×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

188 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
157
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Ge
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 17

Hype not worth it!!

I bought this sponge because of all the hype. Somehow, it became everyone’s standard beauty sponge, and I couldn’t agree less. The sponge actually soaks up moisture and blends products pretty well. However, I just cannot wrap my head around the fact that this sponge costs what it costs when there are beauty sponges that can do the same thing for a lesser price! I don’t want anyone to think that this product is a must have, especially beginners, because you can definitely beat your face without spending 20 dollars for a sponge

20 days ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Lets just stick to the original👍

Ive used alot of beauty blenders and this is the best. Maybe because its original and this really is expensive. I have owned alot of dupes and imitation but this original one works the best. Soft sya and hindi niya naaabsorb yun product hence na pepress niya talaga sa skin ko. I so love this kaya iniingatan ko to and inaayos ko ang pag wash. This is a must have for pinays that always wear makeup like me :)

22 days ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Unsure

I bought this and the cleanser but even when i clean the sponge using its own BB cleanser I still cant easily remove the marks from the BB cream I’m using. I stopped using this now because its a bit of work especially when I dont do heavy makeup on the daily. I think this would be ideal for heavy makeup users as they can get the full effect.

about 1 month ago
Yani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 31

HG

First time to use the product and I can say that it is worth the hype. Smooth finish and works well with any liquid products you put on your face. I never get it from brushes or other sponge products. Does the job very well. Plan to repurchase again in color black. ❤️

2 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Holy Grail!

Ever since I used this, none of the other sponges out there could ever compare. I’ve tried looking for alternatives after my first BB worn out (it served me well and long, hahaha), but I still goes back to this. I love how my foundation looked using this. Its really pricey for a sponge, but I guess its so worth it. It says that you have to replace it after 3months? Or a month? I can’t really remember. But if you clean your beauty blender diligently every after use, it can go way longer than 3 months :)

3 months ago
Laura
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Pricey but is the best at what they do.

I took off one star because it’s just so expensive and no matter how good it is, a sponge that you have to dispose in a few months shouldn’t hurt your wallet so much. However, as an applicator, there really is nothing as good and as effective as the beauty blender. It really does the job.

4 months ago
Jasmin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

The Best For Me And For My Sis

If you want a worth-it kind of sponge, well you should invest on this. Yes it is expensive but you will use it for years! Like for me, I have two of these and for my sister. And for years we are still using this. We use it mostly with liquid foundations and for "baking" the undereye area. I have a latex allergy so this latex-free Beauty Blender is so right for me. To make it stay longer on my vanity, I cleanse this after every single time of using, and spraying it with alcohol and let it dry overnight. The next day before using it, I wet it again and remove the excess water for a beautiful blended foundation.

5 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

just buy something cheaper, waste of money

i decided to use my beauty blender for months before posting this review because i wanted to be really fair and honest. sadly, sobrang waste of money siya for me. mas ok pa yung nabili ko dito sa beautymnl rin na less than 100 lang na mga sponge! not throwing shade pero mas madami pang na absorb na foundation ito kesa napunta sa face ko! huhu

8 months ago
johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

original!

i bought my mum this for mother’s day and she absolutely loves it! i bought her the original colored one because i really didn’t know what color to get her, also it expands BEAUTIFULLY when wet! also it’s not too firm and not too soft! this is absolutely worth the money.

9 months ago
Nonia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

least fav among other beauty blenders

it absorbs too much product. nagtuturn black din sya just after a couple of months that i used it. take note i barely even use it kasi im most at home lang. best beauty blender for me is ung NUDE tlga. this is my least fav beauty blender. same goes with the color black one.

10 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Expensive but the best blender sponge out there!

At first, I bought this just to join the beauty blender hype. But once I used it, it definitely is the superb quality! I have used other blender sponges but it doesn’t deliver the same quality as this product. It helps my makeup blend very well and I feel like it is very gentle on the face unlike other sponges. What you have to be careful is drying the sponge after washing it. If you don’t put in on open air area, it could start growing molds and I learned this the hard way. With regards to the price, this is fairly expensive if you have to change it every 3 months. I feel like you can prolong the life of this as long as you wash the sponge with cleanser before using it. I like using a clean sponge every application of my makeup.

11 months ago
Arienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

beauty blender ❤️

I dont really use brush for liquid make up before cause its really hard to blend. And i used real techniques sponge before cause its so much cheaper than this brand. And when I purchased this cause I just want to try. Hehe. It really does its job. Parang airbrush finish ang make up ko and ang tagal ko nang ginagamit d pa din nasisira. Hahaha its just so good. ❤️

11 months ago
PAULA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Holy Grail!!!

My first purchase is the pink one. I loooove it! I know it is expensive but ya have to use it to know what most BB users are saying. There is really a difference when you are using a BB. The application is flawless and it is very forgiving. It is also very handy so you can bring it on your travels. Ya just have to dispose it every 3 mos.

11 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

LOVE!

This is still the best make up sponge. It’s better to invest on a good make up sponge than getting one which will not last. This one’s not only so good for blending concealers and foundation, but also for blending cheek tints or cream blushes without absorbing too much of the product. I love this one!

12 months ago
Gerarxena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

HOLY GRAIL

I never went back! I repurchased this because my old one was looking gross. It was time to retire. I don't regret it at all. I love the shape. I love how efficient this little sponge is in smoothing out my foundation. Whether I am using a liquid or cream product. I even use this brush for putting setting powder. I just does it all! I love it so much!

12 months ago
Trish
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

I understand the hype!

My sister got this for me for Christmas and I fell in love the moment I started using it! It's so much softer than the Real Techniques one, and holds water just right. Not too dry, not too wet. The size is just right too. Unlike the RT one where it can get a little too big when it comes to blending foundation into the crevices of your face (nostrils, corners of your eye, etc), this size is perfect for me to get those hard-to-reach areas. The packaging is also pretty great, since you can use the cover to dry your sponge on. The little holes on the top and bottom make it easier for the sponge to dry, too!

about 1 year ago
regine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

A bit expensive but it gives good results

I've been using and repurchasing beauty blenders for years and this product really delivers a smooth finish. Your makeup won't look cakey, or streaky, it's just natural. My only qualms about this product are its price and its storage requirements. It's pretty pricey considering it has to be replaced every couple of months or so because it's a sponge and no one wants bacteria build-up. Definitely tops my Christmas/Birthday wishlist though.

about 1 year ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

YAAAASS!!

This pink sponge is worth the hype!! There's a reason why it's so popular! It helps to apply foundation, concealer and powders flawlessly, leaving behind an incredible "airbrushed" look... It's perfect, simply put. I seriously cannot live without it!!! It's a "must have" item for me. No question. You can clearly tell the difference it makes!

about 1 year ago
Jacklyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 33

Good product but expensive

Was gifted this beauty blender and it has made my foundation and contour application a lot easier. I've tried the dupes of this product and this is definitely softer and glides/"bounces" off the face easily. Doesn't absorb the makeup but applies it on your face easily and evenly. Would recommend this to women na magaling na mag-make up pero for newbies it might be weird to use and expensive - you can already get a lot of make up brushes for this price.

about 1 year ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

not really worth

My cousin asked this one as a gift for her 19th birthday and I got this one last year. She told me it was okay, she did expect a lot since it is very pricey.. also, there are plenty of dupes for this. It is not very good according to her and it makes the application patchy as well.

about 1 year ago