×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

42 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Persephone
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Love love love!

I am a Real Techniques fangirl now, sue me. I love these brushes. They're durable and soft. This one is one of the softest brushes I've ever used in my life. I feel like I'm applying my powder with a soft cloud. The size of it is good for covering the area of my face quickly. It's worth every cent I spent on it.

2 months ago
Hannahgene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Amazing Brush

The bristles was so soft that I instantly fell in love while using it. I like that it spreads the loose powder easily and blend it well. I always have this in my pouch. What I don't like about it is it's bigger than I thought. It took up a lot of space of my beauty kit. Nevertheless I will still bring this with me all the time in case I need to retouch.

5 months ago
Hazel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Fluffy!

I bring this brush with me wherever I go even if it is too big? But anyway, I like using this when I touch up since it evenly distributes powder all over my face. It doesn't shed when I wash it. The best part? Real Techniques is cruelty free which I totally support! ❤

6 months ago
Carmela
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

MY #1

One of the BEST Powder Brushes out there. It has really thick but soft bristles which I love! Worth the price. I'm thinking of buying all Real Techniques Brushes because I got really high hopes due to this brush. I recommend! And will definitely buy again when when the brush doesn't look good anymore.

7 months ago
Petreyna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Not as fluffy as expected

I saved up for this product for months! And finally I ordered it and it got shipped in about a week. I had high hopes for this brush since it had good reviews. I honestly prefer the Ecotools powder brush because it is softer. This Real Techniques brush is fluffy and big enough, but it scratches my face a little bit. If you're a beginner, I'd advise you to try Ecotools first before this one.

about 1 year ago
Mia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

So soft and blends really well!

Real Techniques brushes are affordable and amazing. Someone gave this powder brush as a gift as I’m more of a powder foundation person than a liquid one, and this blends amazingly well. The bristles are soft and it feels high quality. I wish the eye set would be available again soon so I can purchase those as well!

over 1 year ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Big and fluffy

I use Real Techniques Powder Brush for setting my liquid foundation with any loose powder foundation. It's large enough for easy application and products don't cake because this brush spreads any powder product on my face smoothly. The only problem I have with this brush is that its bristles can be a bit too sharp at an angle when in use, I don't like the light stabbing feeling. This is a great brush nevertheless.

over 1 year ago
Kimberly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Multi-tasker!

I love this Powder Brush by Real Techniques for three things: face powder, blush, and bronzer. It's such a multi-functional brush because I can set my face with this, apply my bronzer, and then apply my blush--all with the same brush. And what's good about it is that it blends everything seamlessly. Really love this brush! Hope they restock soon so I could buy another one!

over 1 year ago
Rafa
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Quality brush!

The makeup artist of my sister when she got married used this on us! She is a celebrity makeup artist. So the standard is hight. I got intrigued so I bought one. And oh boy, the quality is superb. Super soft brush you will think a cotton is touching your face. No bad review at all. Just go and buy. Waaayyy better than my Too cool for School. Seriously.

over 1 year ago
Ida
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Dust away my friend!

This is great for dusting powders on your face. I use this brush to dust my baking powder to set my foundation. It is made with good quality synthetic hairs, it is very soft and gentle on the face and not too dense, just the right amount of fluffiness. It dries easily when washed. I highly recommend it!

almost 2 years ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

A great brush!

This is the first brush that I have ever bought and I am nowhere near disappointed. It’s very fluffy and picks up my product pretty well. I use this brush in applying my mid-day no sebum powder. The size of it’s brush makes it easier for me to apply my powder. Only a few strokes and I’m done! My friends have been very curious about what brush I’m using. Would recommend this to others AND is interested in buying different brushes under Real Techniques!

almost 2 years ago
Camilla
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Eater of foundations

I don't know if it's just me, but this brush is just not that great. I don't like gigantic brushes like these in general, but I was so excited to try this one because of all the great reviews of RT as a brand. This brush seems to lift my foundation and stick to the bristles when I go in to apply powder. Its kinda unwieldy to hold because its so gigantic. I prefer control and a bit more precision. I like the blush brush more for powder than this one.

almost 2 years ago
Sharmaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Good quality brush!

I got this as a present and
I’ve been using this brush for six months already and I am still super in love with this. It is because it does not irritate my face as to compared with other brushes which have the same price. It is easy to clean as well and the bristles do not easily fall out. Definitely a good quality.

almost 2 years ago
vin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Great fluffy power brush

I have already purchased a few real techniques brushes and I'm glad I added this brush in my collection. I have been checking into purchasing an expensive higher end brush bu. I am glad I bought this one instead. It's very affordable and It is definitely multi-functional. I have used it for powders to set my face and for bronzing as well. I don't really like very harsh contour lines so this brush is perfect for that light contouring.

almost 2 years ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Highly Recommended!

I use this powder brush almost every single time that I put my make up on. I just love this brush so much because it is super soft and it is big enough to cover my face. I use this to powder my face and it is one of my most faves brushes ever.

about 2 years ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Great quality and superb for its price!

I use this powder brush to swipe off powder after baking and to lightly set my face after foundation. It works really well and I've had this brush for a loooong time. Brush hairs do not fall off but a downside is that the brush is huge for travelling. Super cheap compared to higher end brushes with the exact, if not less, quality!

about 2 years ago
Lyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Amazing

I didn't expected that it's really a large powder head brush that is why I'm a bit surprised.It feels soft and smooth and delivers a seamless,sheer coverage.The large head brush makes it easier to maneuver the brush, which makes it time saving.It's a stand on its own brush which is very smart. I simply love this baby.

over 2 years ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Fluffiest Brush Ever

This has got to be the fluffiest power brush ever! It feels so soft on my face when I use it, and you guys, this really blends my powder perfectly! I also use this as an overall brush to remove any harsh lines on my face. I wish it was more travel-friendly though, because of it's size it's so hard to fit it in my make up bag. But nevertheless, I still use this for my everyday look. Less hassle to my hands! Love this product so much. Real Techniques is really one of the best brands that offer good quality make up brushes.

almost 3 years ago
Kristiana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

love!

Love RT's brushes!!! Super soft bristles, and it lasts a long time. The powder brush is my favorite amongst everything because it's multi-purpose! And I love it when powder brushes are a bit big because it makes setting make up (with loose powder) so much easier. LOVE IT. If you're a beginner and you want brushes that will last a long time, and is not super expensive, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND RT BRUSHES.

almost 3 years ago
Angela
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

A must have!

A must have power brush for all makeup lovers! This was one of my first brushes. I love it because of its softness. I definitely recommend this product because powder application has been made easier using this. If you're going to upgrade your collection, this should be on your top priority!

almost 3 years ago