×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

79 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
44
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Bennylyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Nice & Handy but Quite Pricey

PROS: ✔️ Gives you subtle highlights that look natural. So if you are someone who wants noticeable or pak na highlights, I guess it's not for you. ✔️ Super tipid gamitin. Naexpire na, di ko pa ubos 😂 ✔️ Very handy! I love that it comes as a stick. Madaling baunin so you won't have to worry na baka madurog or what. ✔️ Creamy texture. ✔️ Ideal when you're in a rush. You just glide it & blend with your fingers, good to go na. ✖️ It's quite pricey for 449. ✖️ Not long-lasting. Needs retouch, so it's not ideal to use sa mga events.

4 months ago
Madeleine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Go to highlighter for dry skin!

I've tried out several powder highlighters but most of them tends to crease or accentuate my pores especially that I have dry skin. So I tried this and it's perfect for me. It's creamy and sets perfectly after spraying moisturizer. Almost done with my first purchase and I'm about to buy a new one.

5 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Could be improved

The applicator looks promising since it’s a stick type. Easy to bring and use but the product itself is not that great. It looks more like a cream consistency than a highlighter. Since it’s thick, it’s hard to blend. You can make this work if you only want a barely there highlighter but if you want that glowing highlight or that natural fresh skin highlight, this is not the product.

5 months ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Easy to use!

Easy to use! I have been using this most famous drugstore brand since I was in High school. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations and mascara just wow! This is a one stop shop for all my make up needs!

5 months ago
Jackie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Subtle but nice

If you prefer a subtle glow and not that blinding one, then this is the perfect highlighter for you. This highlighter gives you a natural looking glow effortlessly. The highlighter is very easy to apply. Great product to bring when you're travelling, it is also not sticky and lasts through the day.

5 months ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Not a good highlighter

It’s too tacky! I tried making it work by applying the smallest amount possible but it still gets tacky! It also cakes once you set your face with powder. It doesn’t work for day looks with which you want to appear fresh. The only upside is this is perfect for a night out since you will definitely have that shimmer.

5 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer

SO NICE ✨

I love putting highlighter after my sunscreen cause thats my only make up and this strobing stick from maybelline is just soooo nice. You can highlight specifically and directly no need to dab dab, and it is so natural looking. Not too glittery at all just a dewy fine look.

6 months ago
Micah
Certified Buyer
  • Age 28

Glimmer!

This is the first highlighter I’ve tried and I’m quite impressed. It’s very light on the skin, gives that glittery effect but not too much. Very easy to apply since you just have to dab it on your skin. I’ve been using this for months now and it still looks new, product goes a long way. Definitely a steal!

6 months ago
Shiela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

favorite natural highlighter

What I love about it: Convenient and travel friendly - it is a stick highlighter so I apply it with just using my finger or directly on my skin. Shade and application- the nude one is perfect for almost all skin color. It's not too blinding or too subtle. Just perfect as everyday highlighter. I also achieve that natural glow once it melts in my skin so I like using it before putting on a blush so the product gets blended well. What I don't like is just the packaging especially the cap as it gets off easily.

7 months ago
Zheena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

Disappointed

The product was not ”soft” or “ creamy” thus it’s not easily blendable. It’s like a rock when applied on cheek bone. The color pay off was so light you hardly see it. You need to add more to make it show on your skin. I was so disappointed buying this to think that it’s from Maybelline. I ended up giving it to my niece instead.

7 months ago
Celeste
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Fave!!

This highlighter is my fave so far. It's affordable. It also has that convenient packaging. It blends easy so you won't look heavy on light makeup days. But it is also a powerful highlighter for nightouts and it lasts long too. This can also be a base before your foundation that just gives you a slight shimmer. Very versatile!!

7 months ago
Kayla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

my first stick highlighter

This was my first stick highlighter ever and it did not disappoint! I bought this in the shade Nude because I saw my friend wear it. I like the formula, it’s not too oily and works well on top of foundation. I prefer to use this with a sponge or my fingers.

10 months ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

I LOVE THIS.

Was looking for a good and natural-looking highlighter and I’m so happy I found this. It’s sheer and easy to apply, and I love how it looks on my skin. It gives the “natural” glow that I want so I immediately included this in my going-out-makeup look. I also like that it comes in stick form because it’s super easy to take with you on-the-go and you can just use your fingers to apply. Love this!

10 months ago
Lain
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

First highlighter, and no disappointments!

This is the first highlighter I ever purchased (last year), and I fell in love with it! I got the Pink version, as I have medium coloured skin, (somewhere between dark and fair) and I love that it gives me that subtle highlighter glow with a hint of rosiness along with it. Personally, I’m a fan of natural looking makeup, so I love that this highlighter is subtle and not too flashy - it really just looks like a natural highlight. The glow lasts all day for me as well, even when I sweat. Plus, it’s really easy to apply, given the stick form (which is perfect for beginners at makeup, because you don’t even need brushes you can just use your fingers) , and it blends so easily! 5 stars for me

10 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

It's great for beginners

This was my first ever highlighter. I wanted this compared to the liquid one because this was subtler and good for an every day look. I guess it's just my having an oily skin type is making my whole face look shiny so I didn't finish my stick. One thing I don't like about this product though is that it's not that creamy so you have to warm it up on your hand before applying it on your face.

10 months ago
Kristian
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 34

Glow, baby glow!!!

I am so in love with this highlighting stick. Aside from the convenience of being in a stick form it is also very easy to blend. No need for any brushes or sponge even. Just use your pinky finger and blend, blend, blend then watch the magic happen! It gives a really subtle yet gorgeous glow to my skin. I also use this as eyeshadow coz I'm lazy like that LOL Will definitely repurchase!

10 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Fir that subtle added oomph to you look

I use this everyday since I got it 2 months ago. This is very easy to blend and I love how the formulation is not too thick nor too thin. Use this at the last step of your make up routine for that added oomph and glow. I also like that it just adds a subtle shimmer.

11 months ago
Neselle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Natural glow

My first ever highlighter. What i love about this product is it's easy to use, blendable, and gives that natural glow suitable for every day use. Recommended for first time users like me and to those who are afraid of blinding highlighters. Although it needs reapplying for the whole day shine. This does not clog pores as well

11 months ago
Elmira
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

First highlighter!!!

I love this stick highlighter because it really has the glow you want, may it be blinding or just subtle!! I love this product because it is easy to use and its glow looks like natural!!! But for its price i think it’s a bit pricey because there are other stick highlighters which are more affordable than this one like the Careline’s. But still a great product!!!

12 months ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

YOU GLOW, GIRL!!!

First time trying a highlighter stick and oh my goodness!! What a holy grail!! The glow and shine this gives is sharp and striking!! I also love that it is long wearing so you won’t have have to reapply the product. Compared to other products, this is cheaper considering its amount. Perfect for day and night makeup.

about 1 year ago