×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

38 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Good brush

A good brush with a desirable shape. The bristles are soft and do not irritate my skin. The body has a sleek and sturdy feel, however, hair sometimes gets caught as you retract it. I use this for applying powder blush as well as loose powder. This travels well and can be cleaned easily.

about 1 month ago
Daisy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Go to brush

Let me begin with the packaging which is so nice and v travel friendly!!! If u are a more of a brush kind of a person, the gurl, I SHOULD REALLY BUY THIS. Its a little expensive tho but its definitely worth it! It is soft af which proves how nice the quality is.

3 months ago
Nikka
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Not Working

This brush can not accumulate much compact powder products. This is very frustrating considering the price is quite expensive. I was very upset using this over my MAC blush on. Not a single color was tinted on my cheek. I am only giving this a 3-star because of its color. Nothing more.

4 months ago
Kathrina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Good brush but cap not sturdy enough

My fave brush pero ang dali masira ng cap/takip nya. Sobrang fragile. Naka dalawang brush nako nito. Planning to buy another one kaso sayang naman kaya nasa plastic na lang sya since yung mismong brush, eh okay pa naman. Been using it for setting powder, blush, highlighter, contour and powdered foundation. Super sulit nito since lahat ng yan nagagawa ko sa isang brush lang. Tho I hope na mag-improve sila sa design ng cap nila.

5 months ago
An
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Convenient

This brush so useful and so convenient since you can bring it anywhere with its size and packaging. I dont even have to worry about dirt or dust getting into my brush as i put it in my bag because it has a cover unlike others. I use it for my blush and powder. Its so soft and you wont look for any other brush again.

8 months ago
Mikaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Always in my travel bag

This is the blush brush I bring around with me in my everyday makeup bag and also when I travel. It’s not that small but I think it does a good job and it stays clean in your bag too because it’s retractable. What I don’t like about this is the cap that covers the brush. My cap cracked after a few weeks in my bag and I just fixed it up with tape. I still like this though! It works well with powder products.

about 1 year ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

WORTH IT!!

I always use powder foundation and I don't like using a sponge so a brush is really a must for me. I used to have a rectractable brush but it got worn out maybe because I am using it too much but this brush is a real game changer! I had to dispose my old rectractable brush so I bought this and I fell in love! It's so soft to use and it gets the right amountof product. I cannot leave our house without this! Super love for this!!

about 1 year ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great quality!

The brush is great quality for the price. I love that it's retractable because I can easily throw it in my bag when I'm on the go and not worry about my bag or the brush getting dirty. It's a bit bulkier than I would've liked but it doesn't bother me that much.

about 1 year ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Kabuki brush gone wrong

I was so excited about this retractable kabuki brush so I ordered it immediately. I waited for more than 1 week and just minutes ago after coming home from work I was excited as I saw my order from BeautyMNL. I opened the plastic and I received a different kabuki brush from Wet n Wild instead. Please explain this. I should get what I ordered. And please give my money back if you can’t promise to deliver what I ordered. Thank you.

about 1 year ago
Trish
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Great for picking up lots of product

This is a great all around brush! I love the packaging of it, even if I accidentally broke the cover. The brush is nice and dense, and I love that it's angled. I use this brush for my Hourglass Ambient Lighting palette and it picks up product really nicely! <3

over 1 year ago
Jenny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Good all around brush

I love this little multitasking brush. I bring it with me whenever i travel because it’s retractable and has a lid, so it’s very hygienic. I use this for just about everything that’s powder: blush, bronzer, contour, and powder foundation. I’ve also used this to blend liquid foundation, and the result is okay as well. Also, if you need a denser brush for a bit of buffing, you can always adjust the “setting” ie the metal slide that covers the bristles just about halfway down. I’ve also been using and washing this for about a year and I haven’t had any fall outs. I totally recommend it.

over 1 year ago
Zulien
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

All the Brush You Need

This is the best brush to take if you have limited space or you’re undecided or your makeup bag is a mess! It’s hygienic because it has a lid. Best brush for setting powder and blush and whatever other powder products you want to put on. The lid is brittle and mine broke so handle with care. I washed it about 6-7 times already and little to no fallout - it’s still as soft and as dense when I first bought it.

over 1 year ago
Candy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Convenient

This brush is really convenient and I like the way it fits in my makeup kit. It is also great because of the cover. The bristles are soft and dense. However, when I washed it, some hairs fell off. I don't know but I am extra careful when I am washing my brushes and cleaning sponges.

over 1 year ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Age 34

Pretty

I love how this brush feels on my face. Whenever I’m a bit stressed at work, I take a break and retouch my make up. And this brush does the job, makes you feel like a pro when doing your make up..perfect finish. I love that it is retractable, which is why i chose this product in the first place. I get to put it in my make up pouch without worrying about the brush being exposed to anything in my bag.

over 1 year ago
Inna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Convenient and hygienic

Obviously bought this for its hygienic purposes lol. Retractable brushes have become popular already but not all of them are quality. Some are even retractable but doesnt have a cap and vice versa. So imagine my glee when I found out real techniques has a multifunctional brush that is both retractable and has a cap!! The performance of the brush itself is great, bristles are soft and doesnt make my face itch (im sensitive to brushes), buffs nicely and evenly powder or liquid makeup.

over 1 year ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Essential for travel.

I'm constantly on the move these days, so travel-friendly brushes have become a HUGE concern of mine. Suffice to say, I'm so pleased that I decided to give this brush a shot. The packaging's no fuss whatsoever: it retracts really well, and can fit just about anywhere you need it to. The brush itself is *great* - it angled perfectly with my face, and dusted off the right amount of product with minimal effort. Must have investment!

over 1 year ago
Christianie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Yey!

Real Techniques never fails to amaze me. This retractable kabuki brush is so LIT! Very comfortable to use and sooo travel friendly! This isn't my first brush and this isn't my first RT brush either but compared to other brands, it was so smooth and fluffy, it brushes wide coverage, and it can be used as foundation, blush, or even bronzer. Need I say more? It's so worth the price!

over 1 year ago
Paola
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Love this brush!

Got this as a gift last Christmas. After using it for three months, it has become a staple in the mini makeup kit that I bring whenever I go out. It's versatile and really sturdy as well. No fallouts so far. I also love that I can keep it clean with the cap.

almost 2 years ago
Yuness
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

A Very Handy Powder Brush

I've been using this kabuki brush for two months now and I find it to be great for applying mineral powder foundation. It buffs the foundation nicely into the skin, leaving it an airbrushed-finish. The best thing about it is the portable size and it has a cover which means better keeping the brush clean.

almost 2 years ago
Dannilyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

WORTH IT

I have been traveling a lot that's why I decided to bring this. I love the cap part so that the brush won't get dirty or deform while its packed in my bag. Too bad that the cap cracked :( but the brush is still amazing. It doesn't retract while using it which is the problem on most travel brushes. At first I thought its too expensive but really its a bang for your buck, every inch of this is worth it. I love it so much!

about 2 years ago