×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

27 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Cyril
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Simply works

Effective in removing my washable mascara. It did not irritate my skin, no pimples and allergies. A bottle lasts me a while maybe because I don’t put mascara on a regular basis. My only complain is it stings my eyes. It is a bit pricier than Garnier’s oil micellar water, too, which works just as good.

11 days ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

🤗

I love this stuff! Honestly I love most of the Simple brand products, but this is the one I keep buying. I generally wear a lot of product on my eyes, concealer, primer, lots of eyeshadow, eyeliner, and mascara. This remover handles it like a champ, and does it gently. Other eye makeup removers I have used have burned the skin around my eyes, but not this. I love it!

about 1 month ago
Franchette
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

My HG!! ✨

I finished 1 bottle already and I swear this is the most gentle eye make up remover that I have used. I also have the micellar water which is superb. I recently bought Biore’s oil cleanser because of great reviews and also hoping it would be better than Simple but unfortunately it didn’t work well for me. It doesn’t remove my waterproof mascara right away even if I press the cotton pad for a few seconds before I swipe it off. Another great thing about this Simple eye make up remover is that it doesn’t sting!!!! A plus plus plus factor, for me to love it! 😊

10 months ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Good enough

I wanted to look for an eye makeup remover especially for my Heroine Make mascara and other super intense waterproof mascaras. I saw this and I tried it out. It works well naman and has nourishing properties. You also don't need to tug on your eyes to remove the products which is a plus!

about 1 year ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

It works!

Not sure if other eye makeup removers perform better since it's the first one that I tried. I used to rely on micellar water and sunflower oil but this one works way better! It easily dissolves waterproof mascara so you don't have to keep rubbing your delicate eye area. Worth the price!

about 1 year ago
Bernadette
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

Simple and effective

This one does the trick! You can use it before or after washing your face, to make sure no makeup residue is left on your eyes. I like the moisturizing effect it has since a thin film of oil is left behind on your skin afterwards which is easily absorbed. This product is perfectly made for the sensitive area around your eyes, and it doesn't sting. Happy to have been able to purchase this here on BeautyMNL.

over 1 year ago
Carissa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

HG!!!

Out of all the eye makeup removers that I've tries, this one tops them all. It's my HG product now. It effectively removes all my eye makeup including waterproof mascara and eyeliner. Most eye makeup removers I've tried feels oily but this - It leaves your skin very refreshed. It doesn't sting my eyes either and it's not irritating. Will definitely repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Bash
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Awesome product!

I love this eye make up remover! In one swipe this takes off my eyeshadow and a couple more swipes is all it takes to take off my waterproof mascara as well. I used to use sweet almond oil to remove my eye makeup but it definitely wasn't as effective as this one. The bottle will go a long way too because I only use a few drops to remove my eye makeup each time.

almost 2 years ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Clensing made easy...

I do noy use a lot of makeup products on a daily basis. But since i envy thos who have long and curly lashes, ive started using mascarra and i prefer those waterproof ones. I used to have my lashes fallen off everytime i removed my mascarra with a micellar. I love how this really removes a waterproof mascarra and i like that it does not hurt or sting my eyes.

almost 2 years ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Simple and Effective!

I Love this makeup remover! It effortlessly removes my eye makeup, even my very stubborn waterproof mascara (Hello Heroine Make!). It doesn't sting and doesn't cloud your vision. Most eye makeup removers I've tried feels oily but this - It leaves your skin very refreshed. It is a bit expensive but I'm happy I got it on sale!! Great product!!

about 2 years ago
Isabella
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Disappointed

I am disappointed. Based off the reviews, I thought this would be the best formula to gently remove my eye makeup (esp waterproof mascara). Unfortuntely, this doesn't do that very well. I put a substantial amount of it on a cotton ball and hold it to my eye for a few seconds. Maybe I don't hold on to it long enough? It removes a lot of my mascara buuut It doesn't seem to be reaching the root of my lashes where my eyeliner and mascara usually sit. I have to soak a cottonbud with the formula and wipe it on my eyelash scalp; and I dont think that's helping my skin. At night, I put cator oil on my lash/brow scalp and in the morning, I find mascara fallout on my undereyes. Thank God I bought this on sale considering how pricey this is for a disappointing product. I think the Biore makeup remover wipes are so much better tho more expensive in the long-run (99 pesos for 10 sheets). PS This stings my eyes. Idk whether it's my melting mascara that or my eye just doesn't like the products but it stings

about 2 years ago
Kate
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

LIFE SAVER!

I've tried high end brand make up removers like YSL's and they're too harsh eyes... So I decided to give this a try cos I've heard a lot of buzz about this product. It easily removes my extra water proof mascara w/o irritating my eyes. I love love this product! It's now my holy grail eye make up remover <3

about 2 years ago
Denise
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover - Doesn't Sting!

I can't stop raving about this brand because of its gentleness on the skin. I love this! I used Maybelline's Eyemake Up Remover before and it kinda stings so I looked for another brand that is more gentle and thank God this was recommended! This is how I apply it on my eye make-up: 1st I put drop on a cotton pad and then soak it on my eyelids for 5 min; I swipe it off and all the eye-shadow sticks to the pad leaving little to no trace of eye make-up. It easily removes my mascara too in 2 to 3 wipes. It hydrates and doesn't leave my skin dry but a little oily! I would also agree that it moisturizes the lashes too!

about 2 years ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Does the Job Really Well!

My only criteria for eye makeup remover is if it can remove Heroine Make mascara because that mascara is so waterproof that it's soooo hard to remove. This does the job so easily. It's very light and doesn't sting. It's quite pricey, more than double of Maybelline and it's a good thing that I was able to get ot on sale.

about 2 years ago
nina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Removes Eye Product in One Swipe!

This baby removes water proof makeup without the hassle of rubbing. It removes my eyeshadow, mascara, and eyeliner all in one swipe! This is pricier compared to some other makeup remover brands that i used before - but this one is worth your money - no smell and no sting! I would definitely repurchase again in the future.

about 2 years ago
Silvia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

K.I.S.S.

Keep it Simple, Sweetie. When I knew that my favorite youtuber's (Kathleen Lights) favorite wipes is Simple, I went to check the brand out and it is just simply amazing. I love everything Simple releases. This remover particulary does the removing well without being harsh in any way possible. It's just like water but better. It works magic and I definitely would repurchase!

over 2 years ago
angelyn
Top Reviewer

good for those with sensitive eyes!

My eyes stings from most make-up remover products. But when I tried the wipes from Simple, I decided to try this too. It is kind of pricey, for its volume, but definitely worth it! It removes stubborn make-up and requires less rubbing and doesnt irritate my eyes! Will buy this again!

over 2 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

Goodbye waterproof eye make-up

I got interested about the Simple Dual Effect Eye Make Up Remover upon reading the description of the product. When it was offered by BeautyMNL on sale, I bought one to give it a try. I have now used a quarter of the product and it really removes my eye shadow in one swipe. For my waterproof mascara, I just press a soaked cotton pad gently on my eyes for around 30 seconds and it easily wipes the traces off with no sting. Just don't forget to shake the product well before using it.

over 2 years ago
Kimmy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

MILD YET EFFECTIVE :)

I love the brand simple. It really is a basic brand but it delivers what it promisese at a very affordable price. It is also quickly available anywhere. I love this eye make up remover because it removes the traces of mascara and eye liner easily. It is gentle and does not sting too.

over 2 years ago
Krystal
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

A model's best friend.

I now prefer using cleansing balms for makeup removal after years of relying on micellar water. But I can't ignore how effectively this one removes heavy eye makeup. I'm a professional fashion model and my job includes getting slathered on with eyeshadows, eyelash glue, gel liner, even glitter on my lids. I take this with me on shows and shoots and I just saturate a cotton pad, gently press it on my lids for a few seconds, and wipe it off. Dark smokey eyes don't stand a chance with this. Doesn't leave an oily residue as well. Perfect when I'm on the go!

over 2 years ago