×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

73 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
64
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Cherry
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Tatay approved!

Been using St. Ives Apricot scrub for more than two years already because my entire family love it so much. In fact, when we ran out of it, it was my tatay who requested to have it restocked right away. That's unexpected knowing how picky he is in everything he's using. Who wouldn't love a clean and smooth but non-oil stripping feel after a face scrub? Bye, roughness! HAHAHA.

about 1 month ago
dennis
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 40

clear, smooth skin

This facial scrub is one of the best. This has helped me a lot in removing and preventing new blemishes that will be forming in my skin. This is very friendly on my skin and didnt over dry it. I am using this once a week to maintain my clear smooth skin.

about 2 months ago
Dannilyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

THE BEST

THE BEST FACIAL SCRUB EVER. The dried apricot beads really work wonders kasi smooth agad yung face mo after first wash! Kahit gano kadamged ng skin ko, I can count on this scrub to really exfoliate lahat ng product build up and dry skin layer. Don't use it everyday though! Ninipis balat mo and magiging sensitive. Best variant out of all ng St. Ives in my opinion.

2 months ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

best scrub

I love this product! I have always suffered from mild acne and I never experience any break out while using this. I have been using it for months already. This tube is very affordable and will last long. The beads are big, which is why I use it only 2-3 times per week. It leaves your skin feeling smooth and glowing. It will make you feel like you just finished a facial massage.

3 months ago
Aiah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

danger

I'm envious of the people who are hiyang and brave to use this product as a part of their skincare regimen. I mean, when I found out about the issues circulating the whole St.Ives line, I got scared. For the sake of my own judgment, I tried this one out. The experience was uncomfortable for me because it was a rough one. I was very VERY slow and gentle in scrubbing my sensitive face in fear of tearing it with vigorous scrubbing.

4 months ago
Kristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Holy Grail!

This is the best scrub if you'll ask me. I used this once a week and it makes my skin smooth. What I love with this product is that It does not leave my skin dry unlike other scrub. The beads are not harsh to skin and it has a nice subtle scent. Plus, it is really affordable given that the tub goes a long way.

4 months ago
Isa
Top Reviewer

It’s the scruBEST!

Been using this scrub since teenage years (even before I followed a skincare routine). It helps prevent major breakouts on my face and leaves a fresh, younger-looking skin. The tub goes a long, long way. I have it for almost a year and it’s still not empty. I haven’t tried other scrubs but if things won’t go well, without a doubt, I’ll come back for this one.

6 months ago
Leriza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

My fave

One of my favorite facial scrub! I am using this once or twice a week then I will put after a facemask after washing my face.My face becomes supple, smooth and bright.It give me a rosy white skin plus it gives me a natural glow.This doesn't hurt my skin at all.This is so easy to use unlike the tube ones.Plus still the price isreally reasonable and affordable.

6 months ago
Jung
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 16

Apricots makes micro-tears on your skin

It is because of the sharp grains of it so it is better to not use it everyday but when i after used it my skin felt soft but again it causes micro-tears and when you use it every day it will cause broken capillaries that is why it had a lawsuit back in 2016

8 months ago
Sharmaine
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Amazing Product at Low Cost

I'v been using it for a month now (every after 42 days) and the results are great! It does give you a smooth and glowing skin after every use, as it claims to do. Di ko lang maprove talaga how deep it cleans but I do get this refreshed feeling on my skin after every wash. And what's more, it's affordable and I think one can go a long way for me. Two thumbs-up for this product!

9 months ago
Christine
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Great Product

I have tried this. Kumuha ako sa hipag ng jowa ko. Sobrang ganda nito. Swear. Nakakaadict gamitin hahaha. After mo ito magamit napakalambot sa skin. Saka nakaka exfoliate talaga. Nakakatuwa yung beads hindi masyadong harsh kahit deep siya. A must try. Super love this. Worth it and so nice on skin.

10 months ago
Jamie
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

you'll fall in love with that sweet smell!

This is the best scrub I've used so far. First, I'm really in love with its sweet smell. I've only used one for two months and may laman pa siya. This scrub is pretty gentle sa face but it's super effective lalo na sa pagexfoliate ng skin. My boyfriend even joins me when using this one kasi you'll really see the difference.

about 1 year ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

read this

i consulted with my dermatologist and she told me using st ives has a lot of long term effects.. yes it does make your skin soft and smooth because it exfoliates but you have no idea whats going on underneath.... it tears down the layer of the skin in a harsh way, the layer of the skin renews every 28 days and using this more than once a week can cause premature aging wrinkles, i love st ives but knowing the effects of this one, i just had to review this and remind everyone about its effects

about 1 year ago
Dannielle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Holyyy grail!

This is one of a kind. My one and only holy grail for my skin. Never switching on other brands coz this one is so great! I love its scent and beads. Gets rid off dead skin which makes my skin smooth and finer. I use this to pamper my skin 2 times a week. Sometimes I also use this on my face.

about 1 year ago
Marinela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Scrub-riffic!

I’ve been using this product for 2 months now. I’ve been seeing this on YouTubers’ skincare routine. I was curious by how amazing it works and eventually tried it. IT IS THE BEST SCRUB EVER. It made my skin free from dead skin and makes it oh so smooth!!! When I had a breakout, it did not help me clear the dark spots or marks that was left tho

about 1 year ago
Danilo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 22

LOVE IT!

I definitely recommend this one, I love the product and it really exfoliate my skin. After watching vlogs from different vloggers that they recommend this one, I immediately bought one. This product really removes my dead skins cells. Kudos to this product for making our skin so soft. You can also use this a scrub on your body since it is just a soft scrub. That's why it is really convenient and of course very affordable. Love it! Super. ♥

about 1 year ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

spa-like scrub for the face

I really like exfoliating my face because it feels really clean and soft. But this one is a really, really great product. Once you open the tub of this goodness, it smells like a spa. And when you apply it on your face and scrub, it will remove the impurities of your skin leaving a glowing and supple face.

about 1 year ago
Rona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

My scrub since Highschool!

I am now a 25 y/o mom and I'm still using this. This will never be removed in my skin care routine. Perfect scrub for everyone! I even use this as my body scrub. Love the scent of it. Sometimes I let my husband use it hehehe St. Ives FTW

over 1 year ago
Clarizzah
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Face as soft as a baby's is attainable!

I have sensitive skin but I love this scrub so much that I recommend it to everyone I meet. It's not that abrasive and it actually feels good when you massage your face with the scrub. I really love that it clears out some of my whiteheads and makes my skin so soft I want to hold it all day.

over 1 year ago
Kristhel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

The Trusted One

It might be too harsh to those with sensitive skin, but girl! This is my first and the best scrub I have encountered, considering I have a dry skin type. I have tried the Blemish control variant of this brand, sadly gave me breakouts. Ironic right? LOL. So, came back to this baby. I am using this for about 5 years and counting. Will always be loyal to this one. This is also used on some derma clinics, so i think this really does what its supposed to do ❤️ Sometimes I use this together with my toner Thayers witch hazel rose petal toner, then the St. Ives collagen & elastin moisturizer when I know my skin is looking dull, but most of the time i use it the NR aloe vera gel. Perfect combo for me. Use this just like 2-3 times a week to avoid irritation and drying.

over 1 year ago