×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

167 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
146
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Life Changer

This item has changed my makeup game so much. I’ve felt like this made my life so much easier and my makeup smoother!! Its so cute and handly to bring around instead of a giant foundation brush. Its so soft to bounce on your face!! I have nothing more to say that good things about this makeup tool!! Worth every penny!!

24 days ago
Charlene
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Super worth it!

Worth all the hype!!! I tried a few cheaper alternatives but once I got this, it really was worth all the hype. It makes high coverage foundation look less cakey and more natural. But it does absorb a lot of product and it may only last you 3 to 6 months depending on the frequency of use.

about 2 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Still the best blending sponge

I know this blending sponge is kind of pricey but it is totally worth your money and all the hype. This is the product that started it all and it still is the best one I think. There are a lot of dupes in the market and yes, a lot of them are also great, but nothing beats this. This is really soft, and does not absorb a lot of product and really buffs the product into your skin.

3 months ago
Joanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Best blending sponge ever!

It might be a bit expensive than other sponges but Beauty Blender does the job perfectly! It’s super soft and gentle on your skin and it doesn’t absorb your foundation/product unlike other brands. I’ve tried using other blending sponges to be economical, but not too long, I’ve switched back to Beauty Blender

3 months ago
Carol
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Don’t waste your money on other brands!

The first time i tried this, i was hooked! Whether i use my cc cream or my heavy coverage foundation, this baby gives me the flawless finish each time. My only regret is not buying this sooner! I could’ve saved myself some cash buying the so-called “dupes” and most especially, the frustration and disappointment i felt when the other brands failed to deliver.

4 months ago
Maureen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Amazing!

I am totally impressed. Although this product is very expensive, it does the job well. It was easy to use. It gives a very natural finish that doesn’t leave your skin looking cakey. It’s super soft and easy to wash. I would definitely recommend this product. Now I totally understand the hype that beauty bloggers have regarding this makeup tool. After using this product, I could not imagine my daily makeup routine without it.

4 months ago
Arlette
Certified Buyer

must have

If you haven't got one yet then you should certainly buy one. It's a must have for makeup lovers. It blends foundation seamlessly and pushes the product into pores. I also use it for putting powder under my eyes. I have not tried any thing similar to it . I got this at a sale price so yey for me ❤

4 months ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

I Don't Get the Hype

Sure, the beauty blender was revolutionary when it first came out. But, now that there are sooo many other brands coming out with similarly shaped sponges, I don't think it's worth it to pay almost 1k for this one. I have used sponges that blended just as well, and was actually a lot sturdier than this one. My beauty blender got a huge chip in it after my first time washing it. My advice? Go for a beauty blender dupe. There's lots on BeautyMNL

4 months ago
Jirene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Can never beat the original

I initially bought several dupes of this or any cheap sponges I could get because this is quite pricey. However I finally caved due to the fact that I was so curious to see if this would be any different than the dupes. Conclusion: it is much better than I anticipated. It’s a lot softer, and blends my makeup a lot better. I’d rather buy this than a bunch of dupes for it. It’s super soft and easy to wash with the liquid cleanser.

4 months ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Nothing Beats the Original Beauty Blender!

This product is WORTH THE MONEY. Some fake beauty blenders or generic sponges that copy their concept aren't really the same thing. Some sponges are hard and absorb too much product. The original beauty blender is softer and does NOT eat up all your foundation! Five stars and worth the investment.

4 months ago
Alex
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

I Understand the Hype

I understand the hype around this OG beauty sponge. It’s soft, bouncy, and it blends products seamlessly. It works product into your skin and gives a very natural finish that doesn’t leave your skin looking cake-y. I use it for base make up, for cream blush, and even to set my under eyes. I blend every liquid or cream product I have with the Beauty Blender. Yes, I still believe you can get the same effect with the Real Techniques sponge which is also one of my favorites, and costs less than the Beauty Blender. But I bought the OG, and I’ll continue to enjoy using this until it becomes unusable hahaha!

4 months ago
Marianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Worth it!

The first time I used my Beauty Blender, I knew why everyone was raving about it. Whether the foundation has a thick or light consistency, the finish is always smooth. It contributes to a natural look when I use this product. I am obsessed with this product and I always keep an extra stock on stand-by.

5 months ago
Revina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

HG sponge

The Beauty Blender definitely lives up to all the hype. No other sponge can really compare. It makes blending makeup so much easier, and it's beginner friendly. It's also surprisingly low maintenance--just keep it in a well-ventilated place. This is probably the most important tool in my everyday makeup routine, and it's been worth every penny.

5 months ago
Clara
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Good, but not for me

I got one just to experience the hype for myself, and after a month of use, I admit it's a good sponge, but I think there are so many cheaper alternatives that I wouldn't buy this again. THE PROS: I like how it blends my concealer most especially. The pointed tip is so good for getting the concealer as close to my eye as possible, and it blends my concealer flawlessly into an airbrushed finish. THE CONS: 1) I feel I have to use more foundation than normal because the sponge soaks up a lot of product. 2) Also, the shape of the beautyblender isn't so versatile. In comparison, I like how the Ecotools sponge has 2 flat sides + a rounded part so I can use it for concealer, foundation and cream blush without like 'cross-contamination', while I can only use the beautyblender for foundation and concealer only. However, preferences on beauty sponges are so personal, as I demonstrated, so I'd suggest just think about what you want out of your beauty sponge before purchasing this, or any other.

8 months ago
Carmina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Expensive for a sponge but very worth it!

I looooove this! I love the texture of the sponge, its durable, love the hot pink color. Its just the right size. The shape is done that way for a reason. Using the tip to blend hard to reach areas and using the other end to blend overall. I've purchased a beauty blender a few years back because it was on sale. Then it got worn out already so I had to find a substitute for it since Beauty Blenders were not available yet. I never found a substitute for it. Good thing it's available on this site!

9 months ago
Jas
Top Reviewer

Gives you that even, seamless finish

Haven't used other sponges so I can't compare but this one definitely delivers. After applying foundation with a brush or my fingers (would advise against applying anything with liquid consistency with this because half of the product is wasted on the blender), I use this to pat/press the product to the face so it blends in seamlessly. I do use it to pick up and apply cream concealers on the undereye, and it gives the most even and flawless finish.
You can skip the mini version, which I also got (don't judge, they were on sale), as this one does everything. I find the blendercleanser to be the most effective in getting rid of stains so I got one of those too. Been using the sample size I got from Sephora twice-weekly (blender and brushes) for 3 months now and I'm only half-way through with it so the full size I bought here should last me a year, I hope.

9 months ago
Cristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

Good!!

When im in the mood to buy an expensive sponge i go for this one. The only thing i dont like about this sponge that it doesnt last long, you have to throw it out in like 3 months i think? Because the sponge feels different as month passes by.. when u blend ur foundation it doesnt look that flawless anymore. But overall I love this sponge!!! U can use it for so many ways like applying powder , foundation esp blending hard to reach areas

10 months ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Best in durability

I used the pure (white one) before this one and i'm probably just imagining it but that one soaked more product that's why I wasn't too impressed. Tbh, I prefer the real techiniques miracle complexion sponge over this one but that one tears easily. This one however lasts really long, it was already 2 months before I saw a tiny tear in my old bb and another 2 months before I deemed it to be unusable. So price-wise, even if this is more expensive than the RT sponge, this will last longer than two RT sponges so it amounts to the same.

10 months ago
Cory
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Do I even need to review this one? BUY ONE NOW!

I have been using this product for years now. I use it for almost every part of my makeup routine nowadays, from putting on primer, foundation, concealer, lid primer, baking powder up to highlight. The only downside that I think it has is that it only takes 2 month (for me since I use it everyday) before tearing and wearing out.

10 months ago
charlene
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

GREATER THE RISK, GREATER THE RETURN

I was really hesitant to buy a sponge for almost 1K, I could have bought many disposable sponges with that amount, yet I took the risk. Believe me the return on your investment will be worth it! This makes foundation/concealers easy to apply and with seamless finish. No streaky lines as compared to brushes. Although it’s a bit tough cleaning the blender, I still think that this is the best sponge I’ve ever had!

10 months ago