×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Unlimited Free Shipping until December 31, 2018
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

186 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
145
4 stars
33
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Lee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

First Micellar Water ever!

I tried this one knowing that it will help me remove my makeup especially when there's occassion. I just love how it helped me but not totally so after using this one I double cleanse again to feel fresh and clean after! It was okay for me but I don't think I will repurchase. I want to try other kind of micellar water aside from this!

11 days ago
Mei
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

It doesn't remove liquid matte lipstick stain

I bought this because I was looking for an alternative makeup remover na affordable. I am currently using the Banila Co one but it's quite expensive. This product does remove my makeup but it will take a while though and it doesn't remove my liquid matte lipstick stain. Will I repurchase? Maybe not anymore. I think I still prefer oil-based makeup removers.

about 1 month ago
Daniela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

All time fave

I have used this product for over a year now. This is my favorite makeup remover that is not in towelettes form. It doesn't sting and really does it job well. It really gets out even the toughest water-proof or smudge-proof makeup. The best part is that this doesn't dry your skin!

2 months ago
Kathreen
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Miracle Water,Affordable!

I used this first thing on my night time routine as make up and dirt remover. I used superstay matte lipstick by mayveline and this micellar helps me remove it. I feel clean and refresh after using. I know soap isnt enough in cleaning the face so better used this as well.

2 months ago
Tin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Moisturizing

I love to double or even triple wash my face especially after putting on a lot of make-up. I like to have a fresh, clean feeling on my face but I don't want to strip off its natural moisture. I'm glad that this one does the job in cleansing the face well and maintaining its hydration. It gently removes the remaining makeup on my face that cleansers leave behind.

3 months ago
ValerieKaith
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Mi-clear water goodness 👍

Definitely worth your pesos! This product is not that drying unlike other micellar waters that even though provides claims of being non-drying will make your skin dry as a desert. This is quite gentle on the skin and it doesn't sting on the face or even on the eyes whenever I remove eyeliners, mascaras, and the stuff. This is surely something that I will repurchase all over again! 👍👍👍

3 months ago
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

A makeup remover that does not strip moisture!

There are a lot of brands of miscellar water out there but I’ve chosen this one for the road! This makeup remover does not strip moisture from my skin. It removes the makeup but leaves it dewy and refreshing indeed! I love this product. But I use a different remover for my waterproof mascara as it does not remove them easily, given it’s water based.

3 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Basically water

I really wanted to like this product but it doesn't do anything to my face. I don't feel its toning nor cleansing effect, and definitely it's not an exfoliator. I used this for a week to give it a try, but I got tired of it and opted to use Son and Park Beauty Water. Both smell great, but Beauty Water might be a stronger product and is more ideal for me. I would recommend this thought to people with sensitive skin.

3 months ago
Ellaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Perfect!

I am loving this product so much!! My everyday go to work make up is all about mascara, the blackest winged eyeliner you can ever imagine, brows on fleek, blush, a bit of bronzer, highlighter and and bb cream. This is amazing when it comes to removing all that make up! I only use 2 cotton pads and I’m done! I will definitely order again.

3 months ago
Patricia
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Mild on the skin, removes "leftover" dirt on face

Based on my experience, it doesn't completely clean my face on its own, but it is a good product to use after using facial was. In other words, it works kinda like a toner that cleans everything else that's left behind after cleansing, but since it doesn't have alcohol, so it's actually a lot milder (which I really like!).

4 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Quite satisfied.

I LOVE THIS MICELLAR WATER!! I always use this after I go home to remove all the light makeup and impurities on my face. My face feels so refreshed and moisturized after. This has never stung my eyes and never broke me out despite me having acne-prone skin. I am on my 2nd tube now and I really love it! It's super gentle as well. I use another cleanser to thoroughly remove my makeup since I find that this doesn't really remove heavy makeup.

4 months ago
Sheila
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

My Go-To Product when I can't wash my face

It happens when I work overtime and has been staring at my computer screen for hours and simply can't risk damaging my eyes with washing my face but not wanting my makeup and the pollution to sit on my face overnight. I make do with a just this product on a cotton pad. It's magical how the layers of powder and foundation is just removed in one wipe.

4 months ago
kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

not for me

i read a lot about micellar water so i decided to purchase one from loreal (its the only midrange brand available that time). after two consecutive days of using it i broke out :( so i had to stop using it, i ended up giving it to my sister. she haven't had any break out so far or so i think.

4 months ago
Joanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

love at first use :)

I so love this product. It's gentle on the skin and don't have a strong smell. It removes my make up instantly. Though you cant easily remove waterproof mascara you have to put cotton pad in your eyes and gently dab the cotton in your eyes to remove waterproof mascara, Still love it and i was about to order again now :)

4 months ago
Aya
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

I'm satisfied!

I like how it's very gentle! So when removing makeup, it's always my first (but not my only) step. It's exactly how I expected it to be - it's gentle, it's refreshing, and can take out what I feel is most of my makeup. I used to use cold cream but I've switched to this and will probably stick with this for a while.

6 months ago
Jill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Great Eye Makeup Remover

My dermatologist recommended I use micellar water because apparently it's nice and gentle on the skin and she also said it's a nice remover for my makeup. I love using this to remove my eye makeup because it doesn't sting or has a weird sensation. However I don't recommend this for thoroughly removing you entire makeup because it's so gentle and doesn't really remove a thick layer of makeup.

6 months ago
Chastine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

did not irritate or dry my skin

I prefer simple micellar water to this as I feel it cleanses more and moves my makeup better. I feel fresher afterwards. This does feel more like water though, so perhaps those who have had bad reactions to other products could try this.

Can over spill with this packaging versus similar products that have more of a "squeeze" bottle. This one just has a simple opening. Not a big deal though, easily mitigated by being a bit more careful.

6 months ago
Jenna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

All-around!

I usually take my makeup off with wipes, but sometimes, I also use micellar water, and this one in particular is great for removing face, lip, and eye makeup. Plus, it feels really refreshing. After using this, I feel like I don't have to wash my face (but of course, I still do). It doesn't irritate or sting my face, which is good.

6 months ago
Suzette
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Don't expect it to thoroughly remove water-proof make up

Much as I know that I can ditch water+cleanser if I jump straight to micellar water, I can't help but wash my face because it's a habit I've built since childhood. But I guess, this double (or even triple) cleansing works to my advantage because L'OREAL Micellar Water ALONE is UNABLE TO THOROUGHLY REMOVE water-proof eyeliner and mascara. So what I do first is to strip off water-proof make up (with a make-up remover on cotton), follow it up with a foaming cleanser, then wipe micellar water on cotton all over my face/neck. Voila! It lifts off traces of foundation and concealer! In summary, it's able to clean make up traces and it leaves the skin moisturized. However, don't count on it much for removing water-proof make up.

7 months ago
Reisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Super gentle to the skin!!!

I use this to partially remove my make-up and it is really, really gentle to the skin. It hydrates my skin and I can really feel that it "cleans up" my face after all the make-up I had. It is effective. I use this before I use my facial cleanser or scrub. Recommended!!!

7 months ago