×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

41 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Elise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Made my skin dry huhu

Likes: small amount is enough to cover the face, has a decent smell, cleanses well. Dislikes: After daily use, I noticed that my skin got drier and flakes started to form around my lip area. I guess my skin got so used to the chemical ingredients of this product, it dried up. Would I use again? Probably not.

over 1 year ago
Nona
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Non-dryng foam cleanser

Unlike other foam cleanser that tend to strip my face of moisture, this one doesn't. My face is hydrated enough after cleansing. My only problem is that there's still traces of dirt that I pick up afterwards with toner. This happens especially when I wear makeup. I guess this can be a go-to since it's widely available but there are more affordable products that can do a better job.

over 1 year ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Good

I started my skin care regimen with OLAY products. This is my first ever facial wash. It's good, lathers really well but I don't think it cleans my face well cause I can still see residues when I apply toner. I love that I don't breakout, it's mild and good for sensitive skin.

over 1 year ago
Alma
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

go-to cleanser

I have been using the Olay Total Effects 7 In One Foaming Cleanser for almost 9 years now and have been, still is, very satisfied with it. A small amount goes a long way in making the skin feel light, soft and smooth. It also proved to have light enough formulation that my sensitive skin have no negative reactions to the product. This is 1 of my forever use product,

over 1 year ago
Nicole
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Favorite foaming cleanser <3

I absolutely LOVE this cleanser. I have been using it for years now. I use this every night as part of my night time routine and I love how it makes my face feel so fresh, soft, and smooth right after using it. I must say that this is a really good product!

almost 2 years ago
Gia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

For dry/aging skin

Sadly this cleanser is not for me so I am so so with it.. I don't feel like the dirt is being removed from my face since it has a moisturizing effect. I really wanted to like this since I was looking for a cheap alternative for my cleanser at the time but it didn't feel like my face was cleaned.

over 2 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

It's Okay

For me, this is an okay product. It leaves the skin with a moisturized and soft feeling after use, but I feel like it doesn't do anything with my dark spots and I feel like when you're on a humid place, it heats up the skin even more (based on my observations), because when I tried other facial cleansers I don't feel anything like it, that's why I think its best to use when you're not going to be expose to heat.

over 2 years ago
crystal
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Non-irritating cleanser!

My skin easily reacts to products, most specially when it comes to facial cleanser. I can tell when a cleanser is good or bad for me with just one wash. I get pimples easily if a product has strong chemical. Luckily there's Olay. Its product is less harmful than other, and it really cleanses my face with just one wash. Being foamy is what I like on cleanser, I feel like it can clean better. After using this for few weeks, it feels like my face was already refreshed and lifted! Amazing.

over 2 years ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

The perfect cleanser!

My skin can get a bit too sensitive when it comes to cleansers so I appreciate how Olay products don't irritate my skin. I love using it for my evening ritual as it cleans out my makeup and it doesn't leave my face oily. I love the scent of it as well.

over 2 years ago
Aimi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

My staple facial wash 😍💘

This is my staple facial wash. It never strips aways my natural skin. It leaves a refreshing and moisturising effect after washing. You can really feel the difference with other facial wash. It has a very light scent. And with the power of total effects(the anti-aging). Need to say more?

over 2 years ago
Ava
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Just okay

This is a pretty decent face wash. It cleanses the face and my skin feels moisturized afterwards, albeit still kinda oily. I don't know that it delivers on its other promises though with regard to fine lines, pores, wrinkles and skin texture. I don't really expect facial washes to do those things anyway because you wash the product off right away. I probably won't be purchasing again as there are many far better foaming cleansers available out there.

over 2 years ago
cris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Olay for my skin

I love pampering my skin. I use Olay Total Effects 7 In One Foaming Cleanser with Olay Total Effects 7 In 1 Day Cream Normal SPF15 because I feel like I could get the best benefits by using these two as a partner for my face. And they really work well for my skin! My skin feels fresh and moisturize like a baby lol! For me, this is a very GOOD brand for keeping the face younger looking without spending a lot.

almost 3 years ago
P
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Try to see the result

When im using olay creams i always make sure that im partnering it with this. This has a very decent price. Affordable for olay lovers. This made my skin smoother and has reduce the dark and dull appearance in some areas. Using this daily will give you instant result. You will see real improvement when you use this product.

almost 3 years ago
Keith
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Basice but Bomb

One of the facial wash that I never get tired of. It is light and throughly cleanses my skin. It also didn't break me out. My mom also loves this and has a lot of back ups. I just wish it can be reformulated to a more hydrating version because it kinda dries out some areas of my face.

almost 3 years ago
Cae
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

for smooth and plump skin

I've been using this for years and it's rare that I switch cleansers. It's very gentle and leaves skin hydrated and smooth. It cleanses without drying even when you do double cleansing. I use either micerral water or cleansing oil as first cleansers and then use this for the 2nd cleanse. I don't see any pore minimizing effect though which is supposed to be 1 if the 7 benefits so I'm giving this 4 stars.

almost 3 years ago
Catherine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

daily routine

After I fell in love with Olay total effects day cream moisturizer, I tried this facial cleanser. I must say this is a really great product. My skin felt more soft and smooth. There are no irritations despite my sensitive skin. I use this twice a day. It may be a bit pricey but it is worth it. Anti aging property is again a plus+

almost 3 years ago
Abby
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Great for mature skin

This total effects 7 in 1 foaming cleanser is great for mature skin because it targets and prevents signs of aging. Although I am not really very old, I would like to prevent signs of aging even before they occur, and I believe this foaming cleanser from Olay helps with that.

about 3 years ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Love that it cleanses well

I've been using this for almost three years now. I like that cleanses well and it even helps clear my make-up in a few times that I accidentally forgot to use make-up wipes. My skin really looks squeaky clean after each wash. However, in colder months, I suggest to moisturize afterwards as my combination skin still tends to get flaky afterwards. Regardless, it serves a good purpose and I will keep on using it.

about 3 years ago
sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Two thumbs up!

I must say, this cleanser is very smooth yet it leaves your skin very clean, flawless and smooth. Unlike other brands, this has very little scent and the texture of the foam is very smooth. It does not dry out or over hydrates your face. I love it because it doesn't seem to dry out my face and your face is very smooth after washing.

about 3 years ago
Diane
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Good, not Great

Rich, creamy and foams very well. However, after finishing up the entire tube there hasn't been any noticeable changes or improvements on my skin. For the price and amount of product, it's a pretty good deal - but there are definitely better products out there for 200 bucks more or so.

over 3 years ago