×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

131 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
98
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Works great!

St.Ives Blackhead Clearing Green Tea Scrub is the only scrub that work with me. I've tried many product but this one is different. It's packaging isn't travel-friendly so I bought a container where I put the scrub on so I can bring it to vacations and all. I love how it feel smooth on my face after using it. It doesn't just help me to get rid with my Blackhead, it also minimize the appearance of my pimples! 

7 days ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Satisfied with this

I love the smell of this face wash first of all. It cleans my face very well without drying. I have pretty dry skin and haven't had an issue with it. I love the exfoliating property without it feeling too harsh. It would love a cream cleanser version of this product!

26 days ago
Marjorie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Love it!

I love this product of St. Ives. After using this, my skin feels so smooth and clean. It smells good and lasts long too. I use it day and night for at least three to four times a week. I have been using it for a year now and I can really see visible results, my blackheads (and whiteheads too) are now less that before. I highly recommend this product, especially to girls out there with oily skin.

about 1 month ago
Cheenee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Holyyy Grail❤️❤️

Super nag wait ako sa product nato na magka stock and taaadaaa i grab it agad nung nakita kong may stock na😍 Super worth it when i already use it gurrlll my face is super smooth compare to the other variant of this facial scrub I’ve already tried the apricot one but it didn’t work for me its too harsh to scrub on my face but this one oh myyh i love it😍

about 1 month ago
Ja
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

smells absolutely good

this renewed facial scrub has fine beads safe to use 3x in a week, as stated on the packaging. pre-st ives scrub: having almost a dozen blackheads on my nose - they are just visible when looked up close to a mirror, so for the past 2 months, i checked just now that it has improved and down to one blackhead. on clogged pores, there is only a bit of improvement, more time will be needed. if it concerns on pimples, yes on cystic acne but in terms of bumps, it will calm more than a week

about 1 month ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer

In love with these face scrubs!!

This is love love ❤️ It really removes dead skin cells and instantly lifts your overall skin complexion. In my case i would typically have dry patches under my eyes and on the sides of my nose. This helped me maintain a least to no whiteheads, blackheads at all for the longest time.

about 1 month ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

Good stuff ☺️

I enjoyed this exfoliant but it was a bit too strong because I have acne so strong material exfoliation can hurt my acne. Overall I did notice an improvement in my skin within a week of using. This is a deep exfoliant so it only needs to be used about once or twice a week. Even though it was a bit strong of an exfoliant I did not have any actual problems with using this scrub and deffinatly would use it again.

2 months ago
Kiyoko
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

A MUST HAVE!

I saw this item on sale and decided to give it a try. And boy, am I glad I took that chance. It's a gentle scrub that really helps clear out the blackheads on my nose. My skin doesn't get irritated and it doesn't leave me oily. I've been using this for more than half a year now and will keep using it.

2 months ago
Roxette
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

First Try!

Tonight, I started using this product.. Unlike the other scrubs, this one is gentle since bids are too tiny and leaves soft skin after using, neither oily nor dry. This also smells good! Maybe next year mauubos ko na yung 1st tube 😂 Hoping for best results for my next usages. ❤️

3 months ago
Dianne
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

Holy Grail!!

It helped my skin a lot! I saw how much my skin improved. It doesn't just cleared my skin, it made my skin plump as well. Everytime I use this, it always leaves my face smooth and soft. I've been using this for a month now and it really does wonders to my face. I'm looking forward to trying other St. Ives products.

4 months ago
Alana
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Bye bye, blackheads!

In love with this product since I first used it! I'm always searching for a good facial scrub that's not too harsh on my skin, since I also have very sensitive skin. Thank god I found this product, because not only does it smells and feels good, but it has salicylic acid, which helps lessen acne and prevents the face from breaking out. I use this 2-3 times a week, since I'd rather not risk over-drying my face (which could possibly give me more breakouts, too). Overall, this product is very effective, and I truly recommend using this product, especially to acne-prone, sensitive skin!

5 months ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

A must try!

I'm having a problem with blackheads on my nose and cheeks as well as comedones on my forehead. I've tried using this product and my face felt smooth and healthy. It does it's job by gently exfoliating the skin. Plus it is very affordable so it's really worth a try!

6 months ago
Sherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Did the trick!

It cleared up my boyf’s blackhead in two weeks! I’ve always been a fan of St. Ives, mostly the acne clearing scrub and apricot one. But this new variant is just as excellent! My boyfriend wanted a face scrub that gets rid of his blackhead so i purchased this for him when it was on sale. Definitely will re-purchase and try out other st.ives scrubs

6 months ago
Juvy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

D Best!

The best scrub of all. Best for oily/combination skin. Smoothens and removes impurities, whiteheads, blackheads. My face is not so oily anymore. One tube goes a long way, love this so much! I have tried many scrubs from different brands, but this one never gave me problems. My forever scrub.. just hope this is always available..

6 months ago
Hanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

She’s a saint for a reason

I’ve had a bad experience using the peach (?) scrub of St. Ives because the exfoliating beads are much chunkier and rougher. So for the most part I’ve vowed to stay away from physical exfoliators on my face because they dry and scratch me out. I bought this with the intention of using it on my chest (bec. I tend to get blemishes there too). I was surprised that this formulation was really gentle. It was effective and keeping my blemishes at bay, and every now and then I use it on my face too and it doesn’t dry me out

7 months ago
May
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Very effective

Napaka oily ng face ko and i just know na hindi sapat yung facial wash ko so I decided na bumili din ng face scrub and I used this every other day and seriously bukod sa napaka bango nya napaka effective din. Dati dati may mga bumps ako sa face na pag pinisil mo may matigas na something yung lumalabas? hindi naman sya pimples pero parang may naka stuck sa pores ko na matigas? basta yun so, simula ng gamitin ko to nawala na ung mga bumps na yun.

7 months ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Good face scrub

I find this scrub really good. My friend recommended it when I saw her using it during the time I slept over her place. What I noticed is that the beads are really small so it doesn't really feel rough or harsh on the face. It made my textured skin smooth but I'm not sure if it's good enough to eliminate black heads though especially the really stubborn ones on the nose. Also, it doesn't cause any breakout (as for my experience). The smell is also fine and this is also economical since you only need a small amount for every use. Don't use it everyday though (it is recommended to use it around 2-3 tomes per week), because it might dry your skin.

7 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Smooth! 😌

St. Ives is really good at making face scrubs. I like this one because it has fine particles and isn't harsh on my skin. I read that scrubs with bigger particles leave micro abrasions on your skin (which isn't good). It also smells so nice and fresh. Looking forward to trying the other variants. They're always sold out tho. ☹

8 months ago
Shahanie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

the beads!

This is my first ever blackhead remover,when i feel like i had to get rid of the dirt lol,st.ives blackhead clearing green tea is effective and matipid sya gamitin,i used this twice a week lang kasi for me na may sensitive skin hindi pwdeng araw arawin to kasi nga may beads sya and oh i like the scent of this product so relaxing maamoy mo talaga yung green tea :) all in all okay sya and worth the price!

8 months ago
Hannah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

BLACKHEADS BE GONE

I love this scrub because my blackheads lessened with continuous use! My brother who has dry, sensitive skin uses this too and it worked well on him as well. It didn't caused any breakouts at all. I also recommend this scrub to my friends who are having trouble with their blackheads, too. All in all, i love this product and how it deliver to its claims. It is also affordable, and a small amount goes a long way.

8 months ago