×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Unlimited Free Shipping until December 31, 2018
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

41 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Does the job!

I use this every night for almost 2 years now. Highly recommended! It takes make up off my face, and also moisturizes my face. It’s not harsh on my skin and it takes all the dirt off. I still use a facial wash after I use this cold cream, for double cleansing. Good product!

about 1 month ago
Mareena
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Totally a holy grail product!

Way back December 2017, I had this major breakout. Pimples were showing up one after another. I consulted several dermatologists here in our place and they prescribed several acne products but none of those worked. My pimples kept on showing up. And then I saw an article that discussed how this washable cream works wonders. It really got my interest so I immediately ordered it. After I use it for 1 week, I already saw a dramatic result. My pimples disappeared and most of my pimple scars faded, though there are still some that aren’t fully faded. And every time I double cleanse my face with it, my face feels supple. A must have!

6 months ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Alternative to the green one when out of stock

Another cold cream product I bought when their original one was out of stock. Tbh, I didn't see a noticeable difference between this and the green one except that this is supposed to be washed off and the consistency of this cream is a bit more liquidy. I actually don't wash this off but just use facial tissues or a warm towel to wipe it off. I felt the same hydration and moisture so to me, this is just basically the same as the green one.

9 months ago
katrina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Love it

This is such a perfect make up remover!! I use it to remove make-up before washing my face, I wipe it off with a towel dipped in slightly hot water. What I like about it is that it's not that sticky, unlike my other make up removers. It can also be used just to get some out of that dirt in your face before washing it. It leaves the face smooth as well!

9 months ago
Anne
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Did not cause breakouts so far, but...

Can anyone who bought this product describe how it smells like? I smelled mine, and it kinda reminds me of Elmer’s glue... although the consistency isn’t tacky like glue afterall as I apply it on my skin, it’s just that the smell is quite offputting. I was expecting a light flowery or herbal scent. Nonetheless, it performed well on removing makeup gunk.

11 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Addicting!

When I use the PONDS washable cold cream, i can't stop putting more and more on my face because it feels so nice on my skin. I can remove all the makeup on my face right away, leaving my face so clean and soooo soft. Love this product!!!! you need to buy this product!

12 months ago
Karlenma
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

Value for money

I have never been fond of cold creams. But, when I saw "washable" on the label, I became intrigued. This is such a huge tub filled to the brim and I've been using this every night to remove dirt and makeup for about 2 months now but I haven't made a significant dent to it. I find that washing this off after massaging on the face doesn't really work on me though. What I do is I use a wash cloth soaked in warm water to remove everything before washing my face.

about 1 year ago
Jei
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

One word: Impressive!

I bought this product on 50% off out of curiosity (without doing research and reading any reviews) and glad that I did! I'm impressed by its superior performance. When I'm too lazy to remove my makeup using micellar water, I wash my face with this cream right away and voila, no residues left. It even works better than micellar water! Makeup as stubborn as those liquid lipsticks and waterproof mascara come off easily. It leaves my skin velvety soft and smooth. Although too much product on the eyes make your sight blurry but good thing, it doesn't sting! A little goes a long way so the price is really affordable especially when the product comes in a big tub! One of my impulsive buys that I won't regret! Worth buying again!

about 1 year ago
Ana
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

A MUST TRY

Before, i use the old green variant of cold creams that ponds offer but I usually have a hard time finding one because that is not available in any online stores and department stores. Then, I found this new holy grail. It really removes my heavy makeup and also removes my mascara without rubing my eyes off. Just remember, don't wash it right away for it is an oil based remover it will make your pores clogged. Wipe it off with a damp warm cloth then you can wash it off with your cleanser.

about 1 year ago
Zaye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 45

Good for deep cleansing

Bought this in Oct 2016. I use this every night to cleanse my face. Sometimes I'd just wipe it off with facial tissue, sometimes wash it off with water, sometimes with facial wash. Once I week I double cleanse my face with it. I apply it on my skin in circular motion then wipe it off. On second application, I'd massage it much slower this time, concentrating on my nose area, between the eyebrows and around the chin where I have whiteheads. Then I wash it off with warm water. My skin feels soft afterwards. Unfortunately, because I have oily skin, in about a few hours, my face already feels sticky. And because the tub is so big, I transfer some to a smaller travel tub for hygienic reason.

over 1 year ago
Cristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Sulit!

I like how moisturizing it feels after washing. I do find though that I have to wash very thoroughly as it sometimes leaves some residue, especially when I use enough amount to remove a full face of makeup. I always double cleanse, so this isn't really a problem for me. I must say that for the price, this stuff lasts AGES. A little bit goes a very long way, and I only need a tiny swipe off the tub to remove my waterproof brows and mascara! I haven't even gotten to half of the tub, and I've had this for maybe two or three months already. Super sulit!

over 1 year ago
Ianna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Amazing!

I don't usually wear makeup and I only wear sunscreen daily nowadays. I use this because I have to use an oil-based cleanser to remove sunscreen, but I had to wear a heavy makeup once and man, it dissipated all of the makeup on my face! Amazing, really! I've tried Heimish, Banila Co. and even Labiotte (they're all lurking in our bathroom haha) this one's the cheapest but it works. But still wouldn't compare to the Heimish one if you need a heavy duty worker.

over 1 year ago
Alliza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Cold cream <3

I didn't really know how to use this but I keep on seeing my mom using ponds cold cream (green) as a make up remover. And wanted to try one as well since toner some times feel really rough on my skin and I cotton pads too much. I tried this and it was really effective, leaves my skin smoother after removing make up and great use for the first step of double cleansing! And for the prize, the size of the tub is quite big! This was a really great pruchase!

over 1 year ago
Veronica
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 56

Great Stuff to Touch Your Skin!

I am a big fan of Pond's cold cream way back when my mom and aunts were using them since there were very few cold creams in the 70s and 80s. What I like most is the subtle scent and light cream that glides easily so it is a pleasure to massage into one's facial & neck skin. You won't feel any tugging while loosening up water-proof make-up & sunscreen. While this boasts of being washable, I would still suggest that instead of water, use either a damp face towel or alcohol-free wet wipes to lift off the cosmetics from your face & neck. By doing such, what will be left behind is moisture of the cream and none of the cosmetics. Besides this is how cleansing cold creams are used even before. And because this is a formulation from Japan, one could be assured of the quality of the product.

over 1 year ago
Regina
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

HG!

The only cream cleanser/make up remover that i've tried, and will only try. It's affordable compared with other brands. and I am satisfied with how it melts my waterproof make up. That huge tub will last a year, i guess? I got it 6mos ago and i'm only halfway through!

over 1 year ago
Toni
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Works for acne-prone skin! Sulit!!!

WHY I LIKE IT: I am happy with this product for the following reasons: (1) it does not break me out; (2) it removes practically all of my make up upon contact; (3) it does not irritate my eye area; (4) it does not not dry my skin out; and (5) it comes in a really huge tub that can last me months even with daily use. I am giving it 4 out of 5 stars only because I know another Pond's cold cream product that is even better in terms of scent, gentleness, and feeling it gives the skin after washing/wiping it off (Pond's cold cream deep cleanser, has a light green cap and is manufactured in the US). In fact, I ended up buying this only because I cannot get my hands on that other Pond's cold cream here in the Philippines. The important part though is that I essentially get the same results from this one. I have acne-prone skin so finding a product that I can rely on for a long time without aggravating my skin condition is truly something to celebrate. I wanted to put this review here because there are not a lot of reviews available for this one, and I gambled in purchasing this solely because of my excellent experience from that other Pond's cold cream. I'm glad this did not disappoint. HOW I USE IT: I am currently doing the Korean double cleanse method on a daily basis and I use this as my oil-based cleanser. I follow up with a water-based cleanser to make sure I get rid of the rest of the cold cream. Because it is oil-based, some might not find it comfortable to use it alone and without a follow up cleanser.

over 1 year ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

Most gentle makeup remover

I love this product! It's the best thing for removing makeup AND mascara! Great value for money. I prefer to using this for makeup removal than micellar water. It's gentle and hydrating, so great for those with sensitive skin. You can even massage your face while removing your makeup. Would definitely recommend this to my friends!

almost 2 years ago
Victoria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Love it!

I had always been a fan of cold cream and this caught my attention as I was looking for an alternative remover of my Beauty Bakeries lip whip. I had low expectation that it can completely clean all the liquid lipstick but this product put my worries away. It's now my go to liquid lipstick remover (I know it's for the face but it does wonder on cleaning my lips and my mascara too!!!) without hurting my lips. So happy that I bought this. The big tub also makes this a good buy as it will last a couple of months before I have to repurchase.

almost 2 years ago
Nadine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

The best make up remover!

It was the best decision ever to buy this tub of washable cold cream. I was a bit put off by the price but that was immediately assuaged as soon as I saw how BIG the tub was! I'm sure I can use it for months. So far, I've been using it almost every day for the past two months, and it works like a charm. HOWEVER, don't actually wash it off with water. I use a face towel that's damp with warm water. No more tugging around my eyes to remove my waterproof mascara, just a soft wipe away with this cold cream that has worked like a charm every, single, time. If you're in the market looking for make up removers, this should definitely be on the top of your list!

almost 2 years ago
Zen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

My new fave makeup remover!

I bought this when I was looking for a cheaper alternative to the Banila Co Clean it Zero cleansing balm, and I must say I found it with Pond's! You just have to massage this longer than an oil based balm, once you feel it become slippery enough then it is time to rinse off. I feel that it stimulates circulation because you have to massage it longer. It can also remove waterproof mascara, plus there is so much product in the tub that it lasted more than a month for me. I still follow up with another cleanser to remove the tackiness , and I also use this as a mask. Great product, hopefully the other Pond's cold cream variants will also make its way to the PH soon!

almost 2 years ago