×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

24 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Jas
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great for everyday wear

It has a thick formula with decent sun protection (I hope, can't tell), but doesn't replace sunscreen. This provides no coverage for blemishes. For comparison, glossier's perfecting skin tint does a better job of evening out discoloration than this. If you've looked at YT videos of that, you'll find that it doesn't cover much, if at all. What this does though, is give you that plump, dewy look. The finish was a risk as I've already got oily skin. Fortunately, it doesn't break me out. In fact, I reach for this whenever I have acne as it doesn't exacerbate what's already compromised skin. If you have perfect skin or, like me, don't mind your zits and what-not peeking through, then this is for you.

8 months ago
Candy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Natural looking and skin friendly

Whenever my skin acts out, my usual go to products are those from vmv hypoallergenics, especially this one. This gives me just enough coverage and an ample sun protection. It just gets a bit greasy after several hours though, so I don't rrally recommend this if you will be out for the whole day.

8 months ago
Doreli
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

It works!

I have been eyeing this Skintangible BBBB Cream "Faint"ation Skin: Refining Non-Makeup SPF 30 product for months because of the good reviews it has. Fortunately, I got it on sale. Have been using this product for two months now, every day. It is not like the other bb creams that I have used because it doesn't look like you have put on something on your face. It enhances the look of your skin, making it more healthy and evens out skin tone. I sometimes just wear it alone, then put on lip and cheek tint. Other times if I want to have a full coverage, I use it as a primer and add on another bb cream. But wearing it alone works already. When my skin looks dry at times, I just put on some of this on those parts and it really does wonders to your skin. The claims it has, never failed me. Above all these, I love the packaging, unique and eco-friendly. I am keeping the box.

about 1 year ago
RO-ANN
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Acne Irritation Companion

This product from vmv hypoallergenics helps in healing my skin irritation acquired from clinique anti aging bb cream,mapapatabling ka sa biglaang bugso ng pimples sa product nayun nakakaloka hehe Lahat ata ng anti acne toners,creams, I've tried them but they are freaking out talaga at lalo siya lumalala kapag naglalagay ng any powder nagrereact at naglalabas pa ng mga maliliit na acne o di ba nakakaloka talaga..I've sworn talaga na I will never buy that bb cream at never ko na siya hahanapin hahaha,This one is a good investment specially for me,although its a little bit expensive it really could heal my acne.Despite of the oxidation that I've been experiencing,but its not a big deal, it really gives me a refined skin,its a little bit sticky upon application but just give it some time to settle and you'll be happy...

over 1 year ago
KZ
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

best non-makeup so far

VMV Hypoallergenics Skintangible BBBB Cream "Faint"ation Skin: Refining Non-Makeup SPF 30 is the best "makeup" I've tried so far. It suits my extremely sensitive skin. I didn't get any breakouts or rashes and that's a very huge deal for me. So much so that I'm willing to forgive the almost non-existent coverage. So is it really better than BB? While it doesn't help with covering up any blemishes, it does leave a dewy finish and a sort of sun-kissed look on my face. I've been complimented more than once coz of it. Sticking with this non-BB BB for now.

almost 2 years ago
kay
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

greasy

I really wanted to like this because i love VMV products, but this one leaves my skin feeling a little TOO dewy. It looks greasy and i don't like it. I wanted to use it for a light coverage no makeup look, and i really don't want to pile on more powder to deal with the shine, so i gotta say i'm not a big fan of this product. If you're willing to use it with a powder, it would work great though. it's very gentle on the skin!

about 2 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

For the no make-up look!

I have sensitive, acne-prone skin so I'm very picky with things that I put on my face. So far, VMV hasn't failed me yet! I use this as my SPF lotion and bb cream, after I've cleansed, toned and moisturized my face. This is great in evening out skin tone and covering minor spots. It's perfect when you want to look polished, without overdoing it. For the "no make-up" or "I woke up like this" looks. This thing doesn't make me oily. It's lightweight but lasts quite a while (6 hours on me whenever I don't get sweaty, e.g I'm just at the office). I love it! This is one of my holy grail products. However, if you're looking for something more heavy duty, which can cover up major blemishes and pores, this isn't the product for that. It's really great to have though so try it! :)

over 2 years ago
Sarah
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

BB cream = best of the best

And i'm not kidding. Replaced my old BB cream (a korean brand) with this one and it was the best decision i have ever made. I feel like my skin does not have makeup on it. Its so gentle on sensitive skin and leaves my face oil-free all day long. It has very good coverage and it feels very light weight on skin. I LOVE IT

over 2 years ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Dewy goodness but expensive!

It has been a long time since I used this but I do clearly remember that I loved this product so much if not for the price. It gives that dewy glow that's really natural and not cakey at all. It is a primer but I used this as a tinted moisturizer because I don't want to look like I piled on a lot of makeup especially I suffer from acne and flakey skin at the same time! I am for the Au naturel look but the only gripe that I have is the price and sizing. I wish it came it a bigger bottle so it would be more worth it!

over 2 years ago
Romina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Made my face look Darker with a Yellow Tinge

I had high hopes for this tinted moisturizer but unfortunately this did not work for me. On application, it was sticky and felt heavy. When it oxidized, it turned two shades darker and I looked sallow and yellow.After an hour my face looked dirty and oily. It also did not blend well with my powder and blush. I prefer my base light and translucent.

over 2 years ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Love this one!

My face is not really in good condition right now i have so many dry patches on my face and i have many acne marks. I use this as a primer. This instantly brightens up my dull skin it looked dewy as it says on the description. It evens out my skin tone. It covers up visible pores on my face. I love this

over 2 years ago
Ann
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Okay

The consistency of this cream isn't thick but I was surprised that it was kind of sticky on the skin, at least for me. It must be because of the high SPF. This is great to wear on its own for no make-up days but I find that it doesn't blend well with other make-up products. I love VMV powder make up and thier skincare, and this isn't too bad. This probably just isn't for me.

almost 3 years ago
Jay
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 30

Evens out skin tone

I don't use this everyday as I do not want to bombard my face with so many creams especially in this hot and humid weather (hello, forever summer!). However, this BB cream from VMV is among the best that you can buy in the market and the best part of it is that it's oily skin-friendly, helps to even out your skin tone and gives an appearance of a better-looking skin than it really is. Anything that does not make my skin to breakout deserves a seal of approval in my book and this one is another great product from VMV.

almost 3 years ago
Marj
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Small wonder it's a bestseller

I bought this after reading the rave reviews, and my thoughts: Pros- 1. High SPF; 2. Doesn't break me out; 3. Slightly evens out my skintone; 4. Great as a primer (I have to apply my powder foundation on top of it & I get good coverage); 5. Does not oxidize/change color Cons- 1. Initially sticky upon application; 2. The consistency makes it a bit difficult to quickly apply (what I do is apply with my fingers first & then blend it all over with a damp sponge); 3. There's only 1 shade so I can't wear this on its own as I'm super pale. In general though, I'm satisfied with the product & I now know why this is such a bestseller!

almost 3 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great all-rounder

VMV always churns out quality products like this one. I first tried out the 12g variant as it was my first ever primer-moisturizer. Since then I've stocked up with this size because it does wonders for my skin. It makes my skin glow and appear healthy even under heavy makeup for nights out. This size should last the economical lazy girl (like me) around 4-5 months with daily use. A pea-sized amount can do your face (and neck) a whole lot of good.

about 3 years ago
Emma
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Good in theory, but caused breakouts

In theory, this is a great product. It does give a very light coverage (it only comes in one shade though, but since it's quite light, it blended pretty easily) and the texture isn't heavy. However, after a few days of using it, I started to break out. And I don't break out a lot. I stopped using it and ended up giving the rest away. It might be ok if you really don't break out and/or have dry skin, but I wouldn't recommend it if you have oily skin or susceptible to break outs.

about 3 years ago
Dana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

For barely-there makeup.

I use this as a makeup base because it isn't very pigmented and it has a reasonably high SPF. It does exactly what it says--I don't have fine lines yet but I've noticed that my laugh lines became less prominent and my freckles lighter! It also adapts to my skin tone very well so I use it alone on days when I go for a no makeup look.

about 3 years ago
maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

this balm is a bomb!

this lightweight beauty balm formula is a bomb - you just swipe it in the morning and you have the flawless look until night. It does not flare up skin and very hydrating. It perfectly blends and you have the natural look you've always wanted - not heave on face, it provides a dewy look. this one is for keep and you will definitely purchase it again and again.

over 3 years ago
crisselda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

My BBB-tastic

I love this product, not also it's hypo allergenic but also gentle on my skin, i don't feel itchy and sticky. Love it!

over 3 years ago
Danii
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

For the Lazy High-Maintenance Girl

I love this! Perhaps my only qualm about it is that it only has one shade. (I think the pigment goes well with my skin though!) Still, I think that it's really nice. Good cream that doesn't flare up skin, feels very hydrating, and it's perfect for lazy days! I recommend getting the bigger bottle because this lasts about a month and a half if you're using it almost daily.

over 3 years ago