×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

9 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Xzyrille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Good, but not my favourite

I don't hate this, but I also don't love it. It has a lovely scent that lasts until the next wash and although it lathers and rinses really well, I find that it weighs my hair down and leaves my roots feeling greasy as soon as the next day. This does, however, leave my hair feeling pretty soft.

All-in-all this is okay, but there are other products that I personally prefer.

5 months ago
Sheryl
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Finally found my HG shampoo

I was never really a fan of Dove shampoos until I tried this. I have tried and used so many different brands of shampoo that I thought there is not shampoo out there that will un-frizz my hair. Lo and behold, when I tried the Dove nourishing oil shampoo, my hair became silky soft that I couldn't stop touching it. I'm in the process of growing my hair and because of this shampoo, I can afford to let my hair down. Really amazing. And it doesn't hurt that it smells great, too.

9 months ago
Regine
Top Reviewer

So-so product

It's an okay shampoo and nothing special as I didn't see any changes at all. I love using different variants and brands of shampoo on my hair so I am still using this product. Fyi my hair is naturally straight and I don't have a problem whatever brand I use.

about 1 year ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Not for me

It makes my hair frizzy and ang lagkit ng hair ko after every wash, I mean feel na feel ko yung pagka dry ng hair ko whenever I use it and even my trusted conditioner can't fix it. My hair really clogs the drain whenever I use this shampoo because of the hair fall, I love their soaps but not their shampoo.

about 1 year ago
Jana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Would not purchase again

I used this shampoo before but did not purchase again. :( The thing I love most about this shampoo is the scent! Dove shampoos really smell good and the scent usually stays on your hair for a long time. It did the job of keeping my hair smooth and clean but by the afternoon, I observed that my hair became oily easily. I think it really just doesn't match my hair because it is thin and has little volume.

over 1 year ago
Leriza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

And I dove it ❤❤❤

I am using this shampoo for a month now and I am a satisfied user here. It smells so good. Madaling banlawan at hindi oily sa buhok unlike other brand of shampoo. I love how it makes my hair so soft smooth and bouncy at the same time. Tangle free din walang hairfall at all at walang buhol buhol na buhok.

over 1 year ago
Roshel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Beach buddy 💠

My husband told me to use dove shampoo whenever were out for a swimming so I gave it a try. Honestly speaking I don't know dove also have shampoo and conditioner ( omg I am such an alien lol) . He said that it is so soft to the hair hmm so I used it. And omg he is so true with that claim. It is so soft into my hair I did not have any trouble in combing it after swimming. Usually I am having a hard time combing my hair after swimming but after using dove no need for conditioner. This is such a beach buddy.

almost 2 years ago
Kaith
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 26

gives your hair life!

bought this for my parents and they both seemed to like it and did their hair good. My father's hair seemed to thicken a bit and got shiny. It leaves the hair looking soft and smooth and you won't need to use conditioner after as per my mom. She got to save from buying/using conditioners for a while!

almost 2 years ago
Mylene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Nourishing Hair all day Long..

I find that this nourishes my hair and scalp thoroughly but does not leave them feeling too stripped off of their natural oils. I find that my hair is bouncier when I wash with this shampoo. I also really like the conditioner that pairs with this. Overall, one of the best shampoos by Dove. And Smells leaves all day long. Kudoos so Dove on This .. Love it

about 2 years ago