundation, but compared to a similar compact mushroom brush, the Expert Face Brush works the same. I tried using this for countour powders and it also works as it has a small bristle-head that gets into the smaller areas of the face.

over 2 years ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

My one and only

If you get asked to just have one brush for the rest of your life, choose this. You can use it for so many different formulations and purposes. From creams to powder, you can use it as for applying your base, cheek color, bronzer, contour, highlight, powder!! It applies product seamlessly onto the skin

over 2 years ago
Dannilyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

My go-to!

I was really looking for a short, dense brush!!! This is perfect!!! I usually use the real techniques miracle sponge for my base, my foundation. I use this for my cream contour. The size and shape is perfect for it. It doesnt leave streaks like some brushes do. It blends the products wonderfully. Amazing product!!!

over 2 years ago
ABBY
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

A fave!

This is one of my fave foundation brushes. It's soft, it's not scratchy and it blends liquid/cream foundations very well. It appears to be durable, I have not seen it shed. I also use it to apply powder or bronzer. It is affordable, even if it's not on sale. I would definitely repurchase this.

over 2 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 30

Great foundation brush!

The Expert Face Brush by Real Techniques is a dense foundation brush that helps you achieve a nice full coverage. This brush makes my makeup routine in the morning really quick and easy. I like this better than most flat foundation brushes because it does not leave any streaks or hard lines. Applying in circular strokes will help you achieve fantastic results.

over 2 years ago