×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

210 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
140
4 stars
51
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
1
Gianinna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Quite Okay

I bought this since it has such rave reviews. I like that it delivers what it claims. Its pigmentation is so bold that you only need the tiniest amount of product on the brush. It also does not bleed or fade even after hours of wearing it. What I did not like, however, was that the product dried out too fast even though the container was tightly closed! I've had mine for about two and a half weeks when I noticed that it's drying out and it's become increasingly difficult to get any pigment on the brush. I've had to mix in a few drops of Inglot Duraline to make the formula creamy again and it worked fine after that. Though it's worth calling out that the Inglot Duraline drops that I used was pricier than the Maybelline eyeliner itself so I might not repurchase this and try out other eyeliners instead.

about 1 month ago
Lance
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Eh.

Well im on the hunt for a good on-the-budget liners and could replace my old elf liner. Based from the references on the internet I was convinced to buy. Trying it on using a typical angled brush, the moment you applied it, there are times when you layer, it streaks and patchy. Waterproof didnt also pass because using this while taking a bath didnt pass. Layering with shadow it tends to sit on the liner than bond together (if that makes sense). Overall its a “eh”

about 2 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Stays long

Stays long!! Maybelline has been my bestfriend since I started to use make up. I used to love their lip balms because before I was hesistant to use lipsticks pa. This drugstore brand is really famous here in the Philippines kahit na US Brand sya. Love how cheap the products are pagka sale but rest assured the quality are lovely.

2 months ago
Rio
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

great eyeliner

I rarely use this but I do loooove this for its formula. It's super long-lasting and it draws precise and dramatic lines to my eyes. It is formulated with concentrated black pigments which draws a sleek, glossy lines (both thick and thin). It's long-wearing formula resists oil, sweat, and water, so it won’t smudge, crease, fade, or flake throughout the day. I bought this last year but my jar still full. For the long run.

3 months ago
Shen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Works well

Works well on me! My fave brand since college. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations, lipsticks, eye pallete, mascara and make up removers? just wow! Your one stop shop for good quality make up 🖤

3 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Good for beginners..

It's especially for beginners. The brush is good. When I used it, it lasts all day, so that's good! But you know what it can be used properly WHEN stored properly. 'cause when it is not being used all the time and its just stucked there at your vanity, it tends to be clumpy..... Well I can recommend this to beginners esp. for this kind of eyeliner, blendable. Also for people who just likes there makeup to be natural 😊😊 hope this helps 🙂

3 months ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Great!

Great liner! I have been using this most famous drugstore brand since I was in High school. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations and mascara just wow! This is a one stop shop for all my make up needs!

3 months ago
Katrine
Certified Buyer
  • Age 25

Tightlines now gets treated 💕

I have kind lf a big eyes and long lashes so putting the liner to your tightline gives more life to your eyes and with the brush that comes up with the liner, (in fairness with the brush - it’s not the hard hard brush. Rather, a soft one and you can wash it easily) that you can just swipe easily ☺️

4 months ago
Audrey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Works well at first, but dried up after a month

Decided to try gel liners for a change as I’ve always used brush tip ones. This is the first gel liner I tried. It’s harder to apply than what I’m used to, but I was able to get the hang of it after a few applications. At first, I really loved the consistency of this product. It was very creamy and glided on the lids very easily. It stayed on for the whole day with minimal to no transfer. Sadly, after a month of using, I noticed the product getting a bit harder to apply. It dried up so quickly even if I was careful to cover it up all the time. I was so disappointed because I hadn’t even finished half of the product. Not worth it for me, especially given the price. ☹️

7 months ago
Chenelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Good but it dries out fast

At first, this product is a bit creamy and very easy to use. I love matte this looks on my eyes and how it lasts for hours. It is very easy to use but as the time goes by, this products dries even though I had it sealed with its cover. I had to put drop of water to make it work smoothly again. I found out that when you use this, you are supposed to use only the half side first so that it doesn't dry fast since the other side is still not yet used

7 months ago
Jame
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Best Gel Linerrr

I love this gel liner because i really really use this when I have to attend an event then I use this and it really nice for my eye. Also I want this product because it has a free brush for the eyeliner. Worth to buy this again soon. I am always using this!!

10 months ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

The Best Gel Liner There Is

I remember getting this one a few years ago, and it was my first gel liner that came in a pot. I know so many people raved about this little beauty so I had to try it out for myself. It's super black and matte, and a little goes a reaaaaally long way. Plus, I did a wear test when I got this again and it never smudged, never budged, and to think I EVEN SLEPT WITH THIS ON. It's one of the best, if not the best of gel eyeliners you can find on the market, and it's super affordable too.

about 1 year ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Not oily skin friendly

In all instances i’ve applied this gel liner, it tends to smudge and it doesn’t stay for too long. I don’t think the price is worth it considering its disappointing performance for me. Also, the brush they gave doesn’t help because it messes up the application because the brush is not angled.

about 1 year ago
Aishlee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Whoa there, liner

When you say "black", it should be black, not dark gray. Thanks to this gel liner for giving us that intense, bold, pigmented black color that we all need in affordable price. Super b, super worth it. MUST BUY! The free brush is easy to use to achieve that cat eye look 👀

about 1 year ago
bey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Great find

I find that this is the best drugstore eye liner. It creates great strokes either way – thick or thin. It lasts throughout the day and it wears pretty well. I find that it glides on smoothly without tugging. It’s a great drugstore gel eyeliner – reasonably priced and it comes with a brush.

about 1 year ago
Gloria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Good value

This product is intensely pigmented and really is jet black. The brush is also easy to use but you would need to clean it regularly to avoid product build up. Because you don't need much of the product, my experience with it is that it dried up rather quickly within a couple of months. To get the most from this you need to be a regular and high-volume kind of user.

about 1 year ago
Krystle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

❤️

Got this on sale! Love the color, doesn’t smudge and long lasting. Love the free brush too! The brush is super thin and perfect for my cat eye look. Plus, it’s affordable! Value for money! Will definitely repurchase. ❤️ The service of beautyMNL is 5 star too, got my order the next day! :)

about 1 year ago
Marj
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

Six stars!!!

This product is amazing. When it says it stays on for hours, it really does. It doesn't smudge, it doesn't transfer, and it is waterproof. I had two of this product and gave the one to my tita and she loved it! Although just a tip, you have to be careful in applying this as it may appear too heavy on your brows. A little of this product goes a long way.😊

over 1 year ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Using this gel liner may seem intimidating at first but once you get used to it, it’ll just be a piece of cake for you. In no time, you’ll be able to perfect that cat eye wing you’re aiming for in just a matter of minutes. It stays on its place longer than expected!

over 1 year ago
Jirene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Very good

I haven’t fully tested its staying power, but I do like the pigmentation. I have pretty oily eyelids, so when it started smudging down the sides of my eye, I was disappointed but not surprised. The formula is nice and consistent, and although the brush is a bit prickly it certainly does its job. Thumbs up 👍🏼

over 1 year ago