×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

62 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.7 out of 5
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Nico
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 18

Doesn’t work for me

The shampoo dried my hair too much and since it doesn’t have the same bubble effect like with other shampoos I had to pour more thus, consuming more. I would advise everyone to use this shampoo and add some a little bit of your other favourite shampoo to maximize the effect of this product.

about 2 months ago
Jhenie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

A no for me

I really like the conditioner version if this and that's the reason I tried it to use it together with the conditioner. However, what I like about a shampoo is that it forms bubbles because I feel like it's cleaning my hair better but with this one, it doesn't bubble. It's more of like an oil that's more likely for treatment. I only tried using it twice and that's it. I don't feel is for daily use which I am looking for a shampoo but the conditioner is really good though.

2 months ago
Czarina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Love it!

Really calms and saved my scalp. My scalp was damaged from coloring my hair. Since then i had dandruff. My scalp always itch. And its really embarrassing when someone sees you scratching your head. After using this shampoo and its conditioner, my scalp felt free from all those chemicals.. Super love it. Also love the smell! So refreshing!!! ❤️❤️❤️

3 months ago
JEMELIE
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

not for me..

Since I am pregnant I can only use natural product to combat my dandruff. I am not a fan of the scent and it burns my eyes as well. You need to use alot to form a lather and it leaves my hair really dry. I didn't see any major improvement using it for 2 weeks now and considering the cost I will not repurchase anymore and maybe will try other natural brands instead.

3 months ago
Althrese
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Not a good match for me

I was in search in how to let go of my dandruff friends and this did not help. At all. Had to search for other options. It does not have a nice smell and made my hair very oily. I did not bother finishing the bottle. It's just staying in my bathroom getting lonely, staring at my other hair treatments.

4 months ago
Sabrina
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

It's alright

I got this as a gift from my sister for Christmas along with the Tea Tree Conditioner and I noticed that it made my hair really oily (?) and it was noticeable because my relatives thought I was putting coconut oil on my hair ..... I don't don't how to feel about it because it actually helped reduce my hairfall (unless my new haircut did that) soooo 3 stars!

5 months ago
Lai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

use for dandruff

Since i don't always wash my hair with shampoo, i had dandruff eventually. I tried local shampoos for my scalp but it kinda worsen the dandruff. This is my second bottle using this shampoo, it soothes the scalp and lessened the dandruff usually (I only shampoo alternately). I recommend you only use on the scalp, don't let it sit too long and don't spread to the strands of your hair because it makes it thick (texture).

6 months ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Okay

I bought this I have a dandruff problem from time to time. I am having a hard time finding the right shampoo for me. This shampoo relieves the itching but I don’t think it completely obliterated the dandruff problem. It’s not very drying to the scalp and the smell is okay but I just wish it would help me out in my problem

6 months ago
Lyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

Everything works except....

Smell is great, clean and minty. Creates enough lather and washes off really well. While a bit pricey for the size there are other products that are more expensive, thus overall it offers a good alternative. My beef is the bottle because the shape and hardness makes it difficult to use under the shower. Maybe if it came in a squeezeable tube or a pump, this would be perfect.

6 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

CGM-friendly

I have curly hair and I follow the Curly Girl Method, and this is one of the few brands recommended for my hair. I chose Zenutrients because their products don’t have a lot of protein (too much of which can make hair dry, rough, and brittle). It’s also a local and an organic brand. I also love the cool feeling I get when I use this variant. The shampoo can get very drying if used frequently, so I just shampoo once or twice a week. But it’s effective in removing the itchiness in the scalp. It just doesn’t bubble that much unlike the more popular brands.

7 months ago
Nellie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Will do

The smell is great and its not harsh on my scalp. Since its organic dont expect for it to be bubbly and foamy. Try dissolving it in water before applying it on ur hair. It works for me even with other organic shampoo brands. What i dont like about it is that my hair feels 'maganit' after using it so i dont use it daily.

8 months ago
IJ
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

not for me, sorry

I so love the smell of this product!!! 💕 Parang ang sarap ilagay sa air humidifier hahahaha But it didn't work well on removing dandruff :((( plus it's not so soft on the hair and you really have to put a generous amount on your palm especially if u have long hair like mine cos it won't really feel satisfying?? Like hindi siya ganun kabula kapag kaunti lang so I guess won't purchase another one

9 months ago
Danika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Age 18

Drying

This dried out my hair :-(( it’s also not bubbly so it doesn’t feel like my scalp is getting cleaned. Since it’s not bubbly, It makes me use more of the product in irder to obtain the lather / bubbly-ness i want. It smells good tho. However i don’t feel the minty sensation tea tree provides

9 months ago
Aleitheia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Using this for life

This was my second try at using an organic shampoo (first was Gugo from ZenNutrients) and it certainly does what it's said to do. I have WILD dandruff because of how much I dyed my hair. The itchiness and nuisance caused by this was taken away when I used ZenNutrients' Tea Tree Shampoo. The conditioner certainly adds to the calming properties of Tea Tree. This will be an addition to my bathroom supplies.

9 months ago
Johannes
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

not for everyone

I've recently switched organic products not just because its good for ys but also for the environment, but this variant from zenutrients made my hair dry and frizzy even after conditioner. may be hiyangam lng talaga ng product or hindi ako hiyang sa tea tree. but it cleanses really well and nawala ang itchy scalp ko.

9 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Not for me

Unfortunately, this shampoo is not for me because I disliked the smell, it didn’t relieve my dandruff problem, and pimples started appearing when the water+shampoo rinses down my face. I always had to wash my face last because of this. I will not repurchase this and will not recommend this product to anyone with sensitive skin.

9 months ago
Paige
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

I'm now dandruff-free, I think

Despite not lathering much even with water, it still keeps my hair clean and smelling good all day. The accompanying conditioner is perfect, keeps my hair soft and smelling good too. I exchange this with another store-bought shampoo just so my hair won't be too rough, I guess, since I'm not particularly fond of always using conditioner.

10 months ago
Lyra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Perhaps this will work...

Not sure if this will really work because. I'm still hoping this can really help relieve the itchiness of my scalp. I've been having dandruff for a long time now. The itchiness will go sometimws but then if I'm not using anti-dandruff shampoo it will come back. 😭😭😭I'm hoping this one will really work.

11 months ago
Clarice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

Cleanses well but leaves hair dry

This shampoo isn't sudsy like regular shampoos with SLS or sulphates, so it may feel like it's not doing its job - but it is! I like the mild tingling sensation on my scalp. The downside to this product is that my hair feels dry after using it - which tells me it's doing a good job of cleansing. You may want to follow this product with your favourite conditioner to keep your tresses manageable.

about 1 year ago
Carmina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Did'nt help much.

I was hoping that this product would really solve my problem in terms of my dandruff. The first time I tried it, it feels cold in scalp and I thought it wasn't normal. But as time goes by, it's the tea tree effect. Although it helps to remove scaly scalp, it did'nt diminished all.

about 1 year ago