×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

137 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
101
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Nicole
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

BYE BLACKHEADS!

I've been using this for more that a month now and the pores on my nose is just better than ever, basically the best version every time I use it hahaha. This also helped clear the small bumps I have on my T-zone. Highly recommend this product for oily skin ppl like me.

2 days ago
L
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 19

Holy grail salicylic acid scrub

I love this scrub so much. I was skeptical when I bought this because of the bad reputation that the apricot scrub has but I found this product to be not so abrasive on the skin. I feel like the salicylic acid works well on my skin because after a week of purging, I rarely get acne these days. The only downside for me is the fragrance in the ingredients list but I still would recommend it if you don't mind. I will be looking for a fragrance free alternative but for the meantime, this is my hg scrub.

26 days ago
Dee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

nope just nope

too drying. does not take away all the blacheads esp in the nose. i had high expectations for this product but well... did not work. did not cause additional breakout though but my skin feels tight and thirsty after and the dryness the next day causes flaking.i did not dare finish an entire botlle on my face. used it as a feet scrub.

27 days ago
dennis
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 40

the answer

No wonder bakit palaging sold out and product na ito. This is one of my fave from st.ives. This really helped me with all the black heads that I have from my face. I dont even need to go to derma just to remove my stubborn black heads. You can have it at home and this is the answer.

3 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Works great!

St.Ives Blackhead Clearing Green Tea Scrub is the only scrub that work with me. I've tried many product but this one is different. It's packaging isn't travel-friendly so I bought a container where I put the scrub on so I can bring it to vacations and all. I love how it feel smooth on my face after using it. It doesn't just help me to get rid with my Blackhead, it also minimize the appearance of my pimples! 

4 months ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Satisfied with this

I love the smell of this face wash first of all. It cleans my face very well without drying. I have pretty dry skin and haven't had an issue with it. I love the exfoliating property without it feeling too harsh. It would love a cream cleanser version of this product!

5 months ago
Marjorie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Love it!

I love this product of St. Ives. After using this, my skin feels so smooth and clean. It smells good and lasts long too. I use it day and night for at least three to four times a week. I have been using it for a year now and I can really see visible results, my blackheads (and whiteheads too) are now less that before. I highly recommend this product, especially to girls out there with oily skin.

5 months ago
Cheenee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 16

Holyyy Grail❤️❤️

Super nag wait ako sa product nato na magka stock and taaadaaa i grab it agad nung nakita kong may stock na😍 Super worth it when i already use it gurrlll my face is super smooth compare to the other variant of this facial scrub I’ve already tried the apricot one but it didn’t work for me its too harsh to scrub on my face but this one oh myyh i love it😍

5 months ago
Ja
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

smells absolutely good

this renewed facial scrub has fine beads safe to use 3x in a week, as stated on the packaging. pre-st ives scrub: having almost a dozen blackheads on my nose - they are just visible when looked up close to a mirror, so for the past 2 months, i checked just now that it has improved and down to one blackhead. on clogged pores, there is only a bit of improvement, more time will be needed. if it concerns on pimples, yes on cystic acne but in terms of bumps, it will calm more than a week

5 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer

In love with these face scrubs!!

This is love love ❤️ It really removes dead skin cells and instantly lifts your overall skin complexion. In my case i would typically have dry patches under my eyes and on the sides of my nose. This helped me maintain a least to no whiteheads, blackheads at all for the longest time.

5 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

Good stuff ☺️

I enjoyed this exfoliant but it was a bit too strong because I have acne so strong material exfoliation can hurt my acne. Overall I did notice an improvement in my skin within a week of using. This is a deep exfoliant so it only needs to be used about once or twice a week. Even though it was a bit strong of an exfoliant I did not have any actual problems with using this scrub and deffinatly would use it again.

6 months ago
Kiyoko
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

A MUST HAVE!

I saw this item on sale and decided to give it a try. And boy, am I glad I took that chance. It's a gentle scrub that really helps clear out the blackheads on my nose. My skin doesn't get irritated and it doesn't leave me oily. I've been using this for more than half a year now and will keep using it.

6 months ago
Roxette
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

First Try!

Tonight, I started using this product.. Unlike the other scrubs, this one is gentle since bids are too tiny and leaves soft skin after using, neither oily nor dry. This also smells good! Maybe next year mauubos ko na yung 1st tube 😂 Hoping for best results for my next usages. ❤️

7 months ago
carmela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Age 24

A gentle scrub for face and body too!

I always use physical exfoliants because it makes my skin feel smooth and clean right after washing it off. For some reason, I love 'green' ingredients like tea tree and aloe vera and because this one has green tea on the label, I love it too!😁 It doesn't smell herbal or leafy, just fine. The one delivered to me was in old container because the packaging (color and design of the container) is different from the picture shown but still, its good. 

8 months ago
Dianne
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

Holy Grail!!

It helped my skin a lot! I saw how much my skin improved. It doesn't just cleared my skin, it made my skin plump as well. Everytime I use this, it always leaves my face smooth and soft. I've been using this for a month now and it really does wonders to my face. I'm looking forward to trying other St. Ives products.

8 months ago
Alana
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Bye bye, blackheads!

In love with this product since I first used it! I'm always searching for a good facial scrub that's not too harsh on my skin, since I also have very sensitive skin. Thank god I found this product, because not only does it smells and feels good, but it has salicylic acid, which helps lessen acne and prevents the face from breaking out. I use this 2-3 times a week, since I'd rather not risk over-drying my face (which could possibly give me more breakouts, too). Overall, this product is very effective, and I truly recommend using this product, especially to acne-prone, sensitive skin!

9 months ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

A must try!

I'm having a problem with blackheads on my nose and cheeks as well as comedones on my forehead. I've tried using this product and my face felt smooth and healthy. It does it's job by gently exfoliating the skin. Plus it is very affordable so it's really worth a try!

9 months ago
Sherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Did the trick!

It cleared up my boyf’s blackhead in two weeks! I’ve always been a fan of St. Ives, mostly the acne clearing scrub and apricot one. But this new variant is just as excellent! My boyfriend wanted a face scrub that gets rid of his blackhead so i purchased this for him when it was on sale. Definitely will re-purchase and try out other st.ives scrubs

9 months ago
Juvy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

D Best!

The best scrub of all. Best for oily/combination skin. Smoothens and removes impurities, whiteheads, blackheads. My face is not so oily anymore. One tube goes a long way, love this so much! I have tried many scrubs from different brands, but this one never gave me problems. My forever scrub.. just hope this is always available..

10 months ago
Marnyle
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

didnt work for my oily skin

I had high hopes for this one pero it did not work for me. I used it regularly pero i had to stop because i had the worst breakout. Bumps formed on my cheeks and forehead na wala naman before. I thought it was just some sort of "purging" effect but it really ruined my skin. :((( I had to stop it to let my skin recover. How i wish gumana din sakin to :(

11 months ago