×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

18 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Abegail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

It is what it is

Been using this product for ages! Can’t get enough of it. For the prize it is quite competitive. Leaves your skin moisturized even on your lazy nights (end up just using this and nothing follows), still the next day my skin looks fine tho, not to mention that I have a dry skin. Anyways night regime is a must! :D

about 1 month ago
Giulia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Good makeup remover.

This effectively takes off your makeup with one swipe, no need to rub and is good for people who have sensitive skin, wala siyang amoy masyado. I don't use this as any other thing besides a make-up remover so, ayun, effective naman siya pang-tanggal especially if you like double cleansing.

4 months ago
Donna
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Ideal for Hypersensitive Skin

I'm really picky about skin care brands because my skin is unusually sensitive even to basic brands that claim to be organic or hypoallergenic. My skin is also prone to breakout that's why I only choose brands that are 'hiyang' for me. So far, with my experience with L'OREAL Micellar Water, it mildly cleanses the face-- leaving it fresh and clean. It's also a good make up remover. It can work well as a go-to toner anytime. Despite popular claims that you can use Micellar water without washing your face, you still should NOT sleep in with makeup and a dirty face. I've been using this for 3 years and it never failed me.

5 months ago
Trixie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

The best micellar water ever!

First time trying this, I got it as a christmas gift from a friend. Wasn’t really into a lot of make up products back then cause I thought my daily foam wash does the trick. But boy, was I wrong! This literally sweeps off my make up with just a few drops. I’ve been a convert eversince!

6 months ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Worth the price

No alcohol smell. The bottle is not small enough for packing in your carry on bag for international flights. It’s a standard micellar water, and this was one of my first micellar water. Been using once ever since. Did not cause break outs. Oh, and I noticed that it was a bit hard to see this on drugstore shelves.

7 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 45

Cleanser and Moisturizer

I ordered for it initially out of curiosity but never thought I’d be hooked to it. I used this to clean my make up and serves its purpose well. It leaves my skin soft and clean. It doubles as a jewelry cleaner as well. I used to clean my Pandora gems.

11 months ago
Mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Works well

I really like the bottle may tint sya na parang gray-blue, it feels classy. This works great at removing make up, lalo na eye make up (pero yung glittery eyeshadow may naiiwan pa rin, kaya need mo ng another round and facial wash)! But it works and feels very similar to Garnier, so for me I still prefer Garnier over the pricepoint. Pero kung beauty vlogger ka or you do flatlays for IG mas maganda si L"Oreal idisplay 😂. Simple, L'oreal, and Garnier yan mga ok na micellar at the "affordable" price range.

12 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Sulit

This product really does its job on removing make up, or to take away excess dirt na di naalis when you wash your face with a facial wash. Very effective specially sa pag alis ng eye make up like liquid eyeliners or long lasting mascara, also good din sa nag smudge na eyeliners sa eyes, less stinging than scrubbing your eyes with soap or facial wash. You don't need oil based make up removers na to remove eye make up if you know how to properly use this hindi na mata-tug yung skin around the eyes. And this bottle can last for months even with daily use, super sulit.

over 1 year ago
Rena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Super sulit!

This product lasts for months!!! Super sulit. I use it as a makeup remover before I cleanse my skin again using facial cleanser. This is the first thing that I do when I'm home. It removes 95% of my makeup and I love how gentle and moisturizing it is. This is my favorite micellar water brand. Ever.

over 1 year ago
Isabel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Gentle on skin!

Been always a fan of L’Oréal and micellar water cleanser so I decided to give it a try. I love how this is so gentle on the skin but still manages to clean the makeup residue after using a facial wash. It is soothing and leaves my skin feeling refreshed and moisturized. I also got this on sale! Great great deal BeautyMNL!

over 1 year ago
Laurene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Great first step of your night-time cleansing routine

I love this product! It does a great job wiping away dirt and makeup. It's lightweight, and it doesn't leave my skin feeling tight or dry. It's a good way to hydrate skin also as you go through your cleansing routine. I transferred some of this product in a small atomizer to use for travel. I will purchase this again.

over 1 year ago
Anjelina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

best makeup remover

I absolutely love this product!!! I love that it doesn't have alcohol in it so it doesn't dry up your skin and doesn't hurt your eyes. In fact, it even moisturizes your skin! This is definitely the only makeup remover I'll be using from now on. But I do wish they'd make a smaller, travel-free version so I can bring it with me whenever I go out.

almost 2 years ago
Jenny
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Very innovative product!

I always double cleanse at night. Prior to using this I used cleansing oils and balms but since I was curious on how micellar water performs, I tried this out. I like this can function as a toner as well but I still prefer using cleansing balms. I find that it doesn't remove make up as effortlessly as cleansing balms or oils. A little tugging from the cotton pad is required. Also, because you need a cotton ball or pad to be able to utilize this, that is extra cost that you need to consider. I will keep using what I bought, I will enjoy it and make it work while it lasts but once it is finished up I will go back to using cleansing balms.

almost 2 years ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

My one and only :)

My first ever miscellar water and I don't think I'll get over this product. It's affordable yet very effective. I does not break me out and deeply cleans my face. I can clearly see all the make up I put on my face within the day. It's also moisturizing that's why my dry skin loves it!

about 2 years ago
Christine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Hydrating and soft skin even after removing makeup

Since 10 hours akong nakababad sa pc, I dont really wash my face after my work so I just remove my make upand cleanse using this. I love how it removes all the makeup residues in my face. Well except liquid lipsticks syempre.WIt does not feel drying at all. Soft and hydrating parin kahitbit removes makeup. Wala naman akong breakout so far after using this daily for 3 months alredy and kudos to that. 3 months use mga less than 1/4 pa lang yung bawas sa 400ml ko so its worth the price. I findbit very useful for me na hindi kayang maghilamos after work. So 2 thumbs up for this!

about 2 years ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Love my first micellar water!

I first got a sample of this from my mom. It is literally just like water. It effectively removes my make up, including the waterproof ones. When I finished the sample, I bought this big size one. It is not drying and my skin feels soft. Definitely worth it for the price!

over 2 years ago
Jara
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Good product!

I put some in a smaller bottle that I keep in my makeup bag for a quick face clean in the middle of the day. This is great for removing oil and refreshing my face. Although I don't use this to remove makeup, I've added a micellar water wipe in my cleansing routine. This bottle will last me a long time!

over 2 years ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Best of both worlds!!

This is the very first micellar water I have ever bought, and I haven't changed brands ever since! Love how this product really does remove my makeup but leaves my skin feeling hydrated and moisturized! I also use it as a cleanser when Im too lazy to wash my face hehe :)

over 2 years ago