×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

44 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Clarice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

Cleanses well but leaves hair dry

This shampoo isn't sudsy like regular shampoos with SLS or sulphates, so it may feel like it's not doing its job - but it is! I like the mild tingling sensation on my scalp. The downside to this product is that my hair feels dry after using it - which tells me it's doing a good job of cleansing. You may want to follow this product with your favourite conditioner to keep your tresses manageable.

about 1 month ago
Amelita
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Did'nt help much.

I was hoping that this product would really solve my problem in terms of my dandruff. The first time I tried it, it feels cold in scalp and I thought it wasn't normal. But as time goes by, it's the tea tree effect. Although it helps to remove scaly scalp, it did'nt diminished all.

3 months ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Good for the scalp

I've been experiencing oily and sticky scalp recently so I started looking for a product that will solve my problem. I've tried this for a week and it is indeed good for the scalp. However, I have observed that my long hair got itchy. It works on my scalp but not on my entire hair.

3 months ago
Jenna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Love it

I’m on my 2nd bottle of this shampoo and I love it. I started using it to prevent dandruff and its true to its promise. The downside though is it does not bubble much probably because it’s natural/organic. I mix it with my regular shampoo just because I want my bubbles! Haha

9 months ago
Ria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

To my first organic shampoo...

Organic shampoos don't lather that much -- this is what I just learned recently. Lately, my scalp always feel so itchy and always flaky, and so my research journey started. I have read a lot about how tea tree shampoo benefits the scalp for its antibacterial and antiviral properties. And for the past week, it actually lessened the itchiness and falling dandruff. I also loved the soothing wintergreen-like effect after using this. I do hope it will totally remove my scalp issues soon though 🙏

9 months ago
Richelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

Nothing much to rave about

Bought this shampoo a few months ago and have tried it a few times. This is just basically a shampoo, nothing special about it. The scent is okay, a hint of tea tree. I've observed that my hair becomes a bit dry after use, so it could mean that it cleans your hair per se but the shampoo does not prevents my hair from dandruff. For the quality at 250ml with the price of P249, it was not a good buy for me.

10 months ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Scalp best friend indeed!

I have tried a lot of natural shampoos for my super sensitive scalp. Ive been suffering from itchy scalp specially on summer days. This is my first love. Yes I got other products for my scalp that I love too but this is the first product that gave me hope that I can still get a healthy scalp. The cons on this for me are the packaging and how it works on my hair. For packaging, i dont know but I always get a bottle that feels defective and it always spills on the lid of the cap. For the hair, it feels a little bit drying for me after washing so I really have to use a good conditioner thats friendly on my scalp then. It might have had to do with the type of hair I have. My hair got treated before so Im guessing that could be a factor too. It's worth the try for those other people experiencing itchy scalp too.

11 months ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

MIRACLE!!!

What i like about this product is it doesn't make my scalp oily anymore and it really helps my dandruff go away! The only downside is that it really makes my hair really dry that i have to apply conditioner two times just to make it really soft and smooth. But i am very happy and satisfied with this product because this is the only product that help me with my dandruff!!

about 1 year ago
Liz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Mild but Clean

What I liked: The shampoo gives a clean and fresh feeling after use. I love that it's natural and doesn't feel overscented and heavily chemical. What I disliked: I have to use more product than I normally do because it takes a lot to foam up, and if I only use a little, it doesn't foam up and my hair doesn't feel clean. It also leaves my hair a little stiff and not soft if I don't use conditioner after. Take note I have naturally dry wavy hair.

over 1 year ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Age 25

CALMS DOWN MY DANDRUFF!!!

I have tried all kinds of anti-dandruff shampoos but none seem to work. The last product I used which actually calmed down my dandruff was Hana's Anti-Dandruff shampoo but unfortunately, I can't seem to find it anywhere, I think they discontinued manufacturing it!! Then I found this one, and I felt like it was worth a try based on the reviews I read. And holy moly it did work!! Before, after using other anti-dandruff shampoos, I still get dandruff even right after I shower! But with this tea tree shampoo, my scalp feels more refreshed right after I shower and don't see any signs of dandruff anymore! The only downside is that it tends to dry out your hair, but this isn't such a big issue for me because almost all anti-dandruff shampoos have this effect. I just apply conditioner after I use it.

over 1 year ago
Jewel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Sad excuse for a "scalp care" shampoo

I bought this because it's natural, etc. When I tried it though, it made my hair dry and didn't help at all with dandruff issues. I tried using it again to make sure I gave it a fair chance, but to no avail, it's still half used in our bathroom counter. It just wouldn't work for me -- or anyone else in the house. Now I simply use it to clean my makeup brushes. Not recommended for those who have sensitive scalp or limp hair.

over 1 year ago
An
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Tea tree shampoo not for me

Wala akong balakubak pero sinubukan kong gamitin ang tea tree shampoo (and conditior combo) dahil organic sila. Pagbukas ko, amoy pepermint tulad ng paborito nating local kendi. At dahil organic, hindi masyado mabula sa buhok kaya siguraduhing basang basa ang hair mo or else prang wala kang shampoo ni nilagay.. buti nlng may conditioner ora lumambot ng konti ang buhok ko. Hindi siya advisable na pang oily hair kasi kinabukasan hnd na fresh.

over 1 year ago
Gretchen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Not for me...

I was excited when I purchased this product around December. As you know, Christmas season is allergy and dry skin season. I usually have dry skin and dandruff when the temperature drops. Pang Pilipinas lang talaga siguro kutis ko hahaha! I just put more lotion and moisturiser on my skin when that happens. Problem solved! But dandruff is a bit tricky to fix. I have a thick straight hair that I need to wash it longer just to make it thoroughly wet and soaked. So I saw this and tried it immediately. It's not smooth to massage, a bit rough. The scent is really nice though, but it does not stay long. At the end of the day its gone. Itchy scalp is lessened but the flakes still there. I really waited long before I post a review because maybe my head just need to get used to it lol. but it's been a month now, and I already stopped using it. It even made my hair dry and rough.. So sad. :(

over 1 year ago
Phoebe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Goodbye Dandruff!!

At last! After how many years, Dandruff no more! As in wala na talaga. Super! Maniniwala na sana ko sa forever kasi akala ko may forever kami ng Dandruff ko! hahahaa! So maniwala kayo, nakakatanggal talaga siya ng dandruff! So happy! Thank you for this. I will order again once na maubos na siya! thanks!

over 1 year ago
Run
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

mild on my scalp but cleans my hair really good!

I alternate this with the aloe vera shampoo and it didn't fail to impress me! I like how it lathers up pretty well making me think that it cleared my hair. It smells nice and natural. the price is a bit on the high side but since its natural and I need a very small amount to clean my hair (scapula level, curly and thick), it's still a practical solution for my weirdly sensitive scalp and unruly hair.

over 1 year ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Refreshing!

I love this shampoo! I use this along with the tea tree scalp treatment spray twice a week to clarify and cool my scalp. This has really helped me deal with the changes in my scalp due to pregnancy. Will buy again! Thanks beautymnl for carrying pregnancy - safe Zen Nutrients products!

over 1 year ago
carmela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

5 stars from my dad.

I don't have a dandruff prone scalp, but my father does and he asked me to find him a solution. And so, I saw this at the mall one time and thought why not give this one a try. So I gave this one for my dad to try, and after a couple of days after using it, he came back to me saying that he loved the shampoo and conditioner that I gave it because his scalp does not itch anymore and there are no more flaking. He still continues to use it and always has a back up every time. Believe my dad when he says this is very good. =)

over 1 year ago
Silvia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Energizing in the morning

I tried this form my cousin and now I know why they are loyal Zenutrients consumers! I love trying out organic shampoos and conditioners. This one is not particularly foamy but the key there would be to massage it well on the scalp. It does the job well in cleansing the hair and scalp and the cooling effect is a really really good bonus! Helps awaken the mind in the morning.

almost 2 years ago
Esther
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Two thumbs up!!!

I brought this product as a gift for my BF and he loved it. He has been using it for 2 weeks now and he can definitely see massive improvements on his dandruff. And this is the only product that he says was good enough that he actually saw results from, considering how many scalp treatments/shampoos he used.

almost 2 years ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Didnt work!

I bought this one because of the really good reviews here but sadly it didnt worked on me. I'm always on the look for an effective dandruff shampoo since my dandruff is really bad. It just made my hair itchy and a little bit worsen my dandruff :( The only thing that I like is the smell, kinda minty

about 2 years ago