×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Marie
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Not letting go of this <3

Been using this for almost a year now and I must say this product really works for me. Before, I used to have a lot of small bumps in my forehead and when I started using this, they're almost gone. Now my sister also uses this after recommending this to her.

over 1 year ago
Mylene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Satisfy User ...

I had the chance to try this because I forgot to pack my Olay Total day cream in my travel bag and I didn't want to buy yet another bottle upon reaching my destination. It was a "for the meantime" buy but I happened to love it. It's essentially the same but cheaper. Plus handy too. I now buy this tube whenever I have travels

over 1 year ago
Dianne
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 30

Best version of Olay Total Effects

I used the lightening version of the famous Olay TE and I must say it served me well for years! I used it beforw foundation or sometimes I combined it with my foundation to make a tinted moisturizer and it works just fine. I'm experimenting on serums and essences now so I had to place this on the backside. But, this is my go-to product of Olay.

almost 2 years ago
Rosaline
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Forever favorite ❤

This is one of favorite products from Olay and I've been using this for more than a year already together with the products from v&m naturals, beauty bakery and human nature. Since I'm getting older, I'm already starting to invest in organic products but this one I can't let go yet. This moisturizes my skin really well and it helps lighten my pimple scars. I use this on top of v&m naturals' cpc+g oil.

almost 2 years ago
Lyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

A functional cosmetics

The packaging of this creamy is fantastic cause it's pump makes it hygienic and not messy.The scent is nice too.It gives you an instant glow and flawless effect immediately after using.But for the long term effects of this creamy I haven't seen a big difference perhaps it's because I don't have fine lines yet.A bottle of this last for so long that saves more money.

over 2 years ago
Cae
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Good moisturizer but didn't deliver the brightening

I've been using this for a looong time now as I am on my third bottle. It's the same moisturizing effect you can expect from the Total Effects line. Light feel, easily absorbed, moisturizing, softens fine lines. My only disappointment is that it didn't deliver the "fairness" promise. I am not trying to be whiter (happy morena here) but just wanted a brightening effect which olay didn't deliver. But apart from that, it's good.

over 2 years ago
Aimi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

My go-to moisturiser! Anti-aging and whitening in one+

My old time fave moisturiser! This is one of my recommended moisturisers when someone ask what moisturiser do i use for my face. It has a very nice scent, i love olay because it never fails my skin. With the combination of anti-aging and whitening, this is ze bomb! For its price i think this is not as expensive as the other creams but not as cheap as other drug store moisturisers.. love love olay so much.

over 2 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Zit Buster!

A friend gifted this to me when she said that my first year at the corporate world is making me look so tired. LOL. But true. Anyway, I wasn't very keen on using it at first but my go-to moisturizer ran out one day so I reached out for it. At the time, I had a large zit on my chin. When I woke up my pimple somewhat shrunk by half. The next day, I applied the product on my face and on the zit once more. The following morning, it has completely shrunk to my surprise. I thought it was coincidence so just to be sure, I tested it out again when I had another pimple. The same thing happened. It zaps pimples too apart from making my skin soft and reducing my dark circles. Whenever I feel a zit coming, I apply it immediately and the next day, the threat is completely gone. I can't believe it. This is truly an all in one product!

over 2 years ago
Maybelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Tried, tested and trusted.

My trusted moisturizer. I believe that skin care should start early especially if there are still no signs. Prevention is always better. This non-greasy formula is one of the best moisturizers I've tried. A little goes a long way and the container is very hygienic. It has decent amount of spf but it really is superb with the benefits. It's not just talk. I love it. :)

almost 3 years ago
Jonalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Natural coverage day cream

I used this as my day cream after using my favorite toner.So far for 5mos of everyday using it doesnt let me down,though my face is a little bit oily.My skin is supple and hydrated.What I dont like about Olay is it stings into my eyes quite irritating.One 40g of this last a long long way.It also gives a makinis and white effect. It blends well with powder but this wont hide blemishes.

almost 3 years ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Great anti-ageing product!

This was the first anti-ageing product I used and boy did I hit the jackpot! Since I've turned 30, I wanted to start my anti-ageing regimen and a lot of online sources recommend Olay Total Effects. I was able to purchase this on sale and I am forever grateful for it. I have been using this for more than a month now and I can say that it truly delivers what it promised. Will surely buy some more once my bottle is done.

about 3 years ago
Lesley
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Probably not for everyone

Since I was looking for a moisturizer with anti-aging properties, this product came out frequently in online reviews. I was excited to try this but was surprised and disappointed when after a few days of use that I had pimple breakouts. I rarely get pimples and rarely react to products so I had no choice but to give this one away. I'm not sure if it's the product itself or maybe it's not fit to be mixed with my other skin care products.

about 3 years ago
sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Simply amazing! Must try and must use!

This really works as moisturizer plus foundation. I can use just only this in my morning ritual! Though it gets a bit oily especially during summer time, it works when you just put some powder right after it! When you're looking for products that can moisturize and at the same time protect and makes your skin white, I think this is the best product to use! :D

about 3 years ago
Clarke
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Your money's worth

Since I purchased, Heart Evangelista's book, Love Marie, I was in search of an anti-ageing moisturiser that has an easy feel to the skin (because we live in a tropical country, who wants to be oily and greasy right?) but does wonders! And I found it! And the best thing about it? It has SPF and you can just definitely walk out the door just wearing this! No need to cover up your face, because it has that brightening effect that makes you look like a new Korean star (with dewy finish) It won't hide any imperfections though, but it's everything you need to start your lazy, make up-less but you still look fabulous kind of day!

over 3 years ago
Agnes
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

I love this!

I loooove this moisturizer. It's hard to score though and slightly pricey but my skin seems to enjoy using this so I kept it. I've been using this for half a year now and I can only rave about this day cream. It's light and non-greasy, I think it's perfect for my oily skin because it makes my face hydrated and dewy but not greasy.

over 3 years ago
Dana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

A trusted drugstore moisturizer.

I have been using Olay Total Effects since I was 16, and have been trying most of the products in this range since then. It has an artificial but pleasant smell. Spreads easily, but does not settle until after a few minutes. A little white cast remains on my skin, which doesn't look bad and I take advantage of as a makeup base sometimes. I cannot attest to its anti-aging effects yet, but I have noticed that this has helped with the reduction of my laugh lines.

over 3 years ago
Anika
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Good

I got this as a gift and I'm so glad this is what I received because I had no idea it was this expensive! This helps me so much with my skin problems so I apply this religiously. The smell isn't the best but it's tolerable. The packaging is hygienic too so I can bring this with me anywhere.

over 3 years ago
Cristina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 46

Not satisfied

Got this from a friend and kept it on the shelf for a while because I favored using organic-based face creams. Once I tried this Olay thingy later on, I was reminded why organic products worked better for me. The very strong smell put me off. It gave me the impression that it contained a lot of preservatives.I like the packaging though. The pump makes it easy to dispense the cream.

over 3 years ago
Myra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Smooth and fair

Gave this product to my mom.. and her skin got smoother and blemishes lightened..

almost 4 years ago
Darlene
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Nice

My current cream and I like it. Not sure if they deliver all that is promised in this product but overall i'm satisfied.

almost 4 years ago