×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

25 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Bridget
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Minor Hiccup But Still A Good Product

Bought this out of necessity and curiosity. I use it mostly when I want to tame my fly-away baby hairs or want a sleek and smooth ponytail. I can say it does the job quite well without turning my hair into stiff, crispy strands. It still smells somewhat hairspray-ish, but definitely not as overpowering as other brands that I've tried. My only issue is that the nozzle came off after only a few uses, it's not that big of a deal though as I can easily put it back on and still use the spray without any problems.

over 1 year ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Does what is expected!

For the price, I can say it is very satisfactory.It gives a strong hold but doesn't make your hair all coarse like other hairsprays. I bought two cans and it lasted for six months of occasional usage. I would definitely consider purchasing again as for now it is sold out (for obvious reasons I guess!) Thumbs up!

about 2 years ago
Honey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Strong hold

My review is a year late. Since I have more time now, I think it is best for me to share why I love this product. It surely hold the hairstyle but it feels light as if you did not put anything on your hair. Love the smell too.. I will surely recommend this. It is a great value for your money.

almost 3 years ago
Rozza
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Great for special occasions and formal updo's

I needed a new hairspray for my cousin's prenup photo shoot's hair and makeup. I didn't want to buy a full-size can since I don't use hairsprays often, so the size of this was perfect. Great hold, but still flexible enough to shape her up-do. My only complaint is the beer smell, but it fades after a few minutes and still tolerable compared to other hairspray smell.

almost 3 years ago
JOYCELYN
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Super like!

I super like this product! My hair is usually frizzy and hard to manage. With this Tresemme hairspray, I can now control my everyday hair. It is fast drying and longlasting, the scent is perfect, and the bottle is travel friendly. The price is just right. The only thing I regret about is when I found a Tresemme shampoo and conditioner with free Tresemme hairspray with only 299 pesos. This product is like 189 pesos, that makes the Tresemme shampoo and conditioner only 110 pesos. Overall, it is a great product.

about 3 years ago
Shamica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Not for those with thick and full hair

It was okay, it did its job but it didnt stay long. My hair is naturally thick and oils up faster than most. I am also very sensitive to scents and the smell is too lemon-y and strong for me, but it goes away after some time. This gives the right amount of hold, not too stift, just right. I just hoped it lasted longer on me

about 3 years ago
Cristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Great Hairspray

For some reason, I've been purchasing more hair products as of late. Thanks to BeautyMNL, I purchased the Beach Born Sea Salt Spray, Dry Shampoo & now on to the hair spray. I purchased this since the reviews mentioned that it does not harden the hair - sets your hairstyle without making the hair too tough. After using this for a wedding, I must say, the reviews are right! It set my hair just perfectly and it didn't have the effect of the old school hair sprays that was too stiff. My hair still looked fluffy and natural but did not budge. Loved the packaging too! :)

about 3 years ago
Jonalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

No more messy hair

This Salon Finish Extra Hold Spray is good for hairstyling.It impressed me in terms of hair hold cause it delivers long lasting and strong hold.Its perfect for occassions or everyday if you dont want to have a messy hair style,just spray this and your ready to go.It also gives a shiny hair finish.

over 3 years ago
Caroline
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Quality at an affordable price

I have used tresemme's spray a couple of times and what I like about it are: first, the scent--it is lovely and not overpowering; second, the quick dry feature--it works right after spraying; third, the hold--my curls last tje entire day because of this. At first there's a cruncy feeling (or maybe I overapplied the product) but after combing through, my hair is soft to the touch again.

over 3 years ago
Carol
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Nice but a bit crunchy though...

My favorite feature of the product is the scent. It is lovely and not overpowering, it does not give the just-came-from-the-salon impression. Just not so sure about the softness part cause my curls went crunchy when it started to dry. I panicked so I quickly combed it to avoid them crunching together in a lump. Yikes.

over 3 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Travel and purse friendly!!

Best buy of hairspray!! Bought this because hello, the price!! And i never usually finish a whole bottle of product so this was my choice. That one i got wrong, i carry this with me everywhere, i just ran out! This really holds my hair in place for a good amount of time as nothing lasts in this weather haha. Works for thick hair too but I use it more to keep baby hairs sticking out

over 3 years ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Hold up my hair really well!

This was the first ever hairspay I've ever used. I am the kind of person who will do it herself instead of going to a salon for beautification and I opted to learn doing hairstyles that are easy to do but requires hairspray for extra hold that's why I got this one. First, I find this product to be affordable and it works well with my stubborn thick hair. I have to admit, I am not a fan of the scent but it doesn't stay long and I find it bearable and the best part is, it was not difficult to wash-off my hair which is great! Highly recommend this product! :D

over 3 years ago
Francesca
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Stronghold!

my curls stay much longer because of this! everytime i curl my hair, in a matter of hour it quickly goes straight. i kept on finding an affordable yet effective product to hold my curls. Thanks to this product my curls stay longer and looks more natural. i love the fact that it tames my wicked flyaways. unlike most hairsprays, my hair didnt feel sticky and stiff. a must have product for your hair product collection!

over 3 years ago
Bea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

CURLS ALL DAY LONG

I love to use this whenever I curl my hair. As a girl with pin straight, slippery hair, it's hard to find a hairspray that can keep it curled all day, especially with the hot and humid weather of the Philippines. This hairspray really holds the curls and makes it last for most of the day. It's also travel-friendly since its only 75g and comes in a much smaller container. I also love the smell, it's not too overpowering and has a hint of a fruit scent to it. Another plus is that it doesn't make my hair too stiff and crunchy (and that's saying a lot because I put on a lot of hairspray).

over 3 years ago
Paoline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Good enough for me!

I didn't like this so much at first because of its scent. But I got used to it, in fact I liked the scent -- made my hair smell fresh even after two days without washing it. This gives my hair a nice volume and makes it look blow-dries. It can hold the curls of my hair for up to half a day, and that's good enough for me! It did made my hair a bit crunchy, but all I had to do was run my fingers through my hair to kind of disperse the crunch.

almost 4 years ago
Jeanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Sport dat pixie in a jiffy

SPRAY CAN AESTHETIC & FUNCTION: Beautiful color scheme ♡, compact/small (perfect for travel/carrying it around), and continous spray naking it easier to spread on the hair (unlike other hairsprays that use spray bottles). DOES IT HOLD? Abso-f*cking-lutely. I've recently started sporting a pixie cut, and as someone who hates using wax/gel/pomade on my hair, this product is a go to. Styled my hair and used TRESemmé Hair Styling Extra Hold on it, and huzzah! My hair managed to look the same as how I did it the following morning. (Legit.) it also doesn't make my hair feel so stiff/hard; I'm still able to comb through it without getting my fingers tangled and the style staying put.

almost 4 years ago
Jonalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Doesn't stick

This tresemme salon finish extra hold hairspray is my favorite! I hate it when hairsprays make my hair so sticky and stiff which sadly often happens so I never had expectations for this but when I tried it oh the tables have turned! After it dries (which happens very quick) it's like you've put nothing at all.

almost 4 years ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

doesn't make my hair crunchy

Perfect for travel! Brought this along with me to travel abroad over the holidays and wasn't stopped by the xray people haha This was a great hairspray for holding my curls. Take note my hair has undergone dying, digiperm, rebond, many times over -- yet this didnt make my hair crunchy at all. It even kept my curls soft and shiny all night long :)

about 4 years ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

UNBEATABLE

I used this to do my own hair for a destination wedding, and my long, curly, and very thick hair stayed put ALL NIGHT, despite the humid beach weather. Take note that I was wearing it down, and I was doing a lot of dancing, and even a re-enactment of Justin Bieber's Sorry video couldn't overwhelm the hold of this hairspray. Amazing stuff. Smells wonderful, too!

over 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Awesome!

I love styling my hair every now and then. I like how this hair spray really holds my hair style intact all day. I like how it comes in a spray bottle. It is very easy to use and to travel with. I like how it keeps my hair in place without making my hair dull and crisp.

over 4 years ago