×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

53 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Cy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Why it's great?

I love how this cute little thing! The moisture, the bright, fresh smell of citrus, and the fact that it really provides your lips with lasting softness. It has a very thin formula, so you won't feel it on, but it's very hydrating and gets the job done. This works on my severely dry, cracked lips and one of the few I have found that really does deeply moisturize my lips and also protects them from further damage. Definitely a must have!

3 months ago
Reign
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Nostalgic early teenage vibes

Had to buy it cause it's so affordable, really good on my lips and gives me that mid 2010s vibes. I like how it moisturize and freshen my lips and at the same time looks good with it's gorgeous sort of shades. Even boys in our class back then use it hahaha

4 months ago
Zayra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Moisture!!!

I’m a maybelline baby, i should say! Lip products are so way helpful to my dry, chappy lips... it’s so very helpful if you want to use a matte lipstick, put it beforehand... let it sit in your lips for a while before putting on your fave lippies which is also a maybelline one. i finished mine that’s why i realized giving reviews here... it’s a kikay kit staple!

4 months ago
Keith
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Reasonable color lip balm!

So i first tried this when my cousin gave me one so made me buy a new shade too. I love this one, love the colors especially the pink nude shade. It easily glides on the lips and moisturizing too. But for sure, if you eat or drink, gradually it will face so be sure to re apply it after sometime.

4 months ago
Joan
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

it's nice but..

I really like the product because it has menthol in it and the shade cherry is also nice though the only thing I hate about it is, when you apply it it will feel moisturize but after a few minutes it will feel dry with I don't understand. I won't recommend this if you to those girls who have chapped lips because it will worsen if you use this product

4 months ago
Pelilia
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

lips but better

I always saw this in the market, then i jut wanna try it because my lips is very dry to the point that i always need to put lip balm and lip tint, but ofcourse nakakahiya na nakikita ng ibang tao na yung lip tint is nag sesettle siya dun sa mga lines na dry kaya naisipan kong try to, then pag kabili ko palang eh try ko agad at naamaze ako sa performance niya because it really moisturize my lips then may pigment pa siya na mukhang lips mo lang na natural mamula mula thats why i love this, but para sa dami nung products sa price niya is namahalan ako ng onti kase mabilis lang maubos

5 months ago
Zoe
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Standard tinted balm

Always loved Baby Lips, especially this line of them! I want to collect all the colors. Gives off such a nice and glossy tint and keeps your lips moisturized for a long time. Still love reapplying this over and over, though. Also has a really nice, fruity scent. Always toss several of these in my bag!

6 months ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Cooling!

cooling! I have been using this most famous drugstore brand since I was in High school. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations and mascara just wow! This is a one stop shop for all my make up needs!

7 months ago
Pat
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

FAVORITE!!

Of all the lipbalms i tried, this one is so different. I used the wild cherry one and guess what? The balm has a light red color, in which i very love. Its also lightweight as if your not wearing a lipbalm. Plus the minty effect! Ang sarap nya sa pakiramdam. The only thing i hate is mabilis syang maubos. But definitely repurchase this one.

7 months ago
Bennylyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Minty, Pigmented, but Dries my Lips

I bought this accidentally since it really looks identical to the other lip balm of Maybelline with the same name. Yun kasi ang gamit ko (the one that looks shorter and thicker in packaging) since that one is really good for my lips and hiyang lips ko doon. This one is also good naman. I like that it cools my lips dahil minty sya pero I find it more drying compared dun sa isa na namomoisturize talaga yun lips ko. This one is good if you prefer minty and more pigmented lip balm.

7 months ago
Rheanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

love it!

I love this product. I actually bought this incase I do not have enough time or incase i am just lazy to put liptint on. It hydretes my lips and also gives off color. I also like that after i put it on my lips, i feel like there is menthol feel on it. I don't know. Nontheless, i love it.

7 months ago
Evelyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

All time favorite

This tinted lipbalm has always been my go-to/favorite brand since I started using lipbalms. I love how it gives me a fresh minty feeling every morning before I step out of the house, just one swipe and it’s enough to cover my anemic look and keeps my lips moisturized. Truly a quality product that doesn’t hurt my wallet.

8 months ago
Jenrose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Cute and Hydrating

I love this product because it helped me with my choppy lips. The color is so cute. I love it that it's small, this way I can always buy a fresh one. The taste is great. Hehe. Hindi siya lasang lipstick, tastes like candy. That's what I always look for sa mga lip balms. And matagal mawala yung color sa lips. I bought another one for my niece. She loves it too.

8 months ago
Chyna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

FAVE ♥️

Now THIS is a real TINTED lip balm. Super moisturizing PLUS kahit worn alone may magshshowup talaga na color. May minty feeling din siya after a few seconds of application. This mini version is perfect too since madali siya ibulsa 😊 Restock soon pls! Paubos na yung akin (it lasted a long time too kahit na everyday ko ginagamit) 😁

9 months ago
Athens
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

naturally pinkish 😍

I got it from a sale here at BeautyMNL and i just want to try it out. im not a fan of lipbalm kasi mukang kmain ka ng oily food pero this one, i ordered the beaming violet by the way. Just one to two swipe on my lips and voila! It looks naturally pinkish. 😍 di ako nagsisisi. And for just an affordable price it really is a good loot. I want to try the other colors to but its still out of stock. Please restock soon! Thank you also for Blitz delivery super nice si kuya.

9 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

loooove it!

I bought this because a friend of mine told me about it. I love how it is minty, i love the color pay off and i love how easy it is to glide and oh! The color stays on your lips too. It is such a steal for 99 php. I would love to buy more but it is out of stock!

9 months ago
Kathrine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

First Time

It is my first time to purchase it for myself. Used to buy this for my daughter who has sensitive lips since she is only 11. Now, I thought of buying this and its tint is light and I love the scent, too. I am now contemplating to buy more for my dear choir members at church. I am sure they will love this.

9 months ago
Angel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

bold color, minty feels ❄️

My friend gave this to me as a gift which is why I did not have the liberty to choose the color that I like. Even though I personally do not like the color, it gives good pigment. It feels very light but it stays, not sticky but moisturizing, and it gives a nice shine to my lips. I super duper loooveee that it has a minty taste and gives a cool feeling to my lips. I would love to try other shades that would compliment my skin tone though.

10 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Works well

I bought this because the usual lip balm i use was sold out and turns out, it's almost the same except for the smell and of course this has brighter colors. There is a mint smell so if you're a bit bothered by that might as well buy the other lip balm from maybelline.

12 months ago
Narlyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 39

not like eating lechon 😅

Some of the previous lip balms I've tried before were too sticky and a bit shiny. This one has exactly the right feel on my lips, texture and all. Nice shades available too... Not smelling funny either unlike other cheap balms out there. Definitely buying again for me and my kikay daughter...

almost 1 year ago