×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

137 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
110
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Lorraine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Very Moisturizing!

I used to love soaps that leaves my skin squeaky clean, not until I found this! I've been obsessed with moisturizing soaps ever since I started using this one, it might feel uncomfortable at first if you're not used to having a slippery after bath skin, but once you get used to it, you'll get addicted! I feel that I don't even need to apply lotion after bath anymore, especially under this summer heat, because that's how moisturized my skin feels using this soap :)

11 days ago
Isabel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Staple soap

Dove soap is what you call The Classic. It is one of the best soaps and no matter how many soaps you’ve tried, you’re always going to go back to Dove. It never fails to moisturize and leave my skin feeling soft. This is also the soap recommended to me when I had contact dermatitis since it is very gentle. This has got to be your staple soap!

6 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

The best soap

Our household loves dove soap so much that we have been using if for more than 15 years now! It is a staple in our bathroom. I have sensitive skin so I'm very picky to the products that I use. I love that I feel secured and hydrated with this product.

9 months ago
Mary
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

The only soap that I use

Everyone needs skin moisture and extra TLC. Your skin will thank you for using it. it provides the needed moisturisation. Bye bye dry skin! its scent is never overwhelming. I love that it's the closest one i could do aside from bathing in pure milk to keep my skin moisturized.

about 1 year ago
Joana
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

It really works, indeed !!

I always use DOVE soap and I highly recommend it especially now because it is summer. As summer season start our skin tends to dry and DOVE will help us to moisturize our skin. My mother also use it and her skin is very smooth and soft to the point that you might thought that my mom is much younger than me so I start using it, and now I can even go outside without applying lotion.

about 1 year ago
Leriza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Don't expect too much 😏

So my mama gave this variant of dove soap. Since I am a dove baby . I am excited to used it. I already used the green and rosa or pink of this one , and I must say it is not drying and it whitens my skin. So I am expecting the same with this one. I am just surprised that it dried me up. Still love dove but maybe not this one.

about 1 year ago
Emmie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Classic

This classic white bar really leaves my skin moisturized and fresh after every bath. I love the smell too. My whole family uses this as an everyday soap and we buy ut by the bulk. It's gentle and smooth on the skin but you definitely feel clean and fresh when using it.

about 1 year ago
Jane
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Perfect moisturizer for my face

Girls, don't forget to keep your skin moisturized. I had a bad habit of trying out a lot of soaps and cleansers in an attempt to heal my acne-prone skin. My face ended up dry but oily. Eeeek! Dove, however, is perfect for my skin. It's so gentle and so moisturizing. I have been using Skin Genie's ACV soap, and although it is very effective in keeping acne at bay, it can sometimes be too drying. My face usually ends up feeling tight, and that's not good. To solve the problem, I use Dove bar in conjunction with my ACV soap. That way, I can enjoy the benefits of ACV while keeping my skin moisturized. Washing off this soap might be harder than other soaps since it's extra slippery and less foamy, but I prefer it that way instead of a squeaky clean feel (which could mean you have destroyed your skin's natural moisture barrier, ouch).

about 1 year ago
Jelly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Softer skin in an instant!

I love that it has an instant effect on the first use. This has been my family's fave bar of soap. It's for everybody. Despite the humidity in our country, it doesn't make you feel sticky. The scent is also just mild. This can also be used by babies. :) Love it! Dove it!

about 1 year ago
Mylene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

My Acne have Reduced.

As we all know our body are less sensitive than our face that's why there's facial products on the market. I use this soap on my face. I love this because it gently cleanse my face. Other facial foams/soaps caused me breakouts even they are acne control and that's disappointing! This soap from Dove deeply nourished my skin leaving soft and glowing effect plus my acne have reduced.

about 1 year ago
AJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily

the best gentle soap

If there's one soap I will always use, it's this Dove variant. Smells so light, classic, and my skin literally feels smooth after using this. My Mom hoards this a lot; always included in her balikbayan box. And I used to give some to my friends back in college. I use this on my face and my whole body, and it won't dry up my skin even after washing twice a day.

about 1 year ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Always the best bath soap

After you take a bath you'll feel you're skin moisturized. I use this as a facial soap too, super gentle and mild. It actually lightens my skin too. My whole family love this too. My boyfriend became a fan and a supplier of this to my family hahaha. Best bath soap

over 1 year ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Baby Like Skin

When you are older and you wanna have baby-like skin, which is smoother then use this. It is soooo gentle. It makes you wanna touch your skin so bad because of its softness. It moisturises the face so well. Basta ang lambot and you would feel so much lighter. Para kang naka-lotion kahit hindi so tipid din sya.

over 1 year ago
Ireland
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

I love this!!

I always buy this whenever i have the chance to and usually hoard this baby, it's really effective to keeping your skin nice, soft, healthy, and hydrated. if youre the type that loves moisturised skin be sure to buy this bar! im also a certified dove girl so i can 100% vouch that this product will work wonders on your body!!

over 1 year ago
Joanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Forever a dove girl!

Super love dove! I am always be and forever will be a dove girl. I've been using dove since I existed on planet earth. I have tried their shampoo, conditioner, deodorant and bar soaps. And I really love all of their products. This bar soap is my bestfriend since I have a skin condition called eczema and this bar soap has conditioned my skin well after trying out whitening soaps my skin reacted to it a lot and my eczema came back it was so itchy so I switched again to dove and since it is moisturizing after a bathe my eczema won't itch at all and it was moisturized hence I will not scratch it. And with that routine my eczema was now gone. Also, my dermatologist recommended me this soaps since it was moisturizing and mild so I recommend this product to the ladoes out there with the same condition like me.

over 1 year ago
Lorie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

I'm left with soft skin!

I'm left with soft skin immediately after. Oftentimes, I skip lotion coz yes, I'm lazy like that. Hahaha! But when I use dove, I don't have to worry about dry skin. And it's so gentle that you can use it on both your face and your body! This is one you must buy.

over 1 year ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

For a smooth and moisturized skin!

The adverts are true! Once you bathe using this product, it's like (or better than) bathing in milk! Been using this since high school, and was also my facial wash before I discovered facial cleansers. Hahaha! This one is super moisturizing and makes my skin so smooth, plus it is suitable for sensitive skin. Even if its too humid outside, I still find myself using this as a body soap since otherwise, my skin would feel super dry.

over 1 year ago
Kristielle
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Whitens and moisturizes!

I have loved Dove soaps for many years now. This variant delivers the same results as the others. It keeps my skin clean but does not strip it of its natural moisture. I find that this even gives more moisture to my skin after every bath. I have also noticed that from continued use, my uneven skin tone has evened out a little bit. I will continue to use this soap.

almost 2 years ago
Ericka
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Great for dry skin!

My skin got really dry after using a whitening lotion. The skin on my legs had cracked skin. After using dove soap, it improved the condition of my skin and the tight feeling on my skin began to fade. I also noticed that my skin began to have a healthy glow. No more dry patches

almost 2 years ago
Cherry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Moisturizing!!

I've been a safeguard user ever since I'm a child. That's why my skin is very dry because I don't use other products than our body soap. I got interested with Dove because of the tv commercials so I tried buying it. It has been my 2nd day of using the product and in fairness it delivers more than what I expected. Will start using this now for my whole body. Will also sway mom to use this.

almost 2 years ago