×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

9 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Not very moisturizing

I used this for about a month after I had my hair colored. It's supposed to be moisturizing and make my color last a bit longer because it's sulfate-free. It wasn't very moisturizing for me, and my color faded at about the same time period as when I used to wash with another brand of color-protect variant shampoo and conditioner. It does clean my hair, and being sulfate-free is, of course, a plus. But it's more expensive than other brands, so I'll look for an alternative.

2 months ago
Jacky
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Must Buy!

I had highlights plus color for my wedding, the salon reco a sulfate free shampoo and conditioner. But after i finished those, my hair started to look dry and it was really hard to comb after bath. The one from the salon was really pricey so i looked for an alternative shampoo/conditioner and found this. I first tried the conditioner and loved it, so i ordered this shampoo next. This is at par or maybe even better than the brand i purchased from the salon, and this is just half the price!!! My hair feels soft and looks healthy again. Score! :)

6 months ago
Inna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

I dont fear shampoos anymore

Ever since I discovered perm and bleach and all other crazy hair colors, my hair pretty much hasnt had a rest since so you can imagine how dead my hair is. Shampooing has become difficult for me because aside from it making colors fade so much faster, it makes my dead hair as dry as my humor. I'm not kidding when i say it's dead, it just frizzes all over, falls out, and just basically rough to the touch. Anyway, I discovered this shampoo and im SO upset I didnt know sooner (when I did, I didnt buy it immediately coz I was cheap) because if anyone has hair as dead as mine but still want to clean your hair-- this is THE product ladies. It cleans and lathers like any normal shampoo, it smells great, and doesnt dry your hair AT ALL.

10 months ago
Thea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Perfect

I researched this product a lot before buying it, and I have to say this has appeared on almost every list of "Best Shampoos for Colored Hair" that I found. It's very economical and lasts quite a while. My hair color really didn't fade when using this. My only problem is that it doesn't lather as much as regular shampoos, and it leaves my hair feeling a tad bit dry when I use this without the conditioner. (However, that could just be because my hair is colored, which tends to dry out hair). Overall, I'd buy this again.

about 1 year ago
Carissa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

I love this so much!

When I use this I don't feel guilty that I'm using too much chemicals on my hair. This is gentle for my colored hair and it makes my hair very soft and manageable. It also has a very pleasant smell and it protects my hair from harmful chemicals. I also feel that it moisturizes and cleans my hair at the same time.

about 1 year ago
Nona
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Use it with the conditioner ;)

My hair goes from blonde to gray to blue and black and this just keeps the color the way I want t to be. Oxidation is one of my biggest fears when it comes to hair color. This product doesn't lead to that as fast as others do. It smells great and my hair is super soft after this <3

over 1 year ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Broke me out

It cleanses as well as any other decent shampoo on the market and it doesn’t dry my hair out. it smells organic like plants. I like the smell and feel like it’s calming. Unfortunately, i got breakouts near my hairline when I started using this. So, I won’t be using this anymore.

over 1 year ago
Irene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Love that it takes care of my hair color, but sadly will not repurchase.. :(

Yes, it's stay true about it's claim of taking care of your hair color, but sadly, I will not repurchase.. I bought this shampoo and also the everpure conditioner and they gave me dandruff (yeah, I know, yuck!)... I haven't had dandruff in years so I believe this really is the culprit!... but maybe it was just me, idk! nevertheless, still not buying this again... But on the positive note, I love that it never bleed out my hair color when washing my hair... So I just hope that they create a formula that can also combat dandruff.. :(

over 1 year ago
marianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

shampoo that doesn't fade hair color

I've been a fan of this shampoo since I started coloring my hair last year. i was initially hesitant to try this as it might be too strong or might cause hair fall. my fears were unfounded as I really liked this. it has a great smell unlike others that have a sweet and strong smell but end up smelling bad when mixed with sweat and dirt. most of all my hair color doesn't fade easily. usually takes 3 months before I have to color the roots. it also takes a long time to finish 1 bottle.

almost 2 years ago