×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on July 18 to July 24 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

35 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Works well

I bought this because the usual lip balm i use was sold out and turns out, it's almost the same except for the smell and of course this has brighter colors. There is a mint smell so if you're a bit bothered by that might as well buy the other lip balm from maybelline.

about 1 month ago
Narlyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 39

not like eating lechon 😅

Some of the previous lip balms I've tried before were too sticky and a bit shiny. This one has exactly the right feel on my lips, texture and all. Nice shades available too... Not smelling funny either unlike other cheap balms out there. Definitely buying again for me and my kikay daughter...

about 2 months ago
Renalyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Another favorite from Maybelline

The last time I used a colored lip balm was when I was in highschool. Since I started using other forms of lippies, I never purchased a colored one (my go-to lipbalm is dr. Rescue). As expected, this lipbalm will give your lips a subtle hint of color which do not have a long staying power. Since I only use lipbalms to keep my lips moisturized and healthy, the color longevity is not a big issue for me. I only use this as a base before applying my favorite lippie or when I am not in my makeup mode.

2 months ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

I like it

I bought the cherry one and it looks good. The tint isn’t that visible on me which I like and I don’t mind the minty taste of the lip balm. Right now I have nothing bad to say about this product but I would like to try the other colors.

3 months ago
Trixie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

first timer

This is the first time I tried the lippy and to my surprise it moisturise my lips and it has a mint feeling when applied to the lips. It leaves a stain in my lips which helps my lips to look naturally red in colour. I bought the peach one.

4 months ago
Liana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

WILL REPURCHASE!!

I ordered the Cherry one and I love it! My officemate saw me wearing it and bought one for herself because she likes the color too 😂 It kinda makes you look like you have natural rosy lips 👄 Aside from that, the product is long lasting. Anyway, what I don't like about it is the minty feeling I get when I apply it on my lips. It's not that I hate it that much. It just kinda bothers me. Aside from that, it's perfect 👌

4 months ago
Sharon
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Inexpensive and has spf

I got this slim version of vivid peach after my classic berry crush was already used up. I love Maybelline lip balms because they're inexpensive but they look decent on my lips and this latest has spf and mint sensation. I love how the tint is so subtle and looks natural and healthy on me. It makes me look younger. I love it! Will keep on having one from Maybelline baby lips.

4 months ago
Narly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Dependable lipbalm!

This lip balm is not fully pigmented of course but it does have a nice tint to it. I suggest you get the cherry color as it is a reddish pink color that would look good on anyone. It is very moisturising and I enjoy the spf that is in the ingredients. After applying it there is a sort of refreshing minty feeling that I assume is to slightly plump up the lips. It is a normal texture of a lip balm and definitely reaches the expectations for its price.

5 months ago
Harvi
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

My Favourite BABY LIPS lip balm so far....

I have the shade Vivid Peach Although I didn't buy it here cuz It's Out Of Stock It is really a great lip balm plus it is cheap but I notice Something....The scent and the way it has a kinda mint effect on my lips is very different from the other baby lips lip balm like Baby lips GLOW and the ELECTRIC SHOCK. The GLOW and ELECTRIC SHOCK has that "Fruity" smell while this Color Bright Out Loud has that minty smell. Also this lip balm has the cooling effect while the others don't have it...

5 months ago
Jennylyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

BRIGHTENS MY LIPS

Kept my lips revitalized and glowing!!! I like its minty touch as well as its moisturizing effect. Although the color does not last all day, it is worth re-applying. Also, it is cost efficient. It is inexpensive. I will definitely repurchase. Per observation, my lips became softer, plumper and nourished. I am recommending this to all my friends!

6 months ago
Kristin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Tinted and Healthy

I usually don't use a lot of makeup, but this one is a true staple for me! I love it, and it's even great for bedtime use. For daytime use, the violet shade gives off a vibrant magenta/fuchsia hue. It has Jojoba oil (A WINNING INGREDIENT), Shea butter, various seed oils, and Vit. E. This tube lasts me a month, with daily usage, so 100 bucks for such a stellar performance is quite a steal. I would definitely choose this over those Chapman's and Burt's Bees wax balms, which don't really do much, and their medicinal/soapy scent is a bit off-putting. A home-run for Maybelline! (Also, the PEG ingredient is very, very minimal, and is offset by the natural ingredients)

6 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Glossy

I bought the shade "Cherry". The formula of the balm itself was okay. It kept my lips moisturized, but I noticed that my lips would chap on days when I don't use it, which doesn't happen with my when I use other balms. But then again, this could just be me. It may work better with you. I like the tint in leaves on my lips, It's more pigmented than I thought, when you wear it long enough, the tint gets absorbed by your lips. I also noticed though that it removes easily. I have to retouch multiple times. If you like a glossy, moisturized look, this is for you.

7 months ago
Danelle
Top Reviewer

instant favorite

I got the shade Cherry as a gift form my aunt. She was the one who recommended it to me and it did not disappoint. It has a good color pay off and is super pigmented. It also has this cooling mint effect upon applying. I use this for my no make up make up looks. Plus, it's very affordable.

7 months ago
CJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Good for everyday!

For a girl who’s on the go, sometimes I still need a little bit of color on my face since I’m into a no make up make up look. That’s why I try this and it’s real a pop of color which compliments my skin tone. Really recommend to all girls like me who doesn’t have much time in the morning 😊

7 months ago
Carla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Peach, pleaseee

Love how tinted this lip balm is! I always use this product whenever I need to apply a makeup but wanted a lipstick rest. It smells minty that it even soothes not just a chapped lip but breathing as well! Haha. I like how it makes me look innocent and cute. LOL. Plus it doesn't cost much! Worth the money.

7 months ago
Dionne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

i like voilet !!!

Shade is like pink din.. makulay n pink.. kaya ganda magselfie kht ito lng gamit ko... plus bye bye crack lips pa .. super nice!!! For the price so affordle you'll get what you want na.. a bit thin lng sya but it is really nice to wear.. for tamad days look...

8 months ago
Yzel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Okayyy...... Lol......

First of all, the shade that I wanted to buy was the peach shade that looked like a pale pink in the pictures provided by Bmnl. I just got disappointed when the shade that was delivered to me was a peach shade that is an orangey shade. And I'm like; Oh! How disappointing! and What a waste! But ofcourse you need to accept it. I eventually liked the shade after testing it. Lol, how ironic. I just thought that maybe the Brand changed the shade and packaging but Bmnl forgot to change the picture? But nevermind! I liked the product naman. It's very moisturizing and fragrant. Nice!

9 months ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

care and color!

Gotta love Maybelline! I have very sensitive lips so i bought this for a friend. It works well for her! The color is quite pigmented, you can add a sheer layer and its buildable as well! Tinted lip balms are definitely a must have, and this is a good way to start!

10 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Heehee

i was a huge fan of lip balms especially maybelline's baby lips. so i tried this when i first saw it, just to try something different (when it comes to shade). I got mine in Pink, i still love the moisturizing effect of it but i found it too heavy for a lip balm? I dont know it was weird because i hadnt have that feeling when i was using their classic baby lips. Should have just repurchase the baby lips instead of this. :(

about 1 year ago
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Pink

I'm not the type of girl that's obsessed with makeup. I usually go bareface, although as my sister says, I tend to be so pale. Thus, I sought out a product that will atleast liven up my face and I came to this. Maybelline Baby Lips Bright Out Loud definitely does its job! This product helps in bringing color to my lips whilst adding moisture. This product will go a long way. Will repurchase this for sure. If you want a subtle look that'll still make you look alive, go on and try the shade "Pink".

about 1 year ago