×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

17 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Beauty

Now this bar of soap is my all time favorite in the shower. I feel like it leaves you nice and clean from top to bottom. What I love about this soap is that it truly don’t leave any film behind! I love the aroma it leaves in my bathroom too. Like someone just took a dive into a bar of Dove soap!

29 days ago
Aiah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Can't go wrong with Dove

And you really can't. Dove has been with my family even before I was conceived. Meaning: it's effective. It delivers soft skin, pleasant aroma and it doesn't hurt the pockets nor the wallets. Everyone from my family uses this: mom, dad, my sisters and my brother. We always have it on stock.

about 1 month ago
Adrienne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

baby soft skin

Dove beauty bar is my go-to soap for soft skin. You don't even need lotion, that's how moisturizing it is! The scent is also mild but somehow sticks very well to the skin. The only problem is that since it is a beauty bar, it melts faster than other soaps. Dove is so great!

3 months ago
Biendovenne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Caution, slippery when wet.

I love how the soap is very moisturizing that you don't even need to apply lotion after your bath. It's just a little annoying that it's so slippery since it doesn't really lather onto the skin. I prefer to use this for my kids since it won't dry their skin; for me though, I prefer soaps that'll make me feel clean than overly moisturized.

3 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

My favorite soap brand!

Omg I love Dove soaps! They are absolutely moisturizing and don't have a repulsive scent! Hehe this is pretty much the only brand I buy cause I can feel how it makes my skin soft and smooth and moisturized! I also like buying the other variations of this soap from time to time--I love it all! Thank you, Dove! The only soap brand for me! Hehe

6 months ago
Ellysa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

MOISTURIZING

This soap is a staple! No more flaky skin! It's very moisturizing, for me I don't need to apply lotion after showering especially on summer when lotion gets sticky. I love this soap, it really works my skin got so much lighter and softer. Kutis artista! 😍😍 Super bango pa, and bubbly.

6 months ago
Lorraine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Very Moisturizing!

I used to love soaps that leaves my skin squeaky clean, not until I found this! I've been obsessed with moisturizing soaps ever since I started using this one, it might feel uncomfortable at first if you're not used to having a slippery after bath skin, but once you get used to it, you'll get addicted! I feel that I don't even need to apply lotion after bath anymore, especially under this summer heat, because that's how moisturized my skin feels using this soap :)

7 months ago
Isabel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Staple soap

Dove soap is what you call The Classic. It is one of the best soaps and no matter how many soaps you’ve tried, you’re always going to go back to Dove. It never fails to moisturize and leave my skin feeling soft. This is also the soap recommended to me when I had contact dermatitis since it is very gentle. This has got to be your staple soap!

about 1 year ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

The best soap

Our household loves dove soap so much that we have been using if for more than 15 years now! It is a staple in our bathroom. I have sensitive skin so I'm very picky to the products that I use. I love that I feel secured and hydrated with this product.

over 1 year ago
Mary
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

The only soap that I use

Everyone needs skin moisture and extra TLC. Your skin will thank you for using it. it provides the needed moisturisation. Bye bye dry skin! its scent is never overwhelming. I love that it's the closest one i could do aside from bathing in pure milk to keep my skin moisturized.

over 1 year ago
Joana
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

It really works, indeed !!

I always use DOVE soap and I highly recommend it especially now because it is summer. As summer season start our skin tends to dry and DOVE will help us to moisturize our skin. My mother also use it and her skin is very smooth and soft to the point that you might thought that my mom is much younger than me so I start using it, and now I can even go outside without applying lotion.

over 1 year ago
Roshel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Don't expect too much 😏

So my mama gave this variant of dove soap. Since I am a dove baby . I am excited to used it. I already used the green and rosa or pink of this one , and I must say it is not drying and it whitens my skin. So I am expecting the same with this one. I am just surprised that it dried me up. Still love dove but maybe not this one.

over 1 year ago
Emmie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Classic

This classic white bar really leaves my skin moisturized and fresh after every bath. I love the smell too. My whole family uses this as an everyday soap and we buy ut by the bulk. It's gentle and smooth on the skin but you definitely feel clean and fresh when using it.

over 1 year ago
Jane
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Perfect moisturizer for my face

Girls, don't forget to keep your skin moisturized. I had a bad habit of trying out a lot of soaps and cleansers in an attempt to heal my acne-prone skin. My face ended up dry but oily. Eeeek! Dove, however, is perfect for my skin. It's so gentle and so moisturizing. I have been using Skin Genie's ACV soap, and although it is very effective in keeping acne at bay, it can sometimes be too drying. My face usually ends up feeling tight, and that's not good. To solve the problem, I use Dove bar in conjunction with my ACV soap. That way, I can enjoy the benefits of ACV while keeping my skin moisturized. Washing off this soap might be harder than other soaps since it's extra slippery and less foamy, but I prefer it that way instead of a squeaky clean feel (which could mean you have destroyed your skin's natural moisture barrier, ouch).

over 1 year ago
Jelly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Softer skin in an instant!

I love that it has an instant effect on the first use. This has been my family's fave bar of soap. It's for everybody. Despite the humidity in our country, it doesn't make you feel sticky. The scent is also just mild. This can also be used by babies. :) Love it! Dove it!

over 1 year ago
Mylene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

My Acne have Reduced.

As we all know our body are less sensitive than our face that's why there's facial products on the market. I use this soap on my face. I love this because it gently cleanse my face. Other facial foams/soaps caused me breakouts even they are acne control and that's disappointing! This soap from Dove deeply nourished my skin leaving soft and glowing effect plus my acne have reduced.

over 1 year ago
AJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily

the best gentle soap

If there's one soap I will always use, it's this Dove variant. Smells so light, classic, and my skin literally feels smooth after using this. My Mom hoards this a lot; always included in her balikbayan box. And I used to give some to my friends back in college. I use this on my face and my whole body, and it won't dry up my skin even after washing twice a day.

almost 2 years ago