×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

46 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Brie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Great for combi-dry skin!

I have combi skin na sobraaaang dry and flaky sa cheeks. Az in. Thank goodness for this kasi yung ginamit kong oil cleanser before nakakadry ironically. This one not only moisturized my skin, but also removed my sunscreen efficiently. May something sa smell na di ko gusto, pero nasanay naman na ako. In conclusion: Love this!

7 months ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Holy Grail

I am always a fan of ponds cold cream. From the regular one to the lemon variant, I always fancy them. It is just sad that the green is no longer available here in beautymnl. I tend to leave it for a while to make my skin absorb its magical powers. lol ☺️ And I love how this makes my skin smooth whenever I wash it off. I feel squeaky clean and my skin feels soft and supple. This is really one of my Holy grail products which I cannot live without.

8 months ago
Reisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

big enough to last

Sobrang sulif kasi ang laki ng tub. I didnt expect it. I like this too than the green one kasi it is washable. I like to use an oil based cleanser on a daily basis tapos facial wash. But when im using mascara and eyeliner, im using this after the oil based cleanser. Kasi pakiramdam ko mas nalilinis and natatanggal niya un eye makeup better.

9 months ago
Dyna
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Hooooly Grail for realz

When I was starting to try a 10step korean skin care, my biggest problem was for step one because all the korean products are so expensive! But lo and behold! This was introduced via some vlog and so I bought it and got amazed how big it is but still affordable! I love how a small amount could actually suffice to remove long-wearing make-up and my skin definitely feels cleaner, smoother and softer after use.

11 months ago
Jean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

"get it" for a little surprise

I`ve tried it for a week. I used it at night and it really does moisturize your skin. You'll get that beautiful glow in the morning. It also lightened the dark area on the side of my nose. Also, no more irritated skin on my brows. But, there's a downside to it though, I've noticed little bumps on my face after sometime that surprisingly turned into pimples that won't normally go easily. I usually get pimples from using moisturizers from this product but I thought this was different. Nevertheless, I still use it on some parts of my face that isn't that sensitive.

about 1 year ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Does the job!

I use this every night for almost 2 years now. Highly recommended! It takes make up off my face, and also moisturizes my face. It’s not harsh on my skin and it takes all the dirt off. I still use a facial wash after I use this cold cream, for double cleansing. Good product!

over 1 year ago
Mareena
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Totally a holy grail product!

Way back December 2017, I had this major breakout. Pimples were showing up one after another. I consulted several dermatologists here in our place and they prescribed several acne products but none of those worked. My pimples kept on showing up. And then I saw an article that discussed how this washable cream works wonders. It really got my interest so I immediately ordered it. After I use it for 1 week, I already saw a dramatic result. My pimples disappeared and most of my pimple scars faded, though there are still some that aren’t fully faded. And every time I double cleanse my face with it, my face feels supple. A must have!

almost 2 years ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Alternative to the green one when out of stock

Another cold cream product I bought when their original one was out of stock. Tbh, I didn't see a noticeable difference between this and the green one except that this is supposed to be washed off and the consistency of this cream is a bit more liquidy. I actually don't wash this off but just use facial tissues or a warm towel to wipe it off. I felt the same hydration and moisture so to me, this is just basically the same as the green one.

almost 2 years ago
katrina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Love it

This is such a perfect make up remover!! I use it to remove make-up before washing my face, I wipe it off with a towel dipped in slightly hot water. What I like about it is that it's not that sticky, unlike my other make up removers. It can also be used just to get some out of that dirt in your face before washing it. It leaves the face smooth as well!

almost 2 years ago
Anne
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Did not cause breakouts so far, but...

Can anyone who bought this product describe how it smells like? I smelled mine, and it kinda reminds me of Elmer’s glue... although the consistency isn’t tacky like glue afterall as I apply it on my skin, it’s just that the smell is quite offputting. I was expecting a light flowery or herbal scent. Nonetheless, it performed well on removing makeup gunk.

about 2 years ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Addicting!

When I use the PONDS washable cold cream, i can't stop putting more and more on my face because it feels so nice on my skin. I can remove all the makeup on my face right away, leaving my face so clean and soooo soft. Love this product!!!! you need to buy this product!

about 2 years ago
Karlenma
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

Value for money

I have never been fond of cold creams. But, when I saw "washable" on the label, I became intrigued. This is such a huge tub filled to the brim and I've been using this every night to remove dirt and makeup for about 2 months now but I haven't made a significant dent to it. I find that washing this off after massaging on the face doesn't really work on me though. What I do is I use a wash cloth soaked in warm water to remove everything before washing my face.

over 2 years ago
Jei
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

One word: Impressive!

I bought this product on 50% off out of curiosity (without doing research and reading any reviews) and glad that I did! I'm impressed by its superior performance. When I'm too lazy to remove my makeup using micellar water, I wash my face with this cream right away and voila, no residues left. It even works better than micellar water! Makeup as stubborn as those liquid lipsticks and waterproof mascara come off easily. It leaves my skin velvety soft and smooth. Although too much product on the eyes make your sight blurry but good thing, it doesn't sting! A little goes a long way so the price is really affordable especially when the product comes in a big tub! One of my impulsive buys that I won't regret! Worth buying again!

over 2 years ago
Ana
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

A MUST TRY

Before, i use the old green variant of cold creams that ponds offer but I usually have a hard time finding one because that is not available in any online stores and department stores. Then, I found this new holy grail. It really removes my heavy makeup and also removes my mascara without rubing my eyes off. Just remember, don't wash it right away for it is an oil based remover it will make your pores clogged. Wipe it off with a damp warm cloth then you can wash it off with your cleanser.

over 2 years ago
Zaye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 45

Good for deep cleansing

Bought this in Oct 2016. I use this every night to cleanse my face. Sometimes I'd just wipe it off with facial tissue, sometimes wash it off with water, sometimes with facial wash. Once I week I double cleanse my face with it. I apply it on my skin in circular motion then wipe it off. On second application, I'd massage it much slower this time, concentrating on my nose area, between the eyebrows and around the chin where I have whiteheads. Then I wash it off with warm water. My skin feels soft afterwards. Unfortunately, because I have oily skin, in about a few hours, my face already feels sticky. And because the tub is so big, I transfer some to a smaller travel tub for hygienic reason.

over 2 years ago
Cristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Sulit!

I like how moisturizing it feels after washing. I do find though that I have to wash very thoroughly as it sometimes leaves some residue, especially when I use enough amount to remove a full face of makeup. I always double cleanse, so this isn't really a problem for me. I must say that for the price, this stuff lasts AGES. A little bit goes a very long way, and I only need a tiny swipe off the tub to remove my waterproof brows and mascara! I haven't even gotten to half of the tub, and I've had this for maybe two or three months already. Super sulit!

over 2 years ago
Ianna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Amazing!

I don't usually wear makeup and I only wear sunscreen daily nowadays. I use this because I have to use an oil-based cleanser to remove sunscreen, but I had to wear a heavy makeup once and man, it dissipated all of the makeup on my face! Amazing, really! I've tried Heimish, Banila Co. and even Labiotte (they're all lurking in our bathroom haha) this one's the cheapest but it works. But still wouldn't compare to the Heimish one if you need a heavy duty worker.

over 2 years ago
Alliza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Cold cream <3

I didn't really know how to use this but I keep on seeing my mom using ponds cold cream (green) as a make up remover. And wanted to try one as well since toner some times feel really rough on my skin and I cotton pads too much. I tried this and it was really effective, leaves my skin smoother after removing make up and great use for the first step of double cleansing! And for the prize, the size of the tub is quite big! This was a really great pruchase!

over 2 years ago
Veronica
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 56

Great Stuff to Touch Your Skin!

I am a big fan of Pond's cold cream way back when my mom and aunts were using them since there were very few cold creams in the 70s and 80s. What I like most is the subtle scent and light cream that glides easily so it is a pleasure to massage into one's facial & neck skin. You won't feel any tugging while loosening up water-proof make-up & sunscreen. While this boasts of being washable, I would still suggest that instead of water, use either a damp face towel or alcohol-free wet wipes to lift off the cosmetics from your face & neck. By doing such, what will be left behind is moisture of the cream and none of the cosmetics. Besides this is how cleansing cold creams are used even before. And because this is a formulation from Japan, one could be assured of the quality of the product.

over 2 years ago
Regina
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

HG!

The only cream cleanser/make up remover that i've tried, and will only try. It's affordable compared with other brands. and I am satisfied with how it melts my waterproof make up. That huge tub will last a year, i guess? I got it 6mos ago and i'm only halfway through!

over 2 years ago