×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

390 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
197
4 stars
108
3 stars
55
2 stars
23
1 star
7
Lois
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 24

go to primer

for years this has always been my go to primer. it never fails to blur my pores and never breaks me out as well. a little goes a long way and i wear this alone during good skin days or just top up with finishing powder to prolong the oil control. no better drugstore primer compares

about 1 month ago
mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

not my type

i tried to use this as my primer. but i don't really like it. first of all the smell, it smells like sebo de macho to me. then seccond, it feels sebo de macho too. lol. it's like sebo de macho in a tube. and it feels greasy to my face. sorry. but not gonna buy this again.

2 months ago
MJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Does the job!

I have been using this product on and off for 3 years now and for me, it does its job of getting my face smooth and ready for my liquid foundation. I just don't like the smell very much, but it's not overpowering so I can live with that lol. I think this is a great primer for those who doesn't want to spend too much on makeup but still want quality and functionality.

3 months ago
Gizel
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

A good budget primer

Bought this at a physical store before when my korean brand primer ran out. It does the job of helping blur out pores and is a good base for make-up. But it is slightly heavier than other primers and for me my skin doesn't easily absorb it so I usually wait a while before putting anything else on. I'm pretty okay with this since it didn't give me any problems.

3 months ago
Katherine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

NO NO FOR ME

I TRIED USING PRIMER TO LESSEN MY PORES BEING VISIBLE. THIS IS MY FIRST PRIMER, BUT IT IS OKAY. I DONT LIKE IT AND WONT BUY AGAIN. IT IS VERY MATTE THAT IT DRIES MY SKIN. I EXPECTED MORE FROM THIS PRODUCT SINCE IT HAS GOOD REVIEWS. BUT MAYBE THIS IS NOT RECOMMENDED FOR ALL SKIN TYPES.

4 months ago
Yanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Sadly a no for me

Too much silicone-y for me but sadly I do not think it works any good or does anything to keep my make up in place throughout the day. I was interested because of the affordable price and gave it a go but sadly it does not work for me, look for other primers.

4 months ago
Eva
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Best drugstore primer

We all want our make-up to appear seamless and I can say that this primer does the job. It applies very easily and the skin absorbs it almost as soon as you apply it. It leaves a smooth texture on the skin which makes for good application of foundation, making it easy to blend. Would definitely recommend!

4 months ago
Keith
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

BLUR PORES

I've been using this ever since i've started doing my own makeup. Like for no make-up make-up look. So it does blur my pores a bit and helps your makeup to stay longer. If you have an oily face like me, be sure to use final powder. I like how it blurs my large pores. I don't usually use my moisturizer when I use this kasi parang greasy na siya masyado sa face ko, lalo na't I'm using nivea moisturizer. I'm still satisfied naman for sure cos I didn't experience any breakout or pore clogging by using this product.

4 months ago
Faith
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Best primer everrrrrr!!!

I use this before applying a makeup. Perfect for any skin type. It has a smooth matte finish and moisturizes all day. For someone like me that has an oily skin face hehe it is really nice and good to use something that leaves matte finish to balance out. It is super soft, lightweight and transparent gel.

5 months ago
Adrianne
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 19

Recommended for students!

The consistency of the product is silicon-based. It feels kind of heavy on the skin and it doesn't really make my pores look smaller. After the application, it builds up a soft and smooth texture and helps the foundation to blend easily. It also makes my skin less oily compared to when I'm wearing a foundation without a primer. The product lasts longer than I expected, matagal maubos. I would recommend this for students because it is affordable. I still love this product anyway and I would purchase another one!

5 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Smooth

This is my go-to primer! This primer helps make my face smooth before I put on my foundation. I like the silky feeling that it gives. It makes the application of the foundation easier and smoother. I prefer siliconey primer than matte so this is really meant for me. Need to re-stock soon!

5 months ago
Mariya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Good for its price.

Bought this on sale since I've really wanted to try primers with all the rave it's getting. It has a weird feel though, and certainly not what I expected. It takes some time adjusting to, I guess. And it made my pores look small, and my make-up had smoother, better finish. I would actually love it more if it feels lighter on my face.

6 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

First primer!

Di naman ako maalam sa make-up so after moisturizer usually fit me pressed powder na agad ako. Then a friend told me that she was able to try this at maganda raw. So i gave it a try as well. In-add ko sya sa dailuly routine and i can say na super malaking help sya. Less visible na pores ko talaga at nakakabawas din ng oilyness. Pricrle is good kasi ang tagal din namang maubos nito.

6 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 17

great product

This product goes on smooth and is pretty cheap but that's about it. After applying a VERY small amount of this primer to my face I typically have to wait a half hour for it to dry. Once I apply my foundation I feel like my pores are still visible. As a primer that helps foundation last it is great but does not erase pores.

6 months ago
Carmen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Must TRY🌸 to your make up routine

This is my first time using a primer in my make up routine- and Maybelline is one of my fave brand. After I put a toner and a moisturiser to my face, I follow it up this primer after. The feeling of your skin is like smoother and the liquid foundation blends well. You will see the difference when you start using this, my make up stays longer than before and to be honest look better when I start using this as part of my make up routine. Trust me you will love this 🥰.

6 months ago
Joyce
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Skin so smooth

Maybelline, my most trusted make up brand. This actually make my skin looks smooth, parang nawala mga pores ko. And di naman sya nagkaron ng negative effects on my face. Everyday ko sya ginagamit bago ko mag bb cream. I would definitely recommend this product. And i think the price is okay for the wonders of this product.

6 months ago
Angelu
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Okay

This primer fill in my pores before make up. This is the type of primer that is silicony. Super soft and smooth after application and it sets matte on my face. So its good for oily skin like me. And madaling hanapin sa store and madalas mag sale. So I will recommend this especially for the beginners.

6 months ago
Shen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Zero pores

Zero visible pores! My fave brand since college. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations, lipsticks, eye pallete, mascara and make up removers? just wow! Your one stop shop for good quality make up 🤍

6 months ago
Laarni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Best buy!

This is such a good primer and is such a steal for its price. It feels so good on the skin when applied and creates a smooth base for your makeup. It really does minimize the pores and it makes the skin look "makinis". It prolongs the staying power of your foundation and helps create that flawless finish. It's ok not to buy super expensive primers, coz affordable ones like this can do the job!

6 months ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

I love it

I have been using this for a long time and it really satisfies me. It does minimize pores which is a good thing before applying my BB Cream. I also used this with loose powder only and it really has a good effect too. I recommended this to my sister and she also loves this primer. I will not trade this to any other primer.

7 months ago