×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

29 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

countless tubes

i keep praising vmv products because it has worked wonders on my skin. this armada spf30 is my everyday sunblock at work and when i will be out for a little more than i use to, i switch to the armada spf45. both products are: effective, have not caused me breakouts nor irritation nor itchiness. spf45 gives a little whitecast but tolerable, depends on how you blend it in your skin. my officemate is now a convert ☺️

about 1 month ago
Lei
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

HG SUNSCREEN!

As a person who doesn't like rubbing or touching her face, thus sunscreen is a blessing from heaven! I'm on my 5th bottle now and I love the fact that I dont have to rub my face just to blend the sunscreen out. I just pat this all over my face and apply a bit of powder to diminish the shine. However, this really doesn't last long if you sweat a lot (like me :( ) but nevertheless, their lovely formula makes up for it. I just wish they'd come up with a waterproof variant with the same lotion-like, easy to blend texture and a sale here and there :)

about 1 month ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Good enough but expensive

The product itself is not sticky when applied and spreads easily. It does not leave a white cast too. It also goes well underneath my base makeup. It is expensive compared to other brands which perform just as well. Will stick to my fave brand. If you have money go ahead and try this. 👌

6 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Regular user

This is my everyday sunblock whenever I choose to go bare face. It comes on light like lotion. It's the only sunblock I can get my husband to use too. It does not have fragrance which is a plus for men I suppose. Safe for sensitive skin and worth every peso.

about 1 year ago
Racquel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Love this

I use this mostly when we go outing in the province. I refrain from using it in the city because I feel like I sweat a lot more with this on. This never caused me to have any adverse reaction nor any acne. I have repurchesed several times already Howevesr, one tube would last my family about a year or two.

over 1 year ago
Stephanie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Reliable sunscreen

This is one of my favorite and reliable sunscreens. I always go back to this whenever my skin feels super dry or dehydrated. It feels very lightweight yet moisturizing, and I will always repurchase this. I love that it comes in a pretty big bottle, the price is just right for the product you'll be getting.

over 1 year ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Go-to sunscreen

This is my everyday sunscreen. It’s light and effective. I use it under my foundation and above my moisturizer, my face never feels sticky or cakey. I love it. I also noticed that my dark spots have lighted probably because of decreased sun exposure due to this. I’m a little iffy on the price because it increases almost every year. I remember around 4 years ago this was only 1200-1300 php.

almost 2 years ago
Abigail
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

VMV's Best Daily Sunscreen

I've been using VMV for years and have tried about 80% of all their skincare products! Out of all their Armada (their sunscreen line) products, this one is the best for daily use. It has a cream-gel texture and if your skin ain't too dry, you don't have to wear a moisturizer underneath. Just cleanse then slap this on. It's lightweight and it brightens my skin. It never makes me look ashy because it doesn't have a white cast. You'll really feel protected with this because it's not just a broad-spectrum sunscreen, it's full-spectrum! That means your skin is protected from all kinds of light like infrared and even the light on your computer screen (believe it or not, our computer screens have an effect on our skin; look it up). All in all, an easy, daily sunscreen. Give this away to all the people who hates sunscreen and they'll start wearing it daily. My entire family uses this!

about 2 years ago
maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

all i need is VMV Armada Sunblock

with all the hustle and bustle of everyday, all I need is VMV Armada Sunblock. my relationship with this sunblock goes a long way. Sunblock a day is more than enough to got me covered. No need of any cream or make up, this is more than enough. At first, you will think that its a bit pricey but believe me its all worth it. a bottle can last up to 4 months and the protection to your skin is a lifetime.

about 2 years ago
Yuhanne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Forever a Fan!

I finally found a sunscreen product that doesn't give me whiteheads, doesn't make me oily and I can wear with makeup! It's not sticky - at all! The first time I applied it I was impressed how the formula was quickly absorbed by my skin. I use this every single day, especially before makeup application. They say you get white streaks on your face in photos when you use sunscreen with makeup - No! you don't get that with this product.! This is my 2nd tube. I first tried this with a travel size tube (30ml) and that lasted me 3 months. This may be the most expensive sunscreen I've used but it's totally worth it!

about 2 years ago
Jamee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

5 years and counting!

This is my first commercial sunscreen and am currently still using this one. It is lightweight, does not clog my pores, offers adequate protection and does not cause irritation to my skin. Though there are times that I want to try other sunscreen brands, I still stick to my old time favorite.

over 2 years ago
Pao
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Proud user ever since I used it!

I have really sensitive skin. My skin breaks out easily. It was really diffiulct to find a sunscreen. This is creamy but not sticky to the skin. It also has skin-lighthening properties which does not drastically lighten your complexion but you will notice that even when I am out in the sun, my face doesn't darken easily like it used.

over 2 years ago
Lexi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

NEVER LEAVE HOME WITHOUT APPLYING THIS

VMV is known for their amazing sunscreen and sunblock. This particular variant is perfect for people with sensitive skin, whether it be because of large pores, acne breakouts, or cystic pimples. The consistency of the sunscreen applies like a dream, with an almost gel-like texture. It dries perfectly matte, so it's perfect as a primer if you plan on using makeup after your skincare routine. It protects your face from the harsh rays of the sun while healing discoloration and blemishes at the same time. Hyperpigmentation can also lessen the more you use this product. All in all, this is a total fave of mine when it comes to the Armada sunscreen line. The price is a little shocking but for good skin, it's worth it.

almost 3 years ago
Mikka
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

THE sunscreen.

My mother loves this and I like it as well! I'm not sure what is in it but we really can't stop gushing over this! we always stack up whenever theyre on sale. We use this as a sunblock and also as a makeup base since it is thick and it gives some coverage. We love that it hides some blemishes so sometimes we dont even use concealer or foundation when running errands.

almost 3 years ago
Melissa
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 46

Best sunscreen ever

I have been using this sunscreen daily(though some days I forget) for 8 years already. I use it to prevent sun damage because I have photosensitive skin on my nose and cheek areas.( I am a morena and I have no ambition to become whiter. ) This product is tried and tested at the beach, many times already... I never get darker. (I reapply often, of course.)

about 3 years ago
Jay
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 30

Lightweight & Pimple-free

This is a lightweight sunscreen that does not feel heavy on your face and will not cause any breakouts and as such, I think that this is highly suitable for those with oily skin, although it should work perfectly fine across all skin-types. I especially like the fact that the cream dissolves easily on the skin and a little goes a long way. Ever since I started using Armada Face Cover 30, it has been a staple in my morning regimen. A must have!

about 3 years ago
Cheryl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 35

Vmv- worth it!

I have been using Vmv sunblock for many years already and it does not block my pores, very smooth to apply and the price is acceptable. Vmv 45 face cover in 85 grams is what i am really looking for, but its not available so i settled for spf 30. We Filipinos should be proud of this product since it is a local brand!

about 3 years ago
Diane
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Best Daily Sunscreen. I swear!

This unscented potion of sun-blocking magic is great for daily use. It's relatively light compared to most SPF lotions in the market, and it can be worn before wearing makeup. But if you use public transportation, use with caution, it can cause your makeup to slip and slide throughout the day from the heat and humidity... surely not the product's shortcomings.

over 3 years ago
Dana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

One of the best sunscreens.

The only thing I don't like in this product is the price, but I still think that it's well worth it! It's very effective as a sunscreen--I never got darker or burned when going out even during the midday. Even though it's kinda creamy when applied, it has a matte finish, which then turns into shine at the later part of the day but that's expected and can be easily fixed by face powder or blotting paper, and it's still one of the lightest and least oily sunscreens I have ever used. It didn't break me out either so that's a plus.

over 3 years ago
Ces
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

lightweight yet effective sun protection

this is the daily face sunblock i grew up to. i've been using this since i was in high school (13 years ago). it's probably the lightest weight, easily absorbed yet effective sun protection you can get that's great for those with the most sensitive skin. the consistency is just a little thicker than water. it doesn't mattify but neither does it add a layer of grease. this is the perfect entry level armada for those new to the brand. i've since graduated to face cover 45 then eventually face shield 60 but this would always be my first love.

over 3 years ago