×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

20 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
RK
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

affordable + quality

This very basic item to use when you are just starting out! I love this product because it really does fill up the brows, no need a pencil to do that! I also love that it's got this fibers which makes my brows fuller. It's so pigmented but the applicator is too big. Very affordable indeed!

9 days ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

starters bff

This will be ypur bestfriend if nagsisimula ka palang. This was actually the first browpen i have bought and it was actually easy for me to use! Especially for the other end which will help you fill in your brows, it really helped a lot since i have a reaaaally really thin eyebrows! 💖 You can use this when you’re in a hurry!

16 days ago
Lee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Perfect for my brows

I like this a lot. It was my first time using these and I would say I liked it on the first try. It won't smudge kahit pawis and haggard ka na. No need for retouch. It won't mess kahit na mag oily na skin mo. Will def buy again!

6 months ago
jubelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 20

just fine

ok naman siya.. pang kilay lang naman.. pero kung gusto mo ng medyo natural look i don't think this one is for you. tho madali naman siyang iblend...................................... di kasi ako magaling mag make up kaya wala ako masyadong masabi. binili ko siya kasi nag sisimula palang akong lumandi. hahaha

9 months ago
Keziah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

On point!!!

Well, what more can I say?! It works really well with my oily/dry face, so easy to use! I recommend this to all the beginners out there, you should try this! And I'm so glad there's still cosmetics products like this that is affordable but still giving the best performance.

10 months ago
Julie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

I love this product

So far so good, and im still using it since i purchase it. Its long lasting, easy to blend and not waxy at all. Perfect for everyday used. The shade is perfect for my hair color. Since i colored my hair black. I hope they put a sharpener or a spooly para dulit na sulit na talaga.. and also its very affordable if your in a budget like me.. its perfect for us

10 months ago
KRISTINA
Certified Buyer

Draw your Brow

Affordable and yet nice to use. The brush is not a pain when touches your brow skin. A soft pencil tip, and smooth to stroke. It stays until I finish my day. This is a good grab. Thanks to Maybelline, I can draw my brow with perfection I desire. Thumbs up!

11 months ago
Ella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Maybelline for the win!

Ever since I've been curious with makeup, I've always trusted Maybelline. This is the only Maybelline product I have that's cheap but it did not disappoint though. It's not waxy and it just looks natural. Downside is, it doesn't have a spoolie but that's fine since I have one already.

11 months ago
Jelianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

For natural-looking brows

This eyebrow product is not super pigmented but in a good way, I mean, you can build up the product into the desired shape and thickness, kung gusto mo ng pakak na pakak or you want the natural-looking. Only downside is walang spoolie but you can purchase the other variant with spoolie attached. Overall, good product.

about 1 year ago
Erin
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Eyebrow pencil at an affordable price

Many Filipinos say that "kilay is life", and I believe so. This eyebrow pencil allows you to have fuller brows. For someone who has oily skin, this product lasts pretty long for its price. This eyebrow pencil can last for 8-10 hours depending on the weather. However, I wish it had a spoolie to comb my brows and make it look more clean.

over 1 year ago
Alexa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Kilay is life on a budget

Love maybeline’s eyebrow products including this, it has a set of shade that suits different hair color. It has a very subtle and not harsh color, good for everyday make up look. My only problem here is that it doesn’t have a spooly. Although for its price, it is quite reasonable. For the “kilay is life” ladies that are on a budget. Try this out!

over 1 year ago
Ana
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Good!

Long lasting, check. Creamy, check. Easy to apply, check. Kailangan lang dito, dapat light handed ka kasi pigmented sya. The downside is you need to sharpen it frequently. Naa-annoy ako sa tuwing kailngan na isharpen. And also another downside, there is no spoolie on the other end to brush off the excess product. Medyo waxy din sya... pero okay naman. Pasok sa budget.

over 1 year ago
Jeanny
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

browns for brows

naka ilang purchase ako nito dahil sobrang mura nya at sa brand ba naman nyang maybeline aayaw ka pa ba? pati dito sa mga offcemates ko nirecommend ko to dahil maganda sya sa brows at madali naman sya iblend sana mag karoon sila ng gray kase ung dark brow pag mejo na pa dami ung lagay mo parang nagiging redish brown pero in all good quality !

over 1 year ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Affordable 👍

This one is really value for money 99 pesos and you will get a pretty decent eyebrow product. This will help you practice on filling parches easily other than waxy eyebrow pencil which takes time to blend. And this looks very natural when lightly applied. I recommend this product for those who are starting out on their kilay journey.

over 1 year ago
May
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Hello

i purchase knina lng,i just want to change light brown po sana,dark brown po kc na purchase ko,i don't know where to contact po kc sana po may mka tulong..salamat po! It's my first time po kc mg order in this online store,and first time in this product for my brows since di ko po kc kabisado ung color na magiging bagay sa brows ko so i ask some suggestions from my co worker,they said bka sobrang dark lng dw po and dark brown, light nlng dw po..

almost 2 years ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

It's ok

It's a decent standard eyebrow pencil. I decided to try this since the Fashion Brow Cream Pen was sold out at the time. It's good enough at filling my sparse eyebrows. I actually like that it's a bit stiff because I tend to have a heavy hand when applying brow products. So, in a way, the stiffness of the pencil helps me not to apply too much of the shade. It also blends nicely with the use of a spoolie. I'm currently still using this but I'm also looking forward to when it runs out or expires (whichever comes first) so I can try the Fashion Brow Cream Pen.

almost 2 years ago
Gabrielle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 15

Good for Students

OMG! For me, as a student this brow pencil is a must have in your make up kit as everyone say, "kilay is life" haha, I've been using this 6 months and counting, this helps me fill my brows perfectly with a cheap price you can now do your brows, and also my friends love it too!!. So I recommend this product to those student like me out there, I promise that it will make you happy without regrets.

about 2 years ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Good Purchase

I have been on a search for the perfect eyebrow pencil to outline my brows, so I decided to give it a try given its cheap price. Although it didn't exactly do the job of perfectly outlining my brows, it actually did a pretty good job at filling in my brows. I find that it's really easy to use it as a brow filler, you can just finish it with a brow brush to achieve a more natural look. For only 99php, it's think it's a good purchase.

about 2 years ago
Joana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Perfectly Perfect for natural looking brows

I love this fashionbrow from maybelline! I used many brands of eyebrows, but this one is lit 🔥, unlike others is so smudgy. But this one your brows will look natural! Iike it so much! I am a Maybelline girl since my teenage starts, it never failed me to impress of the quality of their products! Keep it up Maybelline ..

about 2 years ago
Veronica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Too stiff :(

I'm a Maybelline girl and I have so much faith in Maybelline products that I just go ahead and buy their products without bothering to do some research and/or read reviews. So I bought this Fashion Brow cream pencil with hopes of achieving the perfect kilay, and well, I was disappointed. The product is too stiff for a decent application. It doesn't blend well too. It's very much like my son's colored pencils. Sad to say, this one didn't work for me.

over 2 years ago