×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

124 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
102
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Cayee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 23

Definitely my go-to micellar water!

This works great as a makeup remover. Having said this, I would not recommend to use it as a first and only cleanse if you will be removing your makeup. Although it could work as that if you will only be removing your daytime skincare (like sunscreen) at the end of the day.

2 months ago
Zoe
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

One of the best cleansers

Use this in the morning and at night and it’s great for removing dirt from the skin! Never realized how much dirt can get trapped even without leaving the house until I started using this. It’s one of those types of products that doesn’t repair skin on its own but is still an important step in your routine. Lasts a long time, good price point, also great for removing makeup (it usually takes me 2 cotton pads of the stuff to remove a full face of makeup).

3 months ago
Danielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Great micellar water!

This is one of my go to micellar water brands and variants. It is really a trusted product for me. I have never had any problem with it and it does its job. It is both gentle and nourishing so your skin will not feel tight after using this. Can’t go wrong!

3 months ago
Johanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 41

Good value!

This micellar water works well in removing my regular makeup. Granted, I don't use heavy makeup or mascara on a regular basis, so I find the performance of this cleanser to be good. I have bought this twice, once from the dept store and once here in BeautyMNL. It's the most affordable brand I've found. For php250 you get 400ml of product so it lasts me a long time. I still use a facial wash afterwards since I don't want to leave micellar water residue on my face. I will repurchase again once my bottle is used up.

3 months ago
Georgina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

The Best Micellar Water for Me!!!

Oh my god this is the best non drying make up remover for me! It is true to its claims - non irritating and made for sensitive skin. It removes every bit of my makeup, from lipstick to clumpy mascara. It also eaves my skin moisturized. Will surely repurchase soon!

4 months ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

it's a good one

This is the third time I’ve bought this product. I don’t wear makeup, just sunscreen and lipstick and this one does work. My face used to have a bunch of acnes because I got allergy to the old sunscreen. But now I know why it is. Thanks to this, I clean my face whenever I get home from school. And it makes I feel like I am getting most of the dirt out of my face. And it does not irritate me like the other micellar water does. Really love it and will continue using it in my whole life

7 months ago
Luna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Dependable and Affordable

This may not be the best micellar water, such that there are others out there with more skin benefits, but this fairly gets the job done and at a very low price point, making this product the most efficient and accessible if you're in the market for a good micellar water. You can make up for the other good ingredients by religiously following a long-term skin regimen. Cleansing the face is, after all, just one step in skincare. Overall, this is an excellent follow-up to cleansing oil and a gentle facial wash which all skin types may benefit from.

7 months ago
Isabel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Average micellar water

I couldn’t say that I’m amazed at this product but it is okay. It does its purpose like I use it for cleaning my face san the alcohol content. I like it for its big size and affordable price though. It also didn’t break me out so that’s a plus! If you’re looking for an affordable micellar water, try this one.

9 months ago
Miel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

The only micellar water that works for me

I have tried a lot of micellars before but this from Garnier lang ang nagwork sakin. It removes mh makeup easily at hindi ako nagbreakout dito. As in clear skin lang walang bumps. Pwede na rin syang hindi banlawan after kaya bet n bet ko din. Perfect kapag super pagod na and magtatangal lang ako ng makeup tapos pwede na humiga. Sulit na sulit

10 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 17

so gentle

This was my first time using any micellar water, and wow, did it exceed my expectations!! It’s so gentle, and it’s incredibly effective at removing everything from built up gunk, sweat, dirt, oil, and the grossness that happens everyday, to waterproof makeup. It’s amazing how much builds up on your skin throughout the day, even when you skip the gym and don’t put any makeup on. It really shows you just how gross you get, and the importance of washing your face each night. I like how it doesn’t irritate my skin, or leave it red or dried out, or conversely, extra oily and slick. It moisturizes without leaving residue and I feel clean and good knowing I took care of my skin. It’s affordable, and you can often find coupons for it.

10 months ago
Cyril
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Makeup free

So huge and so tipid! It says in the bottle that you should finish it 6 months after opening but I think I’ve been using it for almost a year already 😅 So far, my skin isn’t reacting yet so I still use it. Lol I thought that sensitive skin friendly products will always be expensive but this proved me wrong! This is one of the most affordable micellar waters in the market. And yes, it delivers! It totally removes light makeup i.e. powder, blush & lipstick, and even all that dirt from commuting. Haha

10 months ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Don't know what I would without this anymore.

Funny because I never thought I need it until I had it. I was planning to use it as cleanser in exchange of facial foam/soap pero nakaka-clog daw ng pores yung micelles so you still have to wash it off. I use it everytime I put makeup on and nakaka-ubos siguro ako ng 6 tissues before evrrytging comes off. So medyo scam yung one swipe for me. Hahaha. But hey! Sobrang affordable na nya for the amount of product you'll get. Heaven sent talaga. So what I do is I double cleanse with this one and the kojic soap. Okay naman sya, no breakouts ako. :)

10 months ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Great micellar water

Great micellar water does a phenomenal job at cleaning off my makeup ( specifically the eye area) without me having to scrub and tug at my skin. It really gets deep down into my skin and literally cleans everything off my face. The cleansing water itself is very hydrating and moisturizing. My skin feels clean and refreshed as well as replenished. I would say that this is my second most favorite micellar water with bioderma being my number one favorite. Both are pretty similar in the form of moisture and hydration as well as being gentle on the skin.

11 months ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

fantastic

Garnier Micellar Water is fantastic and I would not be without it! It makes removing makeup a breeze and leaves skin feeling clean and refreshed. I have normal to combination skin (it can sometimes be sensitive) and I have never had any problems with this water. It doesn't leave skin feeling dry although I always follow with moisturiser anyway. I am aware that Garnier have added new products to their Micellar Water line (an oil-infused one for example) so you can choose one that suits you best. How I use the cleansing water: I pour a few drops onto a round cotton pad and gently sweep over the face. Please note that I do not use this to remove eye makeup because I use the Garnier waterproof eye makeup remover (which is fantastic!).The proof of this product is in the pad because one usage removes all traces of makeup (I wear light makeup - liquid foundation, liquid concealer & bronzer). I sometimes use a second cotton pad on my skin just to test that my skin is makeup free and it always is because the pad will remain white. I also use this to refresh my face on mornings when I am not showering and it refreshes my skin for the rest of the day and preps it for moisturiser and makeup. I use this product at least once a day (and fairly generously at that) and it lasts months thanks to the huge bottle. In all, I love this product and I am glad I never have to go back to using harsh makeup removing wipes, or time-consuming separate cleansers and toners at night when all I really want to do is go to bed. Yet another fantastic skincare product from Garnier!

11 months ago
Aiah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Binabalik-balikan 💞

Time flies. Season change. Make-up looks upgrade. Still, Garnier Micellar pa rin. Not to be MMK-like or one of those dramatic radio advertisements but I speak the truth that this specific brand that this specific product I have been repurchasing for so many times now I can't remember how many. I've tried other brand but nah. It's effective and it's reliable. 10/10 does its job.

11 months ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza/Mestizo
  • Age 36

Not for me

Upon opening I didn’t like the smell and was hoping the cleaning part would do its job but unfortunately it didn’t. Was so disppointed as I was looking for a good cleanser or make up remover to replaced the Miniso product I am using. This product is not for me. Will keep on looking though.

11 months ago
Xzyrille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

IM IN LOVE

I’ve tried a couple of micellar water to remove my make up. I got the blue one because I have oily skin. It works ok alone but I don’t think it would be enough to wipe out heavy make up so I tried this pink micellar and Im in love. Soon I'm planning to try the one with argan oil. This pink micellar actually works well kasi small amountnof product lang natatanggal niya yung makenup especially sa eyes (liner, brows). Soak lang ng konti then wipe! It’s really affordbale too so best-est so far❤️ 100% would repurchase!

11 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

😁

I bought the small one before in wastons bc it was out of stock in beautymnl but i bought a big one once they restocked bc i really like it. It doesnt dry my face and removes make up well. I had a bit of trouble removing waterproof mascara before using this product but now i can remove it easily. I just has to soak a cotton pad and rest it on my eyes for a few seconds and it will make removing the mascara easier. It also makes my skin feel moisturized.

12 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Does a great job!

It does the job of removing makeup. I would sometimes even use on my bare face after a long day of exposure outside. It does not sting compared to other makeup removers (specifically alcohol-based ones). This has more product for a cheap price. It says that there’s no need to wash after using it. But it feels a bit sticky before it dries, so I’s still wash my face with my cleanser after using this. Overall, it’s great!

12 months ago
Florienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

removes makeup well

This micellar water is mild but is too goooood. I have quite sensitive skin that easily gets irritated with astringents and face cleansers. But I got no bad reactions for this one except that it removes your face makeup and other dirt from your face. But if you are wearing a waterproof mascara, you might wanna consider another makeup remover.

about 1 year ago