×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

69 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
58
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Sofia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

My holy grail!

Call me crazy, but this product plainly and simply is the ONLY HG product I need to fix my lips when they are the driest of the dry. Plus, in a pinch it's an excellent lip gloss. I use it mostly at night or to condition lips before I use a particularly drying lipstick.

3 days ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Huge pot, smaller bill, greaaat effects ✨

I use Vaseline for dry patches and I soon needed a bigger pot. This one really addresses the need without necessarily costing me a lot. I got contact dermatitis and used this to sooth the dry, cracking patches. It was and is a skin saver; a great addition to your skin care for both face and body. I gave up certain oils too so I use this as a substitute 🥺

about 2 months ago
dennis
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 40

no more dry lips

During cold days and my lips are feeling dry and has crack I am using this product and brand. I really love this as you can see visible results instantly when applying this on your lips. This is giving my lips the moisture that it is needing. I am applying this at night before bedtime.

about 2 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 17

does it work

I use this on my eyelashes and lips every night. This product works wonders. After a few months I can tell that my lashes have gotten longer and a little bit thicker. My lips also feel 10 times better when I wake up in the morning. It may not feel the best, but it sure does work for me

2 months ago
Joan
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

Very effective

This petroleum jelly is very useful. I use it in my baby's diaper rash, sunburn, and in moisturizing chapped lips. Very effective in smoothing dry skin even after 1 use only. This is a must to have at home as it will surely be useful for everyone. Very affordable.

2 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Big Tub

I didnt expect this to be in a big tub. Akala ko maliit lang sya, nagulat nga ako when i opened the package but nevertheless, this product has so much use, you can use it as moisturizer and a lip balm. This is a home staple and hindi dapat ito nawawala sa bahay. Definitely worth it for its price.

3 months ago
Xzyrille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

HOLY GRAIL!!

The container is a very good shape so it's really easy to store. It's very well labeled. The lid was very easy to take off. The product looked really nice. It was quite a nice color as well. The consistency was quite thick which I don't really like but it's very hydrating for the skin. It also protects the skin as well. Holy Grail, siz!

4 months ago
Sulperia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Dad approves!

I bought one to try since the other brand of petroleum jelly was a little "heavy" and I kinda didn't like it. Weird, yes but I just didn't like it. Maybe because I am picky, too so I opted for this one and it didn't disappoint. I have dry heels and used this one overnight for my feet and loved how it moisturizes my feet especially my heels! Hindi din siya heavy sa feeling. No BS. I also watched a YouTuber about using this as lip balm and tried it myself since I have dry lips, too and works wonders! My lips are plumper and throughout the day, hindi nag chapped ang lips ko. I even recommended it to my dad and up to this day, he's still using it. He loves it! 😁😁😁

4 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

love it 🙂

Growing up, I've ALWAYS had this in my bedroom. I use it not only on my lips but on areas that feel dry and need that extra boost of moisture. It also helps a lot with extremely chapped lips, which I am very prone to. It also helps with soothing mild rashes and burns.

4 months ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Lip balm and moisturizer ✅

This vaseline petroleum jelly is what I also use for my lips everytime it gets dry . I also use this whenever my skin on my body gets dry and itchy. Perfect pangalternate use from the apollo petroleum jelly product :) It doesnt disappoint me somehow :) Its a great product and must have!

6 months ago
Isabel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Staple product

Never have I heard a household without any petroleum jelly. This is very useful for dry lips and dry skin so it never becomes out of stock in our house. I find this Vaseline petroleum jelly helpful with dryness and flaky skin. It works as effectively as other brands but since it’s Vaseline, it’s much more reliable.

11 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Multipurpose

Very moisturizing, though sobrang thick nito at sticky lang talaga kaya better use this at night lang. This is a household staple talaga, hindi mawawalan ng petroleum jelly sa bahay namin, we have at least 3 tubs at a time. It has so many uses besides the usual na for dry lips, I use it for my elbows din and dry patches sa face pag cold seasons.

12 months ago
David
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Jack of all trade 👌

Honestly I was really surprised when I have received the package. Kasi di ko expect na malaki pala sya. Haha anyways, this will go a veryyy long wayyy for meeeee. And napakarami nya ding use so I guess I made the right decision on buying this instead of buying some lip balm. 👍🏻

about 1 year ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Effective

Just like any other petroleum jelly, it really serves its purpose. It is effective especially when you have dark spots or insects bites in your skin, this one can really cure and lightens the dark spots and bites. I used this on daily basis, before i go to bed. Nice product!

about 1 year ago
S.C.
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 19

Stop using it

Dati ko pa gusto bumili nito kasi ito raw yung solusyon sa nagdadry na labi o balat o kahit sa sakong ng iyong paa. So tried it and it works. I put it before sleep sa lips ko then pag-gising ko ang lambot na ng labi ko, hindi na siya namamalat. Just don't put it on your face 'cause it would clog your pores daw that would lead to breakout or having a pimple. I stop using it and look for an alternative dito sa beautymnl because so many said that petrolatum or petroleum jelly could cause cancer. Ewan ko siguro dahil kapag ginagawa mong lip mask sa gabi eh nakakain mo onti minsan yung petroleum? I don't know. Be carefull nalang guys.

about 1 year ago
Carns
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Miracle worker!

I always use this at night as moisturizer and it never disapponts to give me a glowing and smooth face every morning! Sometimes, when I want to give myself a natural look when I go out, I’d use a little and put it on my face then apply concealer and baby powder then blush and lip balm and I’m good to go

over 1 year ago
Angeli
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

All around moisturizer!

I've been using this for years now and it just works for anything! I use it for my lips, dry spots, and even for my brows and lashes when i was little! This has so many uses and it really is a must have ❤️ I can't imagine not having this.

over 1 year ago
Andria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

The best lip treatment ever!

I have tried a lot of lip balms in my lifetime and none of the worked quite as well as this tub of happiness! This is the only product that can literally keep my lips from being all scaly all throughout the day. It's not too thick that I can't layer lipstick on top of it nor is it too thin to not be doing anything at all. A must-have definitely!

over 1 year ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Probably the cheapest lip mask that does the job

I use a generous amount of this petroleum jelly as an overnight lip mask, which makes my lips feel very soft and look slightly plump. I don't use it every night, though, but just whenever my lips feel drier than usual. The next morning when I wake up, I just wipe it off. It's not sticky or difficult to remove at all.

over 1 year ago
Roshel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Wow magic 😱

I put this on my legs whenever blackout is happening to us . Bites everywhere . Insect bites on my legs. Mosquito bites on my arms . So it is very alarming and disturbing. My grandmother said to put this on my bites. After putting it there is cooling sensation and after a night it subsides. What a magic.

almost 2 years ago