×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

183 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
155
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Laura
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Pricey but is the best at what they do.

I took off one star because it’s just so expensive and no matter how good it is, a sponge that you have to dispose in a few months shouldn’t hurt your wallet so much. However, as an applicator, there really is nothing as good and as effective as the beauty blender. It really does the job.

9 days ago
Jasmin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

The Best For Me And For My Sis

If you want a worth-it kind of sponge, well you should invest on this. Yes it is expensive but you will use it for years! Like for me, I have two of these and for my sister. And for years we are still using this. We use it mostly with liquid foundations and for "baking" the undereye area. I have a latex allergy so this latex-free Beauty Blender is so right for me. To make it stay longer on my vanity, I cleanse this after every single time of using, and spraying it with alcohol and let it dry overnight. The next day before using it, I wet it again and remove the excess water for a beautiful blended foundation.

about 2 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

just buy something cheaper, waste of money

i decided to use my beauty blender for months before posting this review because i wanted to be really fair and honest. sadly, sobrang waste of money siya for me. mas ok pa yung nabili ko dito sa beautymnl rin na less than 100 lang na mga sponge! not throwing shade pero mas madami pang na absorb na foundation ito kesa napunta sa face ko! huhu

5 months ago
johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

original!

i bought my mum this for mother’s day and she absolutely loves it! i bought her the original colored one because i really didn’t know what color to get her, also it expands BEAUTIFULLY when wet! also it’s not too firm and not too soft! this is absolutely worth the money.

6 months ago
Nonia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

least fav among other beauty blenders

it absorbs too much product. nagtuturn black din sya just after a couple of months that i used it. take note i barely even use it kasi im most at home lang. best beauty blender for me is ung NUDE tlga. this is my least fav beauty blender. same goes with the color black one.

7 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Expensive but the best blender sponge out there!

At first, I bought this just to join the beauty blender hype. But once I used it, it definitely is the superb quality! I have used other blender sponges but it doesn’t deliver the same quality as this product. It helps my makeup blend very well and I feel like it is very gentle on the face unlike other sponges. What you have to be careful is drying the sponge after washing it. If you don’t put in on open air area, it could start growing molds and I learned this the hard way. With regards to the price, this is fairly expensive if you have to change it every 3 months. I feel like you can prolong the life of this as long as you wash the sponge with cleanser before using it. I like using a clean sponge every application of my makeup.

7 months ago
Arienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

beauty blender ❤️

I dont really use brush for liquid make up before cause its really hard to blend. And i used real techniques sponge before cause its so much cheaper than this brand. And when I purchased this cause I just want to try. Hehe. It really does its job. Parang airbrush finish ang make up ko and ang tagal ko nang ginagamit d pa din nasisira. Hahaha its just so good. ❤️

8 months ago
PAULA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Holy Grail!!!

My first purchase is the pink one. I loooove it! I know it is expensive but ya have to use it to know what most BB users are saying. There is really a difference when you are using a BB. The application is flawless and it is very forgiving. It is also very handy so you can bring it on your travels. Ya just have to dispose it every 3 mos.

8 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

LOVE!

This is still the best make up sponge. It’s better to invest on a good make up sponge than getting one which will not last. This one’s not only so good for blending concealers and foundation, but also for blending cheek tints or cream blushes without absorbing too much of the product. I love this one!

8 months ago
Gerarxena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

HOLY GRAIL

I never went back! I repurchased this because my old one was looking gross. It was time to retire. I don't regret it at all. I love the shape. I love how efficient this little sponge is in smoothing out my foundation. Whether I am using a liquid or cream product. I even use this brush for putting setting powder. I just does it all! I love it so much!

9 months ago
Trish
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

I understand the hype!

My sister got this for me for Christmas and I fell in love the moment I started using it! It's so much softer than the Real Techniques one, and holds water just right. Not too dry, not too wet. The size is just right too. Unlike the RT one where it can get a little too big when it comes to blending foundation into the crevices of your face (nostrils, corners of your eye, etc), this size is perfect for me to get those hard-to-reach areas. The packaging is also pretty great, since you can use the cover to dry your sponge on. The little holes on the top and bottom make it easier for the sponge to dry, too!

9 months ago
regine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

A bit expensive but it gives good results

I've been using and repurchasing beauty blenders for years and this product really delivers a smooth finish. Your makeup won't look cakey, or streaky, it's just natural. My only qualms about this product are its price and its storage requirements. It's pretty pricey considering it has to be replaced every couple of months or so because it's a sponge and no one wants bacteria build-up. Definitely tops my Christmas/Birthday wishlist though.

10 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

YAAAASS!!

This pink sponge is worth the hype!! There's a reason why it's so popular! It helps to apply foundation, concealer and powders flawlessly, leaving behind an incredible "airbrushed" look... It's perfect, simply put. I seriously cannot live without it!!! It's a "must have" item for me. No question. You can clearly tell the difference it makes!

10 months ago
Jacklyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 33

Good product but expensive

Was gifted this beauty blender and it has made my foundation and contour application a lot easier. I've tried the dupes of this product and this is definitely softer and glides/"bounces" off the face easily. Doesn't absorb the makeup but applies it on your face easily and evenly. Would recommend this to women na magaling na mag-make up pero for newbies it might be weird to use and expensive - you can already get a lot of make up brushes for this price.

10 months ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

not really worth

My cousin asked this one as a gift for her 19th birthday and I got this one last year. She told me it was okay, she did expect a lot since it is very pricey.. also, there are plenty of dupes for this. It is not very good according to her and it makes the application patchy as well.

10 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Life Changer

This item has changed my makeup game so much. I’ve felt like this made my life so much easier and my makeup smoother!! Its so cute and handly to bring around instead of a giant foundation brush. Its so soft to bounce on your face!! I have nothing more to say that good things about this makeup tool!! Worth every penny!!

11 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Too expensive

I don't get why people are so obsessed with this. Compared to other cheap drugstore blenders I've used, this original one is definitely much softer and bouncier. Sadlly the effects on my skin are almost the same. It makes my foundation look a bit more natural and flawless but for almost P1,000, I expected the difference to be drastic. Haha I also hate the fact that it absorbs A LOT of product and that the pink dye leaks every time I wash it.

11 months ago
Charlene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Super worth it!

Worth all the hype!!! I tried a few cheaper alternatives but once I got this, it really was worth all the hype. It makes high coverage foundation look less cakey and more natural. But it does absorb a lot of product and it may only last you 3 to 6 months depending on the frequency of use.

12 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Still the best blending sponge

I know this blending sponge is kind of pricey but it is totally worth your money and all the hype. This is the product that started it all and it still is the best one I think. There are a lot of dupes in the market and yes, a lot of them are also great, but nothing beats this. This is really soft, and does not absorb a lot of product and really buffs the product into your skin.

about 1 year ago
Joanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Best blending sponge ever!

It might be a bit expensive than other sponges but Beauty Blender does the job perfectly! It’s super soft and gentle on your skin and it doesn’t absorb your foundation/product unlike other brands. I’ve tried using other blending sponges to be economical, but not too long, I’ve switched back to Beauty Blender

about 1 year ago