×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

320 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
166
4 stars
85
3 stars
49
2 stars
17
1 star
3
Sophia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Feels good in the face yet ...

I always love the product of maybelline. Im a big fan. This primer moisturize my face yet yes as it claims that it minimize porse but I think not that much but well its ok at least its doing the job yet not enough so I rated it 4 star, thats not bad at all haha.

7 days ago
Meke
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

BABY SKIN IS REAL

I used this before applying Maybelline Pressed Powder and the result is a poreless, matte finish! You just have to be careful and thorough when cleaning your face after applying this because this can clog your pores due to its silicone content. But I don't really use this unless I really need to.

10 days ago
Lizzy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

Good primer

It's not as greasy like how the other reviews described, and it doesn't completely erase your pores, but it does prep your skin excellently. It has a lot of product despite the packaging being quite small. It's a good primer for its price, and I'm glad to have gotten it on sale.

11 days ago
Jasmine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 24

Nice primer

i mix this with my bb cream and it makes it more effective rather than putting this before applying my bb cream/foundation. because sometimes when i apply this first my bb cream doesnt stick to my face as much. this one doesnt control sebum unlike the maybelline master primer that also has pore blurring effect and has a little cover up. between the two i would choose the master primer although pricier. but this one is good too

11 days ago
Lea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Amazing!

Bought this last year and until now meron pading laman. Hahaha So tipid,mura and effective! No unpleasant odor,it's so soft when applied. Been looking for a primer wc suits my sensitive skin. And Voila! Saw this item Not that it is cheaper than other brands, it really does its purpose. Proud Maybelline user here since 2016!!! Looking for more

20 days ago
Calista
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Holygrail

This is a must have for all of you out there who are on budget. A little amount goes a long way! My tube lasted for 3months cause i'm always using it in replacement for my mac primer. This helps you minimize the pores instantly! Can be worn with lip&cheek tint alone

22 days ago
Audrey
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Loving it

This primer is actually helpful and effective. For its price, you can't say anything bad about it. Applying face make-up is easy because it makes the base smooth and easy to work with. Even if I have money for a high-end primer, I would still choose this TBH. I would save money, plus, I'd get my money's worth.

24 days ago
Julia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

It’s... fine (I guess)

The product is good enough for its price, however, it doesn’t really work for me, I guess. I was told that it would be mattifying (though my skin isn’t THAT oily, it only oils up when it’s super hot). But even then, in a chilly environment, my oil builds up making me look like a disco ball of some sort. It’s fine, anyway, I have my blotting paper in handy. Overall, it’s an ‘okay’ product for me. Just a heads up to those who are planning to buy it.

26 days ago
Madeleine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Just right

Honestly, It's okay. Cheapest primer you can get out there but it doesn't do much although my skin feels a bit softer after applying it. Not sure if it's just me. I have a dry skin so it kinda moisturises my face I guess but again, not much difference after applying.

29 days ago
Margarita
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Actually helpful

It’s funny how I realized the true use of this product. Bought it because my friend let me try hers and it felt like it smoothed out my skin. After getting my own, I one day forgot to apply the product and went with my normal makeup routine. The difference was there. Though my pores weren’t too big, it definitely helped hide it more and make my makeup look better. 😊 Hah. In short, it works and I really like this product. The only con I could think of is the smell... 😕

about 1 month ago
Lenlen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Dupe for Benefit Porefessional

My first ever primer was the Porefessional (I only bought the mini size as a part of a certain kit; ang mahal kasi), and when I used it up, I had to look for a dupe online. Tas ang daming reviews sa Youtube about Maybelline's Baby Skin primer being a dupe for it. So I bought it and.. Tadah! It works just like the Porefessional at a fraction of the price! Works the same as my base before my Missha BB cream. Mas nakakamura pa nga ako lal2 kapag bumibili ako during sale as back-up/stock 😅

about 1 month ago
Kielle
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

They told me matte but no

Whenever i put this in my face, it made my skin too oily. I thought it might mattefy my face before putting my make up on but 😥 nooo. Its a waste for me because i only use it for a week and I dont have anyone to give it too. Dont worry if it didn't work for me. Maybe it will work for you

about 2 months ago
johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

i mean i guess it gets its job done 😕

so i bought this thinking it was a dupe for the benefit porefessional and honestly, i’m quite disappointed maybelline. this is too greasy!! and silicone-y!!!! argh, this makes my foundation slip n slide on my face rather than making it stay all day! gosh, maybelline what have you done?? for me this isn’t worth it, for 300 pesos? nah it aint worth it, sorry maybelline!

about 2 months ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Good deal for its price

Good deal because it is cheaper and it really hides the pores. It also smoothens the skin so it becomes a good base when you are applying liquid foundation. All in all, I will still repurchase because of the price and quality. Its size is also good for the price.

2 months ago
Jame
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Affordable Primer

For me it is good for my pores because it blurs my pores but much as I expect but I like it cuz it is smooth and easy to apply a makeup when I use this. For the price it is very affordable and one of the cheapest primer in makeups but for me this is also one of my best primer I’ve ever used

2 months ago
PAULA
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Loved it

I like it. It is 'sulit', affordable and it works. It does blur the pores and it helps applying the makeup smoothly that can last all day. A primer that can be a dupe for a high end brand that also does the job. Since it is a Maybelline product, you sure can find it in your local department stores.

3 months ago
Catsy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 27

Love this but not the price

This one is great. I wish i could put it all over my face and just add baby powder for a pore-less natural effect. Unfortunately, it's quite small. Needless to say, i have to savour every bit of it by applying ONLY TO TROUBLED AREAS. This one works almost as well as Benefit's pore eraser (the blue one, not the pink).

3 months ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

I love it!

Nalove at first sight ako sa primer na ‘to. It totally hides my pores. I will definitely buy and recommend this to my friends. Hindi na din ako nag o oily kasi super duper talaga mag oil up ang face ko. Buti na lang nadiscover ko to. And hindi siya tulad ng ibang primer na pricey. Thumbs up Maybelline and Beautymnl.😂

3 months ago
Weenah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Barely there but with a better skin

Feels like silicon. It feels nice though after you’ve put it on. Doesn’t really “ERASE” your pores but hey, nothing actually will so that was a bit expected. I just wanted to see that blurry effect on the skin and this does deliver. It has no tint so it really looks like your skin BUT BETTER.

3 months ago
Jo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Love it

I'm super in love with this primer as it minimizes the appearance of my pores. It gives me a fresher look with my foundation on. It helps my foundation to stay longer even under the heat of the sun. Definitely will repurchase ang recommend this product to my friends and colleagues.

3 months ago