×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

16 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
max
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

organic

I like my skincare organic and affordable and human nature is it for me. I used to buy my essentials in their physical store but it closed down so Im so happy BeautyMNL has them, now I can buy my favorite toner and facial wash and not to mention their famous and AHMAZING sunflower oil which has helped lessen the appearance of dark spots in my face and helps it feeling moisturized.

25 days ago
Lain
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Better to be used at night

I bought this product at a Human Nature physical store together with their lip scrub, and it does help with restoring chapped lips to their original moisture. It doesn’t exactly work miraculously, but regular use gets the job done. The product is essentially sunflower oil though, so I wouldn’t recommend using it in the daytime as a replacement for chapstick. Works best when used at night for me!

about 1 month ago
Dalagang
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Makes my lips softer

Bought it because my lips are chapped and can’t afford the lucas papaw ointment hahaha it’s way to expensive at baka hindi worth it so humanap ako ng iba. And I found this baby, it’s good naman because i like the minty feeling but it’s too watery. It’s smaller than I thought too but it’s fine. Doesn’t taste good kaya ‘wag nyong pasobrahan ang paglagay dahil malalasahan nyo talaga. It also makes my lips feel softer :) just waiting of the other products of human nature here in beauty mnl.

2 months ago
Jasmine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Okay but not really satisfied

I tried this because I always have chapped lips and I always explore products so that I can find one that works. But sadly, this product didn't work for me. I like the minty smell, unlike other products who have super sweet smell. But its effect doesn't really last. It only works for the first few minutes then after a while my lips went back to being dry again that's why I needed to apply it a lot throughout the day. I like Vaseline's lip therapy collection better.

12 months ago
bea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Did not deliver long-term

It was so minty that it dried up my lips even more ??? Like, the first few minutes are great — real soothing, hydrating, etc. — but after a while it starts burning and then drying up and you don’t get the long-lasting, buttery hydration you need. It forces you to reapply reapply reapply reapply :(

over 1 year ago
Tedi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Best for Big Bite Eaters

The driest part of my lips are the corners, so it is difficult for me to open my mouth wide - like sometimes I would wince when I have to take a bite of a big burger since it feels like the corners of my lips are tearing before I can even fit the burger. I apply this all over my lips before sleeping, and also 15-30 minutes before mealtime on the corners of my lips. It has immensely helped me enjoy my food since I am no longer held back with how I open my mouth. I don't apply it all over my lips more often since it is runny, feels oily and the sunflower oil smell overpowers the mint. I just wish it was more minty so I don't smell the sunflower oil so much.

over 1 year ago
Karla
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Good lip gloss!!

I've been using this for 2 weeks now. I like the minty effect on my lips and the smell of mint too, it feels like I've brushed my teeth again! For me, it's not that hydrating. During the day I would apply like every 1-2 hours because the moisture wears off easily and would leave my lips feeling dry again. I love the shine it gives & how my lips look so healthy & kissable upon after application especially on top of my skin genie lip tint. I would repurchase again, it's a good lip gloss!

over 1 year ago
YNS
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Heals chapped lips

This healed my badly chapped lips from using a wrong lip product. Applied it on my lips in the morning and as a lip sleeping mask. 2 days and my lips are back. Get the mint one, the apricot variant is way to over powering. This is handy especially now that the weather is cold.

over 1 year ago
Sabine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Super supple lips overnight!

I use this lip balm or Vaseline as a night lip balm because it really gives you the moisture your lips need. I got the mint version and it really has a nice cooling sensation to it. My only qualms with the product is you'd have to be careful with getting the product out of the tube as it is slightly runny (like an oil). It once got on my hand once but it can be avoided by just lightly pinching the tube to get the product.

over 1 year ago
Jeanne
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 22

Truly a Miracle!

I received this product as a prize during a christmas party. My friend said she bought it here @ Beauty MNL. It was very timely for Im having dry and chapped lips back then. I can say that this product is really effective. I included this in my skincare routine. I apply this every night and beford putting on lip tint. Now I have moisturized lips and lip tint/lip sticks glide on my lips smoothly.

over 1 year ago
Haydee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

A unique balm!

This is the first time I've tried this type of balm... it's like an oil for the lips. It does its purpose. It only took a night to see the result. Very moisturizing and hydrating for the lips. This is now the one I'm using every morning before putting on my usual lipsticks. Thumbs up!

over 1 year ago
Jamie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Good enough! :)

A cool, temporary relief from chapped lips. My lips are still chapped and dry after wiping it off with a clean, damp cloth (I honestly dont know if I should wipe it off or just let it dry). I'd recommend to shake it/mix it before use or else it will only seep out the oil..

over 1 year ago
Janina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Don’t like it

did’nt really get to see the effect because after putting some on my lips, i rubbed it off, beacuse it is oil. I was exepecting it to be in a balm or gel form like normal lip products. But it literally is oil (i dont know if mine just melted into oil during transit, but if that’s the case, that’s not impressive either) which i don’t like beacuse it tends to seep into my mouth. And i can taste it and it grosses me out. Unlike balms or gels which stays put on the lips. They should have made it into a soft balm form or gel or anything but oil. I will just be using my chapstick instead.

over 1 year ago
Michal
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

AMAZING product

If you suffer from dry/chapped lips, or even the occasional flaking caused by matte/liquid lipsticks, GET THIS NOW. When I used it for the first time (I left it on overnight), I was immediately so satisfied with the results. I have zero flaking and zero dryness now even when I use matte lipsticks. My lips are notorious for being flaky during the afternoon and I don't have any of that anymore. I don't even apply this during the day. Using it as an overnight treatment is more than enough!

over 1 year ago
Katrina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Mother Nature's answer to dry, chapped lips!

I have this product and I use it every night and after I use my Human Nature sugar lip scrub. The cooling mint sensation calms me and helps me sleep. I also found that my lips have become softer. I am a lippie addict so my lips have some discoloration but after using this product, I now have pink and supple lips!

over 1 year ago
Bea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Best balm

I tried this out in the store since it is a new HN product. I love the brand and what it stands for as well as I love their innovative and great products. They work really well for me. I am excited to buy this since it makes my lips feel soft and plump :)

almost 2 years ago