×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

200 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
136
4 stars
48
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
1
Jame
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Best Gel Linerrr

I love this gel liner because i really really use this when I have to attend an event then I use this and it really nice for my eye. Also I want this product because it has a free brush for the eyeliner. Worth to buy this again soon. I am always using this!!

2 months ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

The Best Gel Liner There Is

I remember getting this one a few years ago, and it was my first gel liner that came in a pot. I know so many people raved about this little beauty so I had to try it out for myself. It's super black and matte, and a little goes a reaaaaally long way. Plus, I did a wear test when I got this again and it never smudged, never budged, and to think I EVEN SLEPT WITH THIS ON. It's one of the best, if not the best of gel eyeliners you can find on the market, and it's super affordable too.

4 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Not oily skin friendly

In all instances i’ve applied this gel liner, it tends to smudge and it doesn’t stay for too long. I don’t think the price is worth it considering its disappointing performance for me. Also, the brush they gave doesn’t help because it messes up the application because the brush is not angled.

5 months ago
Aishlee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Whoa there, liner

When you say "black", it should be black, not dark gray. Thanks to this gel liner for giving us that intense, bold, pigmented black color that we all need in affordable price. Super b, super worth it. MUST BUY! The free brush is easy to use to achieve that cat eye look 👀

5 months ago
bey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Great find

I find that this is the best drugstore eye liner. It creates great strokes either way – thick or thin. It lasts throughout the day and it wears pretty well. I find that it glides on smoothly without tugging. It’s a great drugstore gel eyeliner – reasonably priced and it comes with a brush.

6 months ago
Gloria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Good value

This product is intensely pigmented and really is jet black. The brush is also easy to use but you would need to clean it regularly to avoid product build up. Because you don't need much of the product, my experience with it is that it dried up rather quickly within a couple of months. To get the most from this you need to be a regular and high-volume kind of user.

7 months ago
Krystle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

❤️

Got this on sale! Love the color, doesn’t smudge and long lasting. Love the free brush too! The brush is super thin and perfect for my cat eye look. Plus, it’s affordable! Value for money! Will definitely repurchase. ❤️ The service of beautyMNL is 5 star too, got my order the next day! :)

7 months ago
Marj
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

Six stars!!!

This product is amazing. When it says it stays on for hours, it really does. It doesn't smudge, it doesn't transfer, and it is waterproof. I had two of this product and gave the one to my tita and she loved it! Although just a tip, you have to be careful in applying this as it may appear too heavy on your brows. A little of this product goes a long way.😊

8 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Using this gel liner may seem intimidating at first but once you get used to it, it’ll just be a piece of cake for you. In no time, you’ll be able to perfect that cat eye wing you’re aiming for in just a matter of minutes. It stays on its place longer than expected!

8 months ago
Jirene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Very good

I haven’t fully tested its staying power, but I do like the pigmentation. I have pretty oily eyelids, so when it started smudging down the sides of my eye, I was disappointed but not surprised. The formula is nice and consistent, and although the brush is a bit prickly it certainly does its job. Thumbs up 👍🏼

9 months ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Super dry :(

I had a lot of expectations from this product since it is quite pricey for the amount you get. At first, the performance great. Then as time passed by, it became harder to apply. The product dried up really fast and I haven’t even used half of it. I’d rather opt for a brushtip eyeliner.

10 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

matte liner ftw

I tried my hand at using gel liners just to see the difference and this is my first gel liner pot. The color pay off is nice, its matte black and I can do so many eye liner looks with this. The only con here is that it smudges (probably because I have oily eyelids and the humid weather). I need to put eyeshadow before using this.

10 months ago
Angellyy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Worth the Price!!

Im so amazed the first time i try this product, i thought i will have hard time applying this gel liner, to my surprise it glides easily and the applicator is great you can go for thick or thin eyeliner, plus highly pigmented,a little goes a long way. i will definitely recommend this to my friends!!

11 months ago
Bernadine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Looooove Liner!

Eyeliner is the key to my daily makeup so throughout the years, the search for the best liners was important to me and I didn't have to look for long because honestly, almost all of maybelline's eyeliners are the bomb. It's easily my favorite brand for affordable yet good quality liners and one at the top is this gel liner. Very smooth application on the eyes and very pigmented. This also last throughout the day. One downside is that it has the tendency to dry up but when that happens, just pop it in the microwave for a few seconds (not longer than 20 seconds because the glass will break!) and it'll be good as new!

11 months ago
Rachel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

great for beginners

I learned how to do a proper wing because of this liner. It's super easy to use but I wouldn't recommend this if you touch your eyes a lot or if you have oily lids because this tends to smudge a bit. I don't get to use it now since I use maybelline's hypersharp power black liner which requires less work and is more travel friendly but if you're still not that confident or good at using liquid liners, then this one's for you.

about 1 year ago
An
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Slides off

I'm old school- i only use pencil liner so when i saw this gel liner from maybelline, i gave it a try. Maybe it's not for me kasi medyo matrabaho ito, you have to dip the brush sa gel pot then line the eyes. The gel does not really paint my lids probably because i have oily skin, and using primer is another work for me so i dont really do it.

about 1 year ago
Ana
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Fave Gel Liner <3

I love the consistency that it's not too thick nor too runny. It's very pigmented though. The brush that came with it was okay but didn't make a thin enough line for my hooded eyes. Ladies with oily lids and watery eyes, I recommend using primer with this gel liner or else it will smudge. I also find that setting it with black eyeshadow helps on the longevity as well.

about 1 year ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Amazing liner!

This was my first try in using a gel type liner and I was amazed! It doesn't smudge, doesn't fade and it lasts a loooong time. I also find it easy to apply on my first try and makes precise lines with the brush that it came with. Definitely a must-try!

about 1 year ago
Mariedel
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

It was okay

When I saw the reviews here, I thought I found the one that will last my oily skin. It is sooo good. Easy to apply and very pigmented. It just didn't lasted my oily skin (my eyelids are oily too even with or without primer). It's pricey for the performance, I think I will not repurchase this again.

over 1 year ago
Menchie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Fool proof Liner!

2nd time to purchase it and it never fails! Very Foolproof specially to those who are newbies. Better than L.A Girl Gel Liner. Tried both of them cause i’ve read some reviews about the latter product but I still end up buying this product again and would never switch to a different one again!

over 1 year ago