×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

99 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
49
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Alexa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Smells good but no effect

I noticed that it doesn’t reduce the oiliness of my scalp when I use it but it does add a little bit of volume (sometimes). I love the smell so much but it does not give me the results I’m expecting so I use it to spray my room to make it smell nice (huhu sorry Dove)

3 months ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

My new favorite thing!

I super love this dry shampoo -- smells great and best for my lazy days when I dont want to shower hehe! It removes the itchiness, and oiliness of the hair. It makes my hair softer (from being bland) and adds volume. I love the scent -- smells like you're just out from the shower. In a humid country like the Philippines, this is one product a girl should probably have. 👍

3 months ago
mazaya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

smelly hair no more!

I dont use shampoo everyday because I know it can damage our hair so when there is a need to go outside, this is my saviour. This is easy to use and really gives my hair a good smell like I just took a bath. I want to use this everytime I dont wash my hair or my hair is feeling greasy already.

6 months ago
Francine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

A Dry Shampoo if You're On-The-Go

I've used this awhile back as my first dry shampoo. I like how it was really able to absorb the excess oils in my hair as my scalp tends to get a bit oily even after just a day without shampooing. I do wish that the scent was more appealing because sometimes it would remind me of hair spray. Other than that, it was a great product and I recommend it if you're a person that's always on the go since it's very easy to use.

9 months ago
Sonia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Instant Refresh

This dry shampoo is a must have for those who tend to have greasy hair! It really does its job in absorbing excess oil, and gives a pretty nice texture to your hair. Simply spray this on your roots, and voila! your hair gets instantly refreshed. In addition to that, the packaging is super convenient and it smells great!

9 months ago
L
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Because being lazy should not compromise hair care

When I'm running out of time or just plain lazy to do a full-blown shower, I rely on dry shampoo. This one is always sold out here in BeautyMNL and even in groceries! Good thing I was able to grab one in Landmark Trinoma. This does not leave my scalp flaky. My hair smells good, not oily, and no itching! It refreshes my scalp instantly. I hope Beauty MNLwill restock this soon because it's rare to catch this in stock in Landmark! AND TO DOVE, PLEASE CREATE A TRAVEL SIZE!

10 months ago
silka
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Tamad girl's bff

Finally a sulit dry shampoo that works!!! How I use this is: (1) I damp my hair (2) spray vitress' hair freshener (3) spray this on the roots (4) finally, scrunch and brush my hair through. Heads up though, too much of this can make you dizzy if you're sensitive to scents and aerosol products and it can also make the hair feel too dry and waaaaaay too volumized for frizzy haired girls. 10/10 would buy again!

about 1 year ago
Cielo
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Best aerosol dry shampoo at the best possible price ♥

I miss this dry shampoo. Why? Because it's constantly out of stock on BeautyMNL and at the stores I visit! It's that good. I like it's non-irritating scent, I like the practical application, and I like how I can bring it in my bag should I need a freshening up for those extra long days. I love how it doesn't weigh hair down and gives volume to limp hair. If I had to nitpick, it applies just a few seconds slower than my other favorite brand with the black can and green cap. But it's a nitpick, so no stars taken off for it :)

about 1 year ago
Claudene
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

All-time fave!

I just tried it at the mall since I really trust all Dove products. And now it’s my all-time favorite! It smells great and does its job well! Pocket-friendly too! I've been using this product for three years now, and it never fails to make my hair fresh and bouncy!

over 1 year ago
Arbee
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Essential to My Travel

I always take one bottle with me whenever I travel especially during winter because this is my go-to-shampoo whenever I don't feel like washing my hair. The scent is strong which is my least favorite part but it does the job of stripping off excess oil from my hair and making it less limp. Also, it's so convenient to just tie my hair immediately after spraying this--saves me the trouble of having to dry my hair first before putting on a scrunchie.

over 1 year ago
Bash
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Didn't work for me

Maybe my scalp is just too oily for dry shampoos, but this dry shampoo from Dove did nothing for my hair. On the plus side, it smells really good so I use it on my hair just to make it smell better, but other than that, I didn't notice any of the effects that a dry shampoo is supposed to have on my hair.

over 1 year ago
Malu
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 39

Travel buddy

I travel a lot and sometimes, you can’t control things like when I don’t get to shower etc, this dry shampoo is very handy, it save my day when I needed the most, my hair smells fresh and look so clean. All the dirt and oil are gone after a long day of travel.

over 1 year ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Yay second day hair! 😉😉😉

I purchased his a couple months ago (just colored my hair then) as I read that colored hair lasts if you don't wash it everyday. But as a Filipina whose used to bathing everyday and with the weather we have, I was in a pickle. With a lot of research and a lot less budget, I decided to buy this dry shampoo. And boy, it does the job and so much more! Love the smell, love that its not so sticky at the end of the day, and did I say I love the smell? Makes me feel fresh and even relaxed which is really a plus! If your hair is shorter/thinner third-day hair can also happen!

over 1 year ago
vin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Good dry shampoo

This is a good dry shampoo and not messy to use. Just spray, massage and you are all set. And it really does the job. I have very fine hair that gets oily pretty easily so sometimes when I need a quick boost if I just had to do some errands I use this. It eliminates oiliness plus it gives my hair volume. Only 4 stars because the scent could be better and bf hates this scent on me 😂

over 1 year ago
Mary
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Good dry shampoo 😊😄

Read online that girls with excess hair fall should not shampoo everyday their locks so went on searching a cheap but effective dry shampoo. Picked this one because of its "refresh+care" promise and its cheap for a dry shampoo that I searched for. First time I used a dry shampoo and this one really met my expectation. At first use I thought that it doesn't work, the reason is that I sprayed it nearer my hair so it left my hair extra oily back then. But on the second try when I sprayed it far enough it left a powdery substance and yey it really worked. Gave my hair great thick look and perfect for hairstyling.

almost 2 years ago
Silvia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Love at first smell

Really. This is the most amazing smell of shampoo for me. It smells like dreamland and at the same time, it gives my no-wash hair volume and freedom from oiliness. I just spray on the oily areas and then massage and it feels amazing. Instant freshness. No need to shampoo everyday so as to reduce the damage shampoos can cause. Hair looks so beautiful when using this a it is shiny and bouncy and so fraagrant at the same time!

almost 2 years ago
Paul
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

Affordable Dry Shampoo

The scent is the bomb, i really love how it makes my hair smelling good all day. On the other hand, im not a big fan of its oil control power because my scalp tends to become oily every afternoon. The size is decent and I think that it is not bad for its price.

almost 2 years ago
Angelique
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Affordable dry shampoo!

This dry shampoo smells amazing (especially if you like clean smelling products) and is affordable. I only wash my hair 2-3 times a week so whenever I need to give some volume and life to my hair, I need a good dry shampoo to do its trick. It makes my hair clean which is so awesome but it makes it look oily and greasy which is a total bummer. Another downside of this product is that it's really big so I can't really bring it with me to the gym. A travel sized version would be great!

almost 2 years ago
Renzie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Never knew I needed this!

I recently colored my hair pastel, so it was really important for me to maintain the color. I read through blogs and all of them recommended that I use dry shampoo because shampooing everyday strips off the natural oils of your hair as well as the color. I was hesitant at first so I didn't want to invest on a dry shampoo that was too expensive, and good thing because I came across this Dove Dry Shampoo. And oh my Lord, this product has saved me. I felt fresh, my hair maintained its color, it had volume, it didn't feel icky at all plus it smelled amazing. This product had turned me into a dry shampoo believer. Hallelujah!

about 2 years ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Godsent for no-poo days

There is no more excuses to having oily and greasy scalp. This dry shampoo works really well in absorbing excess scalp oils, and it smells really nice as well. It is also one of the cheapest aerosol type dry shampoos available to us. Hope BeautyMNL stocks up on this product! Such a great find.

about 2 years ago