×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

118 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
98
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Luna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Dependable and Affordable

This may not be the best micellar water, such that there are others out there with more skin benefits, but this fairly gets the job done and at a very low price point, making this product the most efficient and accessible if you're in the market for a good micellar water. You can make up for the other good ingredients by religiously following a long-term skin regimen. Cleansing the face is, after all, just one step in skincare. Overall, this is an excellent follow-up to cleansing oil and a gentle facial wash which all skin types may benefit from.

9 days ago
Isabel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Average micellar water

I couldn’t say that I’m amazed at this product but it is okay. It does its purpose like I use it for cleaning my face san the alcohol content. I like it for its big size and affordable price though. It also didn’t break me out so that’s a plus! If you’re looking for an affordable micellar water, try this one.

2 months ago
Miel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

The only micellar water that works for me

I have tried a lot of micellars before but this from Garnier lang ang nagwork sakin. It removes mh makeup easily at hindi ako nagbreakout dito. As in clear skin lang walang bumps. Pwede na rin syang hindi banlawan after kaya bet n bet ko din. Perfect kapag super pagod na and magtatangal lang ako ng makeup tapos pwede na humiga. Sulit na sulit

3 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 17

so gentle

This was my first time using any micellar water, and wow, did it exceed my expectations!! It’s so gentle, and it’s incredibly effective at removing everything from built up gunk, sweat, dirt, oil, and the grossness that happens everyday, to waterproof makeup. It’s amazing how much builds up on your skin throughout the day, even when you skip the gym and don’t put any makeup on. It really shows you just how gross you get, and the importance of washing your face each night. I like how it doesn’t irritate my skin, or leave it red or dried out, or conversely, extra oily and slick. It moisturizes without leaving residue and I feel clean and good knowing I took care of my skin. It’s affordable, and you can often find coupons for it.

3 months ago
CJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Makeup free

So huge and so tipid! It says in the bottle that you should finish it 6 months after opening but I think I’ve been using it for almost a year already 😅 So far, my skin isn’t reacting yet so I still use it. Lol I thought that sensitive skin friendly products will always be expensive but this proved me wrong! This is one of the most affordable micellar waters in the market. And yes, it delivers! It totally removes light makeup i.e. powder, blush & lipstick, and even all that dirt from commuting. Haha

3 months ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Don't know what I would without this anymore.

Funny because I never thought I need it until I had it. I was planning to use it as cleanser in exchange of facial foam/soap pero nakaka-clog daw ng pores yung micelles so you still have to wash it off. I use it everytime I put makeup on and nakaka-ubos siguro ako ng 6 tissues before evrrytging comes off. So medyo scam yung one swipe for me. Hahaha. But hey! Sobrang affordable na nya for the amount of product you'll get. Heaven sent talaga. So what I do is I double cleanse with this one and the kojic soap. Okay naman sya, no breakouts ako. :)

3 months ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Great micellar water

Great micellar water does a phenomenal job at cleaning off my makeup ( specifically the eye area) without me having to scrub and tug at my skin. It really gets deep down into my skin and literally cleans everything off my face. The cleansing water itself is very hydrating and moisturizing. My skin feels clean and refreshed as well as replenished. I would say that this is my second most favorite micellar water with bioderma being my number one favorite. Both are pretty similar in the form of moisture and hydration as well as being gentle on the skin.

4 months ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

fantastic

Garnier Micellar Water is fantastic and I would not be without it! It makes removing makeup a breeze and leaves skin feeling clean and refreshed. I have normal to combination skin (it can sometimes be sensitive) and I have never had any problems with this water. It doesn't leave skin feeling dry although I always follow with moisturiser anyway. I am aware that Garnier have added new products to their Micellar Water line (an oil-infused one for example) so you can choose one that suits you best. How I use the cleansing water: I pour a few drops onto a round cotton pad and gently sweep over the face. Please note that I do not use this to remove eye makeup because I use the Garnier waterproof eye makeup remover (which is fantastic!).The proof of this product is in the pad because one usage removes all traces of makeup (I wear light makeup - liquid foundation, liquid concealer & bronzer). I sometimes use a second cotton pad on my skin just to test that my skin is makeup free and it always is because the pad will remain white. I also use this to refresh my face on mornings when I am not showering and it refreshes my skin for the rest of the day and preps it for moisturiser and makeup. I use this product at least once a day (and fairly generously at that) and it lasts months thanks to the huge bottle. In all, I love this product and I am glad I never have to go back to using harsh makeup removing wipes, or time-consuming separate cleansers and toners at night when all I really want to do is go to bed. Yet another fantastic skincare product from Garnier!

4 months ago
Aiah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Binabalik-balikan 💞

Time flies. Season change. Make-up looks upgrade. Still, Garnier Micellar pa rin. Not to be MMK-like or one of those dramatic radio advertisements but I speak the truth that this specific brand that this specific product I have been repurchasing for so many times now I can't remember how many. I've tried other brand but nah. It's effective and it's reliable. 10/10 does its job.

4 months ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza/Mestizo
  • Age 36

Not for me

Upon opening I didn’t like the smell and was hoping the cleaning part would do its job but unfortunately it didn’t. Was so disppointed as I was looking for a good cleanser or make up remover to replaced the Miniso product I am using. This product is not for me. Will keep on looking though.

4 months ago
Xzyrille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

IM IN LOVE

I’ve tried a couple of micellar water to remove my make up. I got the blue one because I have oily skin. It works ok alone but I don’t think it would be enough to wipe out heavy make up so I tried this pink micellar and Im in love. Soon I'm planning to try the one with argan oil. This pink micellar actually works well kasi small amountnof product lang natatanggal niya yung makenup especially sa eyes (liner, brows). Soak lang ng konti then wipe! It’s really affordbale too so best-est so far❤️ 100% would repurchase!

4 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

😁

I bought the small one before in wastons bc it was out of stock in beautymnl but i bought a big one once they restocked bc i really like it. It doesnt dry my face and removes make up well. I had a bit of trouble removing waterproof mascara before using this product but now i can remove it easily. I just has to soak a cotton pad and rest it on my eyes for a few seconds and it will make removing the mascara easier. It also makes my skin feel moisturized.

5 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Does a great job!

It does the job of removing makeup. I would sometimes even use on my bare face after a long day of exposure outside. It does not sting compared to other makeup removers (specifically alcohol-based ones). This has more product for a cheap price. It says that there’s no need to wash after using it. But it feels a bit sticky before it dries, so I’s still wash my face with my cleanser after using this. Overall, it’s great!

5 months ago
Florienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

removes makeup well

This micellar water is mild but is too goooood. I have quite sensitive skin that easily gets irritated with astringents and face cleansers. But I got no bad reactions for this one except that it removes your face makeup and other dirt from your face. But if you are wearing a waterproof mascara, you might wanna consider another makeup remover.

5 months ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

My micellar ♥️

The micellar water i always use ✨ I already bought 2 of this in order for me to stock up. Its very important for girls to use this kind of product lalo na yung mahilig magmake up talaga :) Its easy to apply and use. I like how it can easily remove my make up 😘

6 months ago
Teresa
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Not Alcohol free

It does the job well, but this product isn't for me. This made me break out and cause facial redness and tiny bumps on my face 😔 Sadly, I need to switch on my other brand of micellar water. I hope that Garnier should make their micellar waters alcohol free just like other brands.

6 months ago
Lena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

It’s Good!

I’ve been using this for a month now and boy does it do it’s job well. It can erase a full-face of make up using 3-7 cotton balls and the everyday Filipina look(powder, tint, brows and lashes) with 1-3 cotton balls depending on the user. It does hydrate your skin but it leaves a thin film of oiliness on top of the skin so I don’t recommend using this as a toner in the morning if you don’t wear face makeup like myself daily. It can remove waterproof and smudge-proof make up without hassle too. In terms of packaging, I find the hole of the bottle too large and it’s hard to control the amount of product that comes out. PS: You don’t need micellar water, especially with cotton balls. If you do wear a full face of make up daily I suggest you try double cleansing(look it up, it can change your life) because it’s not only gentler on the skin but you also don’t need to waste cotton balls. I suggest the Hada Labo cleansing oil.

7 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

yucky pimples!!!

i use micellar water as first step for my bedtime skincare routine. though not a makeup user, i still use micellar water to “pick up” dirt from daily commute to and from work. i am an avid user of garnier’s blue variant but since i have combination oily to dry sensitive skin, i tried this pink variant. oh my!!! after 1 use, it gave me pimples and i said my skin is just purging, but after 3 consecutive nights of use and pimples are popping almost everywhere, i bought the blue one again and never did i return to think pink variant. this doesn’t mean it is not a great product, it is just my skin doesn’t like this formula.

7 months ago
Raze
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Worth it!

Removes makeup easily with just a small amount of cleansing water. I really love it because the day after using it I can see that my skin looks hydrated and feels smooth. I also think that one bottle may last for a very long time. I will surely recommend this to my friends.

7 months ago
Lynn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

A staple for sure!

Affordable, does the job, what’s not to love? Removes my make up incredibly well with only a few cotton pads. My face feels well hydrated after too. I also use this to clean my face in the morning instead of washing my face. Absolutely no complaints about this micellar water. Usually I’m skeptical with Garnier products as their face wash has left me dry and some creams broke me out but I have been buying this micellar water for years now! Definitely a staple. For me, this is better in terms of easy and efficiency of removal of make up than Simple and L’oreal which are the two other ones I have tried in the past.

7 months ago