×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

23 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Amiel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Best Day Cream

I have been using this product for like a week now. I just had this as a gift from my Aunt. She said I should try this because it will make my skin glowing and younger. So, my aunt did not lied about it because after a week, I have seen so much difference and improvements in my face. I love how this product has SPF which is very useful because it’s very hot now. It’s summer so we need extra protection from the harmful UV rays of the sun. I use and include this in my daytime skin care. I can recommend this to everyone who can afford because this is a little bit pricy. But worth the money.

2 months ago
Guia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

My Holy Grail!

I’ve been an avid user for years but decided to stop using the product for a few months or so to try out other creams. BIG MISTAKE. Without Olay, my skin became a bit oilier and less youthful. With Olay, my skin looks fresh, dewy and radiant. I’ve been getting compliments on my skin again ever since I’ve switched back to using this day cream and I couldn’t be happier. So whenever people ask me how I take care of my skin, I tell them about Olay, among other things. Yes, it’s a bit pricey for a drugstore brand but it is worth the money because IT WORKS and will last you a couple of months (even with daily use). It has SPF too so it’s definitely worth it, if you ask me.

6 months ago
Tin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Anti-aging!

I've used this for a long time and I really liked how it keeps the skin soft and moisturized. I like that it has SPF though I wish it could be higher. The consistency is just also a bit heavy for me so I switched to a lighter one. But you could really see the anti-aging effects of Olay, just like what other people say.

9 months ago
philip
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

HEAVY

Scent is like that of a conditioner. Texture is too creamy. Feels to heavy on my face. Doesn't mix well with other products as it tends to get cakey. Maybe it's good for someone who needs a quick fix in the morning when they're running late and don't have time to put on any other products. As a stand alone, maybe it's good.

9 months ago
Christine
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

my first love

I'm already in my mid-30's but often times I am mistaken to be on my teens or early 20's. I have foreign classmates in graduate school and one of them once asked me how old I started attending school, or was I accelerated from grade school to high school. When I told them I am already 34, they won't believe me and even asked for my birth certificate. Olay has been my go-to moisturizer since time immemorial, and I don't have plans of replacing it with another brand.

about 1 year ago
Milagros
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

A brand of natural beauty...

I've been using this for 5 years now and this never fails me. Been using it before putting make up on and it balances the moisture that makes my face looks young. This also helps me of not getting any wrinkle at all. Any pimple that build on my face can easily dry in just few days and no mark is being left. I just hope that beauty mnl knows how to maintain its availability here so I don't have to shop through somewhere else.

about 1 year ago
She
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Not for me

I wanted to love this but sadly this cream was too thick and heavy for me. I would have a cakey face if I put some powder or any type of foundation on top of it. I remember buying it twice and ended up passing it on to my mom on both times.

about 1 year ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Anti-aging and has spf is a winning product

I've used the original Olay total effects moisturizer when I was younger but it was too expensive for me back then so I stopped. I remembered to use it again when they came out with variants such as this one which has spf. Although it's only spf15 this makes it already a winner in my book, anti-aging and uv protection to boot.

over 1 year ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Likey

Good but not so good. I had breakouts when I started to use this day cream. To think that I use this whole 7 in 1 line. It's a bit sticky and I feel that it doesn't really moisturize my skin. It's not supple and no glow like what other moisturizers do. Bit disappointed with Olay with this one.

over 1 year ago
Bash
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Too heavy

If I could describe this moisturizer in a single phrase, I would say that it's 'too much.' Everything about it is excessive: it felt too heavy on my skin that it made me sweat badly, my skin heats up when I apply it, the scent was too overpowering, it's just way too much overall. Maybe it's more suitable for dry skin, but it definitely didn't work for me.

over 1 year ago
Alma
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

my forever moisturizer

I have been using Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 moisturizer for almost a decade now and it is a marvel for my skin. It balances the oiliness and dryness, also leaves the skin smooth to touch, It also helped a lot when Olay introduces this specific version of the product, with SPF. Since its introduction I do not have to apply additional sunblock before going out. Saves time, saves money.

over 1 year ago
Shermin
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

My Go-to moisturizer

I have been using Olay ever since I was in my late 20s and I am using it until now. I have tried other brands but I would break out or I will not be satisfied with how it felt on my skin, so I will always return to this moisturizer. This product is worth every penny you spend on it (you can also buy them on sale sometimes which is cool).

over 1 year ago
Angel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

I love it!

I've never tried any day creams before so this one from Olay is the first one for me. I didn't really have any expectations for it but I'm glad that it worked well for me! I usually use this on days when I feel too lazy to put on any skincare and it hasn't failed me. I was actually half expecting my skin to go beserk with the lack of serums but no, this sufficed. I love it!

over 1 year ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

My one and only moisturizer

I have been a loyal Olay user the moment I stepped into my 30s. It was the first time I became conscious of my skin and began to look for a skin care regimen that will be the most “hiyang” to me. My sister was the one who recommended Olay to me and I have been using it ever since.

This is actually my nth bottle of their Total Effects 7 in one day cream. I tried day creams from their other lines but this is the one that really suited me. The product is non-greasy and unscented. It is easily absorbed, and has SPF. I use this as my daily moisturizer before putting on my make up. It really helps a lot especially during the cold dry months. It also keeps my foundation at bay, keeping my skin moisturized despite the drying effect of some foundations.

Olay products, in general, are all pretty expensive. Especially with their premium lines. But with good quality skin care that actually produces noticeable results, nothing is too much. Especially since you’re investing in your future self. 😋😋😋

over 1 year ago
Audrey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Quality Moisturizer at an Affordable Price!

I bought this for my mom and she loves it! Its anti-aging properties is embedded in its emollient that hydrates the skin and helps prevent signs of aging, My mom discovered this a year ago and she has been hooked ever since. It is nice that it already has an SPF15 in it. However, it is safer to still use additional SPF on top of it. It works well on acne-prone and sensitive skin. At the same time, it is good that this anti-aging moisturizer is affordable yet the quality is great!

almost 2 years ago
Ruby
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 35

Truly an all-in-one antiaging potion

After using this for about half a year now, I can completely understand why the product has become iconic. After hitting my mid30s and seeing how my skin has started to show the toll of sleepless nights, work stress, and city living, I started looking for antiaging products that can help restore my skin's lost vitality. Because of its awesome reviews i decided to try Olay out. Now it's an central piece to my morning regimen. It really is a multitasker. I find that i don't need to use a separate moisturizer or sunblock when I have this on. The fragrance is just mild, the consistency struck a balance between light and creamy. My skin feels more supple and looks more radiant after application. Not a morning goes by that i do not use this. :)

almost 2 years ago
Beatriz
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

For dry skin

I wanted to try this because this is HG day moisturizer of some people I know and their skin looks great. Sadly, this did not work great for me. It somehow made my face oily after a hours of putting this on, which didn't happen with my old moisturizer. This is probably great with people who have dry skin. Anyway, I think the pump nozzle is a convenient and sanitary way to dispense product. I only use a half pump, any more would be too much since you only need a pea size to cover the whole face. Great for days when you don't have to go anywhere. And anything with SPF is good.

about 2 years ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

One of the better ones

Okay, so I really like how fast this absorbs in your skin even after packing on oils and toners underneath. Gives a slight brightening effect after application which I like but can turn a little too shiny on warmer days. Whether it helps with fine lines and wrinkles, I have yet to see effects. Definitely one of the better ones out there, just not sure if it's the best for my skin.

over 2 years ago
Jeamel
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 23

Not that good.

I made the mistake of buying this "normal" variant when I have sensitive skin. It stung really bad when I used it that my face turned red. It also didn't do a lot of moisturizing. I used this for 2 months, and stopped completely. I still have half a bottle left, and I'm not planning on using it again.

over 2 years ago
Veronica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

My fave moisturizer

I've been using this since I was 30. I have also tried the other variant in Gentle. This normal variant doesn't get absorbed quickly and leaves a bit of a greasy feel after application. Still does the job of moisturizing your skin. I would recommend this for ladies who have dry skin.

over 2 years ago