×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Age 34

Perfect set

I’ve been using these products for 2 weeks now and i am satisfied with the result. The facial cream is gentle on my skin. I love the moisturizer. It’s gentle on my skin and is very light. Feels like my skin can breathe unlike with other moisturizers i have used before. For the toner, i guess i cannot compare it much since i have not religiously used toners before. But i am following the instructions to take it slow and so far, so good. This set is perfect for those who have not used this brand before and want to try it out. The size is enough for you to see results and decide if you want to keep using it. As for me, i guess i have found my perfect set. :)

9 months ago
Carmela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Great travel and starter kit

VMV products are a bit expensive and sometimes we just don’t want to invest immediately in products in big containers so aside from being a great travel set, this set also serves as a good trial kit esp. if you’re trying to look for the product which is best in preventing, healing and nurturing your skin. VMV is free from allergens so why not give it a try? :)

over 1 year ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

true to its claim

This is true to its claim of being hypoallergenic. The cleanser is very mild so if you use makeup, be sure to use cleansing oil to remove it first. The toner is quite strong so only use it if you have oily skin. And be sure to follow the instructions of slowly increasing usage. The moisturizer is non-greasy but does the job of moisturizing the face.

over 2 years ago
Gladys
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Perfect Starter Kit!

This VMV Hypoallergenics: Hydra Balance Set is really the perfect starter kit, It can be used by people who has oily or dry skin. Im so happy that vmv creates these mini sets that we can try before we buy a big one. Just a tip it is very important to do a skin test first in every beauty product that you will purchase, but with vmv hypoallergenics you can be sure that their product is very mild and free from harmful chemicals. I recommend this set to those who have sensitive skin.

over 2 years ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

It's a good sampler set

I fell in love with the hydra balance smart moisturizer after trying it out for around two months. I've decided to buy this set to try out a few more products from this brand and to have something for travel purposes. I've been trying out the toner and cleanser for around a month. The cleanser is nice. It's gentle and doesn't dry out my skin. However, I find it too expensive and my cheaper holy grail cleanser does the same job. I have a love/hate relationship with the toner. The toner doesn't irritate my acne prone and sensitive skin. It also doesn't dry it out too much. However, since its alcohol based I've noticed that it tends to irritate my eyes when I used it around my eye area. Over all this is a nice set that allows you to try out VMV's products. The products are generous enough for you to see any results.

over 2 years ago
Claire
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Would have given this 5 stars if it had a better cleanser

The toner is definitely the star in this set. After a few weeks of using this trio, my skin transformed--my oily t-zone became less oily and my dry patches disappeared. The moisturizer is great for day use even on hot summer days. But I prefer using something more moisturizing for night. The cleanser definitely isn't drying, but I feel doesn't cleanse as well as other facial washes.

about 3 years ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Try it! It IS worth it!

This is my first time to try this brand, so i bought this small set. So far, it did not disappoint me. I like the consistency of the facial wash because it is not the soapy type, so you can feel the smoothness as you wash your face. As for the toner, so far i dont feel any sting, unlike other toners, but i cannot fully assess because i'm still following the application frequency guide. I'm all about moisturizer, and this is highly recommended! It's has a light feeling no matter how much you apply. It is unscented. I am ok with SPF15. You can use it everyday, day and night, and you will not feel sticky even if you are sweaty! It really is for combination type of skin! It reduce oilyness and dryness of my skin. I will surely buy the regular size products. It is worth the price!

about 3 years ago
Jannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Helped lighten my red spots and acne scars

I have adult acne that comes and goes. I bought this set because I don't want to risk buying a bigger set and find out after using that it's irritating my skin. The set didn't cause me breakouts!!! I don't think the cleanser did my skin good, but I love the moisturizer and the toner. The toner brightened my skin, especially the acne scars!

about 3 years ago
Janice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Helps avert breakouts

I alternate this with the intense clarifying kit from VMV Hypoallergenics as well and it seems to do the trick. My breakouts are averted (especially for that time of the month) and it doesn't over-dry my skin. I started with the intense clarifying kit first and then when this came in the mail I immediately started the next day. It's important to follow the instructions on the box and be patient of course, for those who have active acne.

over 3 years ago
Divina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium

They are serious about 'brightens your skin'.

I have verryyy sensitive skin. It gets easily irritated and red with drugstore moisturizers. Worse, it causes breakouts. This VMV set is a lifesaver! First thing I noticed, the cleanser really BRIGHTENS my skin. I feel so pampered when I use it because of its creamy texture. The toner does not sting and dry the skin, just use it according to the instructions. Moisturizer is fast-absorbing and leaves a dewy finish. The only downside is the packaging. I tend to store it upside down because some of the product squeezes inside the cap. I feel it's wasteful ;P

over 3 years ago
Syra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Perfect for combination skin

Been using the toner for three years now. This is the first time I'm using the whole set. This early, I'm already loving the cleanser and the moisturizer. It controls my acne breakouts very well. The moisturizer makes my face soft and supple. The cleanser works very well also.

over 3 years ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 32

Perfect for sensitive skin

Been using the toner for 2 years and since i live in the province, i had to repurchase online as i dont have any scheduled trip to a nearby big city yet. It really suits my skin since i have very sensitive skin. Before, I'd use a product but after a few days i'd break out. This product works perfectly well with my skin. So now I'm trying the cleanser and moisturizer and I'm loving the set so far...

over 3 years ago
Candee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

perfect for travel

since I'm a person who's always on the go, this set is just perfect for me. don't be fooled by it's petite and cute appearance but these babies really lasts long! Cleanser is great you'll feel your skin clean but not dry. the toner I really love aa you can really feel it's effect how it goes into yiur pores! and the moisturizer is light, it does not make your skin greasy :)

over 3 years ago
Sandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

better skin!

I'm using this for almost a month now and I see a lot of improvements in my face - less oily and fewer breakouts. I like how it made my skin glow without looking oily. What I love most is the feeling after I use the cleanser, my face feels clean without feeling tight. The toner's great too, but it smells to strong for me and kinda stings. Also, I wish the opening of the bottle was smaller (I spilled some of it...)The moisturizer is GREAT. I'm definitely repurchasing the moisturizer.

over 3 years ago
Danii
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Lives up to its promise!

These products are great! (1) The cleanser is amazing; it's gentler than the previous brand I've used on my face, which was also hypoallergenic but did not produce the same hydrated effect. (2) The toner is strong, so I only apply it where the pimples are. The bottle could be better, though. I tried to preserve as much as I could but it only lasted me a month. (3) The moisturizer is a godsend. I applied it at night before putting on my routine almond face mask and my skin felt amazing when I took it off. It felt neither dry nor too oily, living up to the "hydra balance" effect this set promised. I am definitely repurchasing this set in bigger sizes.

over 3 years ago
KIM
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Trial/Travel Set

I bought the SuperSkin Starts Here Set because I have always wanted to try VMV. This gave me the chance to check what this has to offer without the commitment of buying the full bottle which is quite expensive. I love that it is also small enough to fit my kikay kit which is perfect for traveling or to freshen up anywhere.

over 3 years ago
Monique
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Better and Clearer Skin

I've always been curious about VMV Hypoallergenic because of all the rave that I've been getting. But I always get too intimidated with the price and the huge bottles. I was afraid that it might to to waste if it is not compatible with my skin. I was so happy when I saw the Superskin Starts Here Set here in Beauty MNL. It gave me the chance to try on the Hydra Balance for Combination Skin and it did not disappoint! My skin became clearer and better after one month use. This will now be part of my beauty regimen.

over 3 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Perfect trio

This is a great set for frequent travelers like me who usually don't like huge bottles brought along with them. I get the proper cleanse with the cleanser, the right amount of protection with the toner and the perfect finish with the moisturizer. Really my travel essential, I love this set.

over 3 years ago
Raquel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Perfect for Travel

I've been using the hydra-balance set for more than 5 years and this travel set is perfectly compact to bring along for short trips. The cleanser strips off dirt without making the skin tight or dry, the toner removes all trace of excess debris without stinging or drying, and the moisturizer soothes skin without making it oily. This set will also be ideal for those who want to try VMV products for the first time.

almost 4 years ago